Top 100 Airlines  

Jetstar Asia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 107 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"felt like sitting on a stool"

(Taiwan)

Verified Review | Flew Jetstar Asia from Singapore to Osaka via Taipei. The ground staff and flight crews are excellent. But the seats are really economy sized. They are 2/3 length of the seats of other airlines. I had to sit up right to keep from sliding off, which made it difficult to rest for an overnight flight. I am under 5ft tall, so I can't imagine a taller person sitting on it with any comforts. It felt like sitting on a stool.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to ITM via TPE
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Jetstar Asia customer review

(Australia)

Verified Review | Osaka to Manila with Jetstar Asia - I have to admit that I was quite sceptical about flying Jetstar for the first time. Self Check-in at Kansai Airport went smoothly, so did bag drop. It was nothing out of the ordinary for what I would expect from a Low Cost Carrier. I was actually pleasantly surprised by how well everything was because of the bad rep that this airline supposedly has.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKIX to MNL
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"clean comfortable cabin"

(Vietnam)

Ho Ci Minh City to Darwin via Singapore with Jetstar Asia. All 4 flights took off on time. Clean comfortable cabin with enough legroom. Polite service. Totally unlike Jetstar Pacific which should not be allowed the same name - would use them again for cheap prices.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to DRW via SIN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"customer service terrible"

(Canada)

My wife and I traveled to Phuket in September 2015. After travelling for over 24 hours we arrived in Singapore to find that Jetstar Asia had cancelled our flight from Singapore to Phuket for no apparent reason. We had to purchase new tickets at more than double the original cost. After returning home we have been trying to get refunds for these flights that we paid for twice. Jetstar Asia has largely ignored our requests for months now. Their customer service has been absolutely terrible and I would recommend that you avoid using this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to HKT
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"FA's were friendly"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Singapore to Bangkok with Jetstar Asia. Quick boarding at Changi Airport Singapore without delay. Outside snacks/food was allowed (in contrary to other budget airlines) which is good. Flight touched down 15 minutes before schedule. Disembarkation very quick. FA's were friendly if you needed them. They also provided the Thailand Arrival Form for foreigners. Seat was good for a short trip. Ground service could be better; no one helped us during check-in and baggage drop-off at Changi Airport. The queue for clearing immigration was very long at the airport. Once the immigration officers checked our travel documents, we were told that we need a document check-stamp from the Jetstar counter. So we went back to the check-in counter to get the stamp.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to BKK
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"uncomfortable and cramped"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | It was a torturous 45 minute flight from Kuala Lumpur to Singapore onboard Jetstar Asia, I did not get the seat I wanted because the flight was full so they had to put me in the last row of the aircraft. The cabin had an unpleasant smell which really irritated my nose and the seat was extremely uncomfortable and cramped. I could barely move my legs and sitting in the last row also meant that my seat could not be reclined. The flight attendants barely communicated with the passengers as it was just a short flight. Fortunately, the flight landed at Singapore Changi Airport on time and there were no delays but I will not fly with Jetstar Asia again in future after this horrible experience on such a short flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"typical budget airline flight"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Jetstar is perhaps my least favorite among other low cost airlines operating in Singapore but they offered a good option to fly from Osaka to Singapore via Manila, so we make the booking. Fast and efficient check-in - Japanese style in Osaka airport, 4 hours of flight to Manila and then another 3 or so to Singapore. Nothing special, typical budget airline flight, no entertainment system, food-to-buy, drinks-to-buy. But compared to the low fare it was just good enough. Basically, it's better to book them on shorter flights.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKIX to SIN via MNL
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"avoid row 17 if possible"

(Canada)

On our return Jetstar Asia flight from Siem Reap we were seated in row 17. The row was extremely narrow, more so than row 16 which we sat in on our flight up to Siem Reap. My husband moved to a row near the back of the plane and he said there was more room there. Avoid row 17 if possible.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteREP to SIN
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"lack of care or courtesy"

(United States)

Manila to Singapore return. As a disabled passenger who requires wheelchair assistance to the cabin door, I was shocked at the lack of care or courtesy from the JetStar ground crew. The airport staff in Manila took very good care of me through ticketing and to the gate but then I was left to the uncaring JetStar staff at the gate and in the air. Singapore was even worse as the airport staff leaves me in the uncaring hands to JetStar at the ticket counter, who told me they could not provide any assistance to the gate until 45 minutes before boarding. After paying a young airport staff member a few dollars he got me out to the gate. The cabin staff from Singapore was even worse than the ground crew as they spent most of the flight hidden behind the curtain laughing. I was shocked at the unprofessionalism and uncaring of the entire JetStar team.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMNL to SIN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"value for money"

(Australia)

Singapore to Bali with Jetstar Asia. A value for money flight. Checking in was easy and staff helpful. The website and booking was quick and easy which is all we can ask. Seats a bit tight for tall males but ok for the flight duration but staff were good, friendly and helpful. I would use them again
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to DPS
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes