Top 100 Airlines  

Comair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"a bit underwhelmed"

(South Africa)

Victoria Falls to Johannesburg, first time on Comair and a bit underwhelmed. Flight was full and FA's served a sandwich and drinks but seemed bored. Aircraft was a Boeing 737-400 showing its age. Flight left and arrived on time so no complaints for that. Would I use them again, yes only if I have to.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVFA to JNB
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a really nice experience"

(United Kingdom)

Cape Town to Port Elizabeth via Johannesburg. First time using Comair domestically in South Africa, marketed as British Airways. Check in at CPT quick and easy using my BA frequent flier status I was offered lounge access at the 'Slow Lounge' which I must say is pretty good. Flight boarded on time, a new Boeing 737-800, crew very polite and seating good with space, a snack served on the 1 hr 50 min flight! Bags off quickly on landing. JNB-PLZ check in again very quick and polite again offered the use of the Slow Lounge which is one of the best I've been in. Boarding on to a pretty old 737-400, not full so lots of room the aircraft kept clean and looked in good shape a small hot meal offered by a nice crew. Departed and arrived on time, a really nice experience on both flights.
AircraftBoeing 737-800/400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCPT to PLZ via JNB
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"luggage was damaged"

(South Africa)

Johannesburg to Cape Town with Comair. Our row on the flight was skipped when dinner was served and when it was brought to the cabin controller attention, it was already time for us to make our descend. I was famished and exhausted when I arrived home shortly before 10pm. Only to discover my luggage was damaged when the lock was forcefully removed. Not only did the person forcefully remove a combination lock and break my luggage zip in process, but he/she had the audacity to take an intimate item. The call center for baggage claims and lost / damaged property was also clueless and I've been the one to contact them the whole time, while they don't even have the decency to confirm receipt of my mail or contact me to tell me that they'll look into the matter or what the next steps would be for me to take. With the lack of service and bad experience I had on this flight, never again would I book for myself or anyone else.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJNB to CPT
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"would try to avoid this airline"

(Germany)

I had high expectation as Comair flies under the banner of British Airways and considers itself a full-service airline. Reality was different. Cramped seats, very dirty cabin, the staff were the unfriendliest I have experienced, perhaps they had just a bad day but they seemed not to be smiling at all. Food was average. Forgot a picture onboard which was fortunately handed over to me later, thank you for that. If possible I would try to avoid this airline and go for Kulula or South African Airways.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"unable to check in online"

(United Kingdom)

Victoria Falls to Johannesburg with Comair, and booked business class because economy full. The biggest gripe is that I was unable to check in online for return journey. As a result, there was total chaos at airport. Long queues are very poor in this day and age,
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteVictoria Falls to Johannesburg
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Comair customer review

(South Africa)

BA operated by Comair is my preferred airline - they always offer customer service above the state owned alternative. Except that yesterday I noticed the counter customer service was despairingly absent at JNB. I have made my best efforts to inform them of this.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJNB to DUR
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Comair customer review

(Australia)

I recently took four Comair (British Airways) flights in Zimbabwe and South Africa. While the aircraft appeared a little tired, I was impressed with the business class cabin service, catering was good for the series of short flights undertaken and seemed on a par with short-haul Qantas 737-800 international service. If requesting a seat during the booking process, I recommend selecting 1 D E or F. While there are three seats on this side of the aircraft rarely is the middle seat used. These seats are exit row and can, depending on the aircraft configuration, have up to almost a metre of legroom. All Business seats behind row 1 appear only to have legroom akin to economy class (which begs the question why pay so much extra for no more legroom). I fly business class regularly and would happily fly Comair again when next in Africa, and BA when travelling in Europe.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteVictoria Falls to Cape Town via Johannesburg
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Comair customer review

(United Kingdom)

This airline flies under the banner of British Airways. I thought the planes looked old and tired. The customer service onboard was OK, although slighly abrupt. The flight was delayed by 30 minutes. My flight with the same airline to Durban a few days earlier was also delayed for about an hour. When I asked for a customer service feedback form, they seemed shocked that I should want to offer feedback. Needless to say there was no way to leave feedback with the airline. I won't be flying with them again. Luckily there is now quite a bit of choice in South Africa.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDurban to Johannesburg
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Comair customer review

(Indonesia)

My flight Durban to Jo'burg on 10 May under the BA banner was supposed to connect with QR to Doha and then Singapore but left a little late. Although my baggage was booked right through to Singapore, I was refused check-in by QR at Jo'burg because it was said to be too late even though it was an hour before departure time. Whilst QR rescheduled flights to Singapore at no extra charge' (I should hope so)! I lost considerable time and money (had to pay for a replacement flight to Jakarta that I missed because of Comair's delay), neither QR nor Comair accepted any sort of responsibility or liability for this uncoordinated chaos. Then my luggage took over two hours to find at Jo'burg Airport. Definitely an airline to avoid.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDurban to Jo'burg
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Comair customer review

(South Africa)

I flew from Jo'burg to Cape Town flight 6427 on 23rd April 2014 at 16h00. My travel agent due to being diabetic always books me an aisle seat so I can get up and move for circulation. I also recently had a hand operation and this aisle seat helped me to keep my hand away from other passengers. I checked in and got the seat my agent booked. As I boarded I was told I was moved to a middle seat. When I queried this I was greeted with a bad attitude and was told they needed my seat for a disabled person. When I explained my medical condition and my operation I was told I could wait for another flight if I did not want to take the middle seat. When I got on the plane the person in my seat was not even disabled. When I approached the stewards my complaints was brushed aside. Poor attitude by staff.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews