Adria Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 76 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Two nice short flights"

(Slovenia)

Trip Verified | Two nice short flights from Ljubljana to Sarajevo and back. First flight with Adria, flight back with Adria Switzerland. Flight to Sarajevo delayed due to fog in Sarajevo, Adria quickly changed an aircraft so that it was possible to land in foggy weather (CRJ instead of ATR). Product depends weather it is Adria or Adria Switzerland. Adria with snack, water and buy on board product, Adria Switzerland with snack, water, tea and coffee and without buy on board. I personally prefer the second option. Adria Switzerland provided nicer and cosier atmosphere on board, somehow a kind of premium product compare to Adria mainline.
AircraftCRJ700 / ATR72
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLjubljana to Sarajevo
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"extremely bad service"

(Finland)

Verified Review | We were 11 people coming in with a short connection to Zurich hoping to continue with Adria to Ljubjana. We were before final call at the departure gate. Other people were still boarding. Adria had decided to rebook us and could not put us back on the plane. I and my wife had no checked in baggage. We had to wait 5 hours for next flight. This was extremely bad service and will do our utmost to never have to fly Adria again. We will also warn all our flying friends.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Ljubjana
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"never fly this airline again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Ljubljana to Munich after arriving from Atlanta on Delta. Flight was ok, short 50 min. But they lost our baggage, if we didn't persistently call the airport we wouldn't have our bags for a week because they are lazy. One bag was badly damaged and things missing. We did everything they told us to do to report it but they didn't honor it and it took 3 months for them to pay us around 20% of the replacements and extra expenses we had for days. Very rude, try to blame it on the customer, if you don't live in Slovenia and your only communication is over emails it takes 2 to 3 weeks for them to reply even if you send them email right after they sent one. That day they lost baggage for 3 different passengers and when we had our return flight there were two more passengers that said they lost their bags so this is normal for that airline. It was a cheaper option to fly with them, but it was not worth the extra cost later. I would never fly this airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLjubljana to Munich
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"can't remember a flight delay"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Ljubljana to Zurich on April 18th. Adria Airways has become in recent years a more reliable airline which I use for these flights. I can't remember a delay and I fly them once a month. Flight Attendants are professionel. Food and Drinks (except water) have to be purchased. Sandwiches are tasty, wine choice could be better. Newspapers are available for free but mostly in Slovenian language only. Seat pitch on emergency exits are above international standards and safety seems to be their Nr. 1 aim as it is one of the rare airlines having extra safety instructions for passengers seated on emergency exit seats. Their inflight magazine is available online or printed. Not necessarily exciting but solid and reliable product which I can recommend.
AircraftCR9
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLjubljana to Zurich
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"seat was quite comfortable "

(Austria)

Verified Review | Ljubljana to Vienna. After a fast boarding procedure the plane took off in time. The seat was quite comfortable although the cabin looked a bit nagged. Despite the fact that this was a regional flight, Adria Airways offered a Wifi service with good connection, an IFE system and free chat function amongst the passengers. A very friendly crew welcomed the passengers onboard and started their service which was pretty impressive for this 50 minutes flight. The business meal tasted great and we landed punctually in Vienna.
AircraftCanadair 700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLJU to VIE
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"nice and comfortable flights"

(Slovenia)

Verified Review | Two very short flights with Adria Airways from Ljubljana to Vienna and back. Both on time. CRJ aircrafts new, cabin fresh and seats comfortable. On both flights welcome from the flight deck with all information about the flight before take-off. Cabin crews polite and professional. Overall nice and comfortable flights.
AircraftCRJ900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLJU to VIE
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"what a great surprise"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | I boarded the CRJ900 flight and at my seat I had the table down and on it a pre-flight snack, water and juice. What a great surprise as you arrive to your seat. Loved it. Although the meal wasn't the best, it was good and the wine very good. The first row is very spacious and lots of legroom, which is not always guaranteed for bulkhead. I find the new generation CRJ900 plane very comfy with big windows so was very pleased with the whole flight.
AircraftCRJ900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLJU to CPH
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"value for money is not there nor the experience"

(Slovenia)

Verified Review | Fly only if no other connection, I am a frequent business flyer mostly departing from Vienna or Munich to destinations. The flight with Adria was chosen due to convenience, however if I had an option to choose next time, the value for money is not there nor the experience. Outdated aircraft (buzzing from AC in the upper compartment present the whole time of descending and extremly anoying. Complimentary glass of water and snack (pretzles). Other options only upon payment (does not seem acceptable fot the price over 400 eur). Not to mention online check in unavailable from Paris, while the traffic to the airport is unpredictable, hence online check in is a must. All in all I would fly Adria again only if there is no other option left. The aircraft staff though very nice.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to LJU
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"fleet is tired and outdated"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Munich to Ljubljana. Adria Airways as the national carrier pretty much holds a monopoly in this market and even those few carriers who had flown limited scheduled routes into the Slovenian capital, Air France and Swiss, have regretfully withdrawn their services. I have spent a lifetime of flying and the Adria product, I am sorry to say, is grossly inadequate. There is nothing appealing about Adria's offering and what incentive do they have to lift their standard when there is no competition to stimulate improvement? The entire fleet is tired and outdated. The business class product is non existent, staff are at best disinterested, leaning towards unfriendly. And what's with those announcements? They are completely impossible to understand, not just in English and German but also in Slovenian. If not having flown as often as I have to know what the announcements are about, there is no hope in hell that a normal person can understand the dribble that comes over the PA. Guess how many uninformed passengers does that make for? If one is not fluent in a language, and heavily accented, then one must slow down so others can hopefully understand you. But what's their excuse of not pronouncing Slovenian correctly. Everything is executed at such a speed so they can place a tick against that task, yet no care is invested to make sure the task is executed effectively. ! Pick up your game or your end will come one day when monopoly is broken (look around the world to learn from other such stories). I have found a solution to avoid flying Adria Airways where possible - Turkish Airlines presence is now pretty strong in LJU and I can't fault their service. Whenever flying into LJU from a geographical destination where IST is a logical place to transit, TK is my carrier of choice.
AircraftCRJ-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to LJU
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"underwhelming and unimpressive"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Ljubljana to Amsterdam. First experience with Adria Airways was underwhelming and unimpressive. Flight sat on tarmac fully boarded for 20 minutes without explanation; causing 20 minute delay on arrival without comment from crew and despite many passengers with tight connections in AMS. Crew was the least personal I've experienced in my 30+ flights in 2016. The crew quickly passed through the cabin holding a large bottle of water but without offering it; everything else is buy-on-board at unappealing prices. Aging CRJ-900 showed its wear, limited on-air entertainment, but able to select bulkhead seat at check-in so legroom was good. Compared to inbound flight on Air France, Adria lacked any sort of the polished, personal touch that its in-flight magazine claims it wants to project. To LJU, however, the options are few and the schedules erratic, so Adria will often be the only rational choice for many sectors.
AircraftCRJ-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLJU to AMS
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 76 Reviews