World Airline Awards

Hainan Airlines and Emirates crew
Cabin crews from around the world attend the Awards event

View full results at the » World Airline Awards.

The World Airline Awards “Who’s Who”

Airline bosses from around the world attended the Skytrax ceremony at Farnborough Airshow on July 12th 2016.
Mr Akbar Al Baker
Qatar Airways : Mr Akbar Al Baker, Group CEO
AirAsia : Mr Tony Fernandes, Group CEO
Aeroflot : Mr Vitaly Saveliev, CEO
Lord Paul Deighton
Lord Deighton : Chairman of Heathrow Airport, Guest Presenter of the Awards
Garuda Indonesia : Mr Arif Wibowo, President & CEO
Xie Haoming
Hainan Airlines : Mr Xie Haoming, Chairman
TK Chairman
Turkish Airlines : Mr Ýlker Aycý, Chairman
Dr Kotil
Turkish Airlines : Dr Temel Kotil, President
Thai Airways : Mr Charamporn Jothikasthira, President
AirAsia : Ms Aireen Omar, CEO
Norwegian : Mr Bjørn Kjos, CEO
David Cush
Virgin America : Mr David Cush, CEO
Ethiopian Airlines : Mr Tewolde GebreMariam, CEO
Vietnam Airlines : Mr Duong Tri Thanh, President & CEO
Bangkok Airways : Capt Puttipong Prasarttong-Osoth, President
South African Airways : Mr Musa Zwane, CEO
IndiGo Airlines : Mr Aditya Ghosh, President
Azul Neves
Azul Brazilian Airlines : Mr Antonoaldo Neves, President
Thomson Murphy
Thomson Airways : Mr John Murphy, Managing Director
RAM Addou
Royal Air Maroc : Mr Abdelhamid Addou, Chairman & CEO
Aer Lingus : Mr Stephen Kavanagh, CEO
aziz Air Asia X
AirAsia X : Ms Rafidah Aziz, Chairman
Peter Foster
Air Astana : Mr Peter Foster, President
Plaza Song
Plaza Premium Group : Mr Song Hoi-see, Founder and CEO
Porter Deluce
Porter Airlines : Mr Robert J Deluce, President
SKY Holger
Sky Airline : Mr Holger Paulmann, CEO

View full results at the » World Airline Awards.

described as the Oscars of the aviation industry

Skytrax World Airline Awards are regarded as the most prestigious of any for the world airline industry providing the global benchmark of airline excellence.