Air India

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 535 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"changed my seat in very last minute"

(India)

Trip Verified | San Francisco to Delhi. They changed my seat in very last minute and if I don't want to change back, I have to pay additional 50$. This was not conveyed to me at the time of booking or web check-in. At airport while collecting my boarding pass this was done - this is very rude. Also I have change my own baggage when I am changing flight thought my entire journey was with Air India. Most of the in flight entertainment systems onboard not working.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Delhi
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"not bad food, terrible service"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Not a pleasant experience. The seats, the equipments look old and dirty, you wouldn't want to look at the magazines as they looked like they had been there forever. I took the morning flight when I flew to Osaka and noon flight when I returned. The breakfast was terrible, but the lunch on the return flight was quite good, a bit beyond my expectation. The cabin crew delivered the worst service I have ever experienced. No smile on their face, when I stop one of them for a cup of tea, they look annoyed and not willing to do so. Waste and garbage on all desks as the crew didn't care to collect them when they saw them. I actually brought my own tray of finished food to the crew and saw them sitting chatting. No one checked your seatbelt, no one came round to make sure your seat was upright when the plane took off and landed. Conclusion: Acceptable environment, not bad food, terrible service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Osaka
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight service is as usual worse"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to New York via Delhi. They gave me a privilege to carry a 3rd piece of luggage for free, and Make my trip personnel said I don't need to incur any other expenses regarding the luggage while I was booking my ticket. While checking my baggage at Air India counter, the staff asked me to pay the tax (in Indian Rupees) for my 3rd piece luggage! The Air India counter personnel don't accept Debit/Credit card either, and also they did not give me any receipt after paying so-called tax. I had to exchange USD for Indian Rupees and pay them while the flight reporting time was ticking at it's ending time. I was able to board the flight only because it delayed! I still don't know if I really paid the tax. However, the flight service is as usual worse.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to New York via Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"cabin crew was nice"

(United States)

Verified Review | Newark to Mumbai, flight was good, seats just average, some seats were broken and you can see stick with tapes. Food was good, cabin crew was nice. Plane took off 15 minutes late but luckily reach 25 minutes before time. Initially TV screens were not working, but then pilots reboot the system during take off and every thing was fine. Take off and Landing was smooth. Media content was somewhat old, so please be mindful.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Mumbai
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"not reflective of our culture"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Milan return via Rome. Delhi to Milan flight the aircraft quality is good, good legroom, comfortable seats, food good, cabin crew especially male stewards were good. The flight was on time. On the way back the flight was delayed a bit but mostly due to luggage handling. But a staff onboard literally threw the dinner plate at my fellow passengers, and when i had gone to submit my used glass of water her behavior was appalling. By the end of the flight the aisle was all filthy because the staff didnt bother to pickup the waste. There seemed a tendency to overlook and treat passengers with unprofessionalism as majority were Indians, but considering expats too were flying with us such behavior was a disgrace and not reflective of our culture.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Delhi via Rome
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"worst flight experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Awful. First, the divider between the business class seats were absolutely filthy. No WiFi service on board. In-flight entertainment was limited. I'm a gold level flier and this was my worst flight experience. I reclined my seat and it failed to return to a seated position about 5 hours into a flight. After messing with the seat for 15 minutes, the flight attendant put me in another seat - only to find out that that seat did not recline at all. 15 minutes later, a discussion with the purser, I was switched with another passenger and found his dirty socks in my seat. In that seat, the entertainment system failed to work. This was a 15 hour flight that I flew business class and paid over $4000 for a ticket on. I would have rather traveled premium economy on United. The experience would have been much better. My complaint to the airline came back as "yes, we agree that everything happened just as you said it, but you need to deal with it since it was a one time thing." I will never, ever fly them again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNew Delhi to New York JFK
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst experience ever"

(India)

Verified Review | Raipur to Bangalore via Delhi. Worst experience ever. Our connecting flight got preponed and there was no support from the airline. We faced the cancellation of indigo as well, but thanks to them that they themselves rebooked the other flight and sent us the details saying if we want any change, there is option for that. The problems we faced with Air India - Customer service guys said that they can't help and asked to call at the airport but declined to give number of airport. Airport guys gave some other number and asked to call their admin office or asked us to go to the office for further details. No one picked the call for 2 hours in the admin office and then told that we have to call back later. Finally when we requested that we have urgent work and have to reach on monday for office they re booked the tickets and asked us to collect the tickets from the office within half an hour. Later on request they mailed it. Request you not to torture the passengers and make their experience worst with Air India.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRaipur to Bangalore via Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"leg space was amazing"

(United States)

Verified Review | Boarding was quick, considering the number of passengers waiting to be boarded. I'm impressed with the seats. They're comfortable, had nice cushions, and most important the leg space was amazing. I had never flown in any airline which had so much leg space in Economy. They had only veg food. Why would you not have non-veg? This was very strange. The choice of European cuisine was limited. Overall, it was a great flight. After a long time, I was able to sleep very well.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"enjoyed the hospitality"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Amritsar to Delhi. The snacks provided on the flight of just an hour is amazing. Great service keep it up. North American airlines are nowhere close to the service provided by Air India, I really enjoyed the hospitality.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmritsar to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"An excellent service"

(Canada)

Verified Review | London to Delhi. An excellent service and experience. This was my first time travelling with AI and I was amazed with service from ground staff to onboard. I'm looking forward flying with AI again in future.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes