Air Astana

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 157 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"All very easy and positive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Air Astana from Astana to Frankfurt. All very easy and positive, nice people, good food, comfortable seat and all on time, what more can you ask for? Wonderful safety video performed by silhouette actors, so good that I watched it in all three languages, very clever! Tablet screen just a little disappointing but had a good range of films.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAstana to Frankfurt
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"they let me down real bad"

(Kazakhstan)

Trip Verified | Astana to Paris. In general Air Astana offers decent service quality, acceptable food & entertainment on the board along with fairly new aircraft despite quite often being disproportionately expensive. I flew many times with them and never had problems until two days ago when they let me down real bad. When in the beginning of January they started offering promotion flights to several destination in March for their loyalty card holders, me and my sister decided to take advantage of it and planned our trip to Paris during Nauryz (3 day National holiday in Kazakhstan) in advance. However, on Monday they notified us that the flight has been changed from 21.03 to 23.03 due to "Spring flight schedule corrections", thus completely eliminating any chance of using these Holidays for a trip. These types of corrections are definitely planned way in advance and should have been addressed BEFORE offering promotions on the dates. Upon contacting their CS They declined to change flights or to compensate internal tickets. I'm deeply disappointed however, considering their near monopoly status in Kazakhstan i fear i cannot boycott them that easily. Shame on you Air Astana for scamming your frequent fliers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAstana to Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"staff is extremely helpful"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Astana. Excellent flying experience. The company uses the newest and comfortable terminal of SVO, which is a definite plus. Very clean and new planes, comfortable seats with enough legroom. Entertainment system is on even during the short flights in economy. The travel kits including a toothbrush with toothpaste, sleeping mask, slippers and a pen is provided even in the economy class. Migration cards provided onboard to much convenience. The staff is extremely helpful, welcoming and nice. The food was absolutely delicious. Steel cutlery provided even in the economy, which is very nice. Great value for money.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Astana
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Cabin crew was welcoming"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Astana to Almaty. Business class seat was comfortable but looks old style and pretty tired, not a flat bed though. For 1,5 hour flight is ok. Cabin crew was welcoming and supportive. Food was not designed to be served on morning flight as they served lunch or dinner menu (chicken and fish) instead of breakfast.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAstana to Almaty
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a very good experience"

(Kazakhstan)

Verified Review | This is a great connection between Almaty and Pavlodar allowing a return trip within 24 hours. I left Almaty for Pavlodar at 6.30 pm on Thursday and was back next day at 5 pm. Although I flew both ways on a smaller Embraer-190 plane, the flight was not long at all taking around 1h 40m in one direction. Both flights were on time, no delays whatsoever. The flight attendants were very friendly and welcoming. It was great to see that it is possible to use the KCTV flight entertainment on this flight via a mobile device - excellent service which will hopefully become available on all Air Astana airplanes. Overall a very good experience and thanks to Air Astana for maintaining high standards of performance on regional flights like this one.
AircraftE-190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePavlodar to Almaty
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"food was good, service excellent"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | St Petersburg to Kamenogorsk via Astana, flights were in time. Cabin was clean, food was good, especially on the way from LED to TSE and service excellent. Inflight entertainment before I boarded, I got app KCTV to use aboard, this app for cabin WiFi. For me selection of movies should be wider, but when your trip just about 3-4 hours, it is enough. In some planes they still don't have WiFi or captain forgets to turn it on. New terminal in Astana is very good but for passengers flying to countries from former USSR, which now are Customs Union members they don't sell even water in duty free stores because of union's rules (they can't sell alcohol and all stuff with additional tax fee).
AircraftA320 & E190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSt Petersburg to Kamenogorsk via Astana
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Never flying them if I can avoid it"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Dushanbe via Astana and Almaty. 2.5 hrs delay at Heathrow due to broken brakes. No TVs, chargers or AC on the very old plane. Due to the delay I missed my connection and am stuck in Almaty for 2 nights which I assumed Air Astana were paying for, but the hotel they've just put me up in have just come and asked for payment. Total shambles. Never flying with them if I can avoid it. Staff all very friendly and helpful.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Dushanbe via Astana / Almaty
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"will fly Air Astana again"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Astana to London. Air Astana provided me with great assistance at a time when I needed a relaxed easy journey. All staff I encountered were polite and helpful. There were no delays or issues at any point. Plane journey was smooth and arrived on time. Seats were comfortable and food served was delicious, not just for airline food. Entertainment on board is lacing with each seat needed a screen rather than one between rows. Easy booking process and very flexible airline with a personal touch that goes a long way. Will fly Air Astana again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAstana to London
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"extremely comfortable beds"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Almaty with Air Astana was amazing. Business class has extremely comfortable beds with your choice of a regular blanket or a lovely plush duvet. Food is terrific with at least four choices for the main course, lovely appetizers and soup. The flight attendants and crews cannot do enough to make you at home. The magazine and media selection is wonderful. Traveling with my eight-year-old daughter was especially nice. Air Astana has an amazing National Geographic branded children's kit which was a huge hit!
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Almaty
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"nice crew and very good service"

(Kazakhstan)

Verified Review | Almaty to Bangkok. New plane, nice crew and very good service. I travel with family and also like treatment of my small children - they provide attention, and give gifts. The travel kit in economy class is also great. Excelllent qualty. The pilot kept great contact with passengers. I am really proud of our national carrier Air Astana.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAlmaty to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes