Malaysia Airlines

Seat Reviews


No Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 41 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"a narrow and short space"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Another leg and another disappointment. We had reserved our seats months ago and by the time we checked in online we were moved with no reason to the back of the second cabin. In spite of telephone calls and conversations with manages at both Sydney airport and KL airport there was nothing they were able to do for us not even an upgrade to business suite. I am Gold/Esmerald member of OneWorld. Malaysia airlines Business class seats were designed for a much smaller population. I am 5” 10” and I struggled to lay flat. It is a narrow and short space. The bulk head seats are the best if you are tall and our were taken away for no apparent reason. The cabin service is somehow scatty. If you don’t ask them for what you want they don’t offer you. Politeness on this particular flight was not apparent. The food & drinks were good. But do not wait for a top up. They will not come around unless you buzz them . Entertainment is very poor 2 blockbuster new movies. Once you have watched on the way out there is not much to watch on the return flight. Even though Malaysia offers individual seats they are not the most comfortable or spacious. Their service has changed since last time I have flown with them. It is not as attentive as used to be. Malaysia Arlines would not be my first, second or third option when I fly back to Australia. There are a couple airlines offering a better service, entertainment and space. Disappointed.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout1x2x1
Date FlownMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"seats were outstanding"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I bought an upgrade from Business to their business suite. Service and seats were outstanding. We were fortunate enough to be flying only the two of us on the cabin. This is the Malaysia service I remember from 10 years ago. It is a bit different at the regular business class seats.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout1x2x1
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"pitch and width very satisfactory"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | The seat pitch and width are very satisfactory on Malaysia Airlines A350. The seat reclines slightly to the back and the seat cushion moves forward when it is fully reclined - excellent. The angle of the movable AVOD screen is large enough for me to see it clearly. AVOD system was marvellous as there are many selections of programmes and applications and screen resolution is high.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout3×3×3
Date FlownOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"one of the best flights"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | I previously had mixed experiences with Malaysia Airlines, a few unlucky experiences include old aircraft with no personal IFE for a 5 hour flight from KUL to TPE. I boarded MH149 from KUL to MEL, and it was an old A330, well this one still has IFE. I was seated at the last row 43A and the seat conditions are a bit worn down and in need of upgrades. The window is dirty and filthy. However, the crew did what they could to make it one of the best flights I've ever been on, I experienced true Malaysian Hospitality. All of them were very warm and approachable, younger and senior crew alike. I was surprised at the thoughtfulness of the crew, they always offer something extra upon serving you. Every service be it a water or simply asking you to fix your seat upright, it was so friendly they made me smile every time. Food was good and flavourful. IFE was super laggy though, great selection of movies but it takes a whole lot time to navigate through it as it was so slow! In seat power supply Not working. Overall a great flight! Pretty sure this relates more to MEL airport ground crew, but since we weren't connected to a skybridge (walk down the plane via staircase). We were greeted at the bottom of the staircase by super friendly staff, which really made me feel refreshed after a long night flight. I saw the way the ground crew assisted senior passengers from the door of the aircraft up till the terminal and it was so warm it made me smile.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | The A330 economy class seat was comfortable, the seat legroom was wide enough for my legs, the seat incline was better than other airlines, can incline more to the back. The seat is wide enough. The TV screen is big enough to view movies. Aisle access is sufficient. The seat storage to enough to fit in my backpack. The seat power supply is provided for charging phone too.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seat recline is good"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | The seat legroom great. The seat recline is good the inflight entertainment was great lots of movie and tv show onboard. The crew was very nice. The crew even make a tour of the plane. Great experience with Malaysia airlines
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout3×3×3
Date FlownDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"most uncomfortable flight"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | First impressions were good, the staff were very helpful. Straight after take off the person in front reclined their seat and I followed suit however this was an incredibly uncomfortable seating position. I am not particularly tall and my knees were touching the seat in front and it made the journey very uncomfortable to the point I could neither sleep nor watch any of the films as the position of the screen was far too low. From the limited time I could see the screen the entertainment options looked very good and I was very impressed by the breakfast. All in all I was very unimpressed by the economy seat in the A350-900 as it was the most uncomfortable flight ever.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3-3-3
Date FlownMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"Couldn’t ask for a better economy seat"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Couldn’t ask for a better economy seating, all good, I just had some issues with the sensitivity of the IFE screen, you really had to press hard for each selections to get a click on something, and discovered it was a bit more easy clicking with the phoneset
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"best experience in economy class"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | My flight with Malaysia airlines was good giving me best experience in economy class from check-in to arrived. I flew with MAS flight from Auckland to Kuala Lumpur, A330 economy class pitch is 33 inch giving me more space for legroom & also IFE was good with update movie.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-323
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"I have plenty of leg room"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Kuching on Malaysia Airlines Boeing 737-800. The aircraft has seen better days and in need for the new Boeing 737-800 MAX 8. I was seated on the emergency row so I have plenty of leg room and seat pitch. However the seat width is pretty narrow. I had a window seat so I was trying to incline towards the window, would not have taken a window seat for any flights longer than 2 hours. No adjustable headrest which makes it less comfortable. No backseat screen nor power supply or USB port.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 41 Reviews