Iberia

Seat Reviews


4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 30 reviews
2/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"seats in Economy did not recline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst flight in recent memory. The seats in Economy did not recline. No WiFi or Entertainment streaming or seat back on this 2 hourflight. Very hard seats. Seat power did not work. Cabin Crew seemed to not care about providing customer service.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"Legroom was not that great"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I booked with American for a flight from Heathrow to Madrid. I was allocated my seat, in front of the emergency exit row, meaning no recline. Legroom was not that great, and the in flight wifi did not work. The food was okay and reasonably priced. Seat was tight. USB in the seats did not work.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"Avoid at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | At 28 inch seat pitch Iberia’s economy seating is worse than most European budget airlines and only equalled the poorer charters. Seat pitch is listed as 28 inches, that means no room for an iPad in portrait mode between you and the seat in front. My leg length is not long by the averages of today but knees push against the seat in front and the only semi comfortable way to sit is with legs sideways. Simply unacceptable for One World and IAG. Badly let’s down the group product. Avoid at all costs.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"lack of legroom"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Legroom on this flight is unacceptable for anyone over 6ft. It would be impossible for the person in front to recline there seat. This lack of legroom needs to be addressed.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"2 extra inches would make a huge difference"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seat was OK itself, but airlines such as Iberia should not be allowed to space seats at 28 inches. I am 5 foot 10 inches and I had to contort my body to not have my knees rubbing against the seat in front. In an emergency, if the seat in front was reclined it would take a lot of time to evacuate. I really think the authorities should make airlines move to at least 30 inches. That 2 extra inches would make a huge difference in a evacuation situation, and certainly much more comfortable to taller people which today seems to be the norm. Also, Iberia does not seem to enforce their 1 bag carry on baggage rules. I saw the supposed to be small personal item just as large as the main carry on bag. The airline cheats you for seat space and the customer cheats on their oversized luggage.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA319 / A320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"Seat comfort is good"

(Guatemala)

Trip Verified | New aircraft and seat looking good. Seat comfort is good but legroom very limited. Seat recycle I think 5”. PTV screen working very fast and good view. That’s I like maximum of this aircraft. Seat width 17.5”. Overall it’s okay for economy class service.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible legroom on A320"

(United States)

Verified Review | Horrible legroom on this A320 from Madrid to Rome. Avoid at all costs, unless you are very short. Otherwise, the airline seems normal. But who cares when seats are this cramped. I would try for a different carrier.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"pitch has been reduced"

(Argentina)

Verified Review | I had been told that the newly refurbished seats in Iberia were excellent as they had an entertaiment screen! Starting postively the screens are much better in Iberia economy than in British Airways economy and economy plus, as BA have not refurbished their planes for flights between London and Buenos Aires. The negative however are the new seats that are atrocious! The pitch has been reduced and I noticed that the width has been reduced too. To make matters worse each aisle seat on either side has an entertainment box on the floor which takes up vital space of the very little space that has been provided. I am 5'10 inches tall and of a slim build and found the 12 hour flight very uncomfortable and the seat room inhumane. The seat space would suffice for a flight of less than two hours maximum. Considering that the economy seats are now much more expensive I shall not be flying long distance Iberia in economy again.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"seat pitch was below average"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Iberia uses its new A330-200 series from Madrid to Tokyo. The outbound flight was delivered in June 2016, the inbound flight was from January 2016. Both planes were fitted with the latest Iberia economy class equipment, including their new IFE System. There was no electricity available at the seat but USB ports made it possible to charge phones and to connect external devices to the IFE. The IFE screen was comparably small, but the were bright and very clear. Pillows and blankets were waiting for every passenger on their designated seat. The seat itself was relatively narrow with an average seat recline. The seat pitch was below average, which made it very difficult to find a comfortable and relaxing position.Despite rather small personal space the seat itself was rather comfortable. If the seat pitch was more generous, it might actually be possible to find a relatively comfortable position for a 13h long haul flight.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"A319 seats very uncomfortable"

(Spain)

A319 seats are very uncomfortable. Nothing like the intercontinental flights. Very narrow, almost no space between the seats. Nothing worse than a guy in the front row sleeping while they give you the food. I had to ask the cabin staff if they could ask the guy in the front row to put his seat straight so I can eat normally.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 30 Reviews