Top 100 Airlines  

flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 89 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"just another reason not to flyDubai"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Dubai to Doha. Don't bother paying for a "free to change" ticket for twice the normal price. When I presented at the ticket office in Dubai airport I was advised the fare change cost on a free to change ticket was 420 Durham, more than twice the cost of the discounted fare and about the same price as the "free to change" fare I first paid. After some negotiations a 200 Durham fare was paid - making a total fee of around 600. Confused? Don't be - just another reason not to flyDubai and another scam. Add it to buying a legroom seat and not getting it either.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to DOH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst ever flight experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | The worst ever flight experience. It is a budget airline, but its not cheap either. My return flight from Doha to Dubai was scheduled to depart at 18.05. First they announced that there is a 30 minutes delay, this was after standing the boarding queue for 20 mins. Until 18.45, there was no announcement or nothing from them. They started boarding again by 18.50, and send some people in the flight. They stopped the boarding once more and said no more people will be taken inside the flight. They gave weird reasons saying the air pressure in the flight is too high, so they will not take anymore people. And asked the rest of us to take the flight which departs at 20.20. So there was a 2.15 hours delay in the airport. The worst is yet to come as the AC was not working in the flight they made us sit after 2.15 hours of delay. Flight was supposed to take off at 20.20 and it took off at 20.45.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDOH to DXB
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"was delayed for a long time"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Doha to Dubai. FlyDubai was very easy to book via a responsive and stable web site. Flight choices were vast for the route and the fare cheap - amazingly cheap. But sadly you get what you pay for. My travel was for work. The flight was delayed for a long time with no explanation offered. If time is important or reliability for a connection forget FlyDubai.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDOH to DXB
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"didn't show any courtesy"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | I was on the business class by flydubai FZ442 on 7th August flying from Cochin to Dubai. They didn't supply any food and beverages during the flight (although it is mentioned on the ticket). Cabin service was very bad. The flight is delayed for 1.5 hours and when I travel Dubai to Dammam my baggage is missed and I complained at the help desk. Flydubai didn't show any courtesy to call me regarding the baggage. The next day I chased with the Airport and got the luggage back. Very poor service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCOK to DMM via DXB
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"wanted my seat I paid for"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Dubai to Amman. I paid for a seat with legroom plus flight insurance since I kept hearing bad reviews about the airline. Boarding the plane I realized that a family is occupying my reserved seat and the host tried to solve the issue which seemed to be a reservation conflict caused by flydubai. This happened with another passenger who is supposed to sit beside me. Anyway the family seemed like they refused to move and I asked the host to find a similar seat with legroom. He came back to say thay he found one and I didn't mind. Few minutes later he came back to apologize that it's not possible, at this moment I was so annoyed and told him politely that this is not acceptable. Anyway they tried there best to find a convenient seat without hope. The flight was late 30 min because of this mistake as they couldn't find a solution. The business class was half empty but they refused to give a seat there although this could have solved the problem. The passengers got mad and the captain was shouting on the crew to solve the issue. The worse part was when the passengers inquired about the reason of delay and the staff marked that I am causing the delay! So now it's my mistake. I had no idea the flight was delayed that long because of me. Once I heard that from the host I asked one of the passengers who was arguing with the host if I am the cause of the delay and replied "this is what the staff claim". If I am the reason i will have to take any seat rather that causing delay to everyone. They said no sir the seat is available and the seat was cleared a while ago but didn't know what were they waiting for. The crew were professional and kind and offered me free service and dinner. But I refused this kindness I wanted my seat I paid for that's it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to AMM
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they will start to look for it"

(Czech Republic)

Prague to Muscat return via Dubai with flydubai. All 4 flights delayed. They lost my stroller. I was assured that the stroller will be sent to my hotel. Nothing happened. The stroller was on the Airport 4 hours after my arrival, but after 6 days flydubai wrote me, that they will start to look for it. I had to go to the airport on my own. I asked for any compensation, but without any answer.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to MCT via DXB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"seats comfortable, legroom good"

(Kuwait)

Kuwait to Dubai and this was my first time flying with flydubai. The seats were comfortable. Legroom were good for a short flight. Food is not provided but you can purchase inflight but I bought it from the airport. Cabin crew were ok. Inflight entertainment was good but most of the movies weren't free, you have to buy them. Flight was on-time and I liked the mood lights - I recommend.
AircraftB737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKWI to DXB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew were very friendly"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | I flew flydubai economy class on my way back to Sofia from Dubai. It was very nice. The seat was very comfortable and crew were very friendly. The food was excellent. One thing I don't like about the airline is that it flies from Terminal 2 in Dubai and that you have to buy extra food on board.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to SOF
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew very attentive and friendly"

(Iran)

Verified Review | An afternoon flight Tehran to Dubai with flydubai was a pleasant experience. I was very impressed. We departed and arrived on time and the price for this trip was excellent. Very comfortable seat, but they have no bassinet services for infants. Crew very attentive and friendly. Meal was delicious. Inflight entertainment was very good.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteIKA to DXB
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"wasn't a pleasant experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Doha to Dubai with flydubai and I had a lot of expectations especially with regards to the product that is marketed. The crew were not one of the best in terms of service except for one. It was an all economy plane which is mostly used for GCC or Indian Sub Con sectors and I happened to fly that aircraft. I would like to try the product which I see in the ads every time and I'm sure I would like that. But based on this particular flight, it wasn't a pleasant experience at all.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDOH to DXB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 89 Reviews