Qatar Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 181 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"staff was very lovely and helpful"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Very nice and big lounge. During my stay there was only a handful other people at the lounge which made it a very nice experience. Also the staff was very lovely and helpful. Food was buffet style but of good quality. The wine on the other hand was surprisingly bad.
Lounge NameAir New Zealand Lounge
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"The shower wait was one hour"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | While three people scanned my boarding pass to access the lounge and they all noted that there was a problem with the boarding pass, no one could tell me what to do or where to go - or what time I needed to leave the lounge to arrive at the gate in time. Very large and airy lounge with lots of seating and food and drink areas. I couldn't access the menu though was my boarding pass didn't have the required QR code. The shower wait was one hour which seemed like too long. Luckily at the very chaotic gate I received the new and correct boarding pass.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan Business Lounge
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"good with a la carte dining"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Lounge in Bangkok is small, but good with a la carte dining. A single champagne, Gosset, was offered. Lounge was almost full and quite vibrant. One of the three best lounges in BKK.
Lounge NameQatar Airways Premium Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2023
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"No fish, terraria, no music, no gym"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | El Safwa is too huge with little load. No fish, terraria, no music, no gym. Worse for me is the design and the granite, glass, and steely. Not a single cozy place. The dorms are OK, very small; lack windows. The high ceilings allow for fresh air. The a la carte dining offered is supposed to be an asset, however my waiting time is >30 Minutes. There is no buffet in the lounge.
Lounge NameEl Safwa
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2023
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"well managed lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Excellent service and well managed lounge with comfortable seating. The overall cleanliness and attention to detail is hard to beat. Quality of the food and wines were terrific.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Food and drinks were pretty well sorted"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | A lounge with 2 sections. We were guided to the premium section where we were for approx. 2 ½ hours. The lounge is decorated in an attractive way and very comfortable. Unfortunately almost no daylight and a little dark. View on the departure hall. We can imagine that when crowded, people feel slightly unpleasant, perhaps claustrophobic. Great internet. We did not notice if shower facilities were available. The lounge was clean. Food and drinks were pretty well sorted, varied and of good quality and above all tasty. Staff was nice.
Lounge NameOSL lounge
AirportOslo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"they switched to the Marhaba Lounge"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Before covid, Qatar Airways used the Qantas Lounge. Apparently they switched to the Marhaba Lounge. Unfortunately and bad choice. The lounge is small, and the sound of the TV filled the room in a very unpleasant way. Although no one was watching, the attendant refused to switch off the sound. We seriously considered to go to another lounge and pay a fee for entrance. The lounge consists of 3 rooms: a bar/buffet with very unattractive furniture, a room to work, however very dark and the main room with the TV noise. Shower facilities were very poor: small space, no vent. Food and drinks limited but OK. Nice view on the tarmac.
Lounge NameMarhaba Lounge
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"OK but nothing more"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Premiere Lounge is OK but nothing more. WiFi password on a sign at the reception counter. Voucher is not enough to get in so keep your boarding card ready. Alcohol behind the bar so you have to order it. Coffee maker broken so no coffee with milk was available.
Lounge NamePremiere Lounge
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"really best experience"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | This first time I came to the Mariner Lounge since I have been seafarer. It was really best experience, Sohan from f&b was very humble and friendly. Thanks a lot, and all here are free of charge
Lounge NameMariner Lounge
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitNovember 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"Boring, small and dirty"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Qatar Airways use the Menzies Executive Lounge at Stockholm Arlanda Airport, and it is the worst lounge I ever visited! Boring, small and dirty. Extremely limited drinks and food. Stale bread, tasteless cheese, bad red wine on tap, tasteless beer on tap. When you finally got a glass, it was warm. I'll never go back to this lounge. I rather pay for a good tasty sandwich and beer in the terminal. I don't understand how a prestigious airline as Qatar Airways can use this lounge.
Lounge NameMenzies Executive Lounge
AirportStockholm Arlanda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no