United Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 192 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"I enjoy this lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | There is a good amount of variety whether it’s hot and cold food options or alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. The staff is friendly and the lounge is quite tidy. I enjoy this lounge and see it as a rewarding part of my travel experience.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"It is missing showers"

(United States)

Trip Verified | At Narita, I usually use the ANA Lounge, but this time around I thought I would take advantage of the United Club. In comparison to United Clubs in the United States, this is an improvement. However, in comparison to the ANA Lounges, this is not as competitive. It is missing showers, something that the ANA lounges do provide. Additionally, their food offerings do not compare in quality to those at the ANA Lounges. If United Clubs at UA's hubs had the food offering of those at the Tokyo United Club, then they would be ahead of the (US mainline airline lounge) competition by miles.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"disappointed with United’s lounge"

(United States)

Not Verified | I visited the United lounge in Denver 14 February 2019. After having visited Priority Pass Lounges two times the week before (by the way, I was very impressed with both of my visits to the Priority Lounges), I was very disappointed with United’s lounge. I was there during the breakfast hour. Coffee choices were fine, but the only foods available were very stale croissants, oatmeal, yogurt, and fruit. There was no protein for those of us who are low carb eaters. They did not even have nuts or cheese.
Lounge NameUnited Airlines
AirportDenver Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"lounge ambience was excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The lounge ambience was excellent with good lighting and a nice view of the tarmac. I had access through my Star Alliance Gold Status and flew with Air Canada (star alliance member). The food choices were pretty limited over here though- just soups, salad, and cheese varieties. This really does not give a premium feel to United frequent flyers who seek to chase for the Elite status, although it had a bar. I flew during the evening time and it was not that crowded despite the lounge being quite small. It was pretty quite though inside the lounge. The wifi was fine and staff were polite and regularly came to clean up any finished cutlery and utensils. Sofas were comfortable.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportDallas Fort-Worth Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"it is delightful"

(United States)

Not Verified | As a Star Alliance traveler, I have been using this lounge for decades. It was cheap, and was at the bottom of my list for places to wait. Since its refurbishment as a Polaris lounge, it is delightful. The seating is more comfortable, the food is plentiful and well designed for the purpose and a true delight to visit. Well done United.
Lounge NamePolaris
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Excellent lounge on two levels"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Excellent lounge on two levels. First level very quite with a coffee shop atmosphere, second level, buffet and a-la-carte-Restaurant are available. A huge and very bright lounge with direct view on the roll field. This Polaris Lounge is worth the product.
Lounge NamePolaris Lounge
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"staff very friendly"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This United Club near B6 is one of the larger United Clubs. The Club is spacious and has a bar and a buffet at each end of the Club. This Club had hot food (Swedish Meatballs, Mashed Potatoes and Garden Soup - the latter was exceptionally delicious plus a small Salad Bar. The staff very friendly.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitNovember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"one of the nicer lounges"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was flying Asiana Airlines, who use the United Airlines lounge. It was the long, long walk to it, but compensated by a friendly welcome. The first thing you notice is the long bar which gives it a feel of space. Its fairly large with a variety of comfortable furnishings and areas which also give a little privacy. As my flight was at night, I found the place quiet and very relaxing. The lighting was nice too, and the decor with blues and soft beige colours are excellent. Spotlessly clean. The long bar is obviously the focal point in the lounge which provides printed cocktail menus. I enjoyed sitting at the bar, watching my drink being prepared and to my liking too. Self service is available for soft drinks and hot drinks. On the negative side, the food was so very average. Little choice, mostly finger food and unappetising. I was also disappointed to see how basic the toilets were. No hand towels, no amenities or toiletries. The hand drier in the washroom I used did not work either. But overall, it's one of the nicer lounges I've visited.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

c"avoid the United Club in Concourse C"

(United States)

Not Verified | United has three United Clubs in Chicago O'Hare nTerminal 1, two in Concourse B, and one in Concourse C. FYI, there is no Concourse A. I have used all three clubs, but the club in Concourse C varies a bit compared to Concourse B. For starters try to avoid the United Club in Concourse C. The major issue is it's notably smaller compared to the B clubs. Therefore space is more limited, and it's serving about 30 gates including flights for ANA. Thankfully I got a seat there, but I can see how during peak times it can get crowded. Furthermore, the food options are more limited compared the B clubs. For example, in main club in Concourse B they served mac & cheese, soup, a good range of small snacks and finger food. The club in Concourse C only had a couple plates of snacks, a mix nut stand, and a small salad station. Having said that, the clubs in B are amazing. I can't vouch for the club in Terminal 2; however, if you have some time in Terminal 1, then go to one of the B clubs. As I mention earlier the food options are decent. In fact you can make a meal out of it you want to since the Mac and Cheese is filling, and the soup is good. Also they serve personal Deep Dish pizzas; however, I haven't had it yet. The food is good overall, and you might as well use the club for a quick meal over spending $15 to $20 in the concourse. Meanwhile the drinks are decent. They used to offer more beer selections for free, but now only the major brands like Miller or Budweiser are free. They charge for microbrews, and while the prices are better than the concourse, but you're paying for the Club already. So cash out on the free beer and wine selections. Otherwise cocktails will cost you, but you can get free soda, coffee, and various juices and water mixes. The water mixes and juices are quite nice, and it's a good selection. Overall the United Clubs are nice, and if you get a free pass with your credit card like I do, or have a few hours to kill, then get a temporary pass. Obviously if you fly United a lot, then it maybe worth the $500 a year membership. Furthermore, the wifi is fast and reliable, and the seating is very comfortable. There are nice lounge chairs withoutlets, stools overlooking the tarmac, and plenty of tables to do work. Even the decor of the club is quite nice and stylish in my view. For $60 you can do much worse at the airport, but I am taking a couple points off for the downgraded quality of the C club which is a major area of the airport. The club in C should be large to accommodate 30 gates including international flights, and the B clubs are a hike from the C gates. That is my only glaring complaint since everything else is solid.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitAugust 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the best lounges"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | EVA Air uses the new United Airlines Polaris lounge at San Francisco International Airport for its business class passengers. What a great lounge - easily one of the best lounges I have used. As soon as you pass security, the lounge is directly on your right. It is extremely large, taking up two floors. The lower floor is mainly a quiet space with lots of individual work spaces and seating to relax. The upper floor is the bar and dining area, easily able to seat a couple of hundred people or more without feeling crowded. There is dining table seating and individual work spaces, most with USB and electrical outlets. The bar is on par with any five star hotel and there is both a open buffet and a sit-down restaurant where you can order off a menu - all free. The food was really high-end and the deserts were to die for; Italian cannolies, hot fudge sundaes with Ghiradelli chocolate, cookies, cakes, etc. All in all a great relaxing experience while waiting for a 12 hour flight to Asia.
Lounge NamePolaris Lounge
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes