Best Cabin Crew  

flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 79 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"ticket is very affordable"

(Czech Republic)

Prague to Dubai with Flydubai. Even though the airline is considered to be lowcost, on flights from Prague you get - one 20kg luggage, cabin bag, and food is included. The price of the ticket is very affordable. The food is very good, but for the drinks you get only one small water for free. The cabin staff are ok, legroom is standard for a Boeing 737 but too small for this 6 hour flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"my preferred choice nowadays"

(United Arab Emirates)

flydubai is a low cost although depending on the destination not so low cost. But it's the only no frills airline that has individual entertainment monitor on each seat. I think it's the only low cost with such a perk and it's quite unique for its category. Flew Bahrain to Dubai. Rarely on this airline have I had flight delays. T2 in Dubai has been totally renewed and it's now a jewel. Good thing compared to other terminals, it's much faster to get out from airport. Overall it's good value for money for most destination and it's my preferred choice nowadays. One small suggestion. I have once purchased the food tray and food was quite average. While sandwiches are decent.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBAH to DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"prices can be expensive"

(Kuwait)

Kuwait to Dubai with FlyDubai. This airline is considered low cost but their prices can be more expensive than Emirates. The base fare is cheap but you have to pay for the baggage, seats, food and inflight entertainment system. If you don't want to pay for the baggage you can take 7kg for the carry on baggage, if you want to check baggage this will cost you more. When selecting seats I chose the first row which costs $26USD per person ($260USD total) - it is cheaper at the rear of the aircraft. Flight was on a Boeing 737-800 - the seats were dirty and not really comfortable. The windows were very dirty. The cabin crew service is poor and rude. The should really limit the pieces of carry on baggage because from Kuwait to Dubai the airplane was delayed due to an huge amount of baggage that won't fit in the lockers. In the end, the amount I paid for economy class was the same amount I would pay for business class. I would recommend Emirates over FlyDubai - prices are better and their aircraft are cleaner.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKWI to DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"affect Flydubai reputation"

(Oman)

I flew with family of four adults and six months old baby on flydubai from Jeddah to Muscat through Dubai on 17th January 2016. My flight from Jeddah to Dubai was without any problem. Then we waited on transit for four hours as per schedule, after the boarding announcement to Muscat on gate F6, we were surprised the announcement did not mentioned families with childrens and elderly to board first. Anyway I took my family to the end of queue which was long, then one ground handling staff came to me and told me that families should move to another queue. He opened the new queue for us, suddenly the supervisor on gate F6 started shouting to me and told me that Flydubai doesn't have a rule for families with childrens and eldery passengers to board first. Then all passengers on the queue tried to convince him to let me and other families passengers with childrens to board first, but he kept shouting until one passenger let me board before him. This type of customer service for sure will affect Flydubai reputation.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJED to MCT via DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the absolute worst"

(Qatar)

flydubai from Doha to Amman was the absolute worst. No leg room (and I am short), flight attendants were rude and insensitive. My blood pressure happen to drop at one point during the flight, and I asked for some water - the flight attendant got upset and did not bring me the water. A co-worker I was flying with, sat on a vacant seat nearby to give me more room to lay a little more comfortably, and she was scolded for not occupying her own seat. An airline that is not able to provide even a small cup half full of water for an ailing passenger is the worst.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDOH to AMM
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"just don't care"

(United Kingdom)

Avoid if possible. flydubai cancelled my Dubai to Khartoum flight without any explanation or apology a couple of days before Christmas, resulting in an 18 hour layover. I requested that they at least pay for a hotel room. The only way to contact them is via an email, but they did not respond, and did not offer to compensate me for the hotel room. I based the start of my trip around the timing of the cancelled flight. They obviously feel as if they have a monopoly, and just don't care.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to KRT
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"avoid travelling again"

(Australia)

flydubai from Tehran to Dubai. Very disappointed. Flight was 4+ hours late and staff gave us no information or assurance. Captain didn't explain reason for delay or offer apology. Rather unprofessional. Staff on board were courteous and helpful and the plane was clean. But will probably avoid travelling again because they don't take their customers seriously.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIKA to DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"seats extremely uncomfortable"

(Saudi Arabia)

Riyadh to Mineralnye Vody via Dubai. I had the misfortune of having to fly with this airline since its the only one that went to the destination I required from Dubai. On both legs of the journey, the seats were extremely uncomfortable - plastic with a thin layer of fabric at an awkward angle. Having to pay extra fees for basic feature such as seat allocation, food or in-flight entertainment adds insult to injury. The flydubai terminal in Dubai is hideous - most phone charger sockets don't work and the atmosphere is miserable - not what one would expect from a world-class airport in a modern country. To make the experience even worse, my baggage did not arrive at my final destination in Russia despite being assured it would be transferred (since we used FlyDubai for both legs of the journey, this should not have been an issue). They told me I need to wait 4 days for the next flight to come and we need to collect it from the airport because they have no agreement for which to deliver it - which is a 3 hour drive through icy dangerous conditions. And our warm clothing is in those suitcases! If you can avoid them, do so.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRUH to MIV via DXB
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly them again"

(United Arab Emirates)

Dubai to Colombo return. The seats are small compared to other economy cabin seats. No recline and leg room. Both flights delayed. Terminal 2 lacks basic facilities and below average. - Limited overpriced snacks and meals onboard for purchase. -IFE kept freezing. (paid additional) I will never fly them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Colombo
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no service and staff rude"

(Brazil)

flydubai is a terrible airline. Shabby Boeing 737 from DXB to AMM, no service and staff rude. The lines in Terminal 2 in Dubai are appalling and take forever, some 15 counters, only 5 working during rush hours. I chose them not for the price but I wanted to try something fresh - huge mistake, flight delayed by an hour and still no apologies. I will never fly flydubai again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to AMM
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 79 Reviews