Hong Kong Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 116 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Hong Kong Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 4th July 2015

Outside of aircraft dirty but inside new and clean. Cabin crew young and enthusiastic. Full meal despite short (2 hr) flight. IFE acceptable.
AircraftA332
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteShanghai to Hong Kong
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Hong Kong Airlines customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 30th June 2015

I have experienced wonderful hospitality, food and beverage that is above average and quite delicious. The lounge is spacious and with good food, some even made to order. I got the excellent 1-2-1 new style flat bed pod seat, very private and great to relax in for a 5 hours flight. AVOD has limited choice, but for a regional airlines that's ok. Upon return, check in queue is short and efficient, using a shared lounge on 4th floor at DPS airport. The return flight experience was as good as the last. All in all, I am very impressed by this flight and feels confidence to use them again for going to Bali, which is at a fraction of the price to two of the big airlines who fly this route direct.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to DPS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Hong Kong Airlines customer review

Review by (Thailand) 13th December 2014

We flew from Bangkok to Hong Kong Hong Kong to Shanghai Shanghai to Hong Kong and Hong Kong to Bangkok. We liked the staff seat and the airplanes. The airplanes were new. We had delays on all flights. The foods were OK. The fares were low. We will fly HK Airlines again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Hong Kong Airlines customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 13th December 2014

HKG-BKK-HKG. Outbound Flight HX765 delayed by almost 2 hrs Inbound Flight HX762 delayed by around 30 mins. Flight delay seems to be a norm at this airline. Only pork bun and basic drinks were served inflight. Aircraft's were slightly old. Limited choices of Inflight Entertainment. However the flight attendants are young energetic and eager to serve.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Hong Kong Airlines customer review

Review by (Thailand) 13th December 2014

We flew from Bangkok to Hong Kong Hong Kong to Shanghai Shanghai to Hong Kong and Hong Kong to Bangkok. We liked the staff seat and the airplanes. The airplanes were new. We had delays on all flights. The foods were OK. The fares were low. We will fly HK Airlines again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Hong Kong Airlines customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 13th December 2014

HKG-BKK-HKG. Outbound Flight HX765 delayed by almost 2 hrs Inbound Flight HX762 delayed by around 30 mins. Flight delay seems to be a norm at this airline. Only pork bun and basic drinks were served inflight. Aircraft's were slightly old. Limited choices of Inflight Entertainment. However the flight attendants are young energetic and eager to serve.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Hong Kong Airlines customer review

Review by (China) 10th December 2014

Shanghai Pudong-Hong Kong then Hong Kong-Shanghai Hongqiao both on A330-200 and delayed more than 1 hour. Seat comfortable and AVOD with a few movies. Cabin crew young and lack of experience no newspaper provided like KA/CX food awful and very tiny size the only reason I fly with HX is their low airfare between Shanghai and Hong Kong.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Hong Kong Airlines customer review

Review by (China) 10th December 2014

Shanghai Pudong-Hong Kong then Hong Kong-Shanghai Hongqiao both on A330-200 and delayed more than 1 hour. Seat comfortable and AVOD with a few movies. Cabin crew young and lack of experience no newspaper provided like KA/CX food awful and very tiny size the only reason I fly with HX is their low airfare between Shanghai and Hong Kong.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
na

Hong Kong Airlines customer review

Review by (Thailand) 20th October 2014

My route was BKK-HKG-Okinawa-HKG-BKK. All flights offered a bun and juice for meal even lunch time! Due to typhoon no.19 the flight from Okinawa to Hong Kong was rescheduled without prior notice. The first rescheduling from 11.55 to 15.30 is acceptable but then it kept being rescheduled to 19.30 then 2.30 the next morning. Luckily I decided to change my flight to the next day so I didn't need to spend a night at airports. All flights were delayed at least half an hour. My first and last time on Hong Kong Airlines.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
na

Hong Kong Airlines customer review

Review by (Thailand) 20th October 2014

My route was BKK-HKG-Okinawa-HKG-BKK. All flights offered a bun and juice for meal even lunch time! Due to typhoon no.19 the flight from Okinawa to Hong Kong was rescheduled without prior notice. The first rescheduling from 11.55 to 15.30 is acceptable but then it kept being rescheduled to 19.30 then 2.30 the next morning. Luckily I decided to change my flight to the next day so I didn't need to spend a night at airports. All flights were delayed at least half an hour. My first and last time on Hong Kong Airlines.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no