Philippine Airlines

Seat Reviews


4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 19 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"horrible experience with our seats deflating"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We (2 passengers) had both a horrible experience with our seats deflating, so that we had a horizontal metal bar pushing hard against out mid thoracic spine on this 16 hour flight! Exactly the same happened on the return leg on different business class seat allocations. Each time the crew was trying hard to improve the situation with blankets, but it was still a painful experience. Business class was full, so no option to move seats. During the stopover in Vancouver a technical crew came on board, attended to my seat and showed me how to take the seat cover off and manually blow air into the seat with my mouth), which I had to do 3 times during the flight back from JFK after Vancouver. The business class seat is actually a really good product (on A350-900, same like Qantas) with air cushioned seat that should be adjustable, but the airline simply doesn’t maintain or repair it. It is such a shame, but it reflects the overall chaotic operation of this airline. On boarding the MEL-MNL (different business seats) leg I immediately noticed that my remote control was broken with exposed wires and it is only after I insisted that they put a sticker over the wires to conceal them (the plane was still on the ground in Melbourne). Seat on the MEL-MNL-MEL ok, but tiny footwells (A330-300). During each transit in Manila we had to wait for our suitcases to be found and open them for security inspection, almost missing our return flight back to Melbourne because they had difficulty finding our luggage. That is a normal procedure, when transiting in Manila. I’m not going to even go into the catering, other than to say that “they are trying”. IFE was mediocre. I have not received an answer to my complaint, despite repeated emails. To sum it up: Horrible airline, zero customer service! While the tickets seem cheaper compared to other airlines, they are in fact terrible value for money…
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout1x2x1
Date FlownJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"eat has enough legroom"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | The A321-200 neo seat has enough legroom that passengers seated in the aisle seat need not get up when passengers in the middle or window side want to get up. It has its own TV monitor and enough compartment. What’s lacking is the charger. The fabric is also comfortable and perfect with its blue color.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA321-200 neo
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"wide and comfortable leather seat"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Soft, wide and comfortable leather seat with charging socket, enough storage, wide armrest and comfortable recline. Very spacious legroom and section of the plane.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA321-200
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"exit row without additional charge"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Seated at exit row without additional charge. Really spacious and can stretch the legs without hindrance. Comfortable leather seat and the recline is just enough for a good nap in a short flight.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320-200
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"My seat in Economy was comfortable"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | My flight from Toronto to Manila on 17th June 2019 was an enjoyable. My seat in Economy class was comfortable and had a good amount of leg room. The Inflight Entertainment system had around 150 movies to choose from and TV screen was wide. It was a 16-hour direct flight so it was necessary to be comfortable during the entire trip. It was a good experience flying with Philippine Airlines.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"Seats felt really narrow"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flew from Toronto to Manila business class round trip. Both ways were supposed to be on the new A350 with the 1x2x1 layout and lay flat seats. Instead the plane was swapped out for the Boeing 777 with mostly lay flat seats and 2x2x2 configuration. Seats felt really narrow. Power supply only worked for one of the plugs. As with other business class layouts there isn’t any storage for bags at your feet, everything goes into the overhead. Also no air vents to give you extra air. Temperature was very comfortable, not too cold or warm. They provide a decent pillow and quilted blanket. Headphone connection was the old style two prong, so bring adapter or use the headphones provided. Food was really good, and we were able to request the mid flight meal once we woke up from a nap. Food options were a mix of Philippines local more American style cuisine. They came around with a snack basket after dinner.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout2x2x2
Date FlownMay 2019
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"Comfortable and lots of space"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Great seats. Comfortable and lots of space. Worked well, good lighting and amazing entertainment system. Noise cancelling headphones, good selection of entertainment and the best screen to date in Business Class!
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout2-2-2
Date FlownJune 2019
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"Quiet area, spacious legroom"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | 23D (Aisle), used to be Premium Economy Class got this seat with an extra charge SAR220, MNL/RUH. Again, full flight since it was after the 5 day Holiday of Ramadan. Quiet area, spacious legroom, and your knees will not touch the seat in front of you. Warning, this area is cold, so I advice that you bring a jacket or sweater to be comfortable, or use the blankets issued by the airline. Also the advantage of this seat is the easy access of disembarking the plane upon arrival to your destination. Overhead compartment is ample - but sometimes there are some supplies for the flight in the storage. So you can use other compartments that are available nearest to your seat. So as not to feel cramped, once the plane is on cruising altitude, lift the armrest so you can feel free to move while seated. Likewise in the aisle seat, you can lift the armrest by pushing a lever in the hole under the armrest so you can leave your seat even if your tray table is open. Seat power supply (3 pin) is under the seat with a green light which you can use for your tablet and watch in flight entertainment using My PAL application. I have reserved this seat on my next flight in August.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"seats are comfortable"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Seat 22D, used to be Premium Economy area for RUH/MNL. There is no Premium Economy in the flights from RUH/MNL/RUH, instead you have to pay additional SAR220 to get these seats in this cabin, which I did. this is the middle seats on the left aisle. There is a charging outlet (3 pin) at the bottom of the seat - right side with a green light. The seats are comfortable with a spacious legroom, and you can put your bag under the seat in front of you. the trick so as not to feel restricted is to lift the arms of the seat both in the aisle and on the middle seat. There is a lavatory in this area, and as an improvement, not so much passengers from the next cabin are using it. This seat is more quiet, and after watching 3 movies, I slept until the flight arrived Manila.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"aisle seemed narrower than usual"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Seat just have the basic pocket storage with no extra sleeves for smaller items and no outlet. The recline has not much angle and not enough legroom that the person on the aisle seat has to stand up when you want to get out. The aisle seemed narrower than usual as the cabin bag cannot be pulled without hitting the arm of the chair.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 19 Reviews