TAP Portugal

Seat Reviews


3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 12 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"with more leg room"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On my flight from Manchester to Lisbon I paid for the comfort Economy seat. Picked seat 4F. The comfort Economy seats are nicer and with more leg room. There is a hold for iPad which is very handy as well and a USB charger. Makes a difference on a 2.5h flight.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320NEO
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"Just really awful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This is an airline that does the absolute least for their customers. Poor website, confusing check in, surly disinterested staff, terrible meals, very poor entertainment, no leg room. Just really awful.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"basically have no legroom"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | I flew with their A320, on seat 14A, where you basically have no legroom, just behind emergency exits. The passengers in front of me reclined their seats as soon as we took off and I was squeezed the entire flight. The leather of the seats appeared extremely degraded and the plane in general seemed very old and lacking cleaning.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"No inflight entertainment"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | No inflight entertainment on long flights. Not clear on their website. Even if you have a smartphone or pad, and there is no where to charge your phone. Everything about the experience this airline offers is deceptive and poor. Staff really don't care about the service or customers.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA340
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"Seat is narrow, uncomfortable"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | A business class seat from Lisbon to Munich is in fact a economy class seat, only difference between economy class and business class was the centre seat was left free. Seat is narrow, uncomfortable, seat cushion worn flat, no legroom, NO recline . A very uncomfortable experience resulting in chronic backache for 5 days in Munich. Had to face the same on return. This is none other than a standard economy seat in an economy section of the aircraft divided from economy by a curtain. Leg room (pitch) is same as economy. To sell it as anything else is nothing but dishonest.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"narrow, uncomfortable, no legroom"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | This was, in fact, supposed to be a business class seat from Lisbon to Accra. However, in fact, it was a short-haul economy class seat: narrow, uncomfortable, no legroom, minimal recline (10°?). Also no films or music. Not even a complimentary newspaper. A miserable experience for a daytime flight lasting 5.5 hours and a nightmare for a nighttime flight. This is an economy seat in an economy section of the aircraft. To sell it as anything else is dishonest.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3X3
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"no seat back tv screens"

(Australia)

The aircraft was modern. There were no seat back tv screens, but they had some sitcom playing on small overhead screens. Toilets were modern. They didn't have a tap, instead they had hand sanitizer and moist towels.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"Would use TAP again without hesitation"

(United Kingdom)

No problems, would agree that upholstery is a little tired but both planes were clean. On outbound TAP Portugal flight (A319) meal was a sandwich and fruit smoothie, quite nice! Meal on return (A320) was a warm pasta dish which I quite enjoyed. Crew on both flights were good, no complaints there. No entertainment but only a 2.5 hour flight. Return flight was a little disorganised in boarding, better communication from handling agents would have eliminated this, boarding from coach was not controlled ie, no agent to guide/advise to which entry to use this would have made boarding more efficient. Seat pitch pretty standard for class and aircraft. Would use TAP again without hesitation.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA319 / A320
Seat Layout3 x 3
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"the seat was really uncomfortable"

(Portugal)

To start the plane was delayed 30 minutes and when we were inside the aircraft waiting the A/C wasn't on so the temperature in there was hot! We were in the worst seats in the last possible row, just near the two bathrooms of economy class so of course we didn't sleep. For an almost 4 hour night time flight the amenities weren't good enough (nor even a pillow was offered!) and the seat was really uncomfortable.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"all legs were on time"

(United Kingdom)

I read a lot of negative comments about TAP and was seriously worried before my travel. They could not have been more wrong. My family travelled MAN-LIS-EWR-LIS-MAN in early April and the experience was excellent. A319/A320 on the MAN-LIS-MAN legs with lovely seats legroom hot meal and wine. A330 on the LIS -EWR- LIS legs. On the outbound we were on the oldest model in the fleet CS-TOH and on the return the youngest CS-TOP. The staff on all legs were very friendly the food on the New York legs was excellent (we had the fish on both legs) and their was plenty of beer and wine including sparkling wine. All legs were on time and we found Lisbon Airport a pleasure to transit through. The older A330 had a less advanced entertainment system but did have the nose cam which was great for take off and landing. The newer plane had the latest interactive touch screen system with lots of choice with both systems offering lots of English language selections. I would recommend and definitely use this airline again.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 12 Reviews