Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 246 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"very tired and poorly staffed"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This Qantas Business Class Lounge is very tired and poorly staffed. Floors are dirty. No Towels for showers (they didnt get their delivery I was advised by front desk staff with a smile) and they told me to use paper towels to dry myself off! Tap handles missing and mould throughout showers. Absolutely disgusting. Do not visit if you do not have to. Oh and if you are coming off long haul and want a shower like me, bring your own towel, and a wrench for the tap handle.
Lounge NameDomestic Business Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"a pleasant environment to wait"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | LHR Qantas Business Lounge is a pleasant surprise. There is a restaurant at the ground level which has a nice selection of food with table service. Although the side note is that Platinum members appear to have access to reserved tables so it can be limited options if you are not a member. The desserts were a bit more limited and are self-service. Upstairs is a bar and seating area. Not quite as high quality as the lower level and a little bit hectic, but overall it is still a pleasant environment to wait for a flight. And feels of higher quality than the lounges in Sydney.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"food that is of such low standard"

(Australia)

Not Verified | It all starts with a very abrupt and patronising welcome by the gatekeepers. It sets the tone for the rest of the experience: terrible coffee, food that is of such low standard and very, very limited options. All this in a lounge that feels dated. Really an embarrassment to Qantas.
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitAugust 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"the experience was terrifying"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I purchased a flight ticket from the Qantas website on a China Airlines codeshare flight from Sydney to Taipei. Upon arriving at the front desk of the Qantas business class lounge, I presented my flight ticket with my flight code and Qantas membership number. I asked the front desk staff to verify my lounge reservation (as the lounge was redeem with an AMEX credit card invitation). She didn`t even notice my flight ticket and she said "we never work with with China airline, I don't know where your ticket is from". Eventually she probably realized she was wrong, and she let me into the lounge room. As you can see on the photo, the buffet area was messy and uncomfortable. Nothing was refilled and seem no one do cleaning. I only stayed for about 30 minutes or so. To sum it up, the experience was terrifying.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"Extremely poor food offering"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Overcrowded and lacking in all that you would expect from a Business Class lounge. Due to flight delays we were in the lounge for around 7 hours. Extremely poor food offering - no decent breakfast option and lunch only after 12 noon. Lunch is a generous description - if you call unappealing chilli con carne (a cheap, stingy and "cop-out" offering also favoured by British Airways and a universally unappealing meal choice) a decent lunchtime offering. Officious staff which I found rather a surprise - like they're doing you a favour by letting you into "their" lounge. So many lessons to be learnt here - of what not to do.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"facilities an absolute joke"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The worst Lounge I have so far come across. The catering was below average and nothing was a standout. Usually you can always find something decent to eat but the only thing I remotely liked was the beverages, with the alcohol hidden and only given when asked. The other facilities was an absolute joke, the one shower didn't even lock. Why Qantas let its Premium passengers use this Lounge is beyond my comprehension. The Lounge team were very polite, the only highlight I can point out.
Lounge NamePremier Lounge
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"a good rest before boarding"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Had checked in early and went straight to the business class lounge. Easy to find and was quite spacious. It was also quite busy. There was plenty of food and a good choice of items. I had breakfast in the lounge and also connected to WiFi which was easy and the internet speed more than adequate. It was relatively quiet (no flight announcements are made) so I had quite a good rest before boarding. It was not far from the lounge to the Boarding Gate.I
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"The seating is ample"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I used this lounge even though was flying with Cathay Pacific. It is my home lounge being a Qantas FF. Now this is a combined lounge for all grades of flyers. It is also open to the terminal so there will be some background noise occasionally from announcements. This is one of my favourite Qantas lounges and with London, Singapore and Sydney First amongst the very best out there. The seating is ample. One thing Qantas might consider is putting in some recliners in a quiet spot. I had a 6 hour stop and so a few moments kip would have been great. The food choices were great. There is a communal table and a good place to meet and chat to your fellow travellers. The showers are good, not quite like the Cathay ones but do the job. Great bar also. If a One World FF, this should be on your default list when flying through HK.
Lounge NameQantas Hong Kong
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"lack of customer service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | It was not what I expected. I know the space was struggling because of overcrowding but even with the extension to the lounge due to recent renovations yet I find to be a large space with no personality. The reception seemed like a space for staff to congregate rather than a warm welcome for passengers. So much seating including 2 bars and 3 islands for a buffet spread but the options for food was so limited I would rather eat in the terminal as Changi Airport is one of the best. Staff were present, cleaning and assisting where they could but that did not save face for the lack of customer service, catering and even power plugs. Due to the disappointment my partner and I went over to the British Airways lounge and it was top notch. I would recommend the Lounge but it really needs to up it's game and with the opening of the first class Lounge, that will give a better experience to higher tier passengers.
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"decent food offerings"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The business class lounge was well stocked and decent food offerings. It was clean and staff were constantly walking around checking on passengers. There were great shower facilities and amenities. The only thing missing is a great view of the apron which is obstructed. I guess if you want this you would have to visit the first class lounge one story up. Honestly one of the best parts of travelling with Qantas.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes