Top 100 Airlines  

Adria Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 65 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"staff were all pleasant enough"

(United Kingdom)

Booked this flight after many years using Easyjet, got the flight at a very reasonable price, actually cheaper than easyJet. Flight outbound and inbound were ok and although departing slightly late, we arrived pretty close to scheduled time, outbound landing in Ljubljana was a bit rough. The staff were all pleasant enough and served complementary water, a small selection of other food and drink were for sale but some advertised items were not available. Seating is now a bit cramped with even less leg room than Easyjet, I am just 6' and my kness were toching the seat in front and were crushed further by the person in front moving and the person behind digging their knees into my back as thay wer oviosly struggling for room too. Much more cramped than the previous time I flew Adria over 10 years ago.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to LJU
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Adria do not take criticism well"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Ljubljana. Do not rely on Adria Airways to be communicative when anything goes wrong. My luggage went missing and nothing until they wanted to deliver it 10 days later. Adria do not take criticism well. I would say they are in denial most of the time. Their computer systems, like their staff, do not talk to each other. You have been warned!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to LJU
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Clean and fresh aircraft "

(Estonia)

Verified Review | Tallinn to Stockholm with Adria Airways. Clean and fresh aircraft with Nordica livery. Pleasant boarding staff, clear announcements from FAs and cockpit informative. An innovative approach to meal service - selection of "make your own sandwich" - very fresh for 5.50 euros. Coffee, tea and water complimentary. Flight slightly delayed because of technical overhaul.
AircraftCanadair 700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTLL to ARN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the airline did its job"

(United States)

Flew roundtrip on this short route from Zurich to Ljubljana with Adria Airways. On-time departure and arrival both times. No turbulence. Splendid views of the Alps. Both times, at both locations, bus trip to aircraft located off-gate. Flight announcements in Slovenian and passable English. A small glass of water served. Everything else - from cola to candy to croissant - available for purchase. Was able to select my seat in advance. Luggage left at staircase was available for retrieval at bottom of stairs on arrival. Ticket and gate agents very polite and spoke excellent English. The airline did its job. It got me to my destination on time. It is an impressive and efficient small airline that made the journey very pleasant.
AircraftCRJ 900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to LJU
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"nice and professional service"

(Slovenia)

Verified Review | Two short flights with Adria Airways (Ljubljana - Zurich and Munich -Ljubljana), both on time, aircrafts new, cabin bright and clean. Nice and professional service on both flights. On the morning flight out of Ljubljana I did not take any free newspapers and just said that I will sleep. The chief flight attendant before take off brought me a pillow for a more comfortable sleeps. Nice touch.
AircraftCRJ900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLJU to ZRH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin staff rather absent"

(Poland)

Lodz to Paris CDG and Munich to Lodz with Adria Airways. Decent service for short hops, like those I took. Small and cramped cabin in a clean CRJ700. The flight LCJ-CDG was nearly empty, so I felt like being in a private jet. MUC-LCJ with 65% load factor. Check-in via internet with an option to select seats without any problem, both flights on time. Cabin staff rather absent, just served a glass of water for free. Although we were informed about possibility to connect to on-board wi-fi, I couldn't manage to do that. If you do not expect a 5-star service, Adria should be a good option for quick and not too expensive flight.
AircraftCRJ700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLCJ to CDG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"never flying them again"

(United States)

Adria Airways flight from Pristina to Munich was smooth, return flight was terrible. Get notified flight is delayed (can see it on tarmac). Told there is a technical issue and we will fly to Ljubljana, Slovenia for a connecting flight. Reality, the flight was half full and we were forced onto another Adria flight so they could save a buck. Our recompense, a free meal at airport. Never flying with them again. When Lufthansa reps tell you this always happens it should be a sign.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to PRN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"similar to low cost airline"

(Slovenia)

Ljubljana to Amsterdam in Adria Airways Economy class. No free snacks or even drinks, which is very sad for a Star Alliance partner, because their fare prices are high but offer is similar to low cost airlines. Beverages which they sell in their "Air shop" looks nice on advert, beautiful pictures, but when you buy it, you get small sandwich with bad taste. I figured out It's better to buy a sandwich in airport caffe, than onboard.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLJU to AMS
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"what happened in last few months"

(Slovenia)

14 flights with Adria Airways this year. Flights usually on time, new aircraft, clean and bright cabins. Cabin crew members can be nice and professional or just fine. I do not know what happened in last few months; according to the last flight experience, this is not the right direction. On a flight to Moscow I experienced cabin crew getting from gloomy on a flight to SVO to even gloomier on a flight back to LJU. No smiles, just robotic and not interested in passengers and their comfort. Well, at the end of the day, the real difference is the crew attitude.
AircraftCRJ900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLjubljana to Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very friendly and helpful staff"

(Germany)

Flew in business class on Adria Airways A319 on this short flight (1 h) from SKP to LJU. Very friendly and helpful staff - excellent business class service including a hot meal, warm bread cheese and marmalade. Better than the LH business class service. Flight arrived 25 minutes before STA - good job. Information about the route, weather and connections were given by the captain. Legroom in row 1 good, nice seats. Highly recommended this small but very functional airline.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSKP to LJU
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 65 Reviews