United Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 202 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"The food was pretty good"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | I found the shower to be nice and clean, and amenities very good. There were various seating options and I chose a table seat which felt a bit cheap. The only cutlery was plastic and the glasses were plastic. The food spread consisted of hot English breakfast items, a large salad section, a large pastries section, and the most annoying thing was the fact that they can’t provide real orange juice. The food was pretty good, good enough that I missed priority boarding and had to board with the general queue. Would I visit this lounge again? Possibly. I might also choose it since most people would probably choose the Singapore Airlines or Air Canada lounges of which those two would be more crowded. This lounge gets one thumb up from me, and to be honest it’s a lot better than their lounge offerings in the US.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"food selection is horrid"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have yet to stay at a United lounge either in the USA or in Europe that is acceptable for the fees paid. I also have a membership with Delta’s Sky lounge to compare to and United’s is by far inferior. The food selection is horrid, always the same, even the cookies are disgusting store-bought package type. The bar has high prices for premium vodka or a good red wine which I refuse to pay after paying over $600 year membership fee. I could get by without the bar prices but the food quality and selection is unacceptable. Too often the women’s bathroom soap containers do not work. The staff in the lounge can often be rude. Delta by far has great food selection, really, really good. Another minus is the power outlets by the chairs may not work so you have to move around to find a working one. With a 5-6 hour layover it is not a great experience. One of the IAD airport lounges has the bathrooms right next to the bar and where people are sitting so you hear toilets flushing. I so dislike this airline but unfortunately my trips result into other choice. United needs to get a clue.
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitDecember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"staff here were friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was flying Air China, and they use this lounge at Heathrow Terminal 2. I had been here before, and despite the long walk to get there, it was welcoming, and my boarding gate was also nearby. The long bar is the main feature here, and was pleased to see a new printed menu with some cocktails I've not heard of before. The barman was chatty seemed to enjoy preparing the ingredients for my drink. I had a couple, and they were delicious. As for hot food, as before, it just looked rather bland. In fact the finger food looked more appetising. But I didn't really mind, so saved myself for the in-flight dinner to follow. The staff here were friendly, cleared leftovers quickly and kept the place spotlessly clean. I love the overall lighting, colours, furnishings and design makes it an inviting place to spend before your flight. Even though it got quite busy, there were still some quiet areas to relax. WiFi connection was also excellent.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"Overall a very poor lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Pretty minimal lounge for a hub airport. Extra cost for any premium (non-well) alcohol. No food options except at meal times, when the food is very limited (think courtesy hotel continental breakfast) - the only hot option was oatmeal, and they didn't even have cereal, just pastries that looked pretty sad. Overall a very poor lounge.
AirportHouston IAH
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"Not really a great place"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Not an ideal VIP lounge to relax or rest for your flight. It is located in a basement or underground level of the airport, therefore there are no windows or views. The place is small and pretty bad organized in layout and furniture. It gets pretty fast crowded where there are no places to sit. The amenities like the food and drinks is very limited and very poor in quality. The dirty plates or glasses remain long time in the tables before being picked up. The courtesy of staff is poor, is like they do not like to work in that place. Not really a great place for a Star Alliance lounge.
AirportSan Jose Intl Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"not getting what we pay for"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Houston United Clubs are not on par with other cities for following reasons: - trouble at checkin - Restrooms out of service - limited assortment of food (no bananas, cold pastries, no toasters,) - cappuccino machine out of service (terminal C) Have visited other United Club lounges about the country, and Houston’s has much to be desired. We are paying an annual service and I don’t feel we are not getting what we pay for.
Lounge NameUnited Club Terminal E
AirportHouston IAH
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitNovember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"underwhelmed by the food/snack quality"

(United States)

Not Verified | Nice enough lounge from a decorative point of view, but I am so underwhelmed by the food/snack quality. Maybe United didn’t get the memo about the fourth of the US population that tries to limit carbohydrate consumption. Good luck finding anything to munch on at a United Club. Withered strawberries are as close as I could find. I know protein is more expensive but I pay a lot of money for my United Club membership and always fly First Class, so I expect better.
Lounge NameUnited Club
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"set the bar for excellence"

(Thailand)

The United Polaris Lounge in San Francisco has set the bar for excellence. I have flown over one million miles and visited lounges in over 60 countries and the Polaris lounge is one of the best ever. Immediately after you pass through security, the lounge is easily accessible. It is extremely large, occupying two floors. The bottom floor is a quite area with individual pod seats with power and lighting. There is a snack area with cold beverages and juices, reading material, toilets, showers and a meeting room. The upper floor is the bar and dining area with floor to ceiling windows looking out onto the runways. There is plenty of seating both in sit down tables for dining and individual pods for relaxing and working. The bar is full service with both hot and cold drinks. Sports and news playing on the TVs. There are multiple buffets with a wide variety of high end items; Western, Asian, Vegetarian, juices and cold beverages by the can. The dessert bar was to die for. There is also a sit down restaurant where you can order off a menu offering San Francisco flare on par with the top restaurants in the City. Highly recommend !!
Lounge NamePolaris Lounge
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"pretty disappointing"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | The United Club Domestic lounge at Newark Airport is pretty disappointing considering Newark in one of United's major hubs. Pluses: it is very close to most of the domestic departing gates and the WiFi is fast and stable. There is a sign that says they are upgrading the lounge, so please forgive the inconvenience. Negatives: the lounge feels like they put together a couple of construction site trailers. The food and beverage selection was very limited, with only a very few hot items. It is relatively small and seating is limited. The outside seating and dining areas in Newark Airport are very modern and more comfortable than the UA lounge. They even have individual iPads for you to check email and surf the web !!!
Lounge NameUnited Club Domestic
AirportNewark Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Polaris Lounge was outstanding"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My first visit to the Polaris Lounge in Chicago was outstanding. The staff has been so kind and everything looks very modern. The seats were very comfortable and I feel so relaxed in this high quality business class lounge.
Lounge NamePolaris Lounge
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes