Qatar Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 174 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"OK but nothing more"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Premiere Lounge is OK but nothing more. WiFi password on a sign at the reception counter. Voucher is not enough to get in so keep your boarding card ready. Alcohol behind the bar so you have to order it. Coffee maker broken so no coffee with milk was available.
Lounge NamePremiere Lounge
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"really best experience"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | This first time I came to the Mariner Lounge since I have been seafarer. It was really best experience, Sohan from f&b was very humble and friendly. Thanks a lot, and all here are free of charge
Lounge NameMariner Lounge
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitNovember 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"Boring, small and dirty"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Qatar Airways use the Menzies Executive Lounge at Stockholm Arlanda Airport, and it is the worst lounge I ever visited! Boring, small and dirty. Extremely limited drinks and food. Stale bread, tasteless cheese, bad red wine on tap, tasteless beer on tap. When you finally got a glass, it was warm. I'll never go back to this lounge. I rather pay for a good tasty sandwich and beer in the terminal. I don't understand how a prestigious airline as Qatar Airways can use this lounge.
Lounge NameMenzies Executive Lounge
AirportStockholm Arlanda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"very little seating availability"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | This lounge is world famous for its size, design and great services. I had not used it for several years during the hiatus of the pandemic. But on the last trip, transiting through DOH, it was a chance to re-acquaint ourselves. The main priority was to use the showers. But there was a queue of about 10 people waiting to use the only 2 working showers in the larger of the two shower facilities. The other shower facility also had a long queue, with no Qatar staff managing its usage. The lounge itself was extremely busy, with very little seating availability. For their flagship lounge, Qatar Airways seem to have greatly under planned the demand, or over-offered its availability. Luckily there was a very helpful member of staff who helped take us to the Gold Lounge and to use the facilities there, so we managed showers, and to catch our connecting flight. That is impressive, but if Qatar Airways wants to retain its premier title, it needs to rethink its strategy here. And quickly, with the upcoming FIFA tournament.
Lounge NameAl-Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent service from staff"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I used this lounge when it first opened about 4 years ago, and it was excellent. Had read that it was not maintained properly, but on the recent departure from Bangkok, everything was in good working order, with excellent service from staff, and good snacks, The only quibble was the champagne: only Pommery, which was corked. They opened another, but it too was corked. There was quite a wide selection of hot and cold food, and given the dire food service inflight, it would have been wiser to choose to eat here, especially as we complied with the airlines recommended 3 hour pre-flight check in, (which took about 30 minutes, from check in to lounge).
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"The lounge is magnificent"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Al-Mourjan lounge in Hamad International Airport. As with any lounge experience the second time round is often better than the first. I had specifically chosen to have a long layover in Doha as, due to my age, I find that two shorter flights with a layover between is a much more comfortable experience. My first visit to the lounge was a seven hour layover between flights. I didn't know of the quiet area and that I could have a sleep for awhile so I didn't take advantage of that on my first visit. However I did use the shower facilities which were absolutely superb. It will be difficult to find anything bad to say about the staff in the lounge is they were attentive clearing used plates and cups not intruding when it was clear that they were not needed. The lounge is magnificent it's been awarded a place as the number one business class lounge in the world and I can easily understand why. I was there during one of the busy periods when I arrived in Doha, and even so there was plenty more seating available food was available links for available and the number of staff employed were easily enough for the guests in the lounge. We now come along to the food in the restaurant. The breakfast was very nice I had eggs Florentine they were beautifully presented wonderfully served with excellent table service, I had arrived at 7 o'clock in the morning and the lunchtime service didn't take place until 11 o'clock in the morning, had I known then what I know now, I would have taken the opportunity to go and have a nap in the quiet area. However since my flight to London was a little after 12 o'clock I didn't want to miss the chance of lunch in the restaurant so stayed awake. Once again in the restaurant presentation was beautiful service was excellent unfortunately the quality of the food that was served was a huge disappointment, the two options which I considered to be and salmon. The salmon although the presentation on the plate was absolutely beautiful was crunchy on the outside and dry as a bone on the inside. I did try the beef and was told that medium rare was not available as it is prepared by a catering company outside the airport and the restaurant reheat and serves it therefore it has to be well done. Some people may like well done beef, it certainly is not to my taste. To the credit of the restaurant staff I did tell them that the salmon was really rather overcooked, which was an understatement, and they insisted on preparing another piece of salmon for me to try, the chef who cooked it came to the table, I was too embarrassed to tell them that it was virtually no different from the first piece crunchy on the outside, which could be out an okay thing, but still dry as a bone on the inside, so I politely declined to tell them my impression of the second piece. I didn't have time to try anything else on the menu as my flight was being called.
Lounge NameAl-Mourjan
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"using the Miracle lounge in Bangkok"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Qatar Airways has closed their own lounge in Bangkok airport during the pandemic, I'm not sure when it's going to reopen. As a result they using the Miracle lounge in Bangkok airport. I would say that the Miracle lounge is only really so-so, the drink selection is quite limited as is the food selection. Whilst of course as in any business Lounge you can eat as much as you like and drink as much as you like the selection really dissuaded you from doing that. The lounge is okay, you do have a multitude of power points so it's not difficult to find a seat with a power point adjacent to it,. Of course you can eat as much as you like I found that a curry and rice was the best option available to my taste, there were few other snacks that I tried but nothing really exciting. During my 4 flights I tried three different lounges one in Bangkok one in Doha, twice. and one in Heathrow Airport the Bangkok Lounge was definitely at the bottom of the list. It's definitely better than waiting in the main terminal or at the gate with no question as to that, I sincerely hope that Qatar Airways is able to reopen their own lounge in the near future.
Lounge NameMiracle lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"thoroughly recommend this lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Since the upgrades to the terminal Qatar Airways now use the 1903 lounge and it is is bright, airy and well laid out with lots of comfortable seating areas and a very good choice of food and drinks available. We were there at 5am and were welcomed by a very friendly member of staff who handed us over to Alexander and Janine who looked after us superbly. I would thoroughly recommend this lounge to any traveller using T2 it makes a wonderful start to your journey.
Lounge Name1903 Lounge
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Friendly service"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Very clean lounge with both a buffet for food as the possibility to order freshly prepared food. Impressive selection of beverages. Friendly service and very clean restrooms
Lounge NameAhlan First T1
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"the most luxurious lounge"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Probably the most luxurious lounge I ever saw, and feeling very sorry that it was so early in the morning so i could not try some of the great wines available including 2 second growth Bordeaux. I had a great breakfast with delicious fruits and could not resist one glass of premium Champagne. Extremely friendly service and luxurious and clean restrooms
Lounge NameAl Safwa
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes