Nature Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"no refund for cancelled flight"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | As per all other reviews, no refund for cancelled flight. Only actually notified of outbound cancellation. Return flight cancelled without even notifying us. It seems from locals that the company is collapsing after temporary closure for a public investigation following a tragic crash. It's a shame they couldn't handle the fallout better. Still taking bookings for Drake airstrip when the airstrip is closed suggests pretty horrendous mismanagement. Avoid at all costs. Sansa - the main competitor in Costa Rica, were absolutely fine.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose to Drake Airstrip
Date FlownMarch 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No refund for cancelled flight"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | No refund for cancelled flight and no email response My flight from San Jose to Bocas was cancelled a few days prior, and I was asked to confirm booking number and credit card so that they can refund the money. Nothing happened, and they have not answered a single mail I wrote to them. Never ever again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose to Bocas del Torro
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No refund for cancelled flight"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | No refund for cancelled flight. Our flight from San Jose (Costa Rica) to Bocas del Torro 08Feb 2018 was cancelled. I got this information only because I wrote a mail to the airline because the airport on the ticket differed from that shown on the Nature air´s homepage. After a while the airline answered, that the flight is cancelled an that I will get a refund within a month. More than a month later I got nothing back. I am quite sure that I won´t see the money because of the troubles the airline hast to fight with. Do the still offer flights? Instad of the flight I booked a bus transit, which took longer than the flight would have, but I arrived safe in Bocas.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose to Bocas del Torro
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will not refund any of my money"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | San Jose to Golfito. I had a flight booked with them February 7th 2008 but they were not flying due to the government shutting them down. I have tried on numerous occasions to get my money refund. I even took out insurance. The company will not refund any of my money. If and when the do fly again stay clear of Nature Air the worst airline ever.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose to Golfito
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Do not use this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My flight from San Jose to Santa Teresa was cancelled without notice. I only found out when I arrived in the airport that they were providing a shuttle instead. My 50 min trip turned into a 6 hours shuttle ride, 2 hour ferry ride followed by another 2 hour shuttle rise. My returning flight was also cancelled but with no shuttle provided. It is now 2 months and 100 calls later and I'm still waiting for my refund. Beware. Do not use this airline. I recommend using a private shuttle to get around.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose to Santa Teresa
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Zero notice for cancelled flights"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Zero notice for cancelled flights! We found out our flight from San Jose to Drake bay was cancelled when we got to the airport. We then called to see if our flight (in 5 days) from drake bay to la fortuna was still operating. That was cancelled as well. Again, no notice!!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose to Drake bay
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"still waiting for a refund!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | They took our money, canceled our flight and we are still waiting for a refund! Every week they give a new lie as to why we have not received our refund. While they were just down by the Costa Rican government they were still booking flights and charging people for flights they knew they were never going to be able to make.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTambor to San Jose
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no refund has occurred"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bahia Drake to San Jose. I booked two flights with Nature Air back in January 18, 2018. After the Nature Air crash, they canceled all flights through when I was to fly. They told me they would refund my fare, but no refund has occurred. I have contacted them over 20 times. Now when I contact them, they tell me to "wait until next friday."
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBahia Drake to San Jose
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We booked our flights for our family to fly from San Jose to Tambor in November and subsequently booked our hotel and car rental. Today, 3 days before we fly they have sent us an email cancelling the flight! No explanation or help to change it, just a request for details to arrange a refund - awful customer service! Avoid this airline, use Sansa instead.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose to Tambor
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"horrible customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tamarindo to San Jose. Absolutely horrible customer service. Just finished our first trip to Costa Rica and Nature Air was meant to be our flight out of Tamarindo to San Jose to reach our connecting flight returning to the US. The day before our flight they contacted me via email to inform me our flight had been cancelled and to reach out to them for my refund. No reason given and no options to resolve us getting back to San Jose. I have tried reaching out to them multiple times both by email and telephone and nothing. No help provided and I still haven't received my refund!! Luckily the concierge at our hotel was able to find us ground transportation.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTamarindo to San Jose
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews