QantasLink

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort N/A
Staff Service N/A
Value for Money N/A
Customer rating from 92 reviews
0/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"I enjoyed the flight"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Hobart to Melbourne. I enjoyed the flight. The departure was punctual and check in and boarding was fast and efficient. The service was friendly and a very tasty and filling meal was provided. The quality of the wine was excellent as well. A lovely end to my break!
AircraftBoeing 717
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHobart to Melbourne
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Cabin crew were friendly"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | There was a delay in departure due to late arrival of the aircraft to the airport as a results of bad weather. As a results some of us missed our connecting flights to Jakarta and Kuala Lumpur. Upon arrival in Singapore, a buggy was waiting for us and we were immediately taken to our new gates. We were told that the next flight will be in less than one hour, hence they could not guarantee our luggage would arrive with us. Upon arrival to our final destination, our luggage did not arrive (as expected). We waited for the arrival of another aircraft from Singapore, still our luggage was not delivered. We lodged a report, and our luggage arrived to our home address at 6 pm the next day. Why push us to the next immediate flight when our luggage couldn't 'join' us I wonder? Otherwise the aircraft is comfortable, food was delivered at speed and efficacy. Cabin crew were friendly.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Very good flight"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Brisbane to Townsville 21 June. Check in all done online and boarding pass on mobile phone saves time. Boarded 5.25 am with take off on time arriving Townsville early. Full flight, seating 2x3, seat 20c aisle as requested. Very good flight. Only negative on this flight stated you could not have Gluten Free meal request when requesting on bookin, so took my own gluten free nut bar and had hot tea. Other passengers were having quiche tarts which looked quite tasty. Cabin crew busy and Pilot kept us informed.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Townsville
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"disappointed with the flight"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Adelaide to Perth. We were very disappointed with the flight. We had booked a flight with Qantas and it was changed to a Qantas Link. The flight was on a Boeing 717 plane - fine for flights intrastate, but we don't think they are acceptable for a 3.5 hour flight. There is no entertainment provided. Qantas should tell you when you book if the flight is going to be changed to this.
AircraftBoeing 717
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAdelaide to Perth
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"B717 noise levels bordering on torture"

(Australia)

Verified Review | We booked a return flight with Flight Centre from Adelaide to Brisbane April 2017. First leg to Brisbane was with Virgin Australia, an excellent flight very happy with this. On our return trip to Adelaide on QantasLink I don't know why Flight Centre changed carrier! This is what happened - to our complete surprise and astonishment we ended up in an old variant of the Douglas DC-9, a B717-200, very cramped, no leg room but we had to endure the most terrible noise levels bordering on torture. I asked the staff, who were great by the way, if they had any earplugs, she just smiled and said sorry it's very noisy isn't it. So please be careful travelling QantasLink, it's is not what it used to be! Make sure you dont end up on one of these planes you will regret it.
AircraftBoeing 717-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Adelaide
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"In flight service was excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Hamilton Island to Sydney. Check In was quick and easy. There is no business class lounge at Hamilton island but this is not an issue as the check in time before departure is quite short. Flight was a little late boarding whilst the plane was cleaned. Flying a B717 was a first for me but was comfortable and smooth. Qantas had supplied Ipads for the inflight entertainment, although the battery was flat on mine, so I used another. In flight service was excellent. Good view of Sydney on final approach to airport. Flight arrived on schedule and bags were on the belt by the time we had walked to it.
AircraftBoeing 717
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHamilton Island to Sydney
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"excellent service on this sector"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Melbourne to Devonport and return. Smooth flights in both directions. Online check-in worked well, as did the automated bag drop in Melbourne. Both flights were punctual; indeed the return flight operated a few minutes early. Seats are a little narrow but otherwise fine for this short flight. On the outward, late afternoon, journey we got a large and varied snack pack along with a full drinks service (so I snacked instead of snoozed my way to Tasmania). On the return, early afternoon flight the offering was a nice friande with tea or coffee. All in all QantasLink offer excellent service on this sector.
AircraftQ400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDevonport to Melbourne
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"The flight was decent"

(Australia)

Verified Review | It was a short a flight from Brisbane to Gladstone with QantasLink. The flight was decent and acceptable. Both the ground staff and the cabin crew were polite. Passengers were served with coffee and a roast beef sandwich. The later was good, but the coffee wasn't. The seats didn't look very good, in my opinion. Finally, these aircraft (Dash 8) are so noisy and they give you a headache regardless of the short time on board.
AircraftDash 8-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Gladstone
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Boeing 717 and I was impressed"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Adelaide to Sydney. This was my first time on a Boeing 717 and I was impressed. I am a large man and usually require a seat belt extension, however, on this plane the belt was long enough for me with a few cm to spare. We also managed to get an empty seat between us which made the flight even more comfortable. IFE was provided via a courtesy iPad with many channels to choose. The inflight snack was carrot sticks, crackers and dip. Seat pitch and width were acceptable for economy.
AircraftBoeing 717
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAdelaide to Sydney
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a flawless experience"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Adelaide to Port Lincoln on QF2267 Australia Day for the Tunarama Festival. On this short 50-minute hop to Port Lincoln, the crew of two did everything possible to ensure the passengers on board had a flawless experience. I was surprised to be offered a muffin and a hot beverage on such a short flight. A few days later on January 28, I flew the return leg PLO-ADL home on QF2274. Once again, the crew did a fantastic job, and there was even bar service offered (where I had a beer along with my snack). To top it off, we even arrived five minutes early into Adelaide, where baggage was already on the carousel!
AircraftBombardier Q300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAdelaide to Port Lincoln
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 92 Reviews