Swiss Intl Air Lines

Seat Reviews


4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 51 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Extremely narrow seat"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Extremely narrow seat on the Boeing 777-300ER even for a slim Asian person, my body had to stay in one position for 12 hours. Nice legroom for emergency row, but can't say the same for regular seats.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"flat and quite comfortable"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Comfortable, if a little narrow seats that lie completely flat and are quite comfortable. They are fairly modern, with good recline/massage controls. My wife and I both slept well in them. USB and power is supplied (albeit difficult to find), with plenty of storage space.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA340-300
Seat Layout2x2x2
Date FlownApril 2019
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"parts of cabin extremely noisy"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Seat 14D. I have been travelling in many Boeing 777. I noticed, and crew confirmed, that so front parts of cabin at extremely noisy. Therefore I walked in the cabins, and could observe and area, just at the beginning of the wing, after the front part of the engines that was suprisingly silent. In my last flight, on Swiss, I decided to seat on row 14, seat D. And really noise was much lower.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout1x2x2
Date FlownApril 2019
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"the seats were so narrow"

(France)

Trip Verified | Boeing 777-300ER reserved seat 22A At an extra cost of €100, of course you pay for the leg room. But the seats were so narrow for even for a small person like me it was hell. The aisles are so narrow you have to almost walkside facing if you do not want to hit the passengers seated. Return too late to reserve the bulk head so took the 23D at €50 extra - two guys in front were so inconsiderate, regardless of the extra leg room they had in front they reclined their seats to a maximum. It was suffocating. The worst experience in my 32 years of travel. I will never travel with SWISS Air.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"seats have seen better days"

(China)

Trip Verified | Not worth the money. The old seats have seen better days. IFE becomes useless for a 6ft passenger when the seat in front is reclined because your screen becomes illegible due to the old monitor's available viewing angle. To avoid the IFE box being installed in the legroom of some seats I paid extra for a seat reservation. After boarding, however, I had to realize that there was such a box. When I complained that the seating map does not correspond to the reality in the cabin a crew member simply told me that they couldn't help me. They just offered me to unload my suitcase so that I could stay in Zurich if I didn't want to accept the situation. Very annoying is, that this happens repeatedly. Seems SWISS just ignores the incorrect cabin map. The airline is not to compare with the Swissair of old. SWISS - sad, so sad!
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA340
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"All around uncomfortable"

(United States)

Verified Review | Worst economy long haul seat I have ever experienced. It's great that economy seats recline but the recline on these seats is so much that when the person in front of you reclines you have almost no space between the screen in front of you and your face. Also when the seat reclines it does so right into your knees. And in a window seat with the entertainment box taking so much of the legroom space this is unbearable. The entertainment system is out of date with the old fashioned remote. All around uncomfortable.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA340
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
6/10

"Seats were extremely narrow"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | What a mistake of Swiss to have this configuration of 3x4x3 in a plane (Boeing 777-300ER) that makes long flights. Seats were extremely narrow, even eating was just a challenge. Legroom was good and the IFE screen was very good and large. USB powerport also nice.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"nice and spacious seats"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Very nice and spacious seats in our A320. Enough legroom en seatwidth were good. More spacious then onboard their 777-300ER's. Overhead screens were present but no charging options installed.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"lacking in good legroom"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Awful seats, lacking in good legroom, lower back and thigh support. I used the given pillow for additional lower back support but that was still inadequate. I like that there were no controls or buttons in the armrest - everything was in the screen, very very nice. Perhaps that's the way they manage to squeeze out some additional inches in the width? Didn't feel any more spacious than other economy class.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"comfortable flight for sure"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | I flew from Zürich ZHR to Nice NCE with Swiss Global Airlines. Since February 2017 they use the brand new Bombardier CS100 as first operator on their route. I really enjoyed the flight. The CS100 is a very silent aircraft. I sat in the last seat at the back of the aircraft. And it still was very silent. The CS100 has huge windows. They are around 26% larger than the 737-800 windows. The CS100 has got a very large central aisle with a 2x3 configuration. The head rest felt very good. The table is robust and has a good size. But there is no Inflight entertaining system. But Swiss global airlines does not operate on more than 1h 30min flights with the CS 100. And the cabin air felt fresh. If you are looking to fly on a CS100 with Swiss. You will have a comfortable flight for sure.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBombardier CS100
Seat Layout2x3
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 51 Reviews