United Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 196 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"underwhelmed by the food/snack quality"

(United States)

Not Verified | Nice enough lounge from a decorative point of view, but I am so underwhelmed by the food/snack quality. Maybe United didn’t get the memo about the fourth of the US population that tries to limit carbohydrate consumption. Good luck finding anything to munch on at a United Club. Withered strawberries are as close as I could find. I know protein is more expensive but I pay a lot of money for my United Club membership and always fly First Class, so I expect better.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"set the bar for excellence"

(Thailand)

The United Polaris Lounge in San Francisco has set the bar for excellence. I have flown over one million miles and visited lounges in over 60 countries and the Polaris lounge is one of the best ever. Immediately after you pass through security, the lounge is easily accessible. It is extremely large, occupying two floors. The bottom floor is a quite area with individual pod seats with power and lighting. There is a snack area with cold beverages and juices, reading material, toilets, showers and a meeting room. The upper floor is the bar and dining area with floor to ceiling windows looking out onto the runways. There is plenty of seating both in sit down tables for dining and individual pods for relaxing and working. The bar is full service with both hot and cold drinks. Sports and news playing on the TVs. There are multiple buffets with a wide variety of high end items; Western, Asian, Vegetarian, juices and cold beverages by the can. The dessert bar was to die for. There is also a sit down restaurant where you can order off a menu offering San Francisco flare on par with the top restaurants in the City. Highly recommend !!
Lounge NamePolaris Lounge
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"pretty disappointing"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | The United Club Domestic lounge at Newark Airport is pretty disappointing considering Newark in one of United's major hubs. Pluses: it is very close to most of the domestic departing gates and the WiFi is fast and stable. There is a sign that says they are upgrading the lounge, so please forgive the inconvenience. Negatives: the lounge feels like they put together a couple of construction site trailers. The food and beverage selection was very limited, with only a very few hot items. It is relatively small and seating is limited. The outside seating and dining areas in Newark Airport are very modern and more comfortable than the UA lounge. They even have individual iPads for you to check email and surf the web !!!
Lounge NameUnited Club Domestic
AirportNewark Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Polaris Lounge was outstanding"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My first visit to the Polaris Lounge in Chicago was outstanding. The staff has been so kind and everything looks very modern. The seats were very comfortable and I feel so relaxed in this high quality business class lounge.
Lounge NamePolaris Lounge
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"I enjoy this lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | There is a good amount of variety whether it’s hot and cold food options or alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. The staff is friendly and the lounge is quite tidy. I enjoy this lounge and see it as a rewarding part of my travel experience.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"It is missing showers"

(United States)

Trip Verified | At Narita, I usually use the ANA Lounge, but this time around I thought I would take advantage of the United Club. In comparison to United Clubs in the United States, this is an improvement. However, in comparison to the ANA Lounges, this is not as competitive. It is missing showers, something that the ANA lounges do provide. Additionally, their food offerings do not compare in quality to those at the ANA Lounges. If United Clubs at UA's hubs had the food offering of those at the Tokyo United Club, then they would be ahead of the (US mainline airline lounge) competition by miles.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"disappointed with United’s lounge"

(United States)

Not Verified | I visited the United lounge in Denver 14 February 2019. After having visited Priority Pass Lounges two times the week before (by the way, I was very impressed with both of my visits to the Priority Lounges), I was very disappointed with United’s lounge. I was there during the breakfast hour. Coffee choices were fine, but the only foods available were very stale croissants, oatmeal, yogurt, and fruit. There was no protein for those of us who are low carb eaters. They did not even have nuts or cheese.
Lounge NameUnited Airlines
AirportDenver Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"lounge ambience was excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The lounge ambience was excellent with good lighting and a nice view of the tarmac. I had access through my Star Alliance Gold Status and flew with Air Canada (star alliance member). The food choices were pretty limited over here though- just soups, salad, and cheese varieties. This really does not give a premium feel to United frequent flyers who seek to chase for the Elite status, although it had a bar. I flew during the evening time and it was not that crowded despite the lounge being quite small. It was pretty quite though inside the lounge. The wifi was fine and staff were polite and regularly came to clean up any finished cutlery and utensils. Sofas were comfortable.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportDallas Fort-Worth Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"it is delightful"

(United States)

Not Verified | As a Star Alliance traveler, I have been using this lounge for decades. It was cheap, and was at the bottom of my list for places to wait. Since its refurbishment as a Polaris lounge, it is delightful. The seating is more comfortable, the food is plentiful and well designed for the purpose and a true delight to visit. Well done United.
Lounge NamePolaris
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Excellent lounge on two levels"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Excellent lounge on two levels. First level very quite with a coffee shop atmosphere, second level, buffet and a-la-carte-Restaurant are available. A huge and very bright lounge with direct view on the roll field. This Polaris Lounge is worth the product.
Lounge NamePolaris Lounge
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes