top100_2016  

flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 83 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"seats comfortable, legroom good"

(Kuwait)

Kuwait to Dubai and this was my first time flying with flydubai. The seats were comfortable. Legroom were good for a short flight. Food is not provided but you can purchase inflight but I bought it from the airport. Cabin crew were ok. Inflight entertainment was good but most of the movies weren't free, you have to buy them. Flight was on-time and I liked the mood lights - I recommend.
AircraftB737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKWI to DXB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew were very friendly"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | I flew flydubai economy class on my way back to Sofia from Dubai. It was very nice. The seat was very comfortable and crew were very friendly. The food was excellent. One thing I don't like about the airline is that it flies from Terminal 2 in Dubai and that you have to buy extra food on board.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to SOF
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew very attentive and friendly"

(Iran)

Verified Review | An afternoon flight Tehran to Dubai with flydubai was a pleasant experience. I was very impressed. We departed and arrived on time and the price for this trip was excellent. Very comfortable seat, but they have no bassinet services for infants. Crew very attentive and friendly. Meal was delicious. Inflight entertainment was very good.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteIKA to DXB
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"wasn't a pleasant experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Doha to Dubai with flydubai and I had a lot of expectations especially with regards to the product that is marketed. The crew were not one of the best in terms of service except for one. It was an all economy plane which is mostly used for GCC or Indian Sub Con sectors and I happened to fly that aircraft. I would like to try the product which I see in the ads every time and I'm sure I would like that. But based on this particular flight, it wasn't a pleasant experience at all.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDOH to DXB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"ticket is very affordable"

(Czech Republic)

Prague to Dubai with Flydubai. Even though the airline is considered to be lowcost, on flights from Prague you get - one 20kg luggage, cabin bag, and food is included. The price of the ticket is very affordable. The food is very good, but for the drinks you get only one small water for free. The cabin staff are ok, legroom is standard for a Boeing 737 but too small for this 6 hour flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"my preferred choice nowadays"

(United Arab Emirates)

flydubai is a low cost although depending on the destination not so low cost. But it's the only no frills airline that has individual entertainment monitor on each seat. I think it's the only low cost with such a perk and it's quite unique for its category. Flew Bahrain to Dubai. Rarely on this airline have I had flight delays. T2 in Dubai has been totally renewed and it's now a jewel. Good thing compared to other terminals, it's much faster to get out from airport. Overall it's good value for money for most destination and it's my preferred choice nowadays. One small suggestion. I have once purchased the food tray and food was quite average. While sandwiches are decent.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBAH to DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"prices can be expensive"

(Kuwait)

Kuwait to Dubai with FlyDubai. This airline is considered low cost but their prices can be more expensive than Emirates. The base fare is cheap but you have to pay for the baggage, seats, food and inflight entertainment system. If you don't want to pay for the baggage you can take 7kg for the carry on baggage, if you want to check baggage this will cost you more. When selecting seats I chose the first row which costs $26USD per person ($260USD total) - it is cheaper at the rear of the aircraft. Flight was on a Boeing 737-800 - the seats were dirty and not really comfortable. The windows were very dirty. The cabin crew service is poor and rude. The should really limit the pieces of carry on baggage because from Kuwait to Dubai the airplane was delayed due to an huge amount of baggage that won't fit in the lockers. In the end, the amount I paid for economy class was the same amount I would pay for business class. I would recommend Emirates over FlyDubai - prices are better and their aircraft are cleaner.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKWI to DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"affect Flydubai reputation"

(Oman)

I flew with family of four adults and six months old baby on flydubai from Jeddah to Muscat through Dubai on 17th January 2016. My flight from Jeddah to Dubai was without any problem. Then we waited on transit for four hours as per schedule, after the boarding announcement to Muscat on gate F6, we were surprised the announcement did not mentioned families with childrens and elderly to board first. Anyway I took my family to the end of queue which was long, then one ground handling staff came to me and told me that families should move to another queue. He opened the new queue for us, suddenly the supervisor on gate F6 started shouting to me and told me that Flydubai doesn't have a rule for families with childrens and eldery passengers to board first. Then all passengers on the queue tried to convince him to let me and other families passengers with childrens to board first, but he kept shouting until one passenger let me board before him. This type of customer service for sure will affect Flydubai reputation.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJED to MCT via DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the absolute worst"

(Qatar)

flydubai from Doha to Amman was the absolute worst. No leg room (and I am short), flight attendants were rude and insensitive. My blood pressure happen to drop at one point during the flight, and I asked for some water - the flight attendant got upset and did not bring me the water. A co-worker I was flying with, sat on a vacant seat nearby to give me more room to lay a little more comfortably, and she was scolded for not occupying her own seat. An airline that is not able to provide even a small cup half full of water for an ailing passenger is the worst.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDOH to AMM
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"just don't care"

(United Kingdom)

Avoid if possible. flydubai cancelled my Dubai to Khartoum flight without any explanation or apology a couple of days before Christmas, resulting in an 18 hour layover. I requested that they at least pay for a hotel room. The only way to contact them is via an email, but they did not respond, and did not offer to compensate me for the hotel room. I based the start of my trip around the timing of the cancelled flight. They obviously feel as if they have a monopoly, and just don't care.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to KRT
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 83 Reviews