Turkish Airlines

Seat Reviews


3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Great seating space"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Great seating space. Very impressed and unusual from what I experienced. The aircraft is outdated and seems to be from the years 1980s. Legroom space made the flight enjoyable.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"Stay away, absolutely useless"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arrived at Heathrow to check in as unable to online LHR to Istanbul, Istanbul to Male and the return flights. Had already prebooked seats when checking in these were not booked even though confirmation received. Checked with Customer Services - not all seats booked! The ones we were allocated one was booked to another passenger - changed our seats so as together. Also check our ongoing flights to make sure that all seats were booked - all ok. Arrived at boarding and were told that the seats we had been given were allocated to someone else they had to change us again - argued as we required extra leg room which had been paid for - finally found these. On return arrived at Male airport to check in - seats had been allocated to another party - we would have to be moved - extra legroom not available as flight full - asked for confirmation of all this and staff said that he would give this to us at the boarding gate. He did give us the documentation but also we were informed that the people who had booked the seats that we had booked had not turned up so we could have them - put 2 and 2 together and get the answer that we were the people that had not turned but!! but we had and were told that the seats were taken by others. What a joke. On the plane on the short haul it took over an hour to get a drink and food and then on the long haul it took over 2 hours before the cabin crew asked if we wanted a drink and our evening meal, over night flight then the lights went out not crew to be seen they had gone into the hold and were sleeping! 2 hours before landing they then appeared with breakfast and asked if we wanted a drink. I have never been on a flight that was so disorganised and would advise people to stay clear as if you book your seats you may not get them and also be told that you have not turned up!! have complained but the response was negative they can change seats if need be even if paid for. Stay away, absolutely useless.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"Seat space was OK"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Seat has a good entertainment screen. With a funny controller. Controller has a keypad, joystick buttons and a tv controller. Also, a credit card entrance. You've to lean a bit forward to see outside of your window. Seat space was OK. Arms and legs aren't a problem with this triple seat.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"regret choosing this airline"

(Qatar)

Not Verified | Took Turkish Airlines from Beirut to Amsterdam via Turkey on 10th March 2019 as the flight timing was convenient. Service on the plane was poor, the staff are tough, No Wifi Connection throughout the flight, and the worst is that my seat in Business class, was defective (the seat doesn't go front or backwards), my seat was 03A and the seat next to me is having the same condition too (doesn't work nor the TV works), and the staffs simply said: "Sorry Sir". It was a bad experienced faced. I regret choosing this airline, and will try to avoid taking the same airline in the future.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x2x2
Date FlownMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"one of my favourites"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | TK's Boeing 777 business class seat in a 2x3x2 cabin layout is one of my favourites, it is very long. I'm 1m 90 and I don't like confined spaces. Unlike cocoon business class seats which many airlines have in a 1x2x1 layout, you can stretch out and sleep in whatever position you like. The ottoman at your feet doubles as a very useable storage space (it easily takes my laptop bag and some extra stuff). I get a good night's sleep nearly every time I fly with Turkish Airlines. With other airlines, it's a bit of a hit-and-miss.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

" personal spaces are much more smaller"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | A320 seats in row 17 could be nightmare for any type and size of person. Row 17 and line 10 2x2 layout and their personal spaces are much more smaller than whole aircraft. The main problem is, Ground services and check-in staff have no idea about seat layout and they give these seats as an emergency out seats (as everyone know, these seats have much more space than other seats ).
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeAirbus A321 Sharklets
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"seats were extremely comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flying on a late evening flight from ATH to IST. Flight duration of an hour and 40 minutes approximately. The seats were extremely comfortable with blue leather-like upholstery. Clean and very pleasant to look at! More than enough legroom to bend and stow a bag under the front seat. Also enough width to wear a jacket, fasten the seatbelt around it and still have enough space to feel comfortable and not squeezed between two fellow passengers! I seldom use the reclining function for flights of less than two hours due to back problems, but judging from my family members who tried it, was satisfactory.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"get an even more relaxed position"

(United States)

Seats on the Turkish Airlines A330 were just fine. Not abnormally large, however the recline feature also moves the bottom of the seat so you get an even more relaxed position. The TVs were just fine (not as nice as what you'll find on a B787, but good selection) and the USB ports were readily available.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"economy seat is okay"

(Indonesia)

Turkish Airlines from Kuala Lumpur to Munster via Istanbul and back from Berlin to Kuala Lumpur via Istanbul in June/July 2016. The economy seat is okay but just about the same as other average long-haul airlines. The seat leg-room and width were just enough. I could not use the wifi and there was no information booklet or screen about how to use wifi. It Would be better if they provide information about how to use the onboard wifi.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"space is not comfortable"

(Vietnam)

For long distance flights over 7 hours like I do, the seat space is not comfortable. At least the viewing screen is OK. But if you have to go to the toilet you have to skip over your co-passenger. If he/she is not related, is kind of akward.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA340
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews