Jetstar Asia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 128 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"flight was quite comfortable"

(India)

Trip Verified | I flew from Singapore to Jakarta on Jetstar Asia (codeshare with Jet Airways). The flight was quite comfortable for the short flight. The legspace and seat width and support was comfortable. Since it was a codeshare flight, I got a complementary snack and beverage which was sufficient and good for the flight duration.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Jakarta
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I will choose Jetstar again"

(Myanmar)

Trip Verified | Yangon to Singapore. Very Nice Trip. Flight on time and seat is comfortable Flight attendants are very friendly and very impressed. This is my first time flown with lost cost airlines but they make me very impressed. Starting from the purser to all the cabin crew all are very friendly and they talk very polite and a very comfortable flight. They also remind passengers to notice the time difference between Yangon (Myanmar) and Singapore. Both landing and take off was smooth. I will choose Jetstar again because of them. Wish I will meet them soon on the coming future.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYangon to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"A comfortable flight"

(Myanmar)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Yangon. A comfortable flight but crew not friendly. There are 4 cabin crew, 1 purser and 3 (1 male and 2 female) Only one are friendly other 3 including purser are not friendly and they look angry I don't know what wrong with them. Although I greet the Purser when boarding the aircraft she just say hello and no smile and so different form the one I flown from Yangon to Singapore. The only one friendly is so helpful and she explain me kindly about the duty free objects and I requested her for a money exchange she also helped me with that. What a nice crew and very thankful to you for making a great flight. She is very smart can speak 3 languages.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Yangon
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"The flight was delayed"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Hanoi to Ho Chi-Minh. Terrible airline. The flight was delayed, as always from what I have read earlier. The people at the gate didn't speak english and were just rude when asked questions. Wasn't allowed to bring my carry-on, which I was allowed to bring on my flight here with another airline. However, I have no complaints regarding the seats.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Ho Chi-Minh
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I'd rather fly with other airlines"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Taipei. Will never fly with Jetstar again no matter how cheap they are. They have staff walking around in the check-in area and stop every traveler and check their carry on luggage. If they exceed 7kg each, prepare to pay $60 (cash only). They strictly enforce this and don't think you can go under their radar. I was flying from Macau 6℃ to Singapore 30℃. So I was wearing those thick and heavy jackets. After spending a few days in Singapore, I packed those few more pounds jackets in the carry on and they forced me to pay $60 to check in the bag. Why cash only? What if people have spent the last cent? I'd rather fly with other airlines even if I need to pay more. Jetstar will lose me forever.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Taipei
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"an awful experience"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Simple message: avoid Jetstar in Kuala Lumpur at all costs. Everything about their local service is third rate and unacceptable. Came off on an international flight at KLIA2 and wanted to stay outside, but it required a Jetstar transfer desk - non-existent. After clearing customs, went to ticketing to discover no Jetstar office, ticket desk or personnel anywhere in airport. Was told by airport employees they are only available two hours before flight. Check in opened two hours before the flight and there were three agents for 150 passengers. No kiosk check in option, no online check in option guaranteed lengthy queues. Airport personnel are not Jetstar employees - they are all contract employees, who lack knowledge, skills and basic competency. Boarding chaotic as nobody pays attention to instructions. In summary an awful experience which I will not repeat nor recommend.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I regret my decision every single time"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Flew from Kuala Lumpur to Singapore. Never ever fly with Jetstar. Due to connection flight timing I have had to fly Jetstar 6 times within the past 6 months and I regret my decision every single time. Leg room, cramped. Departure, late (6/6 times). Service, sub par. Regardless of price, it is just not worth the headache. It is understandable that an airline's flight is late here and there, but every single time is just absurd. Please, do yourself a favour and never fly with Jetstar Asia.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"only airline I'm dissatisfied with"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Darwin. I've been traveling consistently for more than six months now, and Jetstar is the first and only airline I'm dissatisfied with. It takes a lot for me to get motivated to write an online review, but here we are. I booked a flight online in October for Dec 2, then later tried to move my departure to the previous day. The payment system would not take my edit and payment, and would clear all my credit card input and return me to an empty payment screen. I tried a few times and then gave up. (I found out later this was due to a browser incompatibility issue they have yet to address. Pro tip: Use Safari, not Chrome.) Anyway, when I arrived at the airport last night to check in, I was informed that my flight left a day earlier. When I insisted that was incorrect, the staff (while cordial) basically told me it was my problem because I had definitely made the change online, paid the change fee and received a confirmation. To be fair, that much is true. But how this played out is really bothersome to me. What essentially happened was a booking glitch in the company's UI where I was led to believe that my change was ineffective - when in fact it went through. After checking, I did apparently receive a confirmation email buried way back in an inbox I can seem to only access with some creative filtering. And any kind of extra surcharge for moving would involve me scrutinizing my bank account online daily, something that's simply not realistic for me to do regularly due to my constant travel schedule. So now I'm out the cost of that flight, the cost of an emergency hotel, and the cost of another much more expensive flight. My weekend is pretty much ruined, and much of the next week will be in a rush because I don't have the weekend to regroup. I've contacted the Help Live Chat with this company, and I still get the "it's your problem, you made the changes" line. I've tried contacting them via social media channels and they are only staffed by chatbots. I would love some kind of compensatory gesture - an apology at the very least, but some help with these emergency expenses due to the company's transactional obfuscation online would be better. Poor experience all around. I will not be doing any further booking with Jetstar.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Darwin
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I experienced no issues"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Flew Singapore to Denpasar, Bali. After reading some terrible reviews for Jetstar, I was concerned about flying this airline. However, I experienced no issues when I flew with them in October. Check-in was quick and easy. Both flights (including the return journey) left on time. The seat was ok and not uncomfortable and the crew on board were polite. I think it was value for money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Denpasar
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"I was a bit disappointed"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I booked this return flight from Singapore to Kuala Lumpur as part of another booking so I didn't choose Jetstar. It is a discount airline with all of their features. The crew were fine and the seat was OK. As my ticket was codeshared, they offered me extra legroom and more luggage allowance. My ticket noted that I was entitled to a lunch. But surprisingly, I was (literally) thrown a muffin and a bottle of water. I was a bit disappointed because if I had booked with a discount airline, I would have expected it.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no