flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 129 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"seats are too small and narrow"

(Kuwait)

Verified Review | Dubai to Kuwait. The seats are too small and narrow. I found out too late that fly dubai operate to Sheikh Saad Al Abdallah General Aviation Terminal and not Kuwait Airport, so when they landed I thought we landed at Kuwait airport and my husband was on his way to pick me up from Kuwait airport. I got stuck at flydubai's airport and then had to use their taxi to get out of their airport. They should notify customers that they have their own airport so that travelers can arrange to pick up the traveler from that airport.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Kuwait
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely horrible experience"

(Bahrain)

Verified Review | Bahrain to Dubai. Worst airline ever! For some reason i decided to give it one more shot and it turned out that a one hour flight took 6 hrs. Ruined my weekend. Worst part of it was that I learned that the airline knew that they had delays and technical problems and never informed the passengers until after checking in so that they dont lose the business. Plus, they gave us the option to cancel the ticket with no refund. This airline doesnt respect people nor values time. Absolutely horrible experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBahrain to Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"worst airline operating"

(Oman)

Verified Review | Muscat to Zanzibar via Dubai. Possibly the worst airline operating. This was my 2nd flight with them. This time from Muscat to Zanzibar, where they delayed my baggage for 6 days on my 7 days vacation, so they practically left me stranded on an island. Worst thing was they had a flight everyday, and I was told on 3 occasion that my bag was tagged for the next flight, and since they don't deliver bag to your hotel, I must have spent hrs at the airport - most of the times their flight was delayed by 4 hrs on a 5 hrs route , only to be told the my bag has not arrived. I never stopped getting generic email offering their sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused! They also failed to mention a voucher for delayed baggage, which if i would not have read, would not have received. I plan to use my voucher, obviously with carry on bag & never ever to fly with them again, & advise the same to any fellow traveler who loves their piece of mind.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMuscat to Zanzibar via Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Never fly on Flydubai again"

(Kenya)

Verified Review | Dubai to Dushanbe. Never fly on Flydubai again, because it is unreliable, not responsive, provides poor service at normal airfare rates and shows lowest level of customer care. And to add a small observation, Flydubai does not even provide a drop of water. On 1st of June we had purchased three air tickets to fly from Kabul to Dushanbe. The tickets were issued by Atlantic Travel in Kabul and paid in cash at 354$ per person/team members. On 2nd of June we moved to Kabul airport around 15.30 hrs to check in and take the flight at 18.15 hrs to Dubai and to connect on FZ 777 from Dubai to Dushanbe at 22.35 hrs. At the check in we received the boarding cards for both flights. The flight FZ 306 was announced on the notice board as scheduled for 18.15 hrs. However after making enquiries at 19.00 hrs the ground staff of Flydubai informed us that FZ306 had been cancelled and another Flydubai flight may only be expected the following day (Saturday). Passengers were advised to use the waiting flight of SAFI 4Q0201 scheduled to depart at 19.30 hrs. In view of our connecting flight from Dubai we followed this advice. As Flydubai ground staff refused to endorse the tickets in hand we had to buy new tickets for the SAFI flight SAFI 4Q0201 at 267 $ per person. Then we boarded the delayed flight of SAFI to Dubai in anticipation to reach Dushanbe in good time. But on arrival in Dubai we failed to get on the Flydubai FZ 777 to Dushanbe, which had already left. At Terminal 2 we requested the Flydubai office to arrange an onward flight to Dushanbe at the earliest opportunity. To our disappointment, we were informed that the next available flight by Flydubai would be only on Tuesday 6th June which was after our scheduled meeting in Dushanbe for 5th June. In addition we were told that Flydubai could not endorse tickets to other airlines offering earlier connections. The only option given would be reserving seats on the next flight on Tuesday, the 6th June. Flydubai refused to secure and provide hotel accommodation in Dubai for the waiting days. In spite of repeated reminders Flydubai failed to respond to our complaint to refund the costs of the cancelled flight FZ 306 or the middle class hotel costs.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Dushanbe
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"experience was the worst"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Dubai to Belgrade. Overall experience was the worst. The plane was too crowded, crew is missing the knowledge of customer service, food was served on the most of the aircraft, and then the rest of us were waiting for almost 1 hour to be served. By the time they managed to give us food, we only had a choice of vegeterian option, which was spicy. The crew member was having bunch of forks and knives in his hands and has given some to us just like that, one by one, no packed cutlery. On the way back, my husband was travelling alone, even though he had a ticket paid more than 2 weeks before our travel, there was no meal for him at the aircraft. He was the only one told that he was supposed to pre-book a meal online, which was not said anywhere and was not the case in our first flight. In the end the crew managed to find him the same vegetarian dish that we had when we were travelling together. This is the last time travelling with this airline!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Belgrade
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"likely to avoid Fly Dubai"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Dubai to Beirut. Being that it was my first Fly Dubai experience, I was not familiar with the way it works, but the booking experience should have more transparent instructions. I ended up paying 450 AED for luggage for only the outbound part of my trip. While checking in, I was prompted that after check in I cannot add "excess baggage". In the dictionary of airlines, excess baggage means baggage exceeding your check in allowance. If the concept behind Fly Dubai is a cheaper airline with option to pay for baggage, later explained to me after paying an unreasonable amount for 1 piece of luggage, then when checking in it should prompt the customer to "add baggage" not "excess baggage". This is extremely misleading. And when I was buying my ticket, it indicated 1 x 7kg carry on and 1 x 31kg check in - that is what I thought my allowance was. Why did it say that if I was then forced to pay for it? After paying this ridiculous amount for my 1 piece of checked in luggage, I was told to pay online for my luggage on the return flight. However, upon checking in for my return flight, there was no prompt nor was there an option to add any baggage. I checked in and then called FlyDubai, spending more money on an unnecessary long distance phone call. The representative explained that my return flight had an "offer" for 1 free checked in bag. Why did the first agent on my outbound flight tell me to pay online for the return. Huge customer service fail. Website is unclear, misleading, and user unfriendly. Customer service doesn't provide accurate guidance. Next, the tv screens on the flight are a disaster. I paid 35AED for the movies option, but the touch screen barely works! By the end of each flight, both outbound & inbound, my fingers were sore from pressing so many times until the screen responded to my selection. When it finally did respond and my movie played, it skipped half the time! Making the entire movie unenjoyable. Lastly, why create a food menu when the items on that menu are always sold out? I imagine only the first 10 rows actually obtain what they request from the menu. Either enforce a pre-purchase online or offer snacks only in-flight. These instances really give this airline a messy image. You can be a budget airline, but have it together. You are not currently achieving that and after this experience, I am likely to avoid Fly Dubai going forward.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Beirut
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very unhappy customer"

