Comair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 35 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Pleasant experience "

(South Africa)

Verified Review | BA6416 from Cape Town to Johannesburg. Pleasant crew served tasty chicken mayo sandwich and complimentary drinks. Return flight was okayish, crew served delicious scrambled egg, bacon + chakalaka spicy sauce breakfast with yoghurt, juice and tea/coffee. Alternative choice was spinach and mozzarella pancake. Pleasant experience on short-haul domestic.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"inflight service is very good"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Johannesburg to Cape Town on British Airways marketed flight operated by Comair. Check in at Terminal B quick and polite as was security, visited the domestic Slow Lounge which is very good with lots of food & drink options. Boarded on time through gate D2 on to a decent clean 737-800 seated in 1A which was comfortable drinks offered prior to take off, departed on time once airborne service was very good food was okay a full breakfast served.. Managed 40 minutes sleep before decent.. Landed around 10 minutes early on to a bridge baggage off the belt quickly.. I travelled with Comair 3 times over the previous week and find that both ground and inflight service is very good.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJohannesburg to Cape Town
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"great service and good food"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Johannesburg to Windhoek return. Checked in at terminal B domestic (British Airways SA) however the flight departs from Terminal A which is about a 10 minute walk away, security was okay immigration a little slow. These flights are operated by Comair but marketed as a British Airways franchise service. Used the Slow lounge which is very good with a good food & drink selection coffee bar and food to order if required.. Boarding from A25 on to a bus. Aircraft a pretty old 737-400 but clean and tidy seat 2A offers lots of space a similar lay out to BA European flights.. Departed on time once in the air service from a nice crew was very good food & drinks pretty good. I was the only pax in business class so very nice experience. Arrival on time however the dreadfully slow immigration at WDH lasted 2 hours with a huge que from 3 arriving flights. Return check in was polite and quick however security & immigration was rude and an absolute shambles! Not the airlines fault. Used the local lounge which was quiet but offered nothing. No wifi either. Boarded the aircraft from gate 2 a short walk to the steps. Departed around 30 minutes late again an old but well kept 737-400 seat 1A offered enough space for this 2hr flight. A full cabin this time but great service and good food offering. Pretty relaxing flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJohannesburg to Windhoek
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"whole experience has dropped"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | Seems the whole experience has dropped from what Comair / British Airways stood for and used to deliver. Could not hear the announcements made. Several passengers commented on this. The staff ignore you as you enter from the mid section of the plane, not making eye contact and looks like it has been a late night and that the passengers are now intruding on their morning hangover. The young lady said move that bag there in front and shuffled off. I do find the local cabin crew miserable and unhappy in their jobs. There was one female cabin attendant that was smiling and showed real enjoyment and happiness for her job. I was not offered any drinks and was skipped. Could have asked but they are so disorganised and muserable serving that I felt I could go without it. After being a loyal BA customer for 30 years, I think it is time to move on.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Cape Town
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"excellent flight overall"

(South Africa)

Excellent flight overall from Port Elizabeth to Johannesburg. Boarding at Port Elizabeth was quick and efficient and we departed before schedule, also arriving about 10 minutes early. Plane half full and no one sitting in the middle seat next to me so had the window for myself. Got served a light snack of meat pie (vegetarian option was finished, but irrelevant to me) and a drink. Only Comair and SAA who still serve complimentary snacks in economy class in South Africa. Landing was smooth and baggage reclaim quick. Definitely enjoy flying with Comair.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePLZ to JNB
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"overall reasonable product"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Johannesburg to Durban return on Comair (British Airways franchise). Check in and bad drop at JNB took ages. Staff at counters slow and could not care less. Security was a breeze. Slow Lounge had good selection of food and drink but was overcrowded on a Friday evening. Departure delayed at the 11th hour and flight left over an hour late. Flight operated by a very old Boeing 737-400. Smooth flight. Good crew. Bags out fast at DUR. Return check in fast at DUR. Slow lounge at DUR much better presented. Return flight left on time. Crew on flight some what indifferent. Flight arrived on time into JNB and bag outs fast. Overall reasonable product.
AircraftBoeing 737-400 / 800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJNB to DUR
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"most unreliable airline"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | Johannesburg to Durban. British Airways (Comair) are going all out to prove themselves as the most unreliable airline. Yet another delay - this time because the plane is still being serviced. I understand technical problems, but services are scheduled and should not become my problem impacting on a full day of meetings scheduled for my destination city. Back to SAA!
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJNB to DUR
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"a bit underwhelmed"

(South Africa)

Victoria Falls to Johannesburg, first time on Comair and a bit underwhelmed. Flight was full and FA's served a sandwich and drinks but seemed bored. Aircraft was a Boeing 737-400 showing its age. Flight left and arrived on time so no complaints for that. Would I use them again, yes only if I have to.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVFA to JNB
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a really nice experience"

(United Kingdom)

Cape Town to Port Elizabeth via Johannesburg. First time using Comair domestically in South Africa, marketed as British Airways. Check in at CPT quick and easy using my BA frequent flier status I was offered lounge access at the 'Slow Lounge' which I must say is pretty good. Flight boarded on time, a new Boeing 737-800, crew very polite and seating good with space, a snack served on the 1 hr 50 min flight! Bags off quickly on landing. JNB-PLZ check in again very quick and polite again offered the use of the Slow Lounge which is one of the best I've been in. Boarding on to a pretty old 737-400, not full so lots of room the aircraft kept clean and looked in good shape a small hot meal offered by a nice crew. Departed and arrived on time, a really nice experience on both flights.
AircraftBoeing 737-800/400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCPT to PLZ via JNB
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"luggage was damaged"

(South Africa)

Johannesburg to Cape Town with Comair. Our row on the flight was skipped when dinner was served and when it was brought to the cabin controller attention, it was already time for us to make our descend. I was famished and exhausted when I arrived home shortly before 10pm. Only to discover my luggage was damaged when the lock was forcefully removed. Not only did the person forcefully remove a combination lock and break my luggage zip in process, but he/she had the audacity to take an intimate item. The call center for baggage claims and lost / damaged property was also clueless and I've been the one to contact them the whole time, while they don't even have the decency to confirm receipt of my mail or contact me to tell me that they'll look into the matter or what the next steps would be for me to take. With the lack of service and bad experience I had on this flight, never again would I book for myself or anyone else.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJNB to CPT
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 35 Reviews