Top 100 Airports  

Freebird Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 37 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"this was uncomfortably hot"

(United Kingdom)

First time with Freebird Airlines flying from Birmingham to Antalya via Ercan. The flight was on time, seats comfortable and legroom OK. The quality of the air conditioning on the flight was awful. It was extremely hot and dry, felt like lips and nose were drying out. I'm usually cold on aeroplanes, but this was uncomfortably hot. I'm sure it wasn't a coincidence that several people in our coach party came down with awful colds a few days later.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to AYT via ECN
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very impressed"

(United Kingdom)

Glasgow to Antalya. First time flying with Freebird Airlines and was a little apprehensive as I had never heard of them before. However, my husband and I were very impressed with the outbound and return flights and the courtesy extended by the Crew. The aircraft offers better leg room than Thomas Cook and the baggage allowance is also much better. I would not hesitate in flying with Freebird again in the future.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGLA to AYT
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"both flights were on time"

(United Kingdom)

We were pleasantly surprised with our flight from Gatwick to Istanbul with Freebird Airlines. The aircrafts were very clean with sufficient leg room. The cabin crew were smart and friendly and most importantly both flights were on time to and from Turkey. Food was available for a price if wanted. Certainly would travel Freebird again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Istanbul
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Antalya to Stansted via Birmingham, and I was pleasantly surprised with Freebird Airlines. There was enough legroom between the seats, the cabin staff were pleasant and the sandwich was passable. Transfer at Birmingham was troublesome though as airport security staff were confiscating spirits because their receipts were not in the same sealed bags as the bottles. Something to watch out for.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAYT to STN via BHX
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"disgusted by their treatment"

(United Kingdom)

Antalya to Gatwick via Birmingham. The flight from Antalya to Birmingham was fine. However on landing at Birmingham we were told by the cabin crew that we had to disembark because it was the first airport we landed in EU, and this was added security measures. It took one hour to walk all round the airport at Birmingham we had to go through customs control and airport security. One official tried to take my medication away from me, he took duty free goods off other passengers. We had to take all our hand luggage with us including our duty free. We were only allowed 100ml of liquid back on the plane although we had traveled from Antalya in Turkey with the duty free. Most of the passengers were very unhappy. It turned out that the airline wanted us off the plane so that they could clean it for its return journey to Antalya. I will never travel with Freebird again. It really did spoil our holiday. On reboarding the aircraft we had no allocated seat, out seats had been given to people travelling to Antalya from Birmingham so we had to sit in any available seat. I am disgusted by their treatment of their passengers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Gatwick via BHX
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"would be happy to fly with again"

(United Kingdom)

Birmingham to Antalya via Ercan. All three of our flights with Freebird Airlines were on time, the A320-200 aircraft were clean and seemingly well maintained. Whilst not particularly "smiley" the cabin crew were efficient and helpful and the Captain kept one informed. Although the selection was limited, the food and drinks available on board were good and reasonably priced for a captive audience situation. Seat pitch was close, but no more so than one would expect on a budget airline, and adequate for a 4-5 hour flight for someone of average height. Leg room in Rows 12 and 13 with access to the overwing emergency exits was generous, and this was one of the few airlines that adequately explains the duties of passengers seated in such seats in the event of an emergency. Overall a good budget airline that I would be happy to fly with again.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to AYT via ECN
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"will not travel again"

(Norway)

Haugesund to Antalya with Freebird Airlines. The seats were so tight, and you could not move the seat back. Had to sit like this for 4,5 hours. Cheap airline with way too many seats. I will not travel with Freebird Airlines again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHaugesund to Antalya
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"leg room more than adequate"

(United Kingdom)

Our first flight with Freebird Airlines from Birmingham to Antalya via Gatwick. Having read reviews we were somewhat concerned. However, the leg room was more than adequate, the aircraft clean, the cabin staff smartly dressed, attentive and efficient. Overall the flight was smooth and uneventful. I hope our return flight is as good!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to AYT via LGW
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Freebird Airlines customer review

(Italy)

Awful experience. First of all there was a sudden modification of the route, making us go from Bodrum to Naples and then from Naples to Bari; moreover we were left to ourselves for five and more hours - just standing there, not even at the airport, but on the aircraft, without receiving any information. Arrived after four hours awaiting, to come back to Bari with a bus. When asked the flight crew we received no answer. We finally took off at almost 2300hrs with a huge delay, and when we arrived at destination, none of the baggage did. Today, after three days, no news has come from the airline, only responsible for our current situation. Our baggage seems to be stuck at the airport in Naples.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBodrum to Bari
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Freebird Airlines customer review

(United Kingdom)

FHY 650 6th April 2015 return FHY649/650 13th April (via Birmingham). Nightmare airline. I am average height (1.75m) and I found the legroom extremely restricting. I understand the concept of adding seats to make the cost cheaper but this is ridiculous. Flew from Manchester to Izmir over 4 hours. You can get away with this sardine container for short haul but is inappropriate for longer flights. The plastic rear panels on 75% of the seats were split due to the pressure on one's knees that tells you something. Small quantities of tea coffee or water are complimentary but everything else is paid for and pricey too! I will never fly this airline again.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
1 to 10 of 37 Reviews