Top 100 Airlines  

Alaska Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 282 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"service with a smile"

(United Kingdom)

Juneau to Anchorage and my first flight with Alaska Airlines - it was excellent. The pilot stood at the front and welcomed everyone and talked about the route. The cabin crew were friendly and even found time to write a list of sights to see for a couple sitting in front of us. Service with a smile. The flight was short just time for a hot drink and biscuit. I will certainly use them again on my next trip to Alaska.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJNU to ANC
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"service attitude was good"

(China)

Verified Review | Flew Anchorage to Las Vegas. This was an overnight flight of 4 and a half hour, plus 2 hours of time zone adjustment so the flight departed at 11.30pm arrived at 5.30am. It was on time. Alaskan Airlines has a good reputation and service attitude was good. Non-alcoholic drinks were served free several times during the flight, while others were available at reasonable cost. The checked bag cost USD25. It would be a good flight were it not due to the aircraft. It must be an early 737 and there was no TV, the seat back doesn't recline, making the 4-hr flight uncomfortable, though seat pitch was good. Overall, I was satisfied with this fight due to good service.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteANC to LAS
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"seats miserably uncomfortable"

(United States)

Portland to Dallas Fort Worth with Alaska Airlines. We flew paid first class in seats 2A and 2C. Prior to departure we were in the PDX Alaska Board Room (paid membership). The place was dirty. Boarding was slow, mainly because there seems to have been only one gate agent working a full flight. As a result, we pushed back about 15 minutes late. The gate agent acted as though we were a bother to her - a real attitude issue. The four FA's working the flight were more interested in chatting with each other and constantly checking their iPhones, than interacting with passengers. This was particularly true later in the flight when the FA's gathered in the forward galley for a chat-fest. Our seating area was filthy, with coffee stains and food crumbs on the tray tables and the area between the seats The IFE on Alaska is woefully inadequate; in 1st, you are offered a DigEPlayer (like a small tablet) preloaded with content. Your other choice is to stream content on your own device, but to do so, you must pay for it. This is inferior to the AVOD on American and Delta that is complimentary in 1st. First class catering (lunch) was a joke - a warm turkey sandwich. It was the one and only option. The worst part of the trip was the seating on the Boeing 737-900. First off, the 737-800/900 seat pitch on Alaska is less than on Delta and far less than on American. Moreover, the first class seats would not recline. The seats were miserably uncomfortable and inferior to the seats used by American and Delta. We paid for our first class seats - we did not upgrade, and it was pretty evident by the time we landed in DFW that we would have been better off flying American
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RoutePDX to DFW
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"flew my favorite airline"

(United States)

I flew my favorite airline once again to Las Vegas. My flight to SEA was up in First Class as I was bumped due to my Gold status. The flight departed on time at 5am which was not too fun. The customer care was great as usual though - everyone was a bit on the tired side upon our arrival. I had a couple of hour wait until my next flight, grabbed some coffee and watched the hustle bustle of those around me trying to catch their flights off to different parts of the globe. My flight to LAS departed on time with a great crew. A few bumps here and there but all in all no problems. I met my daughter there who had taken a early flight out of SEA and off we went. While in Vegas we managed to get out and see a show and it was very nice. I would also mention that we used Uber and Lyft while there. I had never used such service before and was very impressed - I also enjoyed saving money too, about 50% of the cab fare! On time out of LAS and early into SEA, and I went to the new Boardroom in the North terminal and had some refreshments, (the soup was great) chatted with some fine Alaskans waiting to catch flights and thanked the folks who work there for their customer service. I departed on my last flight back on time, had perfect service and was recognized by one of the cabin crew who thanked me for continuing to fly on Alaska. I thanked her and mentioned I have two more trips coming up, one to BNA and another to RDU. I cannot wait!
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / 900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteANC to LAS via SEA
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst airline I have flown"

(New Zealand)

Seattle to Hawaii with Alaska Airlines. This will have to be the worst airline I have ever flown with. I had flights booked from months prior to travel. Myself and my friend were advised at the airport that the plane was full and we were on hold for seats. At the end of boarding we received our seats which were seated at opposite ends of the plane. No in-flight entertainment, and unfriendly staff. Would not recommend at all.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSEA to HNL
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"only had stellar service"

(United Kingdom)

As a long time Alaska Airlines customer, I thought it fitting that I should offer some accolades for service well deserving. It has been many years since I started flying Alaska and I have only had stellar service. From the baggage handlers to the Board Room lounge attendants, I have been always treated well. My most recent flight from Vancouver to Los Angeles was no exception - excellent. I do fly internationally several times each month and feel like flying Alaska is like coming home.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteYVR to LAX
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin attendant exceptional"

(United States)

Returned early this morning on Alaska Airlines from Nashville via Seattle. All flights went very well overall. I was upgraded on three of the four flights to First class and enjoyed the comfort, great service and fine food. Our cabin attendant was exceptional, in attitude and service - could not have asked for more. All of the flights were on time or arrived early. The planes were clean, crews were great and things went fine.
AircraftBoeing 737-800/900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteANC to BNA via SEA
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"so accommodating to me"

(United States)

I recently traveled with Alaska Airlines with my ESA and It was so nice that the airline was so accommodating to me and my service animal. From the phone reservation all the way to boarding my plane everything was a smooth transition and I had no problems at all. I also received a larger seating area so that my animal had enough room to lay down and I felt like the space was the perfect amount of space for her. I would definitely use Alaska Airlines again in the future. Everyone was nice, polite and helpful.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSLC to LAX
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"considering another airline"

(Canada)

Flew for vacation with Alaska Airlines from Edmonton to Lihue. Previous experience had been good. Our connector flight into Seattle was diverted to Portland which caused us to miss our flight to Lihue. When AA got us to Seattle, they were able to place us on a later flight to Lihue, but in coach not first class that we had booked and paid for. Three calls to customer service has netted results. Certainly will be considering another airline for this route in the future as I am not happy to be treated like this.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteYEG to LIH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"they put customers first"

(United States)

Flew Alaska Airlines down to Las Vegas via Seattle to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday. I met her at SeaTac after flying in from Anchorage. My flight down was fine except for the very rough air 20 minutes north of SEA. The pilot warned us about it and we all did ok. Our next flight was great, plane was clean, service was fine and other than a few bumps all was good. After being up all night, it was great to check in at our hotel/casino and relax. We had a fine couple of days, ate well and returned with most of the money we started with which is always nice. Our return was interesting as I was bumped up to First for both of the flights and my daughter was in coach (to Seattle). I told her she could take my seat but she declined. The flights were once again very nice. No issues at all to complain about. Mostly smooth air, no spilled drinks or food, the crews were professional and hard working. It continues to be an airline that remembers to put customers first in their thoughts and actions. I received my baggage a few minutes after the 20 minute guarantee which was fine. I will take the 2500 miles and add it to my account. Thanks Alaska for your great service, fine planes and crews and attitude!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteANC to LAS via SEA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes