Air Nostrum

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 37 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"leaves much to be desired"

(Argentina)

Trip Verified | Bologna to Madrid. The service of the leaves much to be desired, from the attention at the time of check-in to the punctuality that does not exist. One hour delay on the outward journey and two and a half hours on this return trip, of which an hour and a half were inside the cabin without any attention or explanation. The captain, already with all the people ready to leave, says that we were going to have to wait two hours to get out. ES: El servicio de la aerolíneas deja mucho que desear, desde la atención al momento del check-in a la puntualidad que no existe. Una hora de demora en el viaje de ida y dos horas y media en este viaje de regreso, de las cuales una hora y media fueron dentro de la cabina sin ninguna atención no mayor explicación. El comandante de a bordo, ya con todas las personas listas para partir dice que íbamos a tener que esperar dos horas para salir.. las compañías aéreas tienen todas las concesiones habidas y por haber mientras los clientes somos siempre rehenes.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBologna to Madrid
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"very kind cabin crew"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Flew Air Nostrum from Madrid T4 to Ibiza. Nice short flight on a sunny afternoon. Fast drop-off baggage, a gentle Iberia staff member helped us to print boarding-passes, half-hour late boarding (walked to the plane). Comfortable seats, very kind cabin crew. Flight itself was great, splendid manned by a Lady-captain. So, we started our summer holiday relaxed. One week after, second leg, Ibiza to Valencia, 45 mins. flight on turboprop. Bit cramped seats, bit noisy, but for a such a short time wasn't important. Final approach was rather steep, but landing was OK. Both flight were on time (less than 15 mins. late arrival), uneventful, luggage claimed fast and in good situation, decent priced. I will not hesitate to use Air Nostrum for Spanish domestic flights in the future.
AircraftCRJ-900 / ATR72
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Valencia via Ibiza
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"received horrible treatment"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Malaga via Madrid. I was flying in business class with Iberia from Gatwick to Madrid and with Air Nostrum from Madrid to Malaga. The first flight landed in Madrid with a delay and my connection to Malaga was a bit strict of time also because the first flight landed on a gate far from the boarding next flight gate. I managed to get on time on the second flight and, afraid for my luggage transfer on the second flight, I asked to the crew to verify if my luggage was on board. This verification I asked, was just because for the previous 3 flights in 2017 I had with the same route with them, my luggage went lost every time. The answer was that it was not in there duties so nothing to do about. Just because this question, I received a horrible treatment during the flight. Food was awful as the service, the plane was not clean and no complaint form was provided after my request. I will never fly again with Iberia and not with Air Nostrum as part of Iberia. Dirty aircraft, no customer service, also if in business class, no decent food.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGatwick to Malaga via Madrid
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very happy about my experience"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Madrid to Lisbon. I feel very happy about my experience with Air Nostrum. The flight was cheap, ground service was fast and helpful. The pilot and the crew were very kind. The seat was comfortable and the choice and quality of food and drinks was good and convenient.
AircraftCRJ1000
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Lisbon
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"check-in our hand luggage"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Porto to Madrid. A small aircraft and we were asked to check-in our hand luggage or to leave it by the aircraft and pick it up upon arrival. I find this irritating, as I had one piece of luggage, within the rules. Other people didn't. Those should be asked to do this. Besides this, staff were nice. Seating was OK.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePorto to Madrid
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"expect better from Air Nostrum"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Alicante to Madrid. Uncoordinated ground staff who left 2 wheelchair users waiting without communication for over 30 minutes in a communal area. Check-in was laborious with one staff member conducting personal conversation rather than processing her passengers. Boarding was slow, very slow indeed! Two wheelchair users were left in a hot area without communication and were then boarded first. This was no problem other than other passengers being required to descend narrow stairs and wait for a bus. The bus was very full and needed to make 2 journeys. Passengers were allowed to carry with them far too much luggage and this proved to be problematic in the extreme. Following departure the staff were poorly coordinated and communication was poor. Arrival was prompt but a bus was needed to negotiate a very large Madrid airport! Clearly, much needs to be done to improve matters. One would expect better from Air Nostrum.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAlicante to Madrid
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"leg room somewhat limited"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | IB8483 from Menorca to Palma operated by Air Nostrum. Boarding was on time and fast. The crew were friendly and their English was excellent. Apart from Spanish and English, there even was a shortened announcement in Catalan after boarding which I found very original. This was the first time this happened to me in the Catalan speaking regions of Spain. The aircraft wasn't very clean, there even was some chewing gum stuck to my window frame. For this short flight of about 35 minutes, snacks and drinks could be bought. The leg room was somewhat limited but for that short duration it was absolutely no problem at all.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMenorca to Palma
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"leg room was a bit on the short side"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | IB8496 from Palma to Menorca, operated by Air Nostrum. Boarding started with a significant delay of two hours but the ground crew were very conscious of that fact and tried to speed up the boarding process as good as possible. At boarding, the aircraft was baking hot. This bettered only a little during the flight but with the flight being just 30 minutes long, the temperature wasn't as big a deal as it would have been on a longer flight. The crew were friendly and talking to them in English was no problem at all. The aircraft was very clean. The leg room was a bit on the short side. There was no complimentary drink or meal service.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePalma to Menorca
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very good and would choose them again"

(Hong Kong)

I flew from Madrid to Marseilles with Air Nostrum, everything was what I expect from flying on a short flight. I flew on a brand new CRJ1000. I liked the size of the plane, to the bigger A319. (operated by Air Nostrum's owner, Iberia). I also found the seats more comfortable than Iberia, more legroom and 2 by 2 layout rather than a three by three. Warning, If you are claustrophobic or don't like flying in small, regional jets, fly Iberia, or Iberia Express, but still very good and would choose them again.
AircraftCRJ1000
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to MRS
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cabin staff very kind"

(Spain)

Flew Air Nostrum from Melilla to Madrid. Was a business flexible ticket. Quality / price excellent. Ground service in Melilla is nothing special for business flyers. Just a different row for check-in. The seat comfort for a short flight (less than 2 hours) was OK even though for a business class you could expect more. Breakfast is served for free for Business class giving two or three menus. I had fruit and it was very well served with yoghurt / cheese. The quality was excelent. I asked for kosher food and this wasn't given. They said they do not have kosher menu but suddenly on my way back they brought me kosher food. No entertainment on board. Bathroom without hand towel. Cabin staff very kind.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMLN to MAD
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 37 Reviews