Blue Islands

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort N/A
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 36 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Blue Islands customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th June 2015

SI257 2 June 2015. Dreadful. Now that they have a near monopoly on the Southampton - Guernsey route they are putting fares higher and higher and cancelling where pax levels are low. The mid afternoon flight from Southampton to Guernsey seems to suffer a high degree of last minute "operational reason" problems. Today told cancelled due to fog. Rubbish. Guernsey has poor weather but above legal limits for flying. I phoned customer services who were not bothered and said the aircraft were running late and hence combined the flights. Funny how a company takes advantage as soon as they have a controlling market share!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Blue Islands customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th October 2014

The flight to Jersey was on time and the flight crew were lovely (went out on the 8.30am flight). It was a unique experience to be on a 19 seater plane and to be able to watch the crew in the cockpit (my 2 rating is for the flight crew). The plane was noisy and a bit dated but we could put up with it for the 40 mins flight. On arrival we were met by a Blue islands representative who told us they couldn't put 7 lots of luggage onto the plane as the plane would have been overloaded! We were given assurances that our luggage would be with us on the next flight. It got to 7.30 pm and our luggage still hadn't arrived and after many many unhelpful phone calls to Blue islands we were told the luggage was with a courier but they couldn't get hold of him and had no idea where he was. The luggage eventually arrived at 7.50pm. We were some of the lucky ones as others had to wait until the next day. Luggage being left behind seems to be a regular occurrence.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Blue Islands customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th August 2014

Have just flown Blue Islands from Southampton to Guernsey and return on an ATR 72 the flight was find slight delay leaving Southampton but no worries there at Guernsey the is a lounge dedicated to all Blue Islands passengers with free drinks and snacks which is a nice touch. I enjoyed the flight and the experience with them.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
na

Blue Islands customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th August 2014

Jersey to Southampton was OK but the return non trip five days later was a nightmare. Arrived at airport to find flight cancelled having received no prior warning. Spent an hour waiting to be transferred to Fly BE' s flight on the following morning. No Blue Islands representative at Southampton airport to advise what the problem was but heard from several people that this happens quite often with their Jetstream aircraft. Will never fly Blue Islands again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Blue Islands customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 2nd June 2014

Blue Islands flights from Cambridge to St Helier Jersey. These flights operate on Saturdays only during the summer months and are so convenient for East Anglian holiday makers. The flight of 50 minutes was comfortable and efficient in the ATR 42. The ease of travel made us feel we had slipped back 3 decades to a time when air travel was much more pleasurable. On board there were complimentary non alcoholic drinks. There was a modest and welcoming lounge with complimentary drinks and biscuits on our departure from Jersey airport.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Blue Islands customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th May 2014

Guernsey to Paris return via Jersey last weekend. Outbound flights and connections went well with great cabin service including champagne lager tea coffee and good quality rolls and snacks. Return flight was disappointing. An elderly aircraft really showing its age. In fact the seats in the row in front of us were a completely different style to the rest! The air conditioning didn't work which was unfortunate on such a hot day particularly as we had to sit in the plane on the tarmac at Paris for around 25 mins. Some of the no-smoking signs didn't illuminate - not a problem but reinforced the impression of a rather shabby plane. Very cheerful cabin crew. Arrived in Jersey for our connecting flight to Guernsey only to be told it had been cancelled - it was a bank holiday Monday and apparently they never operate that flight on bank holidays and we should never have been able to book it through their website! So what should have been a one hour connection at Jersey turned into 2.5 hours. Again not a huge problem but for an airline that pitches itself as something above the norm it was a bit disappointing. Fares were good value and flight times to and from Paris were convenient (aside from the delay on the return).
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Blue Islands customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th February 2014

BRS-JER-BRS. On time out and a delay of 45 minutes on the way back due to bad weather earlier in the day making the in-bound aircraft late. We were kept informed of progress with the delayed flight. Lounge at Jersey is a welcome change with free soft drinks coffee/tea and biscuits. The service on-board was good too. This was efficient and professional.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Blue Islands customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th June 2013

We flew Southampton to Jersey and return where Blue Island use 19 seat aircraft. Both flights has less than ten passengers and were on time even early. Avoid row one unless you want an excellent view of what the pilots are doing as the view outside is restricted as no windows forward of this row. The best view was from row six and with such small aircraft the views are excellent. As with all small aircraft the noise level is higher than for a large aircraft but for such a short flight it does not matter. The private lounge at Jersey was a nice way to end a short holiday. We will certainly be flying Blue Island again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Blue Islands customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 2nd April 2013

Southampton to Guernsey return great price and no additional charges. Good luggage allowance. Flight left on time good service - very impressed. Have looked at other routes that we could use Blue Islands for in the future.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Blue Islands customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th February 2013

I flew yesterday to and fro from Jersey to Guernsey. I was extremely impressed with the lounge reception and all is facilities. I am slightly disabled and the Stewardess was very helpful and attentive on both my journeys. Plenty of leg room on the plane and good and comfortable flight. I will certainly use them again when I can.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews