Freebird Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 40 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"most comfortable flights"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Dalaman to Bournemouth. One of the most comfortable flights in economy for a long time, the staff were courteous, they all spoke English well. The plane looked new, on time and a comfortable flight. We live in Bournemouth approx 15 mins from the airport so to find 2 one way flights home instead of the jaunt to Gatwick was great, it saved us hours. It is a pity there is not a scheduled flight from Bournemouth to Dalaman, the Thomson service is really a charter service, if you don't take their accommodation and are wanting flight only for longer than 2 weeks in duration it costs a fortune. Gatwick or Bristol is a lot cheaper, but a pain. It's a pity EasyJet or Ryanair don't fly from Bournemouth, they could charge a premium as it saves the stress and strain from going to Gatwick, Bournemouth Airport has a catchment of millions within an hours drive.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDalaman to Bournemouth
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"flight coming home was atrocious"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Ercan return via Antalya. The flight out was ok. But the flight coming home was atrocious. I am 5/9 tall, there is not enough leg room the person in front had my knees in his back all the way home. You couldn't even put your legs slightly to the side. The staff were not at all organised and there English wasn't very good so you couldn't understand them on their speaker system. We had to disembark at two airports and go through security before reaching our destination. The information on where to go and what to do were appalling.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Ercan
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unaware of what was happening"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Ercan return via Antalya. Flight was delayed at Manchester on take off. No explanation given. Given menu of meals and sandwiches but only soup and pot noodles available - none of the meals or sandwiches were actually available on outward flight. On return we landed at Birmingham before flying to Manchester, the cabin crew seemed unaware of what was happening. They asked for second second stairway which did not come. We were asked to take our hand luggage out of the overhead lockers. Then told to return them. We were then told to remove them and disembark. The airport staff did not appear to know what was happening. Then told we could not take duty free back onto plane. Some passengers had discarded their boarding passes and told they would not be able to re board the aircraft. We asked for a wheelchair for an elderly frail man and were told to go to another terminal to get it, but last call was being made. No Freebird Airlines representative available to advise us at Birmingham. It should be made clear that passengers will be disembarked in Birmingham and that although the same aircraft will be used, passengers will need to go through security again and need to retain boarding passes.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Ercan via Antalya
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"this was uncomfortably hot"

(United Kingdom)

First time with Freebird Airlines flying from Birmingham to Antalya via Ercan. The flight was on time, seats comfortable and legroom OK. The quality of the air conditioning on the flight was awful. It was extremely hot and dry, felt like lips and nose were drying out. I'm usually cold on aeroplanes, but this was uncomfortably hot. I'm sure it wasn't a coincidence that several people in our coach party came down with awful colds a few days later.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to AYT via ECN
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very impressed"

(United Kingdom)

Glasgow to Antalya. First time flying with Freebird Airlines and was a little apprehensive as I had never heard of them before. However, my husband and I were very impressed with the outbound and return flights and the courtesy extended by the Crew. The aircraft offers better leg room than Thomas Cook and the baggage allowance is also much better. I would not hesitate in flying with Freebird again in the future.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGLA to AYT
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"both flights were on time"

(United Kingdom)

We were pleasantly surprised with our flight from Gatwick to Istanbul with Freebird Airlines. The aircrafts were very clean with sufficient leg room. The cabin crew were smart and friendly and most importantly both flights were on time to and from Turkey. Food was available for a price if wanted. Certainly would travel Freebird again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Istanbul
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Antalya to Stansted via Birmingham, and I was pleasantly surprised with Freebird Airlines. There was enough legroom between the seats, the cabin staff were pleasant and the sandwich was passable. Transfer at Birmingham was troublesome though as airport security staff were confiscating spirits because their receipts were not in the same sealed bags as the bottles. Something to watch out for.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAYT to STN via BHX
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"disgusted by their treatment"

(United Kingdom)

Antalya to Gatwick via Birmingham. The flight from Antalya to Birmingham was fine. However on landing at Birmingham we were told by the cabin crew that we had to disembark because it was the first airport we landed in EU, and this was added security measures. It took one hour to walk all round the airport at Birmingham we had to go through customs control and airport security. One official tried to take my medication away from me, he took duty free goods off other passengers. We had to take all our hand luggage with us including our duty free. We were only allowed 100ml of liquid back on the plane although we had traveled from Antalya in Turkey with the duty free. Most of the passengers were very unhappy. It turned out that the airline wanted us off the plane so that they could clean it for its return journey to Antalya. I will never travel with Freebird again. It really did spoil our holiday. On reboarding the aircraft we had no allocated seat, out seats had been given to people travelling to Antalya from Birmingham so we had to sit in any available seat. I am disgusted by their treatment of their passengers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Gatwick via BHX
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"would be happy to fly with again"

(United Kingdom)

Birmingham to Antalya via Ercan. All three of our flights with Freebird Airlines were on time, the A320-200 aircraft were clean and seemingly well maintained. Whilst not particularly "smiley" the cabin crew were efficient and helpful and the Captain kept one informed. Although the selection was limited, the food and drinks available on board were good and reasonably priced for a captive audience situation. Seat pitch was close, but no more so than one would expect on a budget airline, and adequate for a 4-5 hour flight for someone of average height. Leg room in Rows 12 and 13 with access to the overwing emergency exits was generous, and this was one of the few airlines that adequately explains the duties of passengers seated in such seats in the event of an emergency. Overall a good budget airline that I would be happy to fly with again.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to AYT via ECN
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"will not travel again"

(Norway)

Haugesund to Antalya with Freebird Airlines. The seats were so tight, and you could not move the seat back. Had to sit like this for 4,5 hours. Cheap airline with way too many seats. I will not travel with Freebird Airlines again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHaugesund to Antalya
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 40 Reviews