Alaska Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 373 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Alaska Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

This was the first time I have flown with this airline and I was very disappointed. Both flights of my round trip were delayed a minimum of 2 hours. After spending more money to save time instead of driving, I ended up spending way more time sitting in an airport. I will not fly this airline again if I can help it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSpokane to Seattle
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Alaska Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

First time flying with Alaska Airlines, we usually fly Southwest but they don't offer non-stop flights from Albuquerque to Seattle any more. Got a great deal on flights for 3 people, was able to do everything over the internet. Paid luggage fees, checked in online, printed luggage tickets, and boarding passes. When we arrived at the ticket counter at the airport in Albuquerque, we found out that it didn't open until an hour or so later. Surprisingly, two Alaska Airlines employees came out and helped us with our luggage tags since they use a special holder to attach to the luggage. As we were about to start boarding another employee approached us and asked if we would like to board using a new system that they were starting to use. He scanned our boarding passes and we were all set. The flight was great, all of the attendants were very courteous and helpful. Our return flight was also great and without any problems.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAlbuquerque, NM to Seattle, WA
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Alaska Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

I had a fantastic customer service experience with Alaska Airlines thanks to one member of staff! She showed genuine concern, empathy, and common courtesy in regards to my plight due to a problem with Delta Air Lines. It wasn't her obligation to help me, but she did so willingly and with kindness. She offered suggestions, took the time to research, and above all else, took the time to show she cared. Her actions represented her airline in the best way possible because when the day is done, having a person show care is what we remember the most.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGEG to MCO
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Alaska Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

Another series of fine flights with Alaska. Redeye to Seattle with a fine crew. Service was good. Plane was clean and on time. We had one unusual thing happen - a person apparently acted out in some manner towards a crew member right after we pulled back from the gate. We then returned to the gate and this "gentleman" was escorted off our plane. After that excitement we were off with no further issues. Upon landing at SeaTac I made my way eventually to the Boardroom where I enjoyed coffee and rolls, caught up on news and relaxed. The flight to ATL went fine. Again, plane was clean, crew was great and appeared quite professional in all regards. The return leg went fine. The pilot on the outbound leg to Seattle informed us of some possible rough air coming up over the St Louis area which folks appreciated. The food I ate was decent and the wine was enjoyable as well. The final leg back up to Anchorage was without any negatives. I actually caught some sleep which for me is unusual. Landed a few minutes early, luggage made it on time and then home to the Valley. All in all, a fine series of flights with great.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteANC to ATL via SEA
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Alaska Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

Pleasant Flight, great staff, always try to fly with Alaska when I can, however I was not impressed with the food product. The first class service was great, but the food was not so good.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteOakland-Seattle
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Alaska Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

Checked into Alaska Airlines at the Santa Rosa airport 2 hours before take off. The plane was 30 minutes late. Because they were late they decided to rush boarding and instead of the allotted 30 minutes it was more like 10-15 minutes. My 70 year mom and dad were right behind us in security. My husband and I got through security and we were rushed to get on the plane. I told them there were 2 more behind us. They decided to just cut the line there and didn't let them board! To top it off I was worried about my 70 year old mom (she was upset and crying) so I asked the flight attendant about my mom and dad not being on the plane. She snapped at me that it was too bad, and that they probably weren't there on time. I responded that we checked into the airport 2 hours previously. She said rudely, 'so?'. My mom ended up having to fly out of her way north to Seattle and them back down to San Diego to make it in time. Horrible airline, insensitive staff, rude, and couldn't care less about their customers and how they treat then.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSanta Rosa to San Diego
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Alaska Airlines customer review

Review by (Qatar)

Short one and half hour flight, seats were comfortable, very friendly staff from check in until we disembarked and we were given a free snack and drinks.
AircraftBombardier Q400
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSeattle to Bozemon
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Alaska Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

Flew down to Louisville from Anchorage with a stop at ORD on the way. Bumped up to First again which was nice. Crew was great, plane clean and on time. I found nothing to complain about and arrived relaxed and pleased with the service. O'Hare airport in Chicago was a zoo. It was as crowded and noisy as Atlanta always seems to be. I went to the American Admirals Club and mellowed out for a few hours - fine service there and the views of the aircraft was a plus. Flight to SDF on American Eagle was fine - the E-175 they use was quite a nice aircraft for this short trip, great views from the large windows on board. The return trip back to ANC began again at SDF to ORD, same plane as above, fine service, nice crew etc. I was routed to Portland from Chicago this time. All went well, I was seated in economy and had no complaints. I purchased the movie viewer and was well entertained. Great service too. The flight to ANC was near perfect. Only problem encountered was that our luggage was about thirty five minutes late getting to us. I put in and received my 2500 free air miles for that issue. All in all, flights were fine, crews were great and on time for all sectors. I feel Alaska should move up to a 4 Star rating.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteANC to SDF via ORD
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Alaska Airlines customer review

Review by (Taiwan)

One way, PDX-LAX. Everything was smooth sailing. Seats were comfortable, staff were great, and the flight was on time. I also like the electrical outlets in the seats. The big disappointment was the food. Nothing substantial on this flight except cookies and a small bag of pretzels. They made such a big deal about their cookies. I would have preferred an option such as fruit or cheese and crackers. I don't really know what they are thinking with this. I would have given them a 10 if not for the snack issue.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RoutePDX to LAX
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Alaska Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

LAX-SEA on the 737-800. Flew on 4th of July and the atmosphere on-board was festive and friendly. Flight attendants interacted with the passengers. Purser was lovely. The crew was probably one of the best and most friendly I have flown with. They went above and beyond when I realized I had left my jacket at the lounge and made sure I got it back. Seats comfortable with plenty of space for the 2-hour flight. Food and beverage selection was extensive. Excellent snack of pasta with marinara sauce, beans, along with with a salad which was fresh. Overall, a wonderful flight. Good lounge, excellent service, great food and comfortable seats.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteLAX to SEA
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes