Star Alliance

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"maybe the best I visited"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | This Star Alliance lounge was maybe the best I visited during the last year. Very friendly lady on the reception desk. Outstanding variation of food - I entered the lounge able to see the last items of breakfast including several hot and cold dishes. For lunch : several cold cuts cheeses, soup, 3 differenent pastas, fruits cakes and cookies. Great variation of cold drinks - what was self service. Alcoholic beverages and wines and coffees are served. There was a choice of 3 Italian white wines and some better brands of drinks. There was a kind of an open kitchen with a chef preparing the dishes. Quite a spacious lounge with seating areas and lounge chairs. Bathrooms were clean; staff was friendly and there was continuous service for taking away empty plates and glasses.
Lounge NameStar Alliance
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"what an excellent place"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | SAS has re-instated the use of a lounge at Rome with the Star Alliance Lounge. And what an excellent place to spend a couple of hours. The food offerings are varied; bacon, eggs, mushrooms, breads, sandwiches, fruit, cereal and juices, that's just for breakfast. For lunch there is; Pizze, pasta, ravioli, more sandwiches, fresh fruit, salads and lots more. The lounge also has a bartender who also makes a decent cup of fresh coffee. Well done Star Alliance.
Lounge NameStar Alliance
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"the lounge was kept clean"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | The lounge was packed. I hand them my boarding pass and the receptionist explains that the people being turned away are priority pass users, as they need the space for Star gold and Business class passengers. Even though the lounge was packed, me and my mum found some seats. These were relatively clean and I assumed the table was wiped after the previous person left. Breakfast was offered at 4:30am, and I found the choices to be similar to an Argentine hotel breakfast. The coffee machine is very appreciated at this time of morning and as the breakfast was similar to that of a hotel breakfast i didn’t have to pay extra for breakfast at the hotel. It was quite obvious they spent a lot of time coming up with the designs in the lounge. Sculpted furniture and other decorative pieces are places around the lounge. I noticed that the lounge was kept clean despite some spills I made with my coffee. These were cleaned very quickly in the food area. The toilets are individual stalls with sinks in them, and the one I used was spotless. I assume this lounge will look a lot better in daylight. My phone could not connect to the WiFi as there were too many people using the lounge. This is quite a blow to such a good lounge. They accept too many priority pass users. This takes away the exclusivity of flying business class/star gold. And also makes the WiFi slow as too many people are using it. Even though I live halfway around the world from Buenos Aires, if I had the chance to visit Buenos Aires again I would visit again, seeing it’s the only Star Alliance airline lounge in Ezeiza Airport. Hopefully they improve their WiFi in the future!
Lounge NameStar Alliance
AirportBuenos Aires Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

" really made a bit upgrade"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | I knew the old Lounge there which was very dark and outdated. Now they really made a bit upgrade, very modern and airy lounge, very tasteful decorated. Staff is very friendly. Good food choice, food quality. Only negative point: there is no shower. Definitely one of the better lounges.
AirportMilan Malpensa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"best lounge on the West Coast of the US"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | This Star Alliance lounge used by EVA Air is the best lounge on the West Coast of the US and competes with any in the world. The lounge at LAX is large with a great variety of food and fast, friendly, helpful staff.
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"not much worth eating"

(United States)

Verified Review | I use the Star Alliance VIP Lounge at LAX quite frequently. Overalls it is a comfortable and well equipped lounge, with a nice view of the terminal and the many passengers from high above. However, depending on the hour of your flight, it can become very crowded and difficult to find a seat at peak busy hours. Its beverage service is plenty, but its food service is boring. Unless I am really starving, I usually find not much worth eating. Most of the food options provided by the lounge are very limited and are much worse in quality and taste than other food options inside the international terminal. As for the amenities, they seem clean and ample, no complaints there. As for service, it is a hit and miss. I had encountered some very friendly and helpful staff, and I have encountered some extremely rude staff as well (as I did in my March visit). They gave you the impression, "this is a free service, you either like it or you can get out." My suggestion, to be safe, unless you really need some help, just avoid the staff. Period.
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"varied space with different areas to relax"

(United Kingdom)

This Star Alliance Lounge is a varied space with different areas to relax - tastefully decorated and lit in the understated modern tones. Situated on the top floor of Tom Bradley terminal, you feel up in the clouds and above the hurly-burly. There's the usual low seating and tables with power sockets near to the food area. There is an 'inside' bar area and also an 'outside' bar area which overlooks the internal space of the departure terminal while still being indoors. But best of all there is an actual honest-to-goodness outside terrace with a view of the sky and runways. This is a great place to catch some final sunshine and reset your body clock ahead of the coming jetlag, though having to share Bar service was rapid and the team friendly - had an excellent chat about the Olympics with one the Cuban staff and then onto the finer points of imported beers with the bartender. Good selection of US beers and Californian wines. Spirits selection more limited than (say) an Emirates or BA lounge. Food selection in the mid-afternoon was good - several hot dishes and sandwiches of excellent quality - though the real treat is semi-hidden at the rear right of the coffee machines. There is a big crockpot of beef broth and all the fresh herbs/additions to make your own authentic Vietnamese Pho! If there are better ways to wait for a flight than munching away on spicy soup with fresh herbs and an ice cold IPA in the Californian sun I can't think of them. Only knocking off a couple of marks as the space inside seems cramped and crowded if there are a couple of flights upcoming. Also passenger information is in odd places so you can end up wandering around the place a bit to find your flight time.
Lounge NameStar Alliance
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"lounge with an open terrace"

(Japan)

New Star Alliance Lounge at LAX Airport for business class and Star Alliance Gold passengers. First time visiting a lounge with an open terrace. The terrace is eqipped with whitey, cozy sofas and relaxing couches with an open view of aprons. Inside, buffet provided salads, chicken teriyaki, noodles, as well as some vegan selection. Self-service wines, champagnes, beers as well as showers are also available. One of the best airport lounges I have visited.
Lounge NameStar Alliance
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"lounge is okay"

(United States)

This lounge is okay. Some food although not a great selection and surprisingly no patisserie type items (this is Paris!) Large lounge but still not enough seating for the number of guests. My greatest disappointment is the decline in number of arrivals lounges. What is going on? I am told here that there is no arrival lounge in Bangkok airport. That would be a hub for Thai - why no arrivals lounge? When I arrived to Paris from Johannesburg on Egypt Air I found the same thing. No Star Alliance arrival lounge. I would argue that the arrivals lounge for international flights is one of the key benefits of business class - equally or more important than the departure lounge.
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"improve the lounge quality"

(Japan)

I hope Star Alliance improve the lounge quality immediately to keep their brand image. WiFi was very slow and food quality was terrible. Vegetables weren't fresh and colors were changed! Shower was also too weak.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews