Wizz Air

Seat Reviews


3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Utterly horrendous legroom"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Utterly horrendous legroom. The worst I’ve ever experienced. I’m fairly tall but I was unable to move my legs at all. I won’t be flying Wizz Air again unless my life depends on it.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"New seats are horrible"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | New seats are horrible. Not enough legroom and back pain after two hours flying. Can feel other passengers movement from behind. No space for water bottle.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"regular low cost carrier pitch"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | The A321 seats were ok for 2 hour flight. Seat pitch was a regular low cost carrier pitch. They were covered in blue leather.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"This is such a scam!"

(Estonia)

Trip Verified | Worst airline ever! There were plenty of available seats on the plane but you put us 9 and 19. So i wanted to pay extra for 19F so i could sit together with my boyfriend. Then i needed to log in to complete the payment. After i logged in, it was said that it is no longer available?!?! So i had to buy 2 seats. This is such a scam!
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"width of the seats is good"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Seat 12A and 12F onboard the A321 of Wizzair are the same and have a wonderful legroom and 2 windows. There is no recline but the width of the seats is good.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"worst leg room experienced"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I fly several times a year and this A320 had the worst leg room experienced. I am 6ft but can always get my legs in, even if tightly. On this plane I had to sit in an aisle seat to be able to get one leg in on an angle and the other in the aisle. Because I was bolt upright I couldn't put my head on the rest. No recline to help either. Hence rubbish flight.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"a very comfortable seat"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | For a low-Budget Airline (and for a very low Price of 95 € for BUD-LCA-BUD) a very comfortable seat! Made a very good impression. Must have been a new aircraft, at least the one flying BUD to Larnaca.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"local bus is much better"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | We knew it was a low cost company. We bought an extra size seat. With the biggest seat it was possible to buy, we were even not able to have a coat in the overhead compartment. The answer was put it on the floor. Low cost of the world. A local bus is much better.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
4/10

"Seats are typical for LCC"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Seated in Seat 5A. Seats are typical for LCC airlines. No recline, no power or infotainment. However, tray tables and magazine compartment are designed in such a way that no further legroom is compromised. Myself (170cm) had plenty of legroom, travel companions (+180cm) struggled for legroom and had their knees up to the seat in front.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"seats incredibly uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The seats were incredibly uncomfortable, if you are taller than 180 cm I hope you never travel there, there should be illegal to offer these tiny seats. I do not recommend to use this airline in general, but more specifically because of the seats, try to find any other flight or pay extra for more legroom.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews