Best Economy Class Seats  

Adria Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 62 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"the airline did its job"

(United States)

Flew roundtrip on this short route from Zurich to Ljubljana with Adria Airways. On-time departure and arrival both times. No turbulence. Splendid views of the Alps. Both times, at both locations, bus trip to aircraft located off-gate. Flight announcements in Slovenian and passable English. A small glass of water served. Everything else - from cola to candy to croissant - available for purchase. Was able to select my seat in advance. Luggage left at staircase was available for retrieval at bottom of stairs on arrival. Ticket and gate agents very polite and spoke excellent English. The airline did its job. It got me to my destination on time. It is an impressive and efficient small airline that made the journey very pleasant.
AircraftCRJ 900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to LJU
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"nice and professional service"

(Slovenia)

Verified Review | Two short flights with Adria Airways (Ljubljana - Zurich and Munich -Ljubljana), both on time, aircrafts new, cabin bright and clean. Nice and professional service on both flights. On the morning flight out of Ljubljana I did not take any free newspapers and just said that I will sleep. The chief flight attendant before take off brought me a pillow for a more comfortable sleeps. Nice touch.
AircraftCRJ900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLJU to ZRH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin staff rather absent"

(Poland)

Lodz to Paris CDG and Munich to Lodz with Adria Airways. Decent service for short hops, like those I took. Small and cramped cabin in a clean CRJ700. The flight LCJ-CDG was nearly empty, so I felt like being in a private jet. MUC-LCJ with 65% load factor. Check-in via internet with an option to select seats without any problem, both flights on time. Cabin staff rather absent, just served a glass of water for free. Although we were informed about possibility to connect to on-board wi-fi, I couldn't manage to do that. If you do not expect a 5-star service, Adria should be a good option for quick and not too expensive flight.
AircraftCRJ700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLCJ to CDG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"never flying them again"

(United States)

Adria Airways flight from Pristina to Munich was smooth, return flight was terrible. Get notified flight is delayed (can see it on tarmac). Told there is a technical issue and we will fly to Ljubljana, Slovenia for a connecting flight. Reality, the flight was half full and we were forced onto another Adria flight so they could save a buck. Our recompense, a free meal at airport. Never flying with them again. When Lufthansa reps tell you this always happens it should be a sign.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to PRN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"similar to low cost airline"

(Slovenia)

Ljubljana to Amsterdam in Adria Airways Economy class. No free snacks or even drinks, which is very sad for a Star Alliance partner, because their fare prices are high but offer is similar to low cost airlines. Beverages which they sell in their "Air shop" looks nice on advert, beautiful pictures, but when you buy it, you get small sandwich with bad taste. I figured out It's better to buy a sandwich in airport caffe, than onboard.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLJU to AMS
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"what happened in last few months"

(Slovenia)

14 flights with Adria Airways this year. Flights usually on time, new aircraft, clean and bright cabins. Cabin crew members can be nice and professional or just fine. I do not know what happened in last few months; according to the last flight experience, this is not the right direction. On a flight to Moscow I experienced cabin crew getting from gloomy on a flight to SVO to even gloomier on a flight back to LJU. No smiles, just robotic and not interested in passengers and their comfort. Well, at the end of the day, the real difference is the crew attitude.
AircraftCRJ900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLjubljana to Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very friendly and helpful staff"

(Germany)

Flew in business class on Adria Airways A319 on this short flight (1 h) from SKP to LJU. Very friendly and helpful staff - excellent business class service including a hot meal, warm bread cheese and marmalade. Better than the LH business class service. Flight arrived 25 minutes before STA - good job. Information about the route, weather and connections were given by the captain. Legroom in row 1 good, nice seats. Highly recommended this small but very functional airline.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSKP to LJU
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"service onboard was poor"

(Slovenia)

Frankfurt to Ljubljana with Adria Airways. Boarding was on-time, but aircraft was parked on remote gate about 15 minutes from main terminal. So we departed about 25 minutes late. Service onboard was poor, with no complimentary drinks or snacks - they are available only for sale. Arrival was 15 minutes later than scheduled. Crew was friendly.
AircraftCRJ 900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Ljubljana
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"service of a low cost airline"

(Slovenia)

Adria Airways has the price of a regular airline, but the service of a low cost airline. All the beverages and food are for purchase. The seats are fine, staff is friendly. Since we usually travel very early in the morning or very late in the evening, we use the flight to rest. Every time we ask for a pillow, we get one. It might sound strange, but this is very important for us.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLjubljana to Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff friendly but unobtrusive"

(United Kingdom)

Excellent flights both ways with Adria Airways from Manchester to Ljubljana. Staff friendly but unobtrusive. Leg room far better than most economy flights, seats comfy and plenty of storage space. Flights on time, quick and efficient boarding and disembarking, smooth take offs and landings. All in all a very pleasant experience.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Ljubljana
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 62 Reviews