Turkish Airlines

Seat Reviews


3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 32 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"It's very disappointing"

(Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Trip Verified | My family and me were on our way back from 11 day holiday in Turkey, where we've been given 10a-c and 11a-b seats on boarding. Later we learnt those are emergency seats. When airplane started taxiing, crew chief came to my 16 yrs son seating on 10a and told he must leave that place because airline rules. He was separated from the rest of the family to the rear seats. Flight attendant told I can join him after the takeoff, but other attendant didn't allow that. I sent the complaint feedback asking why my son was separated from us, while my 15yrs daughter kept sitting on 11a - emergency exit. I asked why they issued us those boarding passes if that's against security rules? Did the airlines expose my daughter's and other passengers' lives to danger, because they didn't move her to other seat? I tried twice to get the answer, but they're obviously not reading the feedback carefully. They answered only to the reason why my son is displaced, not the other questions. It's very disappointing and will try to avoid THY as much as I can, since they not trying even to give serious explanation or apology.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320-200
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"Legroom is absolutely unacceptable"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Legroom is absolutely unacceptable for long-haul. I’d been on TK flights before between, among other routes, Istanbul and São Paulo, Istanbul and Shanghai and Seoul. My knees simply hurt at the end of every trip. The footrest takes up a lot of space and is totally unnecessary. Not considering this airline again, despite the service and nice lounge at IST. Service can be significantly improved as well.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"Horrible recliner seat"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Horrible recliner seat, backrest only recline about 6 cm, no legrest for people above 1,42m. A ripoff, never again
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"This is not a business class"

(France)

Trip Verified | Flying to Zanzibar from Istanbul. The business class seats are not suitable for a trip of + 7h. This is not a business class but it has the price! Once arrived in Zanzibar, they even don't change the blankets. Worse experience ever.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"Great seating space"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Great seating space. Very impressed and unusual from what I experienced. The aircraft is outdated and seems to be from the years 1980s. Legroom space made the flight enjoyable.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"Stay away, absolutely useless"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arrived at Heathrow to check in as unable to online LHR to Istanbul, Istanbul to Male and the return flights. Had already prebooked seats when checking in these were not booked even though confirmation received. Checked with Customer Services - not all seats booked! The ones we were allocated one was booked to another passenger - changed our seats so as together. Also check our ongoing flights to make sure that all seats were booked - all ok. Arrived at boarding and were told that the seats we had been given were allocated to someone else they had to change us again - argued as we required extra leg room which had been paid for - finally found these. On return arrived at Male airport to check in - seats had been allocated to another party - we would have to be moved - extra legroom not available as flight full - asked for confirmation of all this and staff said that he would give this to us at the boarding gate. He did give us the documentation but also we were informed that the people who had booked the seats that we had booked had not turned up so we could have them - put 2 and 2 together and get the answer that we were the people that had not turned but!! but we had and were told that the seats were taken by others. What a joke. On the plane on the short haul it took over an hour to get a drink and food and then on the long haul it took over 2 hours before the cabin crew asked if we wanted a drink and our evening meal, over night flight then the lights went out not crew to be seen they had gone into the hold and were sleeping! 2 hours before landing they then appeared with breakfast and asked if we wanted a drink. I have never been on a flight that was so disorganised and would advise people to stay clear as if you book your seats you may not get them and also be told that you have not turned up!! have complained but the response was negative they can change seats if need be even if paid for. Stay away, absolutely useless.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"Seat space was OK"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Seat has a good entertainment screen. With a funny controller. Controller has a keypad, joystick buttons and a tv controller. Also, a credit card entrance. You've to lean a bit forward to see outside of your window. Seat space was OK. Arms and legs aren't a problem with this triple seat.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"regret choosing this airline"

(Qatar)

Not Verified | Took Turkish Airlines from Beirut to Amsterdam via Turkey on 10th March 2019 as the flight timing was convenient. Service on the plane was poor, the staff are tough, No Wifi Connection throughout the flight, and the worst is that my seat in Business class, was defective (the seat doesn't go front or backwards), my seat was 03A and the seat next to me is having the same condition too (doesn't work nor the TV works), and the staffs simply said: "Sorry Sir". It was a bad experienced faced. I regret choosing this airline, and will try to avoid taking the same airline in the future.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x2x2
Date FlownMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"one of my favourites"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | TK's Boeing 777 business class seat in a 2x3x2 cabin layout is one of my favourites, it is very long. I'm 1m 90 and I don't like confined spaces. Unlike cocoon business class seats which many airlines have in a 1x2x1 layout, you can stretch out and sleep in whatever position you like. The ottoman at your feet doubles as a very useable storage space (it easily takes my laptop bag and some extra stuff). I get a good night's sleep nearly every time I fly with Turkish Airlines. With other airlines, it's a bit of a hit-and-miss.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

" personal spaces are much more smaller"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | A320 seats in row 17 could be nightmare for any type and size of person. Row 17 and line 10 2x2 layout and their personal spaces are much more smaller than whole aircraft. The main problem is, Ground services and check-in staff have no idea about seat layout and they give these seats as an emergency out seats (as everyone know, these seats have much more space than other seats ).
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeAirbus A321 Sharklets
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 32 Reviews