Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Seat Reviews


4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 17 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"very comfortable and clean"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | I like Aeroflot's A320 cabins, i've flew on old (8 years) aircraft, so the cabin was not the newest configuration(the new one has iPad and Phone holders, IFEs and power outlets) but the good thing about old one, it looks like it is only 2 years old. Seats are very comfortable and clean. the recline is good, legroom is ok and you also have an adjustable headrest which is very comfortable. I like this cabin!!!
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"The legroom is nice"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Murmansk to Moscow, aircraft was a new Russian short-haul SSJ-100. I think it is little bit noisy inside, but ok. The legroom is nice, it don't have power outlets. Recline was standard for the middle-haul planes, but my favorite is the lavatory in the back of the aircraft. It was pretty clean onboard.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeSSJ100-95
Seat Layout2x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seats are very comfortable"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | A330-300 aircraft, it was really nice for such a short flight to have a very nice IFE, but very slow. Food was also good, nice drinks, as a long-haul aircraft, the seats are very comfortable. I can recommend it.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"drastically different comfort"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | I frequently fly from Moscow to Tyumen for business. On this roundtrip, I flew on 737-800 planes in both directions in the same aisle position 14C, but the experience could not have been more different. The flight to Tyumen was on an older 737-800, and my knees were pressing against the seat in front of me. This was not helped by the fact that the airline had 5 different magazines stuffed in the pocket. The seat was cramped and uncomfortable. It could barely fit my computer bag under the seat in front of me, due to the position of the metal frame supporting the row of seats. Fortunately, the return trip to Moscow was on a newer 737-800 which was much nicer. I had noticeably more legroom, due to the different seat pocket position, and perhaps intentionally by design. The position of the metal frame under the seat in front of me was also different, providing more room for my computer bag or my legs. It is interesting how different vintages of the same plane can produce such drastically different comfort.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"seat was not comfortable"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | The Boeing 737-800 seat was not comfortable and the distance to the previous seat was very small. I should have put my legs in the aisle and so some other passengers. I only can imagine how it is if you are not in an aisle seat. And it was more than 6 hour flight from Moscow to Ulaanbaatar. There was no entertainment but there was a power USB supply.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"wasn't enough space for my legs"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Brussels to Moscow on a Boeing 737, it was an older aircraft, some issues with the seats and there wasn't enough space for my legs (187cm). If the seat before you get a little down, it isn't that nice. The crew speaks fluently Russian and English. But they will try help you if you have a question.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"plane with small leg room"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | I just don't understand why Aeroflot start using Boeing 737-800 on 3hrs+ European flights instead of comfortable and spacious Airbus 319/320? Boeing 737-800 (or at least Aeroflot version) is a plane with small leg room - so small that your knees will hurt after seating there for more than even an hour. And the worst thing - when you want to recline your seat, the seat moves forward as the backseat reclines. So your knees really "thank you" with blue spots after the flight.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"pretty much comfortable"

(France)

The seats in Aeroflot's A320 are better than some other airlines. The seats are leather, and they give you pillows and blankets for night flights. The flight can be boring if it's long because there is no IFE. Seat legroom is pretty much comfortable. Cabin is all new, clean, and very bright.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"Boeing 737-800 totally uncomfortable"

(United Arab Emirates)

I can't understand one thing - Aeroflot are using A320 with comfortable seats with more than enough space for legs on flights between Riga and Moscow (one and a half hour flight). But at the same time on flight between Dubai and Moscow (5 hours flight) they are using totally uncomfortable, with no space for legs at all Boeing 737-800, even for my wife (she is 160 cm tall), but for me (190 cm tall) it was the worst flight experience in my life.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"bigger seats and more legroom"

(United States)

Its my 5th time flying long distance (9 hours) with Aeroflot and it was always great experience. Premium economy has bigger seats and more legroom than economy while price is just amazing for such a long flight. The staff were friendly. Wireless internet was available on board. Overall great experience for what I paid.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 17 Reviews