Top 100 Airports  

Air Nostrum

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 29 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"very good and would choose them again"

(Hong Kong)

I flew from Madrid to Marseilles with Air Nostrum, everything was what I expect from flying on a short flight. I flew on a brand new CRJ1000. I liked the size of the plane, to the bigger A319. (operated by Air Nostrum's owner, Iberia). I also found the seats more comfortable than Iberia, more legroom and 2 by 2 layout rather than a three by three. Warning, If you are claustrophobic or don't like flying in small, regional jets, fly Iberia, or Iberia Express, but still very good and would choose them again.
AircraftCRJ1000
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to MRS
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cabin staff very kind"

(Spain)

Flew Air Nostrum from Melilla to Madrid. Was a business flexible ticket. Quality / price excellent. Ground service in Melilla is nothing special for business flyers. Just a different row for check-in. The seat comfort for a short flight (less than 2 hours) was OK even though for a business class you could expect more. Breakfast is served for free for Business class giving two or three menus. I had fruit and it was very well served with yoghurt / cheese. The quality was excelent. I asked for kosher food and this wasn't given. They said they do not have kosher menu but suddenly on my way back they brought me kosher food. No entertainment on board. Bathroom without hand towel. Cabin staff very kind.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMLN to MAD
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"did not speak Scandinavian language"

(Lithuania)

Verified Review | Our direct SAS flight (to be operated by Cimber) from Vilnius to Copenhagen had been cancelled, so SAS re-routed us through Stockholm. The airlines between Vilnius and Stockholm turned out to be Air Nostrum. Seat pitch was the same as with SAS. Cabin staff did not speak any Scandinavian language nor Lithuanian, so announcements, including security instructions, were carried out in Spanish and English, and my wife and I didn't understand. Onboard we wanted to purchase some items, such as sparkling water and a sandwich. The purser then told that none of the goods from the menu card could be purchased. I thought that it was an SAS flight operated by another airline, and I actually expected SAS service. However, the only reaction to this was that they couldn't do anything, because this was Air Nostrum. I then argued that it said SAS on the ticket, and even the SAS logo was painted on the tail wing, but also this didn't seem to bother the purser at all. She said that all food/beverage services were only for business class. When my wife made it clear that if she actually did get sick during the flight, the cabin staff would have a problem, the purser got my wife sparkling water.
AircraftCRJ900
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVNO to CPH via ARN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"leg room was adequate"

(Spain)

Alicante to Madrid. Short flight to connect to a long haul flight. Ground staff were efficient at Iberia desk. As usual you have to leave larger carry on bags on the ground next to the plane and then pick them up on arrival next to the plane. Seats are leather and on a 2 by 2 basis in both business and economy. Service was adequate, leg room was adequate even for two over six footers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteALC to MAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"smooth and well organised"

(United Kingdom)

I have flown on Air Nostrum for the first time on a quick 1hr 40min flight from T4 Madrid Barajas airport to Marrakesh airport. It was a smooth and well organised operation. I had not flown on a CRJ1000 and discovered it is a very pleasant and smooth aircraft with the value added of no middle seats as it is a 2-2 configuration. Interestingly enough it appears that this subsidiary of Iberia is able to carry out a better, friendlier service and have nicer uniforms than its parent company. The flight was good, service was good, the communication from the pilot and stewardesses was good. The only thing that was not good (not the airline's fault by the way) were the screeching children that some parents were unable (nor interested) to control, who managed to run riot around the plane and disturb pretty much everyone in the flight, to the point that one of the flight attendants had to go around with the youngest element and ask passengers who it belonged to shortly before landing as the parents were clearly not too interested in the safety of their own child.
AircraftCRJ 1000
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to RAK
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very good short flight"

(United Kingdom)

Alicante to Madrid with Air Nostrum was a very good short flight. Checked in a few days before on line and got emergency exit seats at no cost.
AircraftCRJ1000
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteALC to MAD
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
na

Air Nostrum customer review

(Australia)

Madrid to Bordeaux IB8554 March 4 2015. This would have to have been the worst service we have had on any airline! We are Platinum / Emerald frequent flyers. Plane was an hour late and pax were kept on bus with no explanation insufficient meals for the only 2 business class pax - us! Pancakes and only other meal not quite frozen! No welcome on board no welcome drink for business class pax us! No cabin assistance unless we asked repeatedly. And finally just to add insult no response to our original complaint about this and we have to fly with this airline again unfortunately. If we had a choice we would not fly Air Nostrum.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Air Nostrum customer review

(United Kingdom)

MAH-PMI return on ATR72. Both flights on time crew good. Prices seem steep for non residents of the Islands. Used Iberia/BA airmiles so only paid tax.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air Nostrum customer review

(New Zealand)

28th August 2013 I took a flight from Malaga to Melilla. I found the ground staff to be very professional and well turned out. They were welcoming and conducted their duties with pride. The flight was on an ATR aircraft which is ideal for the relatively short flight from Malaga to North Africa. The flight departed on-time and the cabin crew conducted a safety demonstration. Bizarrely one of the cabin crew showed the food to purchase card but then said there was nothing to buy! The flight was suitably comfortable and arrived into Melilla exactly as per schedule. Disembarkation was well managed and orderly. Overall I had a good impression of Air Nostrum. The tickets though seem expensive.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Air Nostrum customer review

(Luxembourg)

Smooth way through the airport of Madrid. Check-in done online. The best way to do it nowadays. Even though Air Nostrum operates from the K area in Madrid this flight was boarded by bus which is ok. Very positive is the fact that you can deliver your hand-luggage next to the aircraft and thus not check it in or wait for it at a luggage belt. The stewardess was very friendly and well groomed. In general the cabin crews of Air Nostrum are young and good looking. The old CRJ200 was noisy and small not my favourite regional aircraft. The flight was short and uneventful. The inflight service consisted of 'tu menu' which is in your seat pocket and from which you can buy 'Iberia' style snacks and drinks. Not too long ago this carrier still offered free of charge beverages and even snacks and sandwiches.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews