Virgin Australia

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 17 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"experience has left a very bad taste in my mouth"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Waste of time opening. This morning I entered the lounge, grabbed a coffee and went to get something to eat. No hot food, I do not understand why, as Qantas have continued to serve hot food. The menu at Virgin, cold pre packaged banana bread or muffins, Cereal, not wrapped but poured into bowls, sitting in the open and yoghurt. Okay I though, I went outside and purchased a croissant, on returning to the lounge I was informed I was not allowed to eat it, I could sit it on the bench, but don’t attempt to consume in the lounge. Why on earth not? They aren’t offering anything, they have reduced the service to nothing (but blame it on Covid) which isn’t true. All I can see is them saving themselves lots of cash! Next trip, I will go Qantas, this whole experience has left a very bad taste in my mouth and has spoilt was was meant to be a great few days away.
Lounge NameBrisbane
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely disgraceful"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Absolutely disgraceful. My wife and I (Gold member) who flies regularly for business entered the business lounge in Brisbane today at 10:30 am 21/12/20 with our 1-year-old daughter. After sitting in there for 30mins my daughter needed to have something to eat. She couldn't eat any of the food that the lounge provided for medical reasons which was muffins, sandwiches, and sweet chilli chips we always carry her own foods with us. My wife started to feed her a baby yogurt and a female staff member approached me saying you cannot consume any food in this lounge that is not provided by the lounge. I said to her my daughter is 1 and cannot eat anything that you have on offer she told me if I wanted to continue to feed her the yogurt I will have to leave the lounge area and give it to her out in the common area in the airport and enter again once she has finished. So she stood over us watching me pack all our belongings back up and my daughter crying because we stopped feeding her and escorted us out of the front door. We have never been so embarrassed and mortified. My Wife won't fly with Virgin ever again and my business will be going to another provider.
Lounge NameVirgin Australia lounge
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"Great clean lounge"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Great clean lounge to use. Comfortable and plenty of friendly staff to assist you. Variety of food for different needs such as vegan and vegetarian. Staff were extremely considerate as my cousin cannot eat over a certain amount of protein, they suggested safe options for us.
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"it's worth a visit"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The Strata Lounge is great Lounge to relax before a flight. The interior is spacious with plenty of seating but lacked the appropriate number of rest rooms. The food and beverages were much better than what some major airlines offer. The food options were freshly made including plenty of options of drinks from alcohol, coffee and soft drinks. Not plenty of team around, I think it was just very early but it would have been a nice touch to see staff around. Overall, it's worth a visit if you fly out of Auckland.
Lounge NameStrata Lounge
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"buffet was not up to standard"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | A warm welcome from reception made my first visit very pleasant. The space is not large but it is used very wisely to make sure overcrowding is minimal (in my opinion). The tarmac views was a highlight, offering amazing natural lights bringing the interior to life. The buffet was not up to standard, I honestly think there could have been more options and fresher products though the A La Carte dishes tasted fantastic. Lastly, the team during the service were very attentive. They were very reactive to passenger needs and keeping the dinning tables cleaned. Definitely worth a visit any chance I get.
Lounge NameThe House
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"decor is utilitarian"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This lounge is large and has sufficient seating, but the fluorescent lighting is harsh, and the decor is utilitarian rather than comforting. Food and drinks are limited, but staff are friendly and helpful.
AirportPerth Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"a pleasant experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | A similar surrounding compared to Virgin's lounges in Sydney and Melbourne. It's a lot more open with its high ceiling and welcoming atmosphere. Great layout for those on business to have privacy and for those relaxing before a trip away. The Lounge staff are friendly, keeping the space tidy. The catering was above average, but I think more hot options need to be on offer. One attribute is the premium exit. Overall, a pleasant experience.
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"staff friendly and professional"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | As I had a complimentary pass from my credit card, I thought to give the Virgin Lounge a visit for the first time at Sydney. Being an early departure on Sunday, the space was rather quiet but exclusive at the same time. The layout and decor gives this Lounge an edge over the Qantas Club, from privacy to open space. All staff in the lounge were friendly and professional with food and beverages on offer being above average. I wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
Lounge NameVirgin Australia Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"letting the team down"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I love the lounge, staff at the reception are friendly and helpful, tables are cleared quickly by polite and friendly staff and the bathroom spotless. However, at 7.45am on the 21st December the 2 baristas in the lounge are the most sour faced, customer service devoid - no eye contact or festive cheer. You need to realize that on a breakfast shift you are the first point of contact, you are the face of Virgin and your customers are possibly requiring a serious caffeine fix - baristas you are letting the team down!
Lounge NameMelbourne
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"consistently really good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I've been a regular user of this Sydney Domestic Lounge for the last few years and always find it to be consistently really good. The food and beverage choice is very good, cleanliness is excellent, service always excellent across the board and entry / exit seamless, helpful and friendly. The seating is my only negative, as I find the "bucket" chairs uncomfortable and awkward. Better to sit at a bench where chargers can be plugged in and more upright seating enjoyed.
Lounge NameSydney Domestic Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 17 Reviews