US Airways

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 1349 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

Us Airways First Class Lounge

Review by (United States) 4th January 2015

The Club looks spacious but served very very simple Continental breakfast at a small corner. If you don't eat bagels or instant oatmeal there will be nothing for you to eat. No snacks for the breakfast. I was looking for helps. A waitress sat by the bar without uniform looked at me as if she was one of the customers. I didn't know that she was a working staff until she started to take trashes away from tables. Apparently she was not professionally trained. The receptionist did offer great helps proactively to arrange disability assistance.
Lounge NameUS AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Us Airways Business Class Admirals Club Lounge - Charlotte Airport

Review by (United States) 4th January 2015

Had a short one hour layover in Charlotte and decided to try out the Admirals Club. Luckily as a BA Silver member I have free access to US domestic lounges regardless of my itinerary. Lounge was a reasonable size with plenty of chairs. The selection of beverages and food however was pretty pathetic. Just yoghurt bagels and coffee - nothing else. I certainly wouldn't bother paying for the privilege to use it but it served its purpose for my short layover since I had time to grab a coffee and a couple of bagels.
Lounge NameUS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS ADMIRALS CLUB LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportCharlotte Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Us Airways Business Class Club Lounge - Phoenix Airport

Review by (United States) 14th April 2014

If you ever consider to pay for club membership this should keep you from doing it. Old and worn out seats some as shabby as their airliners' seats. Unfriendly staff that tries to avoid work at all cost: my flight was delayed and I asked them to let me know when boarding would begin. Answer: We can't do that you have to go to the gate to find out. Food: in the mornings bagels muffins yogurt like a typical middle class hotel buffet. Decent bar with a lackluster bartender (see above about avoiding work). Pretty small place so it can get crowded. WiFi is the free wifi available all over the airport. And remember even if you fly first class as I do you have to be a club member or pay $ 29/50 for a day pass unless you fly intercontinental. This money is much better spent in one of the airport restaurants.
Lounge NameUS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS CLUB LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportPhoenix Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Us Airways Business Class Club Lounge - Phoenix Airport

Review by (United States) 20th February 2014

The US Airways lounge at Phoenix Airport unfortunately is no different from much of the companies other lounges. Old and worn out. The food selection is unhealthy and poor. The interior is worn old and cramped. Worst of all the staff seem to be as worn out and unattending as the decor and the food. They walk around looking very busy no smiles more like robots. Maybe the staff is told by the company to show no positive emotions so clients don't ask any questions. The only comment I got was how busy the previous day had been. It's pretentious and so not up to date.
Lounge NameUS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS CLUB LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportPhoenix Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Us Airways Envoy Club Lounge - Phoenix Airport

Review by (Canada) 23rd December 2013

The leather seats were very uncomfortable. Red wine was tasted by most and either left or they went back and paid for an upgrade. Food not so great. Bartender could not open the wine bottle. I had to do it for her. While that is not a big deal for me I did rank the staff low only because she had not been trained at all.
Lounge NameUS AIRWAYS ENVOY CLUB LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportPhoenix Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Us Airways Business Class Club Lounge - Charlotte Airport

Review by (United States) 5th August 2013

This club is comfortable and flexible as you have the choice of sitting in the quiet area or the louder tv area. I like the two story window looking at the planes/weather etc. House wines and beer are no charge. Food options are limited. The soup is good but NEVER changes. The staff are courteous and as mentioned do a good job cleaning the whole complex. The Internet works well. It provides clean rest rooms and a place to get some work done.
Lounge NameUS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS CLUB LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportCharlotte Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Us Airways Club / Star Alliance Gold Lounge - Charlotte Airport

Review by (France) 31st July 2013

Although this lounge wasn't crowded for my early morning departure as Club members with USAir United and Air Canada international Business Class and international Star Gold economy passengers can access this lounge it does get crowds at times. This lounge is very comfortable as you have the choice of sitting in darker areas or in the light of the panoramic two story window looking at the Tarmac. There is also a large and separate quiet room for relaxing. Drink options are great as there are self serve options as well as a separate bar room. That being said food options aren't the best as there are just apples and chips most of the day. I do give this category 3 stars however as I have heard that in the evenings when the long haul departures are they offer more food that could be a full meal. The staff are very kind and courteous and do a good job cleaning the whole complex. The Internet works very well also. Overall I definitely would not purchase a $50 day pass to experience this lounge or even buy it for $29 when I booked my flight but if I fit into the criteria I described above it is better than waiting at the gate.
Lounge NameUS AIRWAYS CLUB / STAR ALLIANCE GOLD LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportCharlotte Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Us Airways Membership & Int'l Business Class Lounge - Charlotte Airport

Review by (Brazil) 20th March 2013

Large lounge. Often crowded in the main area but the quiet room was nearly empty. Very limited selection of snacks but we did get vouchers for a free premium drink at the bar (generic drinks were free). Unlike some United Clubs and Delta Sky Clubs no showers at US Airways clubs. Would have been nice after an overnight flight. Decent Wi-Fi.
Lounge NameUS AIRWAYS MEMBERSHIP & INT'L BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportCharlotte Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Us Airways Membership & Int'l Business Class Lounge - Los Angeles Lax Airport

Review by (Brazil) 20th March 2013

Small club with no windows but it was clean and relaxing. Decent but small selection of snacks. We were flying first class to connect to an international business class flight out of Charlotte and while the US Airways agent at the check-in desk said we probably wouldn't be allowed in the club there was no problem (because of the same-day connection to international business class).
Lounge NameUS AIRWAYS MEMBERSHIP & INT'L BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportLos Angeles Lax Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Us Airways Business Class Lounge - Philadelphia Airport

Review by (United States) 17th September 2012

There is no longer a dedicated lounge for Envoy Class - it is just the regular Club with one free drink ticket for which I got an undrinkable bloody mary. Only chips and salsa and some cookies as the food offering. Anything more substantial has to be paid for. Hardly Business Class standard especially when compared with the excellent BA lounge in this airport.
Lounge NameUS AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportPhiladelphia Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 24 Reviews