Lao Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 62 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"staff friendly and courteous"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luang Prabang to Chiang Mai. First flew with them as Lao Aviation many years ago, that was a risky business but today, Lao Airlines is as different as chalk and cheese! Everything about them is different, the aircraft are modern and well maintained, with clean interiors, staff are friendly and courteous, on-time performance is goo, all in all a great little airline. Flew e sectors, an Airbus LPQ-VTE-LPQ and an ATR-72 to Chiangmai, as good as any other international airline. The catering is not as good as it could be but as most sectors are less than an hour, it is understandable.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuang Prabang to Chiang Mai
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"cabin was very clean"

(China)

Trip Verified | Luang Prabang to Vientiane. The flight took off 15 minutes ahead of time and arrived at Vientiane half an hour early. The cabin was very clean. The airlines only provided a bottle of mineral water. The crew were kindly. They smiled to every passengers.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuang Prabang to Vientiane
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"The crew were kindly"

(China)

Trip Verified | Vientiane to Luang Prabang. This was my first time to fly with Lao Airlines. The plane was ATR 72-500 which is a propeller driven airplane. It was quieter than other propeller driven airplane. The flight time was only 50 minutes, so the airlines only provided only a bottle of mineral water. The crew were kindly.
AircraftATR 72-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVientiane to Luang Prabang
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Very nice little airline"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Pakse return via Savannakhet. Very nice little airline, friendly crew, standard seats, decent snack for such short flights. All flights were on time, boarding was fast and efficient. Particularly good magazine with up-to-date and relevant information for such a small airline. Good prices as well.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Pakse via Savannakhet
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"service onboard friendly"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Flew Lao Airlines from Bangkok to Savannakhet. Prompt check in with friendly staff. ATR72 was clean but possibly a little old. A snack of chicken sandwich and cake was served. A cold drink or the great Beerlaos also offered and accepted. The flight is 1.5hrs and on landing great views of the Mekong as you cross over from Thailand to Laos. Service onboard friendly even with the cabin staff having to deal with Mr Bean. He managed to spill his drink over himself and 2 seats. Taken care of politely by staff. I would use Lao Airlines again as long as the price is right.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Savannakhet
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"friendly and efficient"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Short 50-minute domestic flight from Vientiane Wattay to Oudomxay Airport and return with Lao Airlines. The flights were about 45 minutes late on both legs. There were only two flight attendants on this flights. They were friendly and efficient. The snacks and drinks were sufficient on this short flight.
AircraftATR72-500/600
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVientiane to Oudomxay
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"service is pleasant and professional"

(Laos)

Check in at the Vientiane domestic terminal is quite chaotic. However, the on-board experience with Lao Airlines is generally very good. This is a very short flight but Lao Airlines serves water and a snack. Aircraft are quite new and service is pleasant and professional. Overall, it was a very good experience and I would happily recommend the airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVTE to LPQ
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good experience with Lao Airlines"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Domestic flight from Vientiane to Savannakhet via Pakse with Lao Airlines on the ATR72-500. Flight was on time and the aircraft was clean. Flight attendant was really friendly and helpful. Hot beverage was served on the Vientiane to Savannakhet leg. Locally produced fruit chips was served as well. Overall, a good experience with Lao Airlines.
AircraftATR 72-500
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVTE to ZVK via PKZ
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"I won't recommend at all"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Luang Prabang via Vientiane. Nice aircraft and nice meal. However, during my holidays, I received a message that my return flight was cancelled due to no shown (which was totally wrong). I had to call my travel agent to understand that the issue was from Lao Airlines. Customer service from Lao Airlines didn't help me at all. Moreover, during the way back, a technical issue happened on the aircraft during the flight so we had to come back to the airport. Huge delay and not much apologies or explanation. Then, I contacted Lao Airline customer service to share my feedback, I couldn't get any reply and after investigation (and 5 mails), they confirmed that the issue was from the airline end due to technical glitch. If you want to travel without any worry, I won't recommend at all this company.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to LPQ
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very pleasantly surprised"

(United States)

Verified Review | Chiang Mai to Luang Prabang with Lao Airlines. Wasn't expecting much from this short flight and was very pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and efficient. Drinks were provided as soon as possible. I even got my first Beerlao. The food was a snack of 2 apple slices, 2 grapes, and a bun filled with a piece of ham. The ham didn't look too appetizing to me so I ate the bread. Considering the flight was so short, getting anything more than pretzels was a surprise. The flight itself was on time and smooth. The only drawback was that the propellors are loud when you're seated near them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCNX to LPQ
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 62 Reviews