Air France

Seat Reviews


4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 104 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"cramped and could not sleep"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris and Amman, A320 business class seats were nothing but economy class seats with no difference between these two classes. No leg room, minimally reclinable, felt cramped and could not sleep. They separate economy class seats from business class seats by a curtain to label it as business class. Only relief was at least they provided business class service in terms of meals etc otherwise it could have been a disaster.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJune 2019
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"the worst business class"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flew from San Francisco to Paris with AF flight 82. The business class seat is very disappointing. I have flown with mulitple airlines business class and this is similar to what we had to endure about 10 years ago when the seats was "angled flat". when in full "recline" the seat feels like it is sliding downward. I usually can sleep on flat beds for 5-6 hrs comfortably but with this sleep was not possible. This made it the worst business class experience.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x2x2
Date FlownMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
4/10

"the worst Business class"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This was the worst Business class long haul flight I have ever been on. I didn't even know that the long haul business class flights came with a 2x3x2 formation with reclining seatsinstead of beds. The seats do not lay flat so you slide down them when trying to sleep - not great for people with back problems. There is hardly any space between the chairs so you have strangers climbing over you every time they want to get up. It felt like Premium Economy seats for Business Class prices. I complained afterwards and have been completely ignored by Air France.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownApril 2019
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"Recline was very nice"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Fantastic plane and service was friendly too. Recline was very nice, with a good thick footrest. Noise canceling headphones in premium economy, shell type seats that kept the seat in front from reclining into you and a very plush blanket made this almost like a business lite experience. Amenity kit with the anniversary logo comes in a few colors, contains toothbrush, sleep mask socks and earplugs. Inflight entertainment has a huge selection, large screen was responsive and looks new. Had trouble with the AC power port in my seat but the usb worked. Dinner was unremarkable but the foie gras starter was very good. Breakfast was delicious, scrambled eggs with spinach and herbs, very flavorful!
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"uncomfortable overnight seats"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I can’t believe we paid extra for this Premium Economy seats on a vacation with my wife and flying NYC-JFK to Paris. The seats do not recline but just kind of slide forward a little. Essentially there is no functional recline and they are the most uncomfortable overnight seats I have ever flown on, including coach. And that is saying something because I fly a lot. We would have rather have tried the coach seats as they could not be worse. Very disappointed in these seats and the engineering is horrible. Not for nothing, but I remember way back in the day flying Air France in just coach and being very impressed by the coffee and food quality. In Premium Economy this time it tasted like instant powdered coffee.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"go back to their old seats"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | I used to like flying with Air France but after this flight I will try to avoid them. They changed their seats to similar ones they have on short haul flights. They are bearable when you need to fly 1-2 hours during day time but not when it’s a 6 hours transatlantic night flight. I don’t even want to imagine what a 10 hours + flight feels on those seats. The people who designed those seats probably never even had the chance to sit on them because otherwise such seat would not be existing! Air France is better to go back to their old seats.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"they were very uncomfortable"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | It must have been new seats and they were very uncomfortable for a 11hrs flight. It doesn’t reclines and the leg rest only allows your calf muscles to rest. Just horrible and will be thinking twice now as flying economy might just save me money as the comfort is probably about the same!
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"Seats are very uncomfortable"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Fly out to São Paulo via CDG in economy and back in Premium Economy in 20C. I could not recommend the extra for Premium. Seats are very uncomfortable and despite different planes in the past the experience has always been negative. Seat is designed by someone who never sat in them for 10+ hours. There is practically no recline. Economy seats are better. Food no different. Service indifferent. As the premium is located towards the front, the toilets are in the next cabin back. No chance of using business due to they ever vigilant crew, who only appeared to serve the food and little else. Flight delayed by 3 hours causing missed connections etc. an ever increasing problem with AF, the third occasion since start of year ! Movies choice dominated by French films with little new releases and no change on outward leg.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout242
Date FlownMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"I thought it was fine"

(United States)

Verified Review | San Francisco to Paris return. Excellent Flight for the approx extra 30% on the fare. Separate Cabin small cabin, which is nice, upper deck sharing with Business Class. The flight crew was professional and very courteous. The window seats get a little extra storage with a sort of "locker" next to the armrest and the window which is nice to have. Big enough for a purse and a backpack so we did not have to use the overhead. Lots of cubbyholes and holders for glasses, etc. Entertainment system was good, large selection of films, TV, music etc. Food and service was good. Lots of room. The seats: Ok big debate on this. The seats are in a fixed "pod" so the upside is that with the seat in front reclining or the seat in back pushing their tray table, it does not move your seat at all. But the seat does not actually recline, it sort of slides down in the pod to affect a reclining feeling. Honestly after 2 transatlantic crossings, I thought it was fine. Also for the price you get: Sky Priority Check in, Luggage, Boarding and Security (and Passport Control if applicable) so that is a huge time saver. I recommend it and the wife and I will be Flying Blue in PE again for sure.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"Seat recline not enough"

(France)

Verified Review | Seat 11B. Premium Economy with AF is a good flight : enough space for legs, width OK. In flight service personalized and good quality. Good meals with good wines (important issue for french passengers). Seat recline not enough for night flights.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes