Air Nostrum

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 32 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"expect better from Air Nostrum"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Alicante to Madrid. Uncoordinated ground staff who left 2 wheelchair users waiting without communication for over 30 minutes in a communal area. Check-in was laborious with one staff member conducting personal conversation rather than processing her passengers. Boarding was slow, very slow indeed! Two wheelchair users were left in a hot area without communication and were then boarded first. This was no problem other than other passengers being required to descend narrow stairs and wait for a bus. The bus was very full and needed to make 2 journeys. Passengers were allowed to carry with them far too much luggage and this proved to be problematic in the extreme. Following departure the staff were poorly coordinated and communication was poor. Arrival was prompt but a bus was needed to negotiate a very large Madrid airport! Clearly, much needs to be done to improve matters. One would expect better from Air Nostrum.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAlicante to Madrid
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"leg room somewhat limited"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | IB8483 from Menorca to Palma operated by Air Nostrum. Boarding was on time and fast. The crew were friendly and their English was excellent. Apart from Spanish and English, there even was a shortened announcement in Catalan after boarding which I found very original. This was the first time this happened to me in the Catalan speaking regions of Spain. The aircraft wasn't very clean, there even was some chewing gum stuck to my window frame. For this short flight of about 35 minutes, snacks and drinks could be bought. The leg room was somewhat limited but for that short duration it was absolutely no problem at all.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMenorca to Palma
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"leg room was a bit on the short side"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | IB8496 from Palma to Menorca, operated by Air Nostrum. Boarding started with a significant delay of two hours but the ground crew were very conscious of that fact and tried to speed up the boarding process as good as possible. At boarding, the aircraft was baking hot. This bettered only a little during the flight but with the flight being just 30 minutes long, the temperature wasn't as big a deal as it would have been on a longer flight. The crew were friendly and talking to them in English was no problem at all. The aircraft was very clean. The leg room was a bit on the short side. There was no complimentary drink or meal service.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePalma to Menorca
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very good and would choose them again"

(Hong Kong)

I flew from Madrid to Marseilles with Air Nostrum, everything was what I expect from flying on a short flight. I flew on a brand new CRJ1000. I liked the size of the plane, to the bigger A319. (operated by Air Nostrum's owner, Iberia). I also found the seats more comfortable than Iberia, more legroom and 2 by 2 layout rather than a three by three. Warning, If you are claustrophobic or don't like flying in small, regional jets, fly Iberia, or Iberia Express, but still very good and would choose them again.
AircraftCRJ1000
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to MRS
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cabin staff very kind"

(Spain)

Flew Air Nostrum from Melilla to Madrid. Was a business flexible ticket. Quality / price excellent. Ground service in Melilla is nothing special for business flyers. Just a different row for check-in. The seat comfort for a short flight (less than 2 hours) was OK even though for a business class you could expect more. Breakfast is served for free for Business class giving two or three menus. I had fruit and it was very well served with yoghurt / cheese. The quality was excelent. I asked for kosher food and this wasn't given. They said they do not have kosher menu but suddenly on my way back they brought me kosher food. No entertainment on board. Bathroom without hand towel. Cabin staff very kind.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMLN to MAD
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"did not speak Scandinavian language"

(Lithuania)

Verified Review | Our direct SAS flight (to be operated by Cimber) from Vilnius to Copenhagen had been cancelled, so SAS re-routed us through Stockholm. The airlines between Vilnius and Stockholm turned out to be Air Nostrum. Seat pitch was the same as with SAS. Cabin staff did not speak any Scandinavian language nor Lithuanian, so announcements, including security instructions, were carried out in Spanish and English, and my wife and I didn't understand. Onboard we wanted to purchase some items, such as sparkling water and a sandwich. The purser then told that none of the goods from the menu card could be purchased. I thought that it was an SAS flight operated by another airline, and I actually expected SAS service. However, the only reaction to this was that they couldn't do anything, because this was Air Nostrum. I then argued that it said SAS on the ticket, and even the SAS logo was painted on the tail wing, but also this didn't seem to bother the purser at all. She said that all food/beverage services were only for business class. When my wife made it clear that if she actually did get sick during the flight, the cabin staff would have a problem, the purser got my wife sparkling water.
AircraftCRJ900
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVNO to CPH via ARN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"leg room was adequate"

(Spain)

Alicante to Madrid. Short flight to connect to a long haul flight. Ground staff were efficient at Iberia desk. As usual you have to leave larger carry on bags on the ground next to the plane and then pick them up on arrival next to the plane. Seats are leather and on a 2 by 2 basis in both business and economy. Service was adequate, leg room was adequate even for two over six footers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteALC to MAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"smooth and well organised"

(United Kingdom)

I have flown on Air Nostrum for the first time on a quick 1hr 40min flight from T4 Madrid Barajas airport to Marrakesh airport. It was a smooth and well organised operation. I had not flown on a CRJ1000 and discovered it is a very pleasant and smooth aircraft with the value added of no middle seats as it is a 2-2 configuration. Interestingly enough it appears that this subsidiary of Iberia is able to carry out a better, friendlier service and have nicer uniforms than its parent company. The flight was good, service was good, the communication from the pilot and stewardesses was good. The only thing that was not good (not the airline's fault by the way) were the screeching children that some parents were unable (nor interested) to control, who managed to run riot around the plane and disturb pretty much everyone in the flight, to the point that one of the flight attendants had to go around with the youngest element and ask passengers who it belonged to shortly before landing as the parents were clearly not too interested in the safety of their own child.
AircraftCRJ 1000
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to RAK
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very good short flight"

(United Kingdom)

Alicante to Madrid with Air Nostrum was a very good short flight. Checked in a few days before on line and got emergency exit seats at no cost.
AircraftCRJ1000
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteALC to MAD
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
na

Air Nostrum customer review

(Australia)

Madrid to Bordeaux IB8554 March 4 2015. This would have to have been the worst service we have had on any airline! We are Platinum / Emerald frequent flyers. Plane was an hour late and pax were kept on bus with no explanation insufficient meals for the only 2 business class pax - us! Pancakes and only other meal not quite frozen! No welcome on board no welcome drink for business class pax us! No cabin assistance unless we asked repeatedly. And finally just to add insult no response to our original complaint about this and we have to fly with this airline again unfortunately. If we had a choice we would not fly Air Nostrum.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 32 Reviews