Air India

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 507 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"very nicely surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Newark return. I was very nicely surprised, there is much more room on Air India Boeing 787 than you get on BA, who really pack you into the Business Class section. There is more room between seats and the width of the seat is wider. Food is okay, booze plentiful and wide choice. No Noise Reducing headphones, which is normal in Business Class. They do not have their own Airport lounge but at Heathrow share the Lufthansa lounge which is nice. In Newark they share the Virgin lounge and the Virgin staff treated us very badly, not allowing us food, and denying any waitress service for drink. Rude ground crew at both Heathrow and Newark.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Newark
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"comfort and legroom were good"

(France)

Verified Review | I choose Air India because of its flying timing and 2 check-in bags on this route from Paris to Delhi. Check-in at CDG was smooth and quick (web check-in). The Boeing 787 is a modern aircraft but the interior of this flight looked dull, although seat comfort and legroom were good. The dinner was average but the breakfast should be improved, overall a good flight considering price and timing, I will continue to use Air India on this route for hassle free travel.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Delhi
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Excellent crew"

(United States)

Verified Review | Newark to Mumbai. Excellent crew. I was traveling with 2 kids. The air host and hostess were extremely nice. I had low blood pressure and they treated me like family and made me and my kids comfortable.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Mumbai
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"with a delay of 1.5 hrs"

(India)

Verified Review | Vadodara to Delhi. Received a SMS from Air India about delay of 40 mins and ultimately flight departed with a delay of 1.5 hrs. Boarding gates no staff until Boarding started. Seating was on 1 D, Seat comfort was good, meal served with Rice and Dal along with a Bun and Paneer curry. A bad choice of combinations. With a further delay of 20 Min Finally landed with a overall delay of 1hr 50 mins.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVadodara to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it was all downhill"

(India)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Delhi. I cannot believe Air India is still a real airline. Starting from the attitude of the cabin crew to the service, it was all downhill. Non vegetarian food finished before reaching our seat. We opted for vegetarian instead but apparently that was over too. Finally settled with one extra croissant. The cabin crew looked unhappy. I'm sure they have their issues with the airline but it should not snowball onto the customers.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Air India always runs late"

(United States)

Verified Review | Bangalore to Tokyo via Delhi. Horrible experience, and Air India always runs late. I won't ever fly this airline again. For the second time in 3 months the connecting flight was late and I missed the flight to Tokyo. Equipment OK, cabin crew not up to global business class standards. Mind boggling.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangalore to Tokyo via Delhi
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"good value for money"

(India)

Verified Review | Guwahati to Delhi with Air India. The flight was delayed by 15 minutes, and the flight was completely full. Light refreshments were served during the course of the flight which were adequate and well prepared. Leg room was excellent. Despite the delayed start, the flight landed on time at Delhi. Overall a good value for money.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGuwahati to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Not a pleasant experience"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Delhi to Varanasi. The flight was delayed by winter fog by an hour and a half. The aircraft was very old. The cabin crew was polite and hospitable, but the food (morning snacks) was sub-standard. Not a pleasant and comfortable flight experience.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Varanasi
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"excellent service by the cabin crew"

(India)

Verified Review | Flew Air India from Delhi to Guwahati. Flight took off on time and landed 30 minutes ahead of schedule. Delicious food coupled with excellent service by the cabin crew made the journey even more relaxing. The leg room is excellent, the only thing lacking was the absence of IFE on this flight.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Guwahati
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"my preferred choice in Economy when possible"

(India)

Verified Review | Super convenient 3 pm departure from Delhi. Only direct flight from Delhi to Madrid. Excellent legroom in Economy class - more than any other long-haul airline I have been on. Adequate film choices in English. Decent meal, wholesome snack - more substantive than ANA which I flew to Tokyo from Delhi last month. Absolutely nothing wrong in traveling this airline. Asked for a Gin and tonic, got two without asking. Just don't understand why people criticize this airline so much. It's my preferred choice in Economy when possible.
AircraftBoeing 788 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew Delhi to Madrid
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes