Georgian Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 31 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"I expected better"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Gatwick to Tbilisi. Not a good airline. Flight was expensive and I expected a better experience on board. There were seat back screens but they weren't on for either of my flights. No meal choice and food was the worst I've ever had on a plane, no fresh ingredients. The only drink was water or alcohol, tea, coffee, lemonade - no juice or other soft drinks. On the plus side, both flights were on time and smooth with good take off and landing. I picked them because the flight was direct, but wish I'd taken an indirect route on a better airline and for much less money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Tbilisi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Very impressed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Gatwick to Tbilisi return. First flights on Georgian Airways. Very impressed. Check in at Gatwick and Tbilisi was polite and efficient. Take off from Gatwick on time. Staff efficient but a little austere (probably language barrier). Food was good. Seat was generous with good legroom - especially on way back. Return flight delayed 1 hour but we were informed of this immediately on check in. Staff on the flight back were very good. Good food and drink. It is true there is no inflight entertainment but who really misses this on a 5 hour flight. Read a book! On the return I spent most of the time looking out of the window or dozing. At the height we were at you could see the cities of Romania, Bulgaria, Germany and so on lit up. Very entertaining . Plus clouds illuminated by lightning. I have not seen this from above before.
AircraftEmbracer / 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGatwick to Tbilisi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"flying was like 25 years ago"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Tiblisi to Gatwick. I've already written one review of Georgian Airways which was submitted prior to my first flight with them but I've now returned from Tbilisi. I'd say that if you want a taste of what flying was like 25 years ago then Georgian is your best bet. There is no IFE, no choice of menu, unsmiling steward/hostess service, and unintelligible safety and pilot announcements. On the plus side leg room is good and both flights were on time but there is nothing special or even average about the service and the airline which would make me recommend them to anyone. The head office service is no better than the cabin service so it took numerous phone calls after arriving in Georgia as well as a one hour visit to their head office to sort out arrangements for alternative inbound flights, as referred to in my first review. No one replied to our emails and FaceBook messages and no one returned any of our calls despite promising to do so.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTiblisi to Gatwick
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"ignorant customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Four of us were due to to fly Gatwick to Tblisi 30/06 and return 09/07 but on 21/06 they emailed us to tell us that our inbound flight had been cancelled and asking to to contact them urgently about changing our return flight to either 7 or 11/07. We replied to their email 3 or 4 times without reply, we called their London sales agent who couldn't do anything except forward our emails to the Georgian head office but again there was no reply, and we called them in Georgia but either no one answered for up to 30 minutes at a time, or didn't know what to do when they did answer, or said they would call back but never did. I also tried FB messenger and received a reply saying that my message would be passed to the right department but again there was no real reply. Right now one day before departure we don't know if we have been re-booked or what we will have to do about booking more accommodation to match the later return flight. I have never experienced so poor and ignorant customer service from any organisation let alone from an airline. They cancelled our flight but have made it all but impossible to contact them or to help us re book.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Tblisi
Date FlownJune 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"seat pitch was good"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Tbilisi to Prague. After having read the reviews, we were expecting the worst, but there was no reason for that. Tbilisi airport is new, clean and easy to navigate. Check-in was swift and although we had a connection on a different airway, with some magic the agent was able to label our luggage through to our final destination. Safety screening and immigration only took a couple of minutes and also boarding was swift and organized. Seat pitch was good and seats comfortable. Flight attendants were friendly. The food was nothing to write home about, but in an era where lots of airlines let you even pay for water, who’s complaining. We did not drink wine as it was still early morning, but the brand they served is good. The further uneventful flight departed and arrives only a couple of minutes after the scheduled time.
AircraftERJ 190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Prague
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"completely ignoring my messages"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | Kiev to Tbilisi booked for June 2018. It's terrible how they treat their clients. The airline just canceled the flight and do not answer any of my letters for two weeks. I wrote three times on FACEBOOK page - where they promised me to answer my letters but still no answer. I planned the trip for my mother. She has been dreaming about this trip her whole life. That's terrible how they behave with the customer. They're completely ignoring my messages.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKiev to Tbilisi
Date FlownMay 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unprofessional for an airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Tbilisi. I had an issue that I have not experienced in the hundreds of times that I have flown, which Georgian has failed to resolve. I booked a ticket and when I arrived at the ticket counter, they were unable to find my reservation. I dug further and found they cancelled it and made me buy a new ticket at the desk at a higher price. I find this suspect as I bought a ticket on another airline that same day and had no such issue with payment or ticketing. As a result, I was overcharged $80 having to buy a new ticket at the gate because they failed to properly issue my original. To make matters worse, all documentation and forms I have submitted to the airline to receive a refund for the difference between my original reservation and my gate ticket price have gone unanswered. I think both to be very unprofessional for an airline with international presence.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Tbilisi
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"would also not recommend"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Service inconsistency. Flying two legs with Georgian Airways from Prague to Tbilisi and from Tbilisi to Moscow. Cabin crew was very efficient and pleasant. We were served a very good food. Overall a very pleasant experience. Unfortunately, flight from Tbilisi to Moscow on Boeing 737-700 was very different, nowhere close to the previous flight. I felt, this must be a different company. Food was absolutely terrible, cabin crew was mostly invisible. The plane was also old and not very clean. Given the service inconsistency, I would hesitate to use Georgian Airways again and would also not recommend.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Moscow
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flying experience"

(Armenia)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Tbilisi. This is the worst flying experience we ever had. First the flight is rescheduled for 4 hours earlier and we get the notice on the same day.then they fly us to Kutaisi instead of Tbilisi and just leave in the airport with zero information. No agent in the city. No information when can we expect the flight. They say - you can take a taxi on your own. This is officially the most ignorant, unrelevant and low service airways ever. Never again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Tbilisi
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"helpful and nice staff"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Tbilisi to Yerevan. This is a short trip with Georgian airlines. The flight time is just 25 minutes from Tblisi to Jerewan. Check in opened 2 hours before departure, helpful and nice staff. Transfer with bus to the small Canadair regional jet aircraft, nice interior just one air hostess. Mineral water was served during the flight and the captain gave information on the flight via the loudspeakers. Nice flight with great views.
AircraftCanadair RJ
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Yerevan
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 31 Reviews