(United Arab Emirates)

Unverified | Dubai to Bangkok. Trouble from the get-go with this airline. The website sign up for flier miles did not work. It took 5 phone calls to get it set up. Total waste of time and phone credits. No leg room on board. Flier miles not credited to my account afterwards. Airline says I must claim them. Not automatically awarded. Was never told this. Called and emailed them again. Total refusal to credit my account. Very unhappy customer. Avoid this airline if you value comfort and convenience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"staff were helpful, kind, calm"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Dubai to Riyadh. Having been delayed on route to the airport by a traffic accident we arrived 20 minutes after the final bag check in time. I was convinced that we would not be allowed to get onto the flight regardless of having already checking in on line, as it was such a long time past the final check in time. I went to the Flydubai customer service rep who, when I explained my problem to her, called over a floor manager and called their check in desk. She directed me to the desk where they opened the flight back up and allowed me to check in my bag. We was then rapidly escorted through security and ran to the departure gate. When we arrived at the gate, considerably flustered, we were told not to worry and ushered onboard the coach. Onboard the flight there were a number of families who were not able to book seats next to each other and with the co-operation of the single customers and organisation of the crew, they were all accommodated. The plane was very comfortable with more than enough room even though it was fully booked and the attendance of the crew was faultless. Throughout this whole process the staff were helpful, kind, calm and went far beyond the scope of expected service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Riyadh
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no luggage has arrived"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Dubai to Kathmandu. 5 hours delay at night without any proper information or even glass of water. No beverages or anything to eat during the flight. I had to wait 2 hours more at the Kathmandu airport to get the information that no luggage has arrived! I was told that it will come with next flight at 18:00, a few hours later. I had to take a taxi to the hostel and back to the airport, no compensation, I was refused the proper registration of my claim, they told me I have to speak to the captain of next flight. The flight at 18:00 was delayed as well so I had to wait another 2 hours. The general terms and conditions of flydubai require that my claim should be delivered in writing within 21 days. How could I do it when I'm trekking in Himalaya?
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Kathmandu
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"absolutely get what you pay for"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Kathmandu to Dubai. Flydubai proves the theory that you absolutely get what you pay for. What seems like a deal is simply payment for a less than optimal customer experience complete with lost baggage and absolute disregard for traveler's most critical needs. Case in point: A recent 3 day visit to Dubai was all but ruined given the fact that I was forced to spend the entire 3 days of my visit enlisting my hotel's staff and calling directly to this airline in an attempt to claim my lost luggage checked from Kathmandu to Dubai in the past week. Despite promises from the airline for calls back and assurances that the baggage would be on a later flight on the day of my arrival, it was only on day 3 of my trip that a final call from the hotel to the airline revealed that the luggage had been found. However, to add insult to injury, the hotel was informed that I would be required to return to the airport to pick up my luggage rather than the airline rectifying their mistake by delivering the baggage to my hotel as any other reputable carrier would. In the end, I was forced to pay for the airline's mistake as I was required to pay airport taxi fees (higher than other taxis) to collect my lost luggage in time for my departing flight on the following early morning. Upon picking up my baggage, I was treated yet again, poorly being made to wait for at least an hour before being able to claim my bag, and also being met by rude staff who clearly couldn't have cared less that they'd so badly bungled the handling of my and many other passenger's belonging. This airline is unbelievably inept. A truly disappointing experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Dubai
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no