SkyTeam

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 33 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Fantastic in every way"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Fantastic in every way. Representatives manned the front desk area with huge smiles and were very gracious and wonderful to talk to. Food was varying and very tasty! Service was incredibly nice and comforting. I really enjoyed my hour stay at that lounge but will probably never return due to the poor showing of my Delta One experience.
Lounge NameNarita
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge was a bit disappointing"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have re-visited the Skyteam lounge at T4 Heathrow airport as a frequent traveller of Qatar Airways. Qatar has its own premium lounge at T4 but that is reserved for business and first class travellers, the silver and higher tier level travellers can visit the Skyteam lounge. (It is a bit unusual because Qatar is a Oneworld member) The lounge was a bit disappointing, offering less food and drink options compared to my last visit two years ago. The interior design of the lounge is still one of my favourites with the living plant walls and when the lounge becomes busy there is a second floor with a very similar layout.
Lounge NameSkyteam Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"decent food and drink "

(Greece)

Trip Verified | The Skyteam lounge is located opposite Emirates lounge. I used travelling with Saudi Arabian Airlines. The space is modern and relaxed with big windows and view to tarmac. There is a decent food and drink variety as well as alcohol. Also there is a room with a giant TV for more privacy but nothing more that that. Not even toilets, you have to use wc which is outside the lounge.
Lounge NameSkyteam
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"a cold uninviting design"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Has a cold uninviting design, which is similar to other Skyteam Lounges around the world. Lounge was worn out with limited food choices and generally had a bad vibe to it. The upper floor is even worse and reminds me of the 80s’. After a few minutes I decided to use another frequent flyer lounge, which I have access to via credit card.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"experience was quite good"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | On our return flight to Jakarta on Garuda Indonesia from Hong Kong we were given access to the SkyTeam lounge. There was a warm welcome from the staff at entrance to the lounge. The lounge is well laid out and all the tables is the sitting area have power supply adapters. The Wi-Fi connectivity was very good as was the selection of food and drinks for both adults and children. The seating, eating and toilets areas were kept clean by a team of eager staff. The overall experience was quite good and myself and my family were quite impressed.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"dull, characterless and uninviting"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Small, dull lounge with poor quality food. This is the 2nd SkyTeam lounge I have visited within its network and I have to say that the common design they have used is very dull, characterless and uninviting. This particular lounge was very small with limited food choices and poor quality in terms of taste. Seats were very uncomfortable and had no washrooms. If you are flying First or Business with a SkyTeam member airline and have a credit card which allows you to use other lounges, you would be better off doing so, as what I did.
Lounge NameSkyTeam
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"A small, grim lounge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | A small, grim lounge that did not do justice to such a beautiful airport. Very little food available, soft drinks and beer in the fridge, no wine available but the coffee was good. Staff tried very hard to make it more pleasant for us but the lack of seating and food was hard to overcome. There was no departures board in the lounge. It was a comedown after the excellent lounge in Beijing. For serious shoppers there was an elegant Alessi homewares shop right next to the lounge. There are no smoking rooms in the airport, smoking is allowed only outside on footpath.
Lounge NameZhuo Yi
AirportShenzhen Baoan Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"staff on desk very pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Used this lounge on Air Mauritius flight. Good enough, staff on desk very pleasant found seats easily upstairs and food on offer good enough. Not over the top but all the usual drinks on offer, soft drinks and alcohol along with all sorts of coffee and tea. Food limited but usual hot and cold offerings.
Lounge NameSkyteam lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Overall I was impressed"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Used this lounge in a Garuda Indonesia flight. Spacious area with comfy seats and the ability to work and use the Wi-Fi. Plenty of food and drink to choose from. The scrambled eggs are the worst. I spent about 2 hours there waiting for my flight. Please keep an eye on the boarding times as it is not announced in the lounge. Overall I was impressed.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"experience was a waste of money"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | As a frequent traveller I have stayed in many lounges, and this one at Terminal 4 London Heathrow has to be my worst experience ever. On first appearance the lounge looks quite nice but it fails to deliver on any of its promises. The range of food on offer was lacking, as were the drinks as both the bar and wine bar were not staffed at all. In fact the only staff we saw at all were the ones downstairs on reception and one that popped out every 20-30 minutes with a plate of food. The oxygen bar (which I was excited to try) was not available - due to a fault we were told and neither was to spa facilities as the staff member was not due to arrive for several hours - by which time I would have been in the air. The whole experience was a waste of money, but unfortunately there is not much you can do about this because their customer service seems non-existent. After finding a contact email to send my complaint I received no reply at all.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitMay 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 33 Reviews