Top 100 Airlines  

Air India

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 448 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"I love the service and food"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Delhi with Air India. I am a Singaporean and have travelled on many flights / airlines. As I visit India frequently, I started using Air India for all sectors. I love the service and food. In Biz class the seat can be flat so it is easier to have a good night's sleep. Crew are good and helpful. I am now planning to try their service from Singapore to Paris. A few months ago I was in Kochin for a funeral. On my return I was so tired, the ground staff at counter helped me right to the lounge. I did not use the inflight wifi so I cannot comment.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSIN to DEL
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Overall, better than expected"

(Australia)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Bangkok via New Delhi. Check-in was seamless, take off was late but arrived almost on time. Staff were helpful on Heathrow to Delhi, though not that smiley. Delhi to Bangkok the staff were rather abrupt. Food was reasonable, though breakfast a bit sparse. Drinks offered twice throughout the first flight, though flight was overnight so that may have been why. Water was offered frequently though first half of flight then vanished (again, was overnight flight). Seats were basic, and no amenities kit offered. Blanket was warm, and cabin temp was generally good. Bathroom basic, floor got a bit wet as first flight progressed. Liked the hand cream in the bathroom. As for entertainment - a large selection of Indian fare, and a handful of up-to-date films mixed in with classics. I watched Me Before You and When Harry Met Sally. Unfortunately my headphones stopped working a few hours before landing. I encountered two sets of broken headphones on my connecting flight. Overall - better than expected. Flight was only 230GBP (connecting to Bangkok), so good value.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to BKK via DEL
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"All together good experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Chandigarh to Vadodara via Delhi. Very happy with the Air India service, it was unexpected as I travelled first time with the Air India. Special attention provided by flight attendants as I was travelling with small baby. First time I herd anybody on flight demonstrating how to take care of baby during any emergency point, if any. Provided with seat with extra oxygen mask. Food served was hot. The flight attendants were good at their work. All together good experience. Hope same always, may be more better.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIXC to BDQ via DEL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the crew was the rudest"

(India)

Verified Review | I tried going back to my home town Lucknow from Delhi on Air India. The crew was the rudest of all the airline crews. I asked for a cup of water and I never got my cup of extra water cause the bottle provided had just emptied. This was my first and last time flying with Air India.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to LKO
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"disappointed with the whole thing"

(United States)

Mumbai to Bangkok. This was an early morning flight, departing Mumbai at about 2AM. I did not expect a big meal or gourmet offerings, but I did expect a certain amount of quality. This was a relatively new plane, but everything seemed kind of worn and I am not sure why. Perhaps it is the colors they use, all tans and browns. The seat was fairly comfortable if not plush. Amenities were spare. There was a meal service, but it was poorly presented with the main dish in an aluminum plate. There was no explanation of the meal - just veg or non-veg - in Business Class?? There was no drink service, and the only thing offered prior to landing was a glass of water - not even coffee! The toilet, though appearing clean, smelled awful. I was pretty disappointed with the whole thing.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBOM to BKK
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"overall, a pleasant experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Chennai to Singapore. I normally take SQ on this route for quick onward connections to my destinations but flew AI this time because it is the only daily daytime flight on this route. Going by the reviews in this forum I was a bit apprehensive but the flight turned out to be a very pleasant one. Departed 20 mins late, arrived 1 hour late. The aircraft was quite new (my first flight in a 787) the leg room which was about 33". The generous legroom plus the fact the seat slides forward should make sleeping quite comfortable on long flights. AI offers a drinks cart service in economy, with miniature liquor bottles and quarter wine bottles. I asked for a beer and was offered a wine bottle as well to go with the lunch. Seconds were offered before the lunch was brought out. Indians rarely complain about food, which did not disappoint both by way of quantity and quality. Overall, a pleasant experience.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAA to SIN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"pathetic service by Air India"

(India)

Verified Review | Pathetic service by Air India on 29th August from London to Delhi. I registered a child meal for my daughter 15 days in advance on Air India website. However, the child meal was not served consecutively in both inbound and return flight. To my surprise my daughter's name was not their in the food manifestation form shown to me by the staff despite booking full fare ticket for my 3 year old. The inflight entertainment was not working in entire flight after the first one hour. My wife was in business class and staff even refused to take my daughter to her mother's seat.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to DEL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"flight experience was within my expectations"

(Germany)

Verified Review | The Air India flight started without delay from Chennai International Airport. The plane was clean and the cabin crew looked like they were not enjoying their job. The Plane was equipped with inflight entertainment system, but it was not working for the entire flight. The meal, which was provided without extra cost, was ok. The overall flight experience was within my expectations. For a domestic flight within India I would recommend this airline.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAA to DEL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"food quality and taste was great"

(India)

Mumbai to Amritsar via New Delhi with Air India. To my surprise it was a pleasant trip as I had been told that it was not a good option to fly on Air India. The food quality and taste was great, I was greeted very well, the leg space is good as I am above 6ft. The biggest problem I normally have flying is with the leg space but there was ample room on this flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to ATQ via DEL
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"left very disappointed with the product"

(United Kingdom)

A thoroughly mediocre experience and very disappointing from the National carrier. Air India could have done so much with the Dreamliner Executive class cabin which was old fashioned and dull. Service is professional but definitely without a smile on outward and return flights. Attendants look and appear miserable with awful uniforms. Food London Heathrow to Delhi acceptable but poor from Delhi to London Heathrow. IFE is limited and not as varied as competition. I had to book these flights at short notice and although competitively priced, I was left very disappointed with the product. The amenity kit is a joke. Service is dour and dull - do not expect a smile other than on boarding. Provision of menus, magazines, drinks etc is very old fashioned. Come on Air India - you should do better. I could go on but not sure it will make a difference. On a plus point, check-in was efficient both sides. The Dreamliner is smooth but you could do so much more with it. Despite late departure on both flights the time was made up. Luggage was out quickly. Lounges are extremely poor compared to competition.
AircraftBoeing 787 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to DEL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no