Vote Now  

Lao Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 58 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"service onboard friendly"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Flew Lao Airlines from Bangkok to Savannakhet. Prompt check in with friendly staff. ATR72 was clean but possibly a little old. A snack of chicken sandwich and cake was served. A cold drink or the great Beerlaos also offered and accepted. The flight is 1.5hrs and on landing great views of the Mekong as you cross over from Thailand to Laos. Service onboard friendly even with the cabin staff having to deal with Mr Bean. He managed to spill his drink over himself and 2 seats. Taken care of politely by staff. I would use Lao Airlines again as long as the price is right.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Savannakhet
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"friendly and efficient"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Short 50-minute domestic flight from Vientiane Wattay to Oudomxay Airport and return with Lao Airlines. The flights were about 45 minutes late on both legs. There were only two flight attendants on this flights. They were friendly and efficient. The snacks and drinks were sufficient on this short flight.
AircraftATR72-500/600
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVientiane to Oudomxay
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"service is pleasant and professional"

(Laos)

Check in at the Vientiane domestic terminal is quite chaotic. However, the on-board experience with Lao Airlines is generally very good. This is a very short flight but Lao Airlines serves water and a snack. Aircraft are quite new and service is pleasant and professional. Overall, it was a very good experience and I would happily recommend the airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVTE to LPQ
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good experience with Lao Airlines"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Domestic flight from Vientiane to Savannakhet via Pakse with Lao Airlines on the ATR72-500. Flight was on time and the aircraft was clean. Flight attendant was really friendly and helpful. Hot beverage was served on the Vientiane to Savannakhet leg. Locally produced fruit chips was served as well. Overall, a good experience with Lao Airlines.
AircraftATR 72-500
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVTE to ZVK via PKZ
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"I won't recommend at all"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Luang Prabang via Vientiane. Nice aircraft and nice meal. However, during my holidays, I received a message that my return flight was cancelled due to no shown (which was totally wrong). I had to call my travel agent to understand that the issue was from Lao Airlines. Customer service from Lao Airlines didn't help me at all. Moreover, during the way back, a technical issue happened on the aircraft during the flight so we had to come back to the airport. Huge delay and not much apologies or explanation. Then, I contacted Lao Airline customer service to share my feedback, I couldn't get any reply and after investigation (and 5 mails), they confirmed that the issue was from the airline end due to technical glitch. If you want to travel without any worry, I won't recommend at all this company.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to LPQ
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very pleasantly surprised"

(United States)

Verified Review | Chiang Mai to Luang Prabang with Lao Airlines. Wasn't expecting much from this short flight and was very pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and efficient. Drinks were provided as soon as possible. I even got my first Beerlao. The food was a snack of 2 apple slices, 2 grapes, and a bun filled with a piece of ham. The ham didn't look too appetizing to me so I ate the bread. Considering the flight was so short, getting anything more than pretzels was a surprise. The flight itself was on time and smooth. The only drawback was that the propellors are loud when you're seated near them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCNX to LPQ
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very nice little airline"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Siem Reap to Vientiane via Pakse, Luang Prabang. Lao Airlines is a very nice little airline. Check in was friendly and quick for both flights, and boarding was efficient. The crew were gracious and served a snack and drink on each leg (two of the three legs were less than an hour). The seats were comfortable for a regional hop. The planes operated on time. Note, if you are travelling on the Lao Airlines flight from Siem Reap to Luang Prabang you will go through Lao immigration at Pakse -- so make sure you fill out your landing form on the short hop from Siem Reap. Also, at Vientiane the domestic terminal is very run down and does not have a proper luggage carousel. There is a rugby scrum to get luggage off the flight.
AircraftATR72 / A320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteREP to VTE via PKZ
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin crews were cheerful"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Flew Lao Airlines QV535 from Luang Prabang to Singapore on an A320. Legroom was decent, there was an PTV at each seats but somehow cannot be turned on. The seat was quite comfortable and cabin crews were cheerful serving the passengers. We were served a pack of fruit chip on LPQ-VTE sector and a full meal on VTE SIN sector.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLPQ to SIN via VTE
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Flew on Lao Airlines flight QV536 from Singapore to Luang Prabang on an A320. The seat was comfortable and the legroom was adequate. Quite comfortable for a 2.5hours flight to Vientiane and followed by 40mins connecting flight to Luang Prabang. However, the meal still needs to be improved. Fruit chips were served on Vientiane to Luang Prabang sector which were delicious.
AircraftA320-214
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to LPQ via VTE
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very friendly and efficient"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Flew with Lao Airlines from Hanoi to Vientiane in their A320. The aircraft is starting to show its age. They have a PTV installed at each seat but it was not working. No sign of the PTV controller to be seen too. Service-wise, the whole crew was very young and all of them were very friendly and efficient. A simple snack box consisting of a sandwich and water was distributed followed by a drink round. The seat was okay and everything was good for this short flight of 50 minutes.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHAN to VTE
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews