Air Canada

Seat Reviews


4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"access to the seat was tedious"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Moving around cabin is difficult and using the washroom depicts that one must stand 10 minutes. The customer accommodation for the access to the seat was tedious. This is not my personal experience, however my wife’s.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320-200
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seats have easy storage"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Air Canada North America Business Class is a product that does not compare to any other airline found in Canada. Their meals are plated with silverware, and are accompanied with bread and butter, a salad, and dessert. All seats have easy storage, a nice video monitor, and large legroom. The service is a bit slow, as it takes a while to get a top up on my drink.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeEmbraer 190
Seat Layout1x2
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"Seats are awful"

(Canada)

Not Verified | 5'9 230#, wife is 5'5 170#. Long haul Toronto to Sydney return. Both flights same aircraft In the row of 4 there are 5 metal obstruction, either seat supports or rails to keep your feet out of the aisle. This configuration means there are only 2 large wells for bag stowage, shared by 4 people. This means if anyone plans to use the underseat stowage, you all lose footspace. There are several 120V charge ports under there as well, with sharp corners, positioned to stab you in the shin if you move your leg. Since every person in the row straddles a seat support, you all share footwells; you get to play footsies with a perfect stranger. I'm sure they love that. But the worst part is the recline position. Reclining the backrest, moves the seat forward and up at the front, to create more of a bucket seat. However, this puts your legs into an impossible position. There is no way to stretch out. Simply picture it. The seat cushion is pointing up, while your legs point down. It doesn't work so well. Fully reclined was unusable for me. Speaking to others at the bathroom, other passengers agreed. Seats are awful.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"Boeing 787-9 is poorly configured"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Boeing 787-9 is poorly configured that passenger comfort is given the least importance. Seat width and seat pitch of 30 inch is too tight for long flight. Seats are too thin and springy. Also long lines at the washrooms.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-9
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"787 seats are too narrow"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The Boeing 787 seats are too narrow. Its small to the point you cant get comfortable for the 9hr flight. Don't get me wrong. Im not expecting the best, but this is stupid. I flew last year and I thought it was in my head. But this time around its really the seats. Im 5'8, 160lb medium/slim build. My arms, elbows are too wide for the seat. In a Aisle seat my shoulder kept being hit. Its hard to rest you neck/head. The designers did a bad job of the ergonomics of the body sitting for 9 hours and how people sleep. The service of the airline is great.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"no space for cabin luggage"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The flight was too cramped up with no space for cabin luggage. My cabin bag had to be kept in the business class as they had no space. I remember pressing the button for air hostess help at least 4 times and every time no body showed and the request button was reset. Overall a bad experience and I would not recommend travelling with Air Canada.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777 300 ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"most uncomfortable seats"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | We travelled Air Canada from Montreal to LAX yesterday in Business Class. The plane is a new Boeing 737. It seems like Air Canada is following the Rouge tradition by having the most uncomfortable seats imaginable even on a brand new plane. The thickness of the back cushion is very thin and there is a horizontal rod that is placed it seems to cause maximum discomfort. This flight is 6 hours! The foot rests are also extraordinarily cheap and won’t go down unless you get on your knees and manipulate it manually. Also, just like horrible Rouge, the seat posts are positioned so that you cannot store any hand luggage in front of your seat . The middle section has to be shared by seat neighbors. Air Canada used to be our favorite airline and now we have advised our travel agent to research any alternative to Air Canada and Rouge.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"Avoid the Boeing 787"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The Boeing 787 has the worst configuration and uncomfortable seats. Aisles and seat width is too tight for the average passenger on long flights. Seat pitch is limited to 31 inch and you can barely stretch your legs. Avoid the Boeing 787 aircraft.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft Type787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"seats are very narrow"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The most uncomfortable long haul flight I have been on. I was seated in row 38, an aisle seat on the Boeing 787-9. I am fairly close to average size (barely 6 feet tall and 185 pounds), so not tiny but neither am I a giant by any means. My knees were just about touching the seat in front of me, the seats are very narrow, and thankfully the passenger seated in the middle seat was not large but he did fill the seat and needed all his elbow room. The seats are very short, offering little or no support to the thighs. This adds to the discomfort, particularly on a long flight. I could not stretch both my legs out fully at all while seated. Trying to use some of the aisle is next to impossible due to the extremely narrow aisles. There is barely room for the refreshment carts to pass. I spent a great deal of time on the flight moving my arm and shoulder inwards as the carts and other passengers were passing and bumping into me and there was no space. Seat backs are very thin and offer no support either. Due to all the factors mentioned, I found sleep to be impossible. The passenger at the window seat managed about an hour's sleep but basically had the same complaint, and needed muscle relaxers for her back towards the end of the flight. Anyone getting out of their seats found it necessary to pull on the seat in front of them for balance and leverage. For relief, I got up to stand and stretch at the rear of the plane 3 times on the eastbound flight and 4 times on the westbound leg. Also, on the outbound flight, our connection was a little late so we went straight to board our London flight without buying snacks, etc. Be warned, we found out on board that in economy you cannot buy snacks. You have to content yourself with the dinner and continental breakfast and I think you get a very small bag of pretzels with a drink. Cabin is beautiful. The in-flight entertainment system was excellent, although some people were asking why wi-fi was not available. The selection of movies, TV programs, and interactive games was OK for me. In summary, I will do everything I possibly can to avoid using this aircraft again. If it even means connecting through another city, I will do it. Three days later, I am still feeling the effects.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-9
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"seats extremely uncomfortable"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Boeing 787 seats are extremely uncomfortable. Seat padding is thin and you can feel it on your back. On the other hand seat pitch and width is too tight. Basically this aircraft was designed for 8 abreast but airlines have squeezed 3x3x3 adding an extra seat. Aisles are so narrow that you continuously get bumbled by trolleys/passengers. Avoid this aircraft and try to use Airbus 330/350 if possible, because fuselage is about a foot wider with same number of seats
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 67 Reviews