Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 237 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"decent food offerings"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The business class lounge was well stocked and decent food offerings. It was clean and staff were constantly walking around checking on passengers. There were great shower facilities and amenities. The only thing missing is a great view of the apron which is obstructed. I guess if you want this you would have to visit the first class lounge one story up. Honestly one of the best parts of travelling with Qantas.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the best lounges"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | This is one of the best lounges I have visited. It has dining area, which is well served and has great selection of menu for breakfast. I wonder how it will be for dinner. Shower rooms are clean and have plenty of space. It even has a spa that needs reservation.
Lounge NameQantas First
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"the place was heaving"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I'm probably in the company of many frequent flyers who have a gripe about the otherwise superb lounge at Changi. It just become a complete scrum at certain times. I was on QF2 en route to Sydney and the place was heaving. Had a quick shower and a plate of fruit but at the bar. Otherwise the place was packed. Qantas need to control numbers by limiting Qantas club members. The new First lounge cannot come soon enough.
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"one of my favourite QF lounges"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The London lounge is a great place to visit. Great bars upstairs and downstairs plus table service. The buffet is good although this time the sponge cake was missing. I got there early and so had quite a few hours to spend there. It does get very busy and so took refuge in the book stores outside before heading off to the flight. Great barman this time who was very amusing. Some of the other staff could be a little more friendly but overall one of my favourite QF lounges.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"superb First Class lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | QF Platinum has advantages and one of those is the superb First Class lounge in Sydney. In all respects a superb place to while away a few hours. I'm a creature of habit and he salt and pepper squid with the pork bao buns does it for me. Champagne also (even though its was 11.30 am). As one would expect of a lounge operated by Sofitel, things run well. A great view over the main runway but sadly had to run to catch the plane.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"ample seating for work"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | The Strata Lounge design and ample seating for work is fantastic. In peak hours the lack of tables for eating is disappointing though. The biggest improvement needed is the quality/availability of restrooms. Some locks don't work and the lack of chairs, lack of ample hooks is very disappointing. Nevertheless the great thing about Strata is the consistent effort to improve the food offerings. This morning's visit the dishes were outstanding. Smoked salmon, great sushi and other gourmet offerings were superb. During off-peak hours the peaceful atmosphere is really enjoyable.
Lounge NameStrata Lounge
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJuly 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"experience was extremely poor"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I used the Qantas business lounge in Sydney prior to a flight to Paris. I have used the lounge on many occasions in the past but this visit was very disappointing. On arriving, I sat next to power points so that I could charge my phone. None of the four points worked so I was forced to move to another chair. It was then that I noticed the food remains that were all over the carpet. They were there when my flight was called almost two hours later. The carpet itself was also dirty and in need of cleaning or replacement and my chair was the same. The hot food was extremely disappointing with a tasteless soup and only one other hot meal that was extremely poor. The only cheese available was small cubes of cheap cheddar. The red wine was 19 Crimes, a very average wine that retails for $12 per bottle. Hardly a wine to inspire business class travellers. The whole experience was extremely poor and particularly for Qantas’ home lounge.
Lounge NameQantas Business Class Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"A very pleasant space "

(Australia)

Trip Verified | A very pleasant space to spend 90 minutes or so after a long flight from Europe before my final flight home. On some weekday mornings the lounge can be very busy but the day I visited there was no shortage of seats and I had a nice breakfast and barista made coffee before catching flight to the Gold Coast.
Lounge NameDomestic Business
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"disappointment was the food"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | After reading some reviews, I was excited to visit this space before my flight home to Sydney. The interior is very contemporary with a great view over the tarmac that attracts amazing natural lighting and plenty of seating with charging ports. The staff were very friendly, and were helpful whenever needed. The shower facilities were great too, incredibly clean. The main disappointment was the food, it was mainly food to snack on rather then having a decent meal. Being a third party lounge, it's decent but I wouldn't recommend spending more than an hour in this space before your flight.
AirportKansai Osaka Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"catering is first class"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Anyone who has an chance to visit the QANTAS lounge at Hong Kong should seize the opportunity. The tended bar is a marvel, and the catering is first class. There are more than enough shower rooms even during peak departure times. The rooms are luxurious and spotlessly maintained. The lounge's large windows overlook the departure gates and the tarmac, but lamentably, at night they reflect the concourse lighting and are pretty opaque. They would be ideal for a daytime visit. All of the attendants were personable and outgoing, which I believe reflects Australian culture. Flying business class with Royal Jordanian, I had a choice of five Cathay Pacific lounges as well as this QANTAS lounge. As a lifetime member, I also could have visited the United Club, which was actually right above our departure gate. I think I made the right choice going with QF.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes