Virgin Australia

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 12 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"decor is utilitarian"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This lounge is large and has sufficient seating, but the fluorescent lighting is harsh, and the decor is utilitarian rather than comforting. Food and drinks are limited, but staff are friendly and helpful.
AirportPerth Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"a pleasant experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | A similar surrounding compared to Virgin's lounges in Sydney and Melbourne. It's a lot more open with its high ceiling and welcoming atmosphere. Great layout for those on business to have privacy and for those relaxing before a trip away. The Lounge staff are friendly, keeping the space tidy. The catering was above average, but I think more hot options need to be on offer. One attribute is the premium exit. Overall, a pleasant experience.
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"staff friendly and professional"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | As I had a complimentary pass from my credit card, I thought to give the Virgin Lounge a visit for the first time at Sydney. Being an early departure on Sunday, the space was rather quiet but exclusive at the same time. The layout and decor gives this Lounge an edge over the Qantas Club, from privacy to open space. All staff in the lounge were friendly and professional with food and beverages on offer being above average. I wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
Lounge NameVirgin Australia Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"letting the team down"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I love the lounge, staff at the reception are friendly and helpful, tables are cleared quickly by polite and friendly staff and the bathroom spotless. However, at 7.45am on the 21st December the 2 baristas in the lounge are the most sour faced, customer service devoid - no eye contact or festive cheer. You need to realize that on a breakfast shift you are the first point of contact, you are the face of Virgin and your customers are possibly requiring a serious caffeine fix - baristas you are letting the team down!
Lounge NameMelbourne
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"consistently really good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I've been a regular user of this Sydney Domestic Lounge for the last few years and always find it to be consistently really good. The food and beverage choice is very good, cleanliness is excellent, service always excellent across the board and entry / exit seamless, helpful and friendly. The seating is my only negative, as I find the "bucket" chairs uncomfortable and awkward. Better to sit at a bench where chargers can be plugged in and more upright seating enjoyed.
Lounge NameSydney Domestic Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"newly furnished with more space"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | As a business class passenger to Samoa I got free access to the Strata Lounge, which is on the first floor (in the "old" Air New Zealand Lounge space). The shower Suites are still available, but the rest of the lounge is newly furnished with more space. The food selection is very nice with cold and hot dishes. Overall a very nice and different experience compared to the overcrowded new Air New Zealand Lounge. The staff is very helpful and very friendly, what a contrast to the old lounge.
Lounge NameStrata Lounge
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"lounge staff were excellent "

(Australia)

Friday afternoon is when you can see the domestic lounge go into full speed ahead. A large volume of travellers, food being eaten, drinks being made and the change over from afternoon tea to pre- dinner drinks. The lounge staff were excellent keeping everything running very smoothly, clean and refreshed. Good place to catch up on last minute emails and a calming drink before taking off.
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"nothing to write home about "

(Australia)

Clean and spacious Virgin Australia lounge at Perth. Great quality coffee and cookies, although not a wide variety of breakfast options. No hot food options except pancakes from machine although this is probably acceptable at 11am. Very clean toilets. Nothing to write home about but overall comfortable.
AirportPerth Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitApril 2016
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"a welcome improvement"

(Australia)

I was greeted at the Virgin Australia Melbourne lounge by a friendly staff who checked me in and provided me the bathroom amenities as requested. The upgrades to the lounge since my previous visit were very apparent and a welcome improvement. Not only was it more spacious than before, the premium exit for passengers leaving to board their flight worked great. Coffee and breakfast (served until 11am) were both on point. I highly recommend.
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"good breakfast in lounge"

(Australia)

My first visit to any Virgin Lounge and was impressed. My flight was a morning flight so had a good breakfast in the lounge. Was in the lounge from about 8.30am to 9.30am and it was very busy but as it a large lounge plenty of room for everyone. Barista made coffee which is always a bonus. Meal selection was good. Could see a good selection of drinks but as it was breakfast time not available. Seats and tables were comfortable and wifi easy to connect.
Lounge NameVirgin Lounge
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 12 Reviews