United Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 185 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"one of the nicer lounges"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was flying Asiana Airlines, who use the United Airlines lounge. It was the long, long walk to it, but compensated by a friendly welcome. The first thing you notice is the long bar which gives it a feel of space. Its fairly large with a variety of comfortable furnishings and areas which also give a little privacy. As my flight was at night, I found the place quiet and very relaxing. The lighting was nice too, and the decor with blues and soft beige colours are excellent. Spotlessly clean. The long bar is obviously the focal point in the lounge which provides printed cocktail menus. I enjoyed sitting at the bar, watching my drink being prepared and to my liking too. Self service is available for soft drinks and hot drinks. On the negative side, the food was so very average. Little choice, mostly finger food and unappetising. I was also disappointed to see how basic the toilets were. No hand towels, no amenities or toiletries. The hand drier in the washroom I used did not work either. But overall, it's one of the nicer lounges I've visited.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

c"avoid the United Club in Concourse C"

(United States)

Not Verified | United has three United Clubs in Chicago O'Hare nTerminal 1, two in Concourse B, and one in Concourse C. FYI, there is no Concourse A. I have used all three clubs, but the club in Concourse C varies a bit compared to Concourse B. For starters try to avoid the United Club in Concourse C. The major issue is it's notably smaller compared to the B clubs. Therefore space is more limited, and it's serving about 30 gates including flights for ANA. Thankfully I got a seat there, but I can see how during peak times it can get crowded. Furthermore, the food options are more limited compared the B clubs. For example, in main club in Concourse B they served mac & cheese, soup, a good range of small snacks and finger food. The club in Concourse C only had a couple plates of snacks, a mix nut stand, and a small salad station. Having said that, the clubs in B are amazing. I can't vouch for the club in Terminal 2; however, if you have some time in Terminal 1, then go to one of the B clubs. As I mention earlier the food options are decent. In fact you can make a meal out of it you want to since the Mac and Cheese is filling, and the soup is good. Also they serve personal Deep Dish pizzas; however, I haven't had it yet. The food is good overall, and you might as well use the club for a quick meal over spending $15 to $20 in the concourse. Meanwhile the drinks are decent. They used to offer more beer selections for free, but now only the major brands like Miller or Budweiser are free. They charge for microbrews, and while the prices are better than the concourse, but you're paying for the Club already. So cash out on the free beer and wine selections. Otherwise cocktails will cost you, but you can get free soda, coffee, and various juices and water mixes. The water mixes and juices are quite nice, and it's a good selection. Overall the United Clubs are nice, and if you get a free pass with your credit card like I do, or have a few hours to kill, then get a temporary pass. Obviously if you fly United a lot, then it maybe worth the $500 a year membership. Furthermore, the wifi is fast and reliable, and the seating is very comfortable. There are nice lounge chairs withoutlets, stools overlooking the tarmac, and plenty of tables to do work. Even the decor of the club is quite nice and stylish in my view. For $60 you can do much worse at the airport, but I am taking a couple points off for the downgraded quality of the C club which is a major area of the airport. The club in C should be large to accommodate 30 gates including international flights, and the B clubs are a hike from the C gates. That is my only glaring complaint since everything else is solid.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitAugust 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the best lounges"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | EVA Air uses the new United Airlines Polaris lounge at San Francisco International Airport for its business class passengers. What a great lounge - easily one of the best lounges I have used. As soon as you pass security, the lounge is directly on your right. It is extremely large, taking up two floors. The lower floor is mainly a quiet space with lots of individual work spaces and seating to relax. The upper floor is the bar and dining area, easily able to seat a couple of hundred people or more without feeling crowded. There is dining table seating and individual work spaces, most with USB and electrical outlets. The bar is on par with any five star hotel and there is both a open buffet and a sit-down restaurant where you can order off a menu - all free. The food was really high-end and the deserts were to die for; Italian cannolies, hot fudge sundaes with Ghiradelli chocolate, cookies, cakes, etc. All in all a great relaxing experience while waiting for a 12 hour flight to Asia.
Lounge NamePolaris Lounge
