Qatar Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 161 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Good range of facilities"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Spacious, quiet, peaceful place that allows for good distribution of space between other lounge users. Good range of facilities. Very polite, helpful and friendly staff. Good range of food and beverage.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"stay at lounge was sensational and tremendous"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | I had a great experience at the Oryx/Al-Maha lounge. Staff was very friendly and helping. The Lounge ambience and cleanliness were remarkable. I had never observed such a excellent level of cleanliness in rest room with outstanding shower facility decorated with world class toiletries. Just one thing to improve is the range of food, which was very limited but what was available, was good quality in both taste and selection of ingredients. Overall my stay at lounge was sensational and tremendous.
Lounge NameOryx lounge
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJanuary 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"like to thank the staff"

(Spain)

Not Verified | I would like to thank the staff in their arrivals lounge in Doha, for their hospitality and extremely caring. Mr Kunwar was especially kind to me and made sure that every single detail was taken care of.
Lounge Namearrivals lounge
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"Aspire Lounge has poor food"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Aspire Lounge they use at Gatwick has a poor food selection. The whole place is in need of refurbishment, tables were not cleaned.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge LGW
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"nothing short of exceptional"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This first class lounge is nothing short of exceptional and I can understand why it is the worlds best. The interior decor, finishes and features are above most 5 star hotels I've visited, and although I only had about 90 mins stay, I was able to enjoy a fabulous breakfast that was freshly cooked for me, and served by the friendliest staff. The bathrooms were exceptional, and so many other features I did not use (bedrooms, spa etc). Other staff on the entrance counter and inside the lounge were also exemplary.
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"not enough capacity"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | This is not the Qatar Airways business class lounge but is for Oneworld Emerald and Sapphire FFs. Cheap seats, not enough capacity during peak hours, limited F&B options, and an overall vibe of indifference and inattention.
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"really enjoyed this Lounge"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | I went first time in this Lounge which is at Hamad Doha Airport. I was travelling in economy class but i got upgraded to Silver Member of Qatar Airways Privilege Club and got access to Business Class Lounge. It was very nice and huge with wide variety of Food and sweets and drinks staff was very supportive and respectful. I really enjoyed this Lounge.
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"The food is decent"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | This lounge in the early morning is mayhem. It is difficult to find seats at the restaurant. The food is decent however and the staff are friendly. Drinks order are taken a few minutes after you get a seat. The lounge can be improved with more seating.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"lacks character"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Visited this lounge during a stopover. Spacious and clean but lacks character. The staff were disappointing and gave an air of superiority over the traveller. I would recommend the excellent restaurants in the airport where the food is superior with a better atmosphere.
Lounge NameAl Safwa
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"food there was just immaculate"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | This lounge does not advertise it nor does it show up on the Oneworld lounge finder. Yet it is open and there are signs inside the airport that point to the lounge. The lounge is almost identical to their lounge in Paris. There were comfortable seats and when I ordered something at the bar, the bartender said "I'll serve it at your seat." The food there was just immaculate. There was a hot buffet filled with mostly Thai and Arabic dishes, and actual dining tables with utensils already set up! The staff would always apologise if they ran out of something and would fill your plate up for you on request. They ask you want drink you want and if you want it refilled. My parents had a full meal so they could maximise sleep on the flight. The choice of beverages is astounding, their choice of champagne was Bollinger! The best bit about this lounge has to be the cakes. Chocolate opera cake with gold flakes, and the best Baklava in Bangkok! The other parts of the lounge were like a super comfortable waiting room, and you felt like royalty while you were in any part of this lounge. I understand why they don't call it a business class lounge. Simply because it would make all other business class lounges look like glorified waiting rooms. One thing that is also very cheeky is the fact that the lounge is located next door to Singapore Airlines, and having been in that lounge, it simply does not compare to Qatar Airways offering. Too bad it's only open for business class passengers, not Oneworld Sapphire/Emerald but at least you can access this lounge using any Oneworld business class ticket.
Lounge NamePremium Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes