United Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 211 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"lounge is small but well equipped"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | British Airways passengers flying to LHR are entitled to use the lounge which is located where the D and E concourses converge. It is not obvious. The lounge is small but well equipped with a short menu of snacks and light meals and a bar (with a $5 charge for premium beers and wines). State laws forbid the sale of spirits. Friendly and helpful staff. For spotters there's a great view of the runway
AirportPortland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"food offerings are rather sparse"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The United Club at DFW has large windows with great views of the tarmac/apron. The windows also help bring a lot of natural light into the lounge. The lounge looks small but there is a lot of space. Seating is comfortable The food offerings are rather sparse. Ham/cheese sliders, potato salad, soup and snacks. There is a nice bar area. Bathrooms were very clean and the receptionist very friendly. WiFi has a very strong signal.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportDallas Fort-Worth Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitMay 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"bright and airy lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is a bright and airy lounge with views of the tarmac/taxiways. There is plenty of seating. Unlike the United Club, food offerings is a significant upgrade. The buffet has 3-5 entree choices in addition to the United Club fare of cold cuts and snacks. There is a huge L shaped bar in the middle with plenty of seating. WiFi easy to connect and very good signal.
Lounge NamePolaris Lounge
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"Overcrowded, poor food offerings"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | United Club lounge, Terminal 1, next to departure gate, gate B17. One word: awful. Overcrowded, poor food offerings, tattered chairs, dirty bathrooms and loud staff chattering to each other in the lounge in Spanish. However, all the staff I encountered were very pleasant, from the ones at the front desk when you check in to the staff at the disastrous buffet to the ones who clear up the dishes. They went out of their way to make some small talk and to wish passengers. The Wifi was good but that's all. The ambience was just uncomfortable, not an oasis of calm or comfort. The only bit of hot food for breakfast was an awful sausage sandwich in a 'biscuit' with cheese dripping out all over the wrapping. I would have been better off in McDonald's.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"Agents at front desk were very helpful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Visited United Club SFO Terminal 3 with hubby on our way to Hawaii on Thursday 02/10/22 morning at 11:45 AM. The Agents at the front desk who checked our boarding passes were very helpful and give us information on how to verify our Vaccination status for our flights to Hawaii. They gave us a card with QR code that link to United's help services and the person at the service desk communicate with us through text to get our particulars and used it to verify our vaccination status in Hawaii's Safe Travels website. When we got the verification, the gate agents then give us United wristbands that enable us to bypass the vaccination verification process when we land in Honolulu. It saved us quite a lot of time and we can go directly to the baggage claim.
Lounge NameUnited Club SFO
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"lounge has really taken a nose dive2

(United States)

Trip Verified | Food is terrible. All water dispensers are empty. Nothing available except nasty sandwiches. This lounge has really taken a nose dive in the last few months. It’s time for members to start speaking up and not tolerating this horrible service. Have a sandwich and an orange. It’s so nasty. A COVID cesspool, but let’s keep up impressions and wear our masks, even though we don’t clean anything!
Lounge NameDenver B23
AirportDenver Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"a very ordinary United Club"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is a very ordinary United Club with the standard soup, salad, and sandwiches offered for food. There is an attended bar offering free drinks with house liquor, including prosecco. There is, however, one exceptional feature that propels this club to the front of the line - an outdoor patio with comfortable furniture and perfect views of arrivals and departures. There was also a great variety of indoor seating so that the club never seemed crowded. There were a sufficient number of attendants so that tables were kept cleared, and the whole lounge remained clean and orderly, I certainly plan on returning here whenever the opportunity presents.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"It was very disappointing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I went to the Orlando, FL United club; I've been in many airline clubs and I've never been to one so bad. It was small, over crowded, and very little food selections. It was very disappointing.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportOrlando Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitDecember 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"Very, very disappointing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am typically a first class traveler. And United international lounge has the lowest quality service. I am paying thousands of dollars for my seat and hate to be asked for an up charge of $5 dollar for a lousy Jim beam drink. It would have still bothered me if I was asked for a $1 up charge. It is the concept that is not acceptable. Any mediocre drink is an up charge. They only let you drink the very bottom of the barrel with no charge. I asked for a Stella and it was an up charge. Can you believe that? They only offer a Miller light and Budweiser for a beer. It is beyond ridiculous. No whiskey can be enjoyed without an up charge unless you are willing vomit or have a headache for the rest of your trip. I can count 10 airlines where they offer single malt scotch for free. No questions asked. I wished United or any other American Airlines for that matter could have offered quarter of what any international airline offers. Food is another disgrace. Very, very disappointing. This is not who you value first class travelers.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitAugust 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"The food was pretty good"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | I found the shower to be nice and clean, and amenities very good. There were various seating options and I chose a table seat which felt a bit cheap. The only cutlery was plastic and the glasses were plastic. The food spread consisted of hot English breakfast items, a large salad section, a large pastries section, and the most annoying thing was the fact that they can’t provide real orange juice. The food was pretty good, good enough that I missed priority boarding and had to board with the general queue. Would I visit this lounge again? Possibly. I might also choose it since most people would probably choose the Singapore Airlines or Air Canada lounges of which those two would be more crowded. This lounge gets one thumb up from me, and to be honest it’s a lot better than their lounge offerings in the US.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes