Vote Airport  

Alaska Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 274 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"considering another airline"

(Canada)

Flew for vacation with Alaska Airlines from Edmonton to Lihue. Previous experience had been good. Our connector flight into Seattle was diverted to Portland which caused us to miss our flight to Lihue. When AA got us to Seattle, they were able to place us on a later flight to Lihue, but in coach not first class that we had booked and paid for. Three calls to customer service has netted results. Certainly will be considering another airline for this route in the future as I am not happy to be treated like this.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteYEG to LIH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"they put customers first"

(United States)

Flew Alaska Airlines down to Las Vegas via Seattle to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday. I met her at SeaTac after flying in from Anchorage. My flight down was fine except for the very rough air 20 minutes north of SEA. The pilot warned us about it and we all did ok. Our next flight was great, plane was clean, service was fine and other than a few bumps all was good. After being up all night, it was great to check in at our hotel/casino and relax. We had a fine couple of days, ate well and returned with most of the money we started with which is always nice. Our return was interesting as I was bumped up to First for both of the flights and my daughter was in coach (to Seattle). I told her she could take my seat but she declined. The flights were once again very nice. No issues at all to complain about. Mostly smooth air, no spilled drinks or food, the crews were professional and hard working. It continues to be an airline that remembers to put customers first in their thoughts and actions. I received my baggage a few minutes after the 20 minute guarantee which was fine. I will take the 2500 miles and add it to my account. Thanks Alaska for your great service, fine planes and crews and attitude!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteANC to LAS via SEA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"treated with respect"

(United States)

Newark to Seattle with Alaska Airlines, and the flights were perfect. The staff could not do enough for us, and it reminded me of the old days when flying you were treated with respect and kindness. The food was good and the plane was immaculate. Seats were a bit narrow but I sat by the bul head and the leg room was wonderful.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEWR to SEA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst flight experience"

(United States)

This was the first time that I was flying on Alaska Airlines. The first flight from Kahului was fine but when I arrived in San Diego it was horrible. After having a six hour layover in San Diego, turns out that the flight that I had been waiting for had a mechanical error and they ended up sending a smaller plane instead. I almost didn't have a seat because the gate agent said that I didn't check in early enough to have my seat and I and 11 other people who also paid for a seat were basically on standby. The worst thing was, I checked in the day before so how dare they tell me that I didn't check in early enough to get a seat. And the seat that I had originally booked, that said it was my confirmed seat, was given to the first person on the wait list. To anybody who is thinking of flying Alaska, don't. This was the worst flight experience I had ever had and I'm a frequent flyer.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOGG to SLC via SAN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"an excellent experience"

(Canada)

Seattle to Los Angeles, and this was my first experience flying with Alaska Airlines, and overall it was an excellent experience. The plane was clean and comfortable (it was one of the newest planes in the Alaska Airlines fleet, and our pilot half-jokingly reminded us to keep it clean as a result!), and the flight attendants were great. The inflight entertainment system worked really well with my Android phone (Samsung Galaxy S6), and it was great having chargers with each seat, so that I didn't drain my battery life while watching TV shows or movies during the flight. It's also nice to have a number of free viewing options, along with full WiFi and additional movie/TV show options available (for an extra fee). I have nothing bad to say about my first Alaska Airlines experience, and do plan on flying with them again in the future.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSEA to LAX
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service experience is superior"

(United States)

Excellent service as usual from Seattle to San Diego. Whenever there is an opportunity to fly Alaska we do so even if the fare is not the cheapest because the service experience is always far superior to the other airlines. Virgin America is great too but has limited destinations - so therefore Alaska, together with their mileage program, is always the preference. They were serving a red wine by Browne Vineyards not the usual cheap stuff that other airlines serve - even in international biz class.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteSEA to SAN
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"still had the new plane smell"

(United States)

This was my eleventh and final trip this year. As a retired guy I have plenty of time on my hands, so I check out various airline vacation deals. I noticed a great deal to Las Vegas with Alaska Vacations. Departing on Monday, we flew to Portland on a daylight flight. The crew, plane and service was just fine all the way around. Landing at PDX we noticed how much rain the area had been receiving - what a mess. The airport was fine. We were there about an hour before we departed to the land of Lost Wages. The pilot informed us that the climb out may be a bit on the bumpy side and we had to stay at a lower altitude the entire way due to upper level turbulence. It was not bad at all. On our return, our departure flight was to be a bit on the bumpy side but we had been warned of this. Just prior to departing the pilot came out and talked to us about his 26 years of experience with Alaska and how much he, his co-pilot and crew appreciated our flying with them. I have seen this a couple of other times and I was impressed. The flight to SEA was great. Our departing Seattle was expected to be rough and we were informed that we would climb out at a lower altitude for some distance due to expected rough air, not bad though. We were on a new 737-900 which had been in service for about six weeks, still had the new plane smell. Everything worked great - the service, the food, our luggage arriving with us was a bonus as I was fairly certain it might not. All in all, the flights were great, the Vacation package was great pricewise and above all, Alaska continued to provide what I have come to expect, "Service With Pride".
AircraftBoeing 737-800/900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteANC to LAS via PDX/SEA
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a first rate job"

(United States)

My son and I flew down to SDF from ANC via ORD during Thanksgiving. I cannot say that ORD was fun that is for sure as they had a huge snowstorm on Saturday and it was a mess. The flight down on Alaska Airlines was fine as my son and I were bumped up to First. The service was great, the crew members were professional and caring. Everyone just wanted to sleep and that was fine with me as well. We arrived a bit early and had to wait awhile for our gate but no problem. We had a few hours to kill so we ate at Wolfgang P. and that was quite good. I enjoyed a breakfast Pizza. The flight to SDF was on American Air E-175. Decent overall, no complaints. Our return to ANC was uneventful for the most part. The Alaska Airlines flight departed on time from ORD. The flight had us in First again and the service was great. I did not eat the food as I had something prior to boarding. I watched a movie and then tried to watch a second one but my digiplayer froze up. There was a call for any medical persons on board as a young lady had a heart issue. It turned out to be fine, she was checked out by medics when we landed in Anchorage and did not have any further problems. All in all another series of great flights on Alaska Airlines. Fine, clean planes crewed by professionals who cared for their passengers - a first rate job! Thanks!
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / E175
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteANC to SDF via ORD
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"with wonderful employees"

(United States)

My appreciation goes to Capt Hendricks who piloted the plane from Portland to Boston. There were mechanical issues that delayed the plane for a little over 2 hours. The Captain Hendricks the issues to the passengers in a friendly, concise and comforting manner. He kept us updated throughout the repair process. His reassuring manner relaxed me and helped to keep everyone calm and in good spirits even though we had to disembark the plane for a time period. I want to also thank Alaska Airlines for the food voucher and for the voucher for a future flight. A great airline with wonderful employees.
AircraftBoeing 737 900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RoutePortland to Boston
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"great domestic service"

(United States)

Alaska Airlines has great domestic service. I fly them every time to Seattle and anywhere else if I can. The flight attendants are friendly. I use my miles and it is very easy. The airline provided complimentary beer or wine which is nice. I like the fact they would give us updates or the pilot would tell us weather conditions. They arrive usually early which is great. When departing the plane it's easy to grab your bag on the cart.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeattle to Fresno
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes