Wizz Air

Seat Reviews


3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 11 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"This is such a scam!"

(Estonia)

Trip Verified | Worst airline ever! There were plenty of available seats on the plane but you put us 9 and 19. So i wanted to pay extra for 19F so i could sit together with my boyfriend. Then i needed to log in to complete the payment. After i logged in, it was said that it is no longer available?!?! So i had to buy 2 seats. This is such a scam!
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"width of the seats is good"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Seat 12A and 12F onboard the A321 of Wizzair are the same and have a wonderful legroom and 2 windows. There is no recline but the width of the seats is good.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"worst leg room experienced"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I fly several times a year and this A320 had the worst leg room experienced. I am 6ft but can always get my legs in, even if tightly. On this plane I had to sit in an aisle seat to be able to get one leg in on an angle and the other in the aisle. Because I was bolt upright I couldn't put my head on the rest. No recline to help either. Hence rubbish flight.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"a very comfortable seat"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | For a low-Budget Airline (and for a very low Price of 95 € for BUD-LCA-BUD) a very comfortable seat! Made a very good impression. Must have been a new aircraft, at least the one flying BUD to Larnaca.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"local bus is much better"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | We knew it was a low cost company. We bought an extra size seat. With the biggest seat it was possible to buy, we were even not able to have a coat in the overhead compartment. The answer was put it on the floor. Low cost of the world. A local bus is much better.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
4/10

"Seats are typical for LCC"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Seated in Seat 5A. Seats are typical for LCC airlines. No recline, no power or infotainment. However, tray tables and magazine compartment are designed in such a way that no further legroom is compromised. Myself (170cm) had plenty of legroom, travel companions (+180cm) struggled for legroom and had their knees up to the seat in front.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"seats incredibly uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The seats were incredibly uncomfortable, if you are taller than 180 cm I hope you never travel there, there should be illegal to offer these tiny seats. I do not recommend to use this airline in general, but more specifically because of the seats, try to find any other flight or pay extra for more legroom.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"provided enough space"

(Germany)

Verified Review | The seats were quite wide and provided enough space for a comfortable flight. The legspace was okay nothing to special. The compartment under the seats is very small an tight, maybe you could storage a laptop under there but nothing bigger. The aisle is very tight. The seats were quite old and you could see the age of the aircraft. My table was a bit damaged. The experience was ok, I would recommend it because of the good price for a short flight.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320-200
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"space is more than narrow"

(Poland)

The Wizz Air A320 seat itself is okay, but due to the choice of color it looks old, and not inviting to the passenger. The material is a leather imitation, and probably easy to clean, so I assume the seat was clean. The space is more than narrow, and not even enough to comfortably work on a tablet. The legroom is ok: I am 1.90m and it did not get uncomfortable during 2 hours.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"leg room the smallest I've seen"

(Spain)

I´m 1,70m tall, and the Wizz Air leg room is the smallest I've seen in my life. In top of this, you have to put your belongings (or other passengers belongings) beneath the seat on front of you, you don´t know where to put your feet. There are certain airports not compatible with Wizz Air online check-in, so you can´t choose the seats. We change the my husbands seat (1,90m tall) for an emergency exit seat to have more leg room at the airport as it is not possible to do it online.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320-200
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews