Qatar Airways

Seat Reviews


5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 94 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"seats had excellent legroom"

(United States)

Not Verified | Very good economy class. When I flew from Dulles to Doha (14h flight), The economy class seats had excellent legroom and had a high definition IFE that had a large variety of movies and shows to watch. I was amazed at how the Flight Attendants were very helpful in helping the passengers getting to their seat. The food was excellent but had very little items to choose from. Though the aisle room was a bit small. Best flight I ever had! Thank you for the amazing flight!
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"It was very comfortable"

(Jordan)

Trip Verified | Flown on Qatar Airways new Boeing 777-300ER 10 abreast (3x4x3). I have read bad reviews about a 3x4x3 on Boeing 777, but I find it to be very good on Qatar Airways. The legroom was amazing! No IFE box blocking legroom, On Demand high resolution screens, excellent recline, good seat width, nice adjustable headrest. Good seat power supplies. The only negative thing Is aisles were a bit narrow, other than that, great seat. It was very comfortable for my almost 6 hour flight from Doha To Munich.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"The Qsuite is awesome"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | The Qsuite is awesome with a massage option. Full flat Business class seat and very soft pillows was given. Mattress was very comfortable and handy for long haul flight. All direction movement control was available and arm rest can be dropped down fully to create extra space while sleeping. Only one improvement I would suggest, while sleeping with fully or almost fully flat seat sometimes legs are hit table tray sometimes or it creates barrier to stretch out legs. Seat storage was enough to keep my valuables, Qsuite is a great design to provide privacy during flight especially while sleeping.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA350 XWB
Seat Layout1X2X
Date FlownApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"old Boeing 777 business class"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Very disappointed with the old Boeing 777 business class. Old, outdated seats. While some of their aircraft have beautiful business class sections, this is an old and ugly business class.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x2x2
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"the best in business class"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Had the Qsuite single window seat that was forward facing on a flight to Singapore. What a fabulous seat and certainly the best in business class that I have flown. Very comfortable for sitting and relaxing, working and eating, and quite nice in the bed position. A lot of storage options, including the large armrest section. Door closed for sleep time and great privacy and peaceful on the A350. Footwell width area is less than you get in first class, but for business class I cannot complain. Highly recommended.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout1x2x1
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"seats were very cramped"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | LHR-DOH-CMB-LHR. Flying economy class on their newly configured Boeing 777-300ER. Flying in economy on the 10 abreast seat layout is highly overrated. Despite having good legroom (bulkhead seat on all flights) and having enough padding and recline, the seats were very cramped. Me and my partner both have broad shoulders (I am 5'7 and he is 6'1) and the seats meant our shoulders touching each others (though not minding at all as we are a couple- it just meant that his shoulder was touching his neighbours shoulder and had to fight for elbow room).
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"Seats are very comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My flight DOH to Paris and Back Paris to DOH was very pleasant on the A380. Seats are very comfortable. Touch screen TV quite advanced. Quite good leg room in economy class too. Will recommend this flight to others too.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"average seat place"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Really average seat place and IFE was basically not working, narrow space for the legs windows were dirty, and old furniture. The seat table was uncomfortable to eat as you could not put a big plate on it, and was making it even narrow. In general I slept during the flight because I had no chance to charge my phone, or watch a film, as the cabin crew was not able to change it in English, at least, from Arabic. After two hours the screen shut completely down
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"economy on 787-8 was excellent"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I was returning from Rome and going back to Doha then Melbourne. Qatar airways economy on their 787-8 was excellent, it had reclining seats, leather headrests, adjustable headrests, good movies on the IFE, also universal power points in between the seats, USB ports to charger you device, a coat hanger, a tv remote which was touch screen and easy to use and also the mood light was terrific! Good job Qatar airways I will definitely fly with you again!
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-8
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"very hard and uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I was very impressed with all aspects of the service provided by all the flight and ground crew. They could not have been more helpful or considerate. The in flight service was conducted in a most pleasant and cordial manner. But the seats did not in my opinion come up to the same high standard. I flew from Manchester to Doha, on to Nagpur (on an A20) 05/03/2018 and returned a week later on the same route and aircraft. The flight to Nagpur and return were much more comfortable than the flights to and from Doha. The Boeing 787-8 3x3x3 format made the seats quite narrow, which I could cope with, being reasonably 'normal'. However I found the seat base to be very hard and uncomfortable. Anyone who managed to dream on this Boeing 787-8 must have been exhausted or of a stronger constitution than yours truly.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-8
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 94 Reviews

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results