Air Greenland

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort N/A
Staff Service N/A
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 8 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Air Greenland customer review

Review by (Denmark) 9th September 2012

Me and my wife flew up from Copenhagen to Kangerlussuaq and back again. The food was perfect. The seats where okay but you couldn't lower it to a bed. There was no AVOD system but the pre selected movies were great directly from the cinema.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Air Greenland customer review

Review by 7th September 2009

I flew to Kangerlussuaq (A330) a couple days later to Nuuk (Dash7) then Ilulissat- Kangerlussuaq-Copenhagen (Dash7 + A330). The flights were pleasant on time and meals onboard were delicious Greenlandic products (fish shrimp). Considering Air Greenland has more or less a monopoly on travel to/in Greenland the service was excellent. On the Kangerlussuaq-Nuuk leg we turned back 3 minutes before landing in Nuuk due to sudden fog upon landing in Kangerlussuaq we were given lunch vouchers worth 100 DKK and clear information on when we could attempt to fly again. Visitors must keep in mind that weather is very erratic and unpredicatable in Greenland so you need to factor possible delays not under the control of the airline. The safety card in the seat pocket had interesting information on how to use the seat upholstery to keep your feet warm in case of an emergency landing in arctic weather most unusual !
no
4/10

Air Greenland customer review

Review by 23rd November 2008

Copenhagen - Sønderstrømfjord - Asiaat and return. Airbus A330-200 very comfortable. Everyone on economy had their own 7" LCD Screen variety of film rather poor. The food was excellent! The DASH7 to Asiaat was rather cramped and noisy and we only got two cookies and a glass of juice / Coffee. But what can you expect for a 45 min flight?
no
/10

Air Greenland customer review

Review by 18th October 2007

I used Air Greenland on a trip from Copenhagen to Kangerlussuaq on to Aasiaat Ummanaq Ilulissat then back to Kangerlussuaq and Copenhagen. The flights from Copenhagen to Kangerlussuaq and return were on modern A330s. I flew business class which was excellent for an average flight time of 4.5 hours. The transatlantic flights were smooth crew efficient and friendly seats comfortable and equipped with video monitors and the aircraft clean. Domestic flights were flown on Dash 7 rather old but clean and a reliable aircraft. All flights on time. On the downside any flight that has an intermediate stopover requires one to deplane and wait in the boarding lounge. At markedly cold temperatures walking on the tarmac to the terminal is not necessarily the most enjoyable experience. Overall though this is a very good airline and I do not hesitate recommending them.
no
/10

Air Greenland customer review

Review by 10th May 2007

I used Air Greenland on a trip from Copenhagen to Kangerlussuaq on to Aasiaat Ummanaq Ilulissat then back to Kangerlussuaq and Copenhagen. The flights from Copenhagen to Kangerlussuaq and return were on modern A330s. I flew business class which was excellent for an average flight time of 4.5 hours. The transatlantic flights were smooth crew efficient and friendly seats comfortable and equipped with video monitors and the aircraft clean. Domestic flights were flown on Dash 7 rather old but clean and a reliable aircraft. All flights on time. On the downside any flight that has an intermediate stopover requires one to deplane and wait in the boarding lounge. At markedly cold temperatures walking on the tarmac to the terminal is not necessarily the most enjoyable experience. Overall though this is a very good airline and I do not hesitate recommending them.
no
/10

Air Greenland customer review

Review by 25th August 2006

I used Air Greenland beginning of August 2006 from Copenhagen to Narsarsuaq together with a group of 30 spanish people for tourism. Our fly was delayed at first 24h due to "weather conditions" and then was re-scheduled 3 days after. This obviously affected our planned journey within Greenland. The information received from Air Greenland was poor and inconsistent; even though they admitted the cancellation was due to a failure in the aircraft they said this was beyond the control of Air Greenland. Who is supposed to take care of Air Greenland's aircrafts but them? At the end there was no compensation and 3 days lost. They do not even have a claiming form. This is an example of how a monopolistic business can reduce client's service.
no
/10

Air Greenland customer review

Review by 18th November 2004

Flew Air Greenland on a business trip from Copenhagen to Kangerlussuaq. The best part of the flight was getting to fly on that awesome red beauty of theirs. The service was good. Nothing spectacular. Friendly crew and there if you need something. The food was okay. I've had much better on other airlines (Air France Lufthansa SAS) but Air Greenland is the only airline that flies this route so I can't complain too much. The price of the flight was kind of expensive for a 4.5-5 hour flight (it cost around 800Euro) - but other than that left on time arrived 30 minutes early friendly crew onboard and on the ground and wonderful scenery on approach to Sondre Stromfjord. Overall good experience. Will definitely fly with them again.
no
/10

Air Greenland customer review

Review by 22nd September 2002

I used Greenlandair (now Air Greenland) on the Kangerlussuaq to Copenhagen route twice. The flight was nice and on time. The Boeing 757-200 (which will now be changed to an Airbus A330 model) was very clean. I've also taken SAS Scandinavian Airlines on this flight and Air Greenland had a more "traditional" feeling to it probably because it is Greenlandic. I will definitely use them again on this route.
no