Vote Now  

flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 110 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"probably the worst airline "

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Bucharest to Dubai. Flydubai is probably the worst airline on this planet. The cabin was horrendous and was dirty. The crew were rude and when we tried to speak to them they would tell us to sit down, even though the seatbelt sign wasn't on. We went to Bucharest, Romania for a ski trip and our flight got delayed by an hour. All the passengers were given free inflight entertainment instead of paying 35 DHS. Of course everyone was happy. But none of the TVs worked. I understand that the IFEs can sometimes break and all. Every passenger asked why the screens were blank, to the crew responded: "So what?". We were all shocked at the behaviour of the crew. Then came meal service. I asked for a can of Sprite and they charged me double for it. They served me chicken with rice (there wasn't any other option really) and the rice was soggy and chicken seemed uncooked. I immediately reported this to the crew and they said: "We don't really care if the chicken is cooked or not so sit down". At that point I had enough and we the passengers were sick of thier rude behaviour. All passengers were sitting FOR 5 hours twiddling our thumbs because the food wasn't edible and the the IFE was broken. The seats were uncomfortable with little legroom. You will never see me near a Flydubai airplane ever again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Dubai
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they fail in so many spots"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Dubai. This is the second time I fly with them and hope the last one. When we flew from Dubai to Bangkok, we were on hold for 3 hours, because they made the passengers to go inside of broken plane, which is not able to fly. I don't know what they were doing before and why they waited until all passengers will go inside of the plane, so they started to check only after that, and they understood that the plane is not able to fly! Then we had to wait for another 3 hrs to get another plane. On the way back, we were flying from Bangkok to Dubai, The crew is unprofessional. When they were talking to the guest, and his card didn't go through, they said to find alternative, and the guest asked what is the problem of the card, and the crew said most likely you don't have money inside. Then they started to argue, crew were not trying to calm the guest down, instead they were showing attitude and anger. Then when they were done with serving food and drinks, one of the crew went to sleep. he took his pillow and blanket and slept in the back seats. This is the first time I experience that kind of nonsense service. Unprofessional staff, FlyDubai will never be the best airline as they fail in so many spots!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline in the region"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Dubai to Amman return. Horrible airline and exhausting experience, not only was I overcharged for multiple errors in bookings, but also the service on the plane was horrible. Staff unpleasant, food inedible. My honest advice is never use flydubai. The worst airline I have ever tried. Pay a little more money for your peace of mind. All flydubai customer service are outsourced with no physical offices making it impossible to reach them. You can call or email and you'll have to wait at least 30/40min for a phone call and days for an email reply. flydubai is the worst airline in the region.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Amman
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never choose flydubai"

(Finland)

Verified Review | Prague to Colombo via Dubai. First warning: never choose flydubai, even it looked cheaper. You might get your trip totally spoilt without any compensation. My trip on 31.12.2016 in a nutshell: - total delay 24hrs, of which 20hrs in Dubai airport. Bag delayed an extra 3 days. The "reason" for delays should have been sandy fog. However, on the afternoon all the other airlines departed normally but flydubai could not even inform about flights - there was only one flydubai staff person for more than 300 (and growing) claiming customers. The staff just wrote down names and phone numbers with her pencil - did not use computer system - she told to wait for the hotel bus. After three hours she disappeared and hotel bus was never shown up (just lying!). No food, beverages or accommodation was ever offered - there was no possibility to contact any staff member and the screens were giving false information.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Colombo via Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never again Flydubai"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Kathmandu to Dubai. Arriving at Kathmandu airport 4 hrs prior to departure my friend and I had an extra bag. We knew we will have to pay for another bag which was 11 kg. We did try to book an extra bag via email prior but due to internet issues we were unable to do this. We were then told that it would cost 8000 Nepal rupees per kilo. The first quote was $3011AUD. We then asked for a manager as no way we were going to pay this for 1 x 10kg bag. 2.5 hrs later the manager arrived. It cost us $838 AUD to put the bag on. The staff did not care and did not help us when we asked for a phone number of the company and they would not provide us with the bag limit specifications. We had to be escorted to our plane as it about to leave. Never again Flydubai. It has left a sour note to our holiday.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKTM to DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"crew to be more polite"

(India)

Verified Review | Dubai to Chennai. I board the flight and I am not greeted or welcome by the cabin crew. I locate my seat very quickly as its the last seat of the last row. I look for space to keep my handluggage and I am told "Keep it under your seat". There's no please or thank you apparently the training for manners given to the crew. I try to find space in each overhead cabinet and then she finally comes to my rescue so I thank her. She then screams at the other passenger switch off your phone - there was no please or thank you used. She tells another passenger hold this and hands her a tray of tea cups. Again there is no please or thank you used. Well all settled with my bag I settle down on my seat. Flight has taken off and I hear laughter and then look back it's the crew. I guess they are just having a moment but this continues for the rest of the flight. I call them twice and ask them to speak softly and that passengers are trying to sleep. The second time a staff comes and I tell him this again, the crew says "This is a rather small flight mam you are going to have to adjust". Adjust to what the noise that you are making? The worst experience and I would not recommend flydubai flight to anyone. This is just an experience calling to crew to be more polite and pleasant to the customer's.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to MAA
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"worst experience with an airline"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | The worst experience I have encountered with an airline. Doha to Dubai. Flight schedule was 29th December at 3:20pm. After almost 19hrs (boarded 3 times, disembarked 2 times) we were able to fly to Dubai December 30th at 9:50am with Emirates. Really felt like we were ping pong balls. Passengers were angry, dissapointed, disgusted. There were so many reasons for the delay. First, because of the fog (understandable since they had bad weather in Dubai). Second, (passengers were already inside the plane and disembarked after 1 hr) some mechanical problem, a tire needed to be fixed or changed and scheduled our next departure time around 11pm (pretty understandable). After 11 pm, it got worse, no gate, no boarding time, no announcement, no clear information what time was our flight, and flydubai staff just handed out another batch of meal vouchers. At around 3:30am, we thought we really were going to Dubai, all passengers inside the plane (the 2nd time). Just as about we were to take off, the pilot announced he's heading back to the gate as there were not allowed to fly, something about number of flying hours. We waited for the bus to pick us up. Back inside the airport, no sleep our hopes crushed. Passengers missed their transit flights, appointments, booking reservations, concerts. AFter some heated argument and pressurefrom the passengers, flydubai staff arranged and transferred our flights either with Qatar airways or Emirates (most of us whose final destination is Dubai).
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to DOH
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed 18 hrs, no hotel, no refreshment"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Business journey from Prague to Dubai return flight FZ 780 flydubai. Departure at 13:20 pm from Prague. Business priority class. Everything went wrong from the moment we have arrived to the airport to check-in. flydubai supervisor let us check in without a word about any problem. But I could hear something about late taking off to another customer who wanted to go to passport control. I had to go to her and ask her directly, if the information of flight delay is correct. She said: Yes, approximately 4 hours of being delayed. I went to her again and ask her if it is true, because we are having a meeting in Dubai, hotel confirmed and we are going to see the New Year´s fireworks. She answered: It is your problem. You must be comming earlier. When it was 17:30 pm, there was a sign on departure schedule board: Dubai FZ780: departure 23:00. No one came to us, no info what is happening etc. After my asking to airport staff I was answered that there is a thick fog at DXB airport (but plane is from 15:30 at Prague airport). FlyDubai supervisor wasn´t at her office and no one could reach her. No official info from flydubai representative. It was a really poor apology and answer about the fog. Turkish airlines, Emirates with the big airbus, SwissAir, SmartWings and many other flights from PRG to DXB were departing and the flights from DXB were landing in PRG. But only FlyDubai customers were sitting on the floor in a hall and waiting hours for new information. I have checked the weather radar at DXB airport from my notebook and the visibility was from 8km to 10km. After another complaining, I got the phone number to flydubai representative help line. No answer, just automatic speech (Thank you for your calling to flydubai, for communication in english press 1 and my call was automaticly cancelled). Help line didn´t help at all. Finally at 22:00 a new schedule of Dubai departure showed PRG to DXB FZ780 FlyDubai: 1:00 am 1st January 2017. I was so upset and annoyed. I realized that my business, hotel reservation and New Year´s firework are totally buried. I wanted my money back and wanted to cancel the journey. When I reached the flydubai representative, I was told that no cancellation is available due to weather conditions. I asked the captain with his crew who were just passing us and arrived to PRG from Africa with stop on DXB and continuing to PRG and he told us, that it is nice and sunny in DXB without any problems. The representative of flydubai told us after this, that pilots need to have a rest and will not fly. After protests of other passangers, they gave us 10 dollars ticket for refreshment, but in Duty free zone there was everything closed because of the New Year´s Eve. At midnight a member of airport came to business lounge and said: The lounge closes normally at 19:00 and it is 24:00 now. Go to the counters down to the hall to the others. Small kids, infants, old people, no matter. At 1:00am next day departure schedule board shows FlyDubai FZ780 to DXB planned departure 7:00 morning. Flight delayed 18 hrs in total, no hotel (they said none available), no refreshment, no help, no info, no more flydubai.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePRG to DXB
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed for 32 hours"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Dubai to Jeddah return. We had the worst experience, me and my husband delayed for 32 hours. We were supposed to fly to Jeddah thursday night and return friday night, we to airport to be told that there are no place on the plane because they are overbooked! They take your money confirm your booking and then tell you to go search for another flight. After 1hour arguing with unprofessional team they finally give us seats they were hiding - I don't know for what. Got boarding 2 hours late but we finally arrived at 8:30 on Friday morning. We booked return in the same day arrived to airport to get delayed for 32 hours - they kept us in the boarding gate for 14 hours and no one showed up to tell us what is the reason for delay although we asked for many times. They leave people in a small room sleeping on the dirty floor overnight in cold. Until noon of next day no one of the company showed up. They treat people in unrespectable way.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJED to DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the most appalling airline"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | Muscat to Dubai with flydubai. I was early for my flight and asked if there were expected delays as a consequence of the fog I had read about in Dubai. The airport staff said there were delays - so I was warned even though the information wasn't offered. And yes, 'delayed' featured heavily on the departures board. That really was the last contact I or other travelers had with flydubai staff until around 4 hours after or flight was due to depart. Quite simply, they disappeared until we were told to leave the departure gate we were at as it was to be used for another flight. We hunted down a staff member who apologized for not knowing anything, and referred us to a gentleman who offered a meal for the inconvenience. When we returned it was bedlam. Angry customers were chasing the only 2 flydubai staff that were brave enough to front. They could offer no guarantees or times for the 'likely' flight. A scheduled departure time of 12.50 pm turned into a takeoff at 22.45. My scheduled connection was missed, my New Years Day plans ruined. Thanks flydubai - I'm writing this 24 hours after checking my bags in at Muscat with the prospect of another 18 hours of travel with what I now regard as the most appalling airline I've ever had the misfortune to deal with, and there are many.
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMCT to DXB
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no