Swiss Intl Air Lines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 89 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"plenty of comfortable seating"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | We flew SWISS but as Star Gold members, we could use the Lufthansa Senator Lounge at Berlin Tegel Airport. It is outside of the departures area (the airport basically has no departures area) so its easy to get in and out of. The lounge is decently sized, with plenty of comfortable seating available whether you're eating or just want to rest. There's plenty of drink options and not much food options available, however, the meatballs that they had were simply delicious and are a must try. The lounge provides decent wifi and power outlets to charge your devices.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportBerlin Tegel Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"best Star Alliance lounge"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | I was a bit skeptical before visiting this lounge. Purposely, I had booked a 4 hour layover since I wanted to use the lounge, courtesy of my Star Gold status. I was extremely happy throughout my stay in the lounge! The first thing that makes me aware I'm in for a treat, a smiling and soft-toned receptionist. It's such a little detail but it really set the tone for such an amazing lounge visit. I entered the lounge at half past nine when breakfast was still being served, and was able to ask for a fresh-cooked omelette, done right in front of my eyes! The food area didn't feel huge because everything was laid out in a way that it didn't look super crowded. Later in the day there were a couple of dishes being served. Unfortunately you're sort of stuck on one dish, whereas normally I like to take a little bit of everything. A small minus there but just personal preference, I guess. You were spoilt for choice for drinks and snacks, both sweet and savoury. I loved the small chocolates, and I took home a handful of various sweets, since they were placed very temptingly. There was also a whisky bar which has 208 different whiskies, and the barman appropriately recommended various whiskies for me to try. The outdoor terrace was open, and I was able to enjoy watching planes take off and some aircraft and vehicle movements which is very nice. There are also some binoculars available to make spotting a bit more convenient. The overall design of the lounge as an open space with lots of wood and windows makes it feel super welcome and Swiss ... a design which Swissair seem to be give you the impression of. There were napping chairs available, the washrooms were kept clean, although I would prefer if there were more washrooms, as they are a bit far from some corners of the lounge. In any case, this lounge is a complete and total winner for me. I can see myself re-routing itineraries around Europe to fly past Zürich just to use this amazing lounge. I can easily say that this is the best hub lounge I have visited, and that it is the best Star Alliance lounge ever.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge E
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"chef preparing egg dishes"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | The business lounge was very crowded - however there was still enough space available. A lot of Swiss and international newspapers were available. There was cold food and a chef was preparing egg dishes made to order. Ample choice of drinks - alcoholic or non alcoholic also several open wines despite it was still early in the morning. Also there were a lot of sweet items, cakes cookies candies and of course chocolates. Very good wifi connection. Maintenance was good, bathrooms were clean however the direction to restrooms is not very clearly given.
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"lounge which seems crowded"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | The Swiss business lounge at Zurich A gates is a large lounge which seems crowded. The lounge is a let down: food quality is subpar, offering only soups, 1 type of plain warm meal and salads. The choice of drinks is large. The place is messy due to the large amount of travelers. Not really recommended.
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"This lounge is filthy"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I’d heard so much about this lounge on the Swiss website and couldn’t believe that Swiss touts this as their best. This lounge is filthy. The floors are splashed with dried drinks and the ventilation grates are full of debris. The furniture needs a good clean and someone needs to pick up the dirty dishes etc. No meatless options at the food buffet, like being in the dark ages. No to this lounge.
Lounge NameSwiss Lounge Terminal E
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"I love this lounge"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | I love this lounge. It's big, many places to seat, very good buffet with cooking in front of you. Good free internet access for all passengers of the airport, and the best of the lounge is a terrace on the roof of the airport, in front of the runway.
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"I dislike this lounge"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | The lounge is extremely small, nothing besides the seats, a small buffet with a couple types of drinks. A few places to seat. I dislike this lounge, and it's better to walk thru the Duty Free or if you have Priority Pass or Star Alliance or OneWorld card, it will be better to visit Lufthansa / Austrian Lounge, S7 lounge or the airport Lounge.
Lounge NameSwiss Lounge
AirportMoscow Domodedovo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"really like this Senator Lounge"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I do really like this Senator Lounge at the E Gates. It is by far one of the best senator lounges of Lufthansa group. An open cuisine for breakfast and very good choice on beverage and food. Don't miss this one if your are in Zurich and if you have access.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge E Gates
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend this lounge"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Very nice modern lounge, very airy. Several areas, dining area, relax area, seating area and also a whisky bar. All in a very modern design, very stylish. The food choice is good and the quality as well. Staff is friendly. This lounge is very clean and tidy. I can highly recommend this lounge, for me one the best lounges at the moment!
Lounge NameSenator Lounge Terminal E
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"you can't find an empty seat"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | New lounge, nice modern design. Different areas, dining sector, seating sector and resting sector. The big issue here is that the lounge is often very crowded and you can't find an empty seat which is not nice. Food choice is a bit limited, the quality is also not convincing. Service staff is mixed, some are OK, but some are rude. Also here some room for improvement! Overall not great experience - I very much prefer their lounge in Terminal E.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge Terminal A
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 89 Reviews