EVA Air

Seat Reviews


5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 35 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Good seat pitch and width"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I used to travel in premium economy, (about 3 trips to Thailand from London) but now am quite satisfied for the last 3 trips with the EVA Air Boeing 777-300 economy product. Good seat pitch and width compared to BA or Thai.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"comfort of the seat is good"

(China)

Trip Verified | I feel the comfort of the seat is good. The seat width is enough, but the distance between front and rear seats may feel tight for people with long legs. The in-flight entertainment system has a Chinese interface, which is very kind to the Chinese.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"it was very comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My seat was a special Economy Class seat - despite having a 3-4-3 configuration, the last few rows on the Boeing 777-300ER aircraft were in a 2-4-2 configuration. Hence, the seats were more comfortable and there was more aisle space. My seat was an aisle seat, and it was very comfortable with more than enough legroom. Recline was sufficient. The touchscreen was responsive and the tray table was practical. The USB and audio ports were located conveniently below the screen. However, there was only 1 storage compartment, the seatback pouch. It would have been nice to have multiple segmented pouches.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"The recline is reduced"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The 3-4-3 layout on the Boeing 777 packs customers in like sardines. The addition of the one seat results in barely any lateral movement. The seat pitch is about 31". I am only 5'10" (180CM) and do not have long legs, but my knees were up against the seat in front of me. The recline is reduced compared to seating on some airlines.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"legroom is incredibly big"

(China)

Not Verified | Sapporo to Taipei. Everything is enough for a comfy flight, although there are always people lining up for the restroom after the meal. The width is okay, but the legroom is incredibly big. Service is one of the best I've ever had, they even offer free alcohol, coffee, and drinks. The meal is amazing.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA321-200
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"enough leg room to stretch"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was my 4th time on a long haul trip from Houston to Taipei on EVA Air and for the most part I have been using seat 64G on all trips. This is an aisle seat that allows for easy movement to the bathroom in the rear of the plane as well as to move about without bothering anyone. The entertainment on the screen was excellent as well as the sound and the selection. The seat reclines enough to allow me to sleep for several hours and I felt rested when i awoke. There was enough leg room to stretch and exercise on the seat. All in all it was a great travel experience on this seat.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"more than enough leg room"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Comfortable seats on both legs of my journey from IAH to KUL via TPE on Boeing 777 and A330. Although I had an emergency row seat on the leg from IAH to TPE, I noticed the other seats were with enough leg room, the width was acceptable, therefore I did not feel cramped in there. On the second leg there was more than enough leg room for me not to feel cramped.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER / A330-300
Seat Layout3x3x3 / 2x4x2
Date FlownDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"was very comfortable"

(China)

Verified Review | This is my first time taking EVA. The seats in the front row of the Elite Class (Premium Class) were very comfortable. Sleeping on planes is rare for me but I managed to sleep for about 8 hours of the 13-hour flight and was very comfortable. I am amazed at how nice this Premium Economy seat is. Because it was the front row, the seat had a leg extension that came up like a lazyboy. The recliner was also the furthest back I have ever been able to recline in any economy/premium economy class seats.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"plenty of legroom"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | The seat is very thin and simple but quite comfy. It is spacious, more spacious than expected, plenty of legroom and width. However, there is no personal inflight entertainment. There is no socket. As a narrowbody aircraft and for a short flight, it is pretty good.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"new seats was quite tight"

(United States)

Unverified | San Francisco to Taipei. Exit row in the first part of the Economy Cabin. While the space in front was no issue, the layout of the new seats was quite tight given the 3-4-3 configuration on this Boeing 777. Service on this flight was good as usual, with EVA attendants being thoughtful and went throughout the cabin multiple times to offer water etc. during the night. The IFE system could have used some more options though for a 13 hour flight.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 35 Reviews