Turkish Airlines

Seat Reviews


4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 38 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Very uncomfortable"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Horrible seats. Very narrow you can barely fit into it, and the leg room was awful. The headrests couldn't be moved, and the seat kept reclining because it wasn't working. Very uncomfortable.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA321-231
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible seat configuration"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Terrible seat configuration, very old and inconvenient, lack of privacy. Seat uncomfortable, little controls for various seating and sleeping configurations. Lie flat seat malfunctioned and could not lie flat during the flight. Could not change to other business class seats as they were all occupied. The airline did not offer any partial refund, only future flight discounts of 15%. Terrible customer services. Will never fly on Turkish Airlines again. Many other better choices.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout2x2x2
Date FlownJune 2023
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"tapes on the middle divider"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We flew TK62 from IST to KUL in seats 3E/3F. Upon arrival, we saw industrial tapes on the middle divider between the seats. The tapes hardly hold the divider down and we in the end have to use a blanket in the middle slot to keep it down throughout the flight. No crew acknowledgement or apologies for such inconvenience.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout1x2x1
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"Awful seats on the A330"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Awful seats on the A330. Very uncomfortable legroom for a long haul flight from Istanbul to Bangkok. This had to be similar to a low cost airline's legroom and is not in the same league with any other airline. Utterly disappointed with this airline and I've had several bad experiences with Turkish Airlines a few years ago. Terrible legroom, seats were uncomfortable and dated (over 10 years the cabin is and starting to show its age) I will no longer fly Turkish Airlines for long haul and would be better off flying on 5 star airlines for long haul travels like Singapore Airlines, ANA, and Qatar Airways in the future.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"very wide and comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified |  I flew Turkish Airlines Business Class on a Boeing 773 from IST-LHR (Aircraft: TC-JJS). The cabin was clean. And the seat was also clean. Storage places were available under the foot rest area, as well as the storage bins and on the side of the seat below the reclining controls. Power supply was available under the arm rest. Wireless headphones were also provided. The IFE was controlled through a remote which was conveniently placed under the seat compartment, It was responsive with minimal lagging considering this was a slightly older cabin. The seat itself was very wide and comfortable. And it reclined into a full bed. However this was a day flight. I had reclined into a rest position but not a bedtime one. The only thing the aircraft lacked was a privacy screen which I would prefer on longer hauls.. An excellent experience, I would definitely fly it again
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownJune 2023
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"no window in that row"

(Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Trip Verified | When reserving the ticket, I have paid for seat selection and selected window seat (7A) for 12€ surcharge. There was no window in that row on that side of the plane. And as the plane was fully booked, I couldn’t change my seat after boarding it. The lack of the window in the seventh row was never mentioned during the reservation process, nor it was on the drawing during the seat selection.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"It's very disappointing"

(Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Trip Verified | My family and me were on our way back from 11 day holiday in Turkey, where we've been given 10a-c and 11a-b seats on boarding. Later we learnt those are emergency seats. When airplane started taxiing, crew chief came to my 16 yrs son seating on 10a and told he must leave that place because airline rules. He was separated from the rest of the family to the rear seats. Flight attendant told I can join him after the takeoff, but other attendant didn't allow that. I sent the complaint feedback asking why my son was separated from us, while my 15yrs daughter kept sitting on 11a - emergency exit. I asked why they issued us those boarding passes if that's against security rules? Did the airlines expose my daughter's and other passengers' lives to danger, because they didn't move her to other seat? I tried twice to get the answer, but they're obviously not reading the feedback carefully. They answered only to the reason why my son is displaced, not the other questions. It's very disappointing and will try to avoid THY as much as I can, since they not trying even to give serious explanation or apology.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320-200
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"Legroom is absolutely unacceptable"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Legroom is absolutely unacceptable for long-haul. I’d been on TK flights before between, among other routes, Istanbul and São Paulo, Istanbul and Shanghai and Seoul. My knees simply hurt at the end of every trip. The footrest takes up a lot of space and is totally unnecessary. Not considering this airline again, despite the service and nice lounge at IST. Service can be significantly improved as well.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"Horrible recliner seat"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Horrible recliner seat, backrest only recline about 6 cm, no legrest for people above 1,42m. A ripoff, never again
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"This is not a business class"

(France)

Trip Verified | Flying to Zanzibar from Istanbul. The business class seats are not suitable for a trip of + 7h. This is not a business class but it has the price! Once arrived in Zanzibar, they even don't change the blankets. Worse experience ever.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 38 Reviews