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"a very good lounge"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The United Club in London Heathrow is my favourite United Club (apart from Polaris Lounge) and a very good lounge. Seating is comfortable and there is enough space. The Bar has a good variety of drinks and I love their cocktails. The food offering is very good and consists of salads, warm dishes, cold dishes and deserts. The Club is perfect.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"The lounge was full"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The lounge was full and it took me a bit to find a seat. I enjoyed the selection of light foods which was enough for a pre board (photo attached). The front desk staff need to smile a bit more!
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"it is not worth the money"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is a review of the United Club in concourse F, not B or C. It costs 59$ to go in, but I went for free since I am a MileagePlus member and had a free pass. The lounge was very small but nice. There was views of the ramp which I loved. Wifi is free and worked very good. There were a few workers that were very helpful. There wasn't very much food however, Just some fruit, brownies, and some rolls. It wasn't the best experience and I believe it is not worth the money, at all. Not very big, not many staff, and poor variety of refreshments.
Lounge NameUnited Club - Concourse F
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitMarch 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"no showers or nap rooms"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Pathetic. I wanted a good meal before my flight to Singapore. I got soup, a bread roll and cookies. I expected real food, not cut rate, mass produced. The chairs were ok, plenty of power plugins but no showers or nap rooms. United continues to show it is taking the cheapest route possible. Thank goodness my lounge card allows access to Star Alliance club that treat you like a valued customer with real food, showers and nap areas to get through those multi hour layovers.
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"comfortable with a fine view"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The United Clubs have been steadily improving across their system. The Denver club is an excellent example of what United can offer, even in a domestic lounge. The rooms are open, spacious, and comfortable with a fine view of the tarmac, comfortable seating, and an adequate offering of food and beverages. The lounge at gate 7 of IAD is another story entirely - the clubroom is much too small for the number of customers ( 5:00PM on a Saturday ), and it's dark and cramped. I imagine that the food offerings are standardized throughout the domestic lounges, but if there is nowhere to sit to eat or drink, it doesn't really matter what is on offer. The personnel at the club are friendly and hard-working, but customers who have Star Gold status would do much better to trek to concourse B and visit the Lufthansa or Turkish Airlines lounge.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportDenver Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"back to low quality"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am a paid member of the United Club, and have seen it go from low quality, to seeking to improve, back to low quality. The original low quality was the fact that the United Club, unlike many others, only offered simple snack items--cheese, crackers, pretzels and such. I didn't realize how bad they were until I visited a Lufthansa lounge. But then a few years ago United did some surveys and started offering better food, even though at the same time eliminated almost all alcoholic beverages for free. The food included a rotation month to month of different kinds of soups, some cold cuts, even something like lasagna at some lounges at dinner time. Now, for several months, at almost every United Club, the standard 'food' is tomato soup, snacks and salad items. On top of that, they did a Terminal E remodeling in DFW and moved gates and the lounge to about gates 28-32. Then several weeks ago they moved the gates back to about 1-8, while leaving the lounge in the old location! They talk about opening the new lounge 'in late 2017.' I'm paying $450 a year to occasionally have some tomato soup and snacks, so, along with giving up on being a loyal United frequent flier, I'm also giving up the almost useless lounge.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportDallas Fort-Worth Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitNovember 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"a most disappointing experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | We were flying EVA's Royal Laurel class from SFO to TPE and onward to Singapore. The lounge that EVA had been using was closed so that United could build a new and improved Polaris Lounge for its international flights. So we were directed to the United First Class Lounge. Thinking it would be a pretty good experience, we got through security in no time and headed off to the lounge, which is located downstairs from the main floor. This was a midnight flight, so it was about 9:45 when we arrived. To say the lounge was disappointing is an understatement. Food and beverage was limited, although the red wine was at least drinkable. WiFi was spotty and the lounge just looked old and dull. The restrooms had definitely seen better days. It was a most disappointing experience. About the only positive thing I can say was that at least I didn't have to mess up my back sitting in one of the seats at the gate.
Lounge NameUnited First Class Lounge
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no