United Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 208 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Overcrowded, poor food offerings"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | United Club lounge, Terminal 1, next to departure gate, gate B17. One word: awful. Overcrowded, poor food offerings, tattered chairs, dirty bathrooms and loud staff chattering to each other in the lounge in Spanish. However, all the staff I encountered were very pleasant, from the ones at the front desk when you check in to the staff at the disastrous buffet to the ones who clear up the dishes. They went out of their way to make some small talk and to wish passengers. The Wifi was good but that's all. The ambience was just uncomfortable, not an oasis of calm or comfort. The only bit of hot food for breakfast was an awful sausage sandwich in a 'biscuit' with cheese dripping out all over the wrapping. I would have been better off in McDonald's.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"Agents at front desk were very helpful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Visited United Club SFO Terminal 3 with hubby on our way to Hawaii on Thursday 02/10/22 morning at 11:45 AM. The Agents at the front desk who checked our boarding passes were very helpful and give us information on how to verify our Vaccination status for our flights to Hawaii. They gave us a card with QR code that link to United's help services and the person at the service desk communicate with us through text to get our particulars and used it to verify our vaccination status in Hawaii's Safe Travels website. When we got the verification, the gate agents then give us United wristbands that enable us to bypass the vaccination verification process when we land in Honolulu. It saved us quite a lot of time and we can go directly to the baggage claim.
Lounge NameUnited Club SFO
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"lounge has really taken a nose dive2

(United States)

Trip Verified | Food is terrible. All water dispensers are empty. Nothing available except nasty sandwiches. This lounge has really taken a nose dive in the last few months. It’s time for members to start speaking up and not tolerating this horrible service. Have a sandwich and an orange. It’s so nasty. A COVID cesspool, but let’s keep up impressions and wear our masks, even though we don’t clean anything!
Lounge NameDenver B23
AirportDenver Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"a very ordinary United Club"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is a very ordinary United Club with the standard soup, salad, and sandwiches offered for food. There is an attended bar offering free drinks with house liquor, including prosecco. There is, however, one exceptional feature that propels this club to the front of the line - an outdoor patio with comfortable furniture and perfect views of arrivals and departures. There was also a great variety of indoor seating so that the club never seemed crowded. There were a sufficient number of attendants so that tables were kept cleared, and the whole lounge remained clean and orderly, I certainly plan on returning here whenever the opportunity presents.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"It was very disappointing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I went to the Orlando, FL United club; I've been in many airline clubs and I've never been to one so bad. It was small, over crowded, and very little food selections. It was very disappointing.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportOrlando Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitDecember 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"Very, very disappointing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am typically a first class traveler. And United international lounge has the lowest quality service. I am paying thousands of dollars for my seat and hate to be asked for an up charge of $5 dollar for a lousy Jim beam drink. It would have still bothered me if I was asked for a $1 up charge. It is the concept that is not acceptable. Any mediocre drink is an up charge. They only let you drink the very bottom of the barrel with no charge. I asked for a Stella and it was an up charge. Can you believe that? They only offer a Miller light and Budweiser for a beer. It is beyond ridiculous. No whiskey can be enjoyed without an up charge unless you are willing vomit or have a headache for the rest of your trip. I can count 10 airlines where they offer single malt scotch for free. No questions asked. I wished United or any other American Airlines for that matter could have offered quarter of what any international airline offers. Food is another disgrace. Very, very disappointing. This is not who you value first class travelers.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitAugust 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"The food was pretty good"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | I found the shower to be nice and clean, and amenities very good. There were various seating options and I chose a table seat which felt a bit cheap. The only cutlery was plastic and the glasses were plastic. The food spread consisted of hot English breakfast items, a large salad section, a large pastries section, and the most annoying thing was the fact that they can’t provide real orange juice. The food was pretty good, good enough that I missed priority boarding and had to board with the general queue. Would I visit this lounge again? Possibly. I might also choose it since most people would probably choose the Singapore Airlines or Air Canada lounges of which those two would be more crowded. This lounge gets one thumb up from me, and to be honest it’s a lot better than their lounge offerings in the US.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"food selection is horrid"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have yet to stay at a United lounge either in the USA or in Europe that is acceptable for the fees paid. I also have a membership with Delta’s Sky lounge to compare to and United’s is by far inferior. The food selection is horrid, always the same, even the cookies are disgusting store-bought package type. The bar has high prices for premium vodka or a good red wine which I refuse to pay after paying over $600 year membership fee. I could get by without the bar prices but the food quality and selection is unacceptable. Too often the women’s bathroom soap containers do not work. The staff in the lounge can often be rude. Delta by far has great food selection, really, really good. Another minus is the power outlets by the chairs may not work so you have to move around to find a working one. With a 5-6 hour layover it is not a great experience. One of the IAD airport lounges has the bathrooms right next to the bar and where people are sitting so you hear toilets flushing. I so dislike this airline but unfortunately my trips result into other choice. United needs to get a clue.
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitDecember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"staff here were friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was flying Air China, and they use this lounge at Heathrow Terminal 2. I had been here before, and despite the long walk to get there, it was welcoming, and my boarding gate was also nearby. The long bar is the main feature here, and was pleased to see a new printed menu with some cocktails I've not heard of before. The barman was chatty seemed to enjoy preparing the ingredients for my drink. I had a couple, and they were delicious. As for hot food, as before, it just looked rather bland. In fact the finger food looked more appetising. But I didn't really mind, so saved myself for the in-flight dinner to follow. The staff here were friendly, cleared leftovers quickly and kept the place spotlessly clean. I love the overall lighting, colours, furnishings and design makes it an inviting place to spend before your flight. Even though it got quite busy, there were still some quiet areas to relax. WiFi connection was also excellent.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"Overall a very poor lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Pretty minimal lounge for a hub airport. Extra cost for any premium (non-well) alcohol. No food options except at meal times, when the food is very limited (think courtesy hotel continental breakfast) - the only hot option was oatmeal, and they didn't even have cereal, just pastries that looked pretty sad. Overall a very poor lounge.
AirportHouston IAH
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no