Top 100 Airports  

Air India

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 441 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"flight experience was within my expectations"

(Germany)

Verified Review | The Air India flight started without delay from Chennai International Airport. The plane was clean and the cabin crew looked like they were not enjoying their job. The Plane was equipped with inflight entertainment system, but it was not working for the entire flight. The meal, which was provided without extra cost, was ok. The overall flight experience was within my expectations. For a domestic flight within India I would recommend this airline.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAA to DEL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"food quality and taste was great"

(India)

Mumbai to Amritsar via New Delhi with Air India. To my surprise it was a pleasant trip as I had been told that it was not a good option to fly on Air India. The food quality and taste was great, I was greeted very well, the leg space is good as I am above 6ft. The biggest problem I normally have flying is with the leg space but there was ample room on this flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to ATQ via DEL
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"left very disappointed with the product"

(United Kingdom)

A thoroughly mediocre experience and very disappointing from the National carrier. Air India could have done so much with the Dreamliner Executive class cabin which was old fashioned and dull. Service is professional but definitely without a smile on outward and return flights. Attendants look and appear miserable with awful uniforms. Food London Heathrow to Delhi acceptable but poor from Delhi to London Heathrow. IFE is limited and not as varied as competition. I had to book these flights at short notice and although competitively priced, I was left very disappointed with the product. The amenity kit is a joke. Service is dour and dull - do not expect a smile other than on boarding. Provision of menus, magazines, drinks etc is very old fashioned. Come on Air India - you should do better. I could go on but not sure it will make a difference. On a plus point, check-in was efficient both sides. The Dreamliner is smooth but you could do so much more with it. Despite late departure on both flights the time was made up. Luggage was out quickly. Lounges are extremely poor compared to competition.
AircraftBoeing 787 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to DEL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"a below average experience"

(Nepal)

Verified Review | Flew Kathmandu to Bengaluru via Delhi. Check in was quick even when they initially struggled to find my booking which was done via the Air India website. No, lounge access provided to biz class passengers or Star Alliance Gold members at Ktm airport which is weird. Flight departed on time arrived on schedule at Delhi but we were put on a bus to the terminal and it was raining heavily so some passengers had to wait for the second bus to arrive in the rain. The food served was acceptable for a 90 mins flight. Overall a below average experience.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKTM to BLR via DEL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"we are stuck with this"

(India)

Verified Review | Flew Air India A319 from Calcutta to Aizawl via Imphal, a short flight. No expectation, just wanted to reach Aizawl safe and sound. Food is okay, cabin crews were not friendly, one crew to a lady passenger "why are you sitting here, this is for the airline engineer, move to the next seat" - no please, no can you. I felt bad for the young girl. Other than Jet Airways, no other option between the two cities, so we are stuck with this.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCCU to AJL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a very pelasant experience"

(India)

London Heathrow to Delhi with Air India (AI112). Since I flew in from Dublin I checked-in 4 hours before the flight when it opened at 1730 hrs. Check-in was a breeze and went to the Maharaja lounge. The receptionist was missing but the lady in-charge of catering was polite enough to invite me inside and offer service. The snacks were quite adequate with lovely Indian dishes like chicken-legs, shammi kebab etc. The bar had a few drinks like Bacardi, Black label but no single malt whiskey. Now, coming to the flight as such, the departure was before time and the onboard service was good. The hostess and flight purser serving our side were very good. Bar was well stocked and I got my single malt - Talisker. The food was very good, as usual. My neighbor was pleasantly surprised with the night-suit that was provided. Seat quality is good but nothing near the one in Air India's B787's. Touch down was announced as 10.10 am (as against the scheduled 10.40 am) and the flight reached Delhi air space by 9.45 and was made to circle for nearly an hour. Reached at 10.45. A very pelasant experience and at an optimum cost.
AircraftBoeing 777-200LR
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to DEL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"cabin crew were attentive"

(United Kingdom)

Was really not sure what to expect on my first ever Air India flight flying from London Heathrow to Delhi, but very pleasantly surprised. The Dreamliner is a really good passenger experience, seats on Air India were wide and comfy, with large seat back tv, and superb views through the extra large windows. IFE was good, although lacked depth, especially on the audio side, where there was little for the western taste. Food was very good, I tried a Western and Indian vegetarian breakfast, both good in size and quality. Cabin crew were attentive and were happy to give me two cans of beer during drinks service. Departed on time and arrived on time, seat bet sign came on a few times but no turbulence materialized, so they were being cautious on this front, that's a good thing. Arrived on time into Delhi, airport was pretty empty, and e-visa / immigration took 5 minutes to pass through, bags through quickly and then into the humid and hot night air of Delhi. Enjoyed the experience, and the Dreamliner would not bother messing around travelling via the Middle East when you can have such good service on a non-stop flight.
AircraftBoeing 787 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to DEL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent by economy standards"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | The domestic sector was nothing special, with the flight delayed on account of heavy rains. Very bumpy and short flight - rushed service. The international sector was excellent by economy standards. Pushback was early. Friendly and attentive crew, a clean aircraft, simple yet tasty food. Service started almost immediately after take off, but this was good since it was a mid-night flight and with the trays cleared reasonably quickly, one could sleep. I was quite impressed.
AircraftA319, Boeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGOI to SIN via BOM
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"experience was surprisingly nice"

(India)

Verified Review | Mumbai to Coimbatore with Air India. The experience was surprisingly nice. There was enough legroom, it was nice to have lunch which included salad, main course and dessert. In addition, the cabin crew were were polite, and the flight was on-time. This was against the worst reviews I have heard about Air India.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to CJB
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"portions were adequate"

(India)

Air India flight from Mumbai to Bhubaneshwar was on time both ways, delayed by about 15 minutes on account of closure of main runway at Mumbai airport. Lunch was served on both sectors which was tasty and portions were adequate. Only grouse is that Air India uses gates which are at the far end of the terminal and so need a lot of walking to reach the gate.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to BBI
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes