Best Cabin Crew  

Hong Kong Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 70 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"first and last time"

(United States)

We arrived at Hong Kong Airport at 0550 for a 0750 flight to Bangkok. Upon checking in at the check in counter was told our flights had been changed to 2205 due to overbooking. We had got up at 4am to arrive at the airport on time. I asked why our flights had been changed when I was holding in my hand a printed copy of my flight reservations. Was told by check in counter and supervisors that flights are overbooked and nothing we can do. They put us on standby for the next two flights, also overbooked, to no avail. We were at Hong Kong Airport for 16 hours waiting for our flight, they gave us each 60 Hong Kong Dollar meal vouchers but would do nothing else for us. I asked to be put on another airline and was told I would have to pay for that if I wanted to. This is the first and last time I will fly Hong Kong Airlines.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKG to BKK
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"service is nice as a whole"

(China)

I was attracted to the promotion of Hong Kong Airlines recently flying from Shanghai to Bangkok via Hongkong. Hongkong Airlines fleet includes A320, and A330-200/300 Business class seats of Shanghai to Hongkong leg are separate and laid flat to 180 degree, arranged 1-2-1. Business class in A333 is same, but what different is an extra bar in it that was not used during our short flight and seats are arranged by 2-2-2 type. What's more, the seats cannot be laid flat totally. Cabin service is nice as a whole. About food and beverage, I can say that is very good - 2 or 3 kinds of entree choice on menus. Red wine and white wine can be provided to me, but no champagne. By the way, view of Lounge in Hong Kong airport is wonderful, and the location is so good to watch planes on airport.
AircraftA330-200/300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePVG to BKK via HKG
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"a pretty poor effort"

(Poland)

Flew Hong Kong Airlines from Hong Kong to Bangkok. The exterior of the plane was very dirty. The interior was very red and upon embarkation and disembarkation there was cheesy Asian music playing out of the tannoy system. The interior was rather old and there was no inflight entertainment on board this actual aircraft. The food was pretty poor with just a sausage roll being offered. Every time the captain put on the seat belt sign, the cabin crew would march down the aisle making sure that everyone was wearing their seatbelts. They refused to serve any joy drinks during this time. Compared to Cathy Pacific this was a pretty poor effort.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKG to BKK
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"professional and attentive staff"

(Italy)

Hong Kong Airlines trip from Hong Kong to Taipei. Seat 15A in business class on this A330. impeccable cabin cleanliness, professional and attentive staff, very comfortable seat with good entertainment. More than good food and impeccable service. Flight on time and very pleasant thanks to the staff.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to TPE
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"great service on board"

(Hong Kong)

Another really good travel experience with this young airline of Hong Kong. Web promotion got me very cheap business class tickets from Hong Kong to Taipei. With perks such as lounge access, a generous luggage allowance, great service on board, fully flat bed, nice food and all that. Arrived in Taipei in terminal 2 around 7 pm the terminal is quiet, passed through immigration with no waiting needed, luggage quickly delivered, I was out in less than 30 min. Return trip was as nice. EVA airways handled the check in and offered lounge access at their "The Club" Star alliance lounge. Everything else was the same, in many ways, they exceeded what the other major Hong Kong based airlines in terms of service and attitude. Hong Kong Airlines made flying in business class a possibility with such incredible prices. If they are doing promotions and offer great prices, have no worries and give them a try.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to TPE
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very pleasant 2 hours"

(Hong Kong)

Hong Kong Airlines from Hong Kong to Okinawa with a friend, and bought their biz tickets 6 months ago at an excellent price. We were both impressed with the ground service, the lounge and the inflight service, etc. Crew were polite and efficient, meals were average but still a good 7 out of 10 with 3 main choices. The spacious flatbed and 1-2-1 configuration makes flying a pleasure. Aisle access for everyone, that's a plus. A very pleasant 2 hours and we have reached our destination on time. Return flight was more or less the same. They worked hard and maintained their high standard even on a full flight. This is a great airline to travel with on biz class if the prices are right, which often is the case.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to OKA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cabin & service were excellent"

(Thailand)

Booked Hong Kong Airlines because the fare was much lower than competing airlines. Check-in was a scrum even for those merely checking in bags. Onboard the cabin decor and the service were excellent. The small snack was fine and I did not expect more. Plane left the gate in Hong Kong on time but there was a sudden jolt on push back when the pin in the push back rod broke. No fault of the airline but it resulted in a 20 minute delay. Add to this the regular delay prior to arrival in TPE due to seemingly interminable one runway operation and we arrived an hour late. For the same reason, departure from Taipei was delayed but flight again smooth and enjoyable.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Taipei
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"180 degree lie-flat bed"

(Australia)

Hong Kong to Bangkok in Business class with Hong Kong Airlines. The aircraft is parked at a remote bay at HKIA on a rainy day, so got wet as there was no shelter on the staircase to the aircraft. Service was normal, though the aircraft is new with 180 degree lie-flat bed. Food was not bad, but rather a small portion comparing to CX or EK on the same route. Slippers and hot towels were provided. Quite a big improvement and value for money on this airline.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to BKK
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"5 hour flight was really delightful "

(United Kingdom)

I flew Hong Kong Airlines for the first time in business class, due to a special promotion. My Hong Kong to Denpasar Denpasar flight was slightly delayed for 45 minutes. But we were only 10 minutes late on arrival in Bali, so that was acceptable. On return flight was right on time. Check in was very easy they had a dedicated counter for business class passengers which was almost deserted (beeline at economy!). Their lounge is fantastic, with nice view of the tarmac and freshly made to order food. Ample space to relax and free speedy wifi. Boarding is orderly. Their service is every bit as good as big companies like Cathay and Dragonair. The menu has two choices, and with the local flavour of Hong Kong which was a nice touch. I had two types of seat go to and back. I had the recliner type seat which was actually very comfortable and spacious. Coming back was their new flat bed, much like the smartium seats of Asiana or Emirates business class. Plenty of storage space and comfortable to take a nap on. For a 5 hour flight, this was really delightful considering the great price. AVOD has somewhat limited choice, but for a flight shorter than 5 hours, that doesn't really matter. All in all, they have a very solid product, great to try if the price is kept low.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Denpasar
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"offers excellent service"

(Germany)

We flew Hong Kong Airlines from Chongqing to Hong Kong on a Sunday morning. Check in was fast and friendly, my boyfriend asked for an aisle seat and we got upgraded to exit seats without having to ask for it. Flight left approx on time, flight attendents very polite and friendly, eager to help. Seats were comfortable, plane was quite new. We got a warm breakfast (one choice only) and were served cold and hot drinks. Entertainment was good, no personal screens (not necessary on a 2 hour flight), lots of magazines and even English newspaper. We arrived with a 15 min delay. For flying at such low fares (comparable to low-cost airlines, where you have to pay for your own food and drinks and cramped in little seats) Hong Kong Airlines offers excellent service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChongqing to Hong Kong
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 70 Reviews