Loganair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 8 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"service not now become operational"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Belfast to Carlisle. I booked a return flight with LoganAir in April for a journey in the middle of June which required an overnight stay in Carlisle. I recently received an email to say that this service will not now become operational until September and the flights have been cancelled. This was because "changing circumstances around the airport’s staffing means that this cannot be completed in time to receive scheduled flights as planned on 4 June". I booked a room which, not thinking anything would be amiss, was non-refundable. Apparently booking a hotel room is treated as being inconsequential even where there is an overnight stay (perhaps I should sleep rough!?) and cannot be refunded.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelfast to Carlisle
Date FlownJune 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the attitude was abysmal"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Islay to Glasgow. Through no fault of ours the flight was delayed which meant we missed our connecting flight to London To say the attitude was abysmal and non caring is an understatement. We were treated as of it wasn't anyone's fault but ours. An absolute disgrace with regard to customer service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIslay to Glasgow
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



14th May 2018 : Loganair response

Loganair apologises for the delay to the Islay-Glasgow flight on 11 May reported here. Where onward connections are booked as part of a through journey, we will arrange alternative flights to your final destination if delays or cancellations occur for any reason including weather, and provide hotels if needed. In this case, as the customers had booked separate tickets for their onward flight, then - with Loganair and with every other airline - this protection is not applicable. We do recommend that customers with onward connections book a through ticket or hold travel insurance, just in case delays occur despite Loganair's punctuality record being well above the UK average.

1/10

"delayed by 2 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Islay to Glasgow. Appalling customer service. We were delayed by 2 hours so we missed our connecting flight. Loganair took no responsibility and we've had to wait 11 hours overnight at the airport for the next available flight and pay for a new onward flight even though Loganair is meant to be in partnership with BA. From talking to locals at the airport, it seems this is a regular occurrence. Also, having said they'd make sure our bags came off first, they were actually the last 2 bags off! What a hopeless service. I won't be using them again and would suggest getting the ferry instead.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIslay to Glasgow
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



14th May 2018 : Loganair response

Loganair apologises for the delay to the Islay-Glasgow flight on 10 May reported here. Where onward connections are booked as part of a through journey, we will arrange alternative flights to your final destination if delays or cancellations occur for any reason including weather, and provide hotels if needed. In this case, as the customers had booked separate tickets for their onward flight, then - with Loganair and with every other airline - this protection is not applicable. We do recommend that customers with onward connections book a through ticket or hold travel insurance, just in case delays occur despite Loganair's punctuality record being well above the UK average.

10/10

"outbound and return flights were excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Glasgow to Stornoway. Both the outbound and return flights were excellent with good practical service from the air hostess and the ground staff. Their website is easy to use. The seats and space are of a decent size for economy - how many airlines can truly say that! On the way back I had to stay in Stornoway for 2 more nights because of the snow on the mainland - the young man running the check-in quickly and efficiently arranged hotel, meals and taxi without any prompting. I suppose the really great thing about Loganair was that you received quality individual customer service appropriate to the circumstances and needs. It is way ahead of other flying experiences I have had - unless paying a small fortunate for elite classes. I do hope they can maintain this standard of service. I have joined there flying club and if they do maintain the standard of service it will be well worth sticking with them on relevant routes.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Stornoway
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"polite, chatty. and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Loganair from Stornoway to Edinburgh. The flight was a relatively quiet one, but the single cabin crew member was polite, chatty and friendly. Take-off was in strong winds but the aircraft was handled with skill, and the in-flight complimentary service was not disrupted. The In-flight service was comprehensive, offering a breakfast option and drink. The entire experience was like stepping back in time to a more luxurious period.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStornoway to Edinburgh
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I cannot praise them enough"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My flight from Manchester to Norwich on 21st December was unavoidably delayed due to heavy fog in Norwich. The pilot came out to the passengers to explain this and paid particular attention to two elderly customers who were in wheelchairs, even offering his (only) coat to one. He stayed with us the entire time and updated us constantly. The cabin crew brought us mince pies and were very comforting. I cannot praise them enough for the service provided and won't hesitate to recommend & use them again. The flight itself was smooth and the pilot landed safely in tremendously awful thick cloud. Thank you.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Norwich
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"great customer service"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flew Loganair from Barra to Glasgow. Very nice airline with a great customer service. Our flight for the next day should be canceled because of a storm, so we got booked to a flight one day before to get our onward international flight for sure. Aircraft was small but okay and the pilots did a great job to keep it silent.
AircraftDHC-6
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarra to Glasgow
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Loganair customer review

(United Kingdom)

Great service from a great little airline operating on behalf of Flybe. The Dornier 328 is a comfortable aircraft, albeit a little small. The sole cabin crew member was polite, professional, very friendly and chatty. Complimentary snacks and drinks were served and the flights were on time departing and arrived early. In fact, the outbound flight only took 31 minutes, a record according to the crew.
AircraftDornier 328-100
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNWI to MAN
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes