Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 226 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"food was surprisingly bad"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | What a pity. The structure of the lounge is quite ok. Armchairs are not enough comfortable and deco is from the 90s. But it is quiet. But the food was surprisingly bad. We arrive at 11 am and the breakfast was still there. Imagine dry hash brown as rock, dust scramble eggs. What is the reason? Management. 6 staff laughing in the kitchen and chatting
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"due for a refurbishment"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I think on first impression it is a better offering than the Lounge at Auckland. In saying that, it is due for a refurbishment as everything just looks dated and in need of life. Since I was the first passenger in the Lounge, it was great to have food freshly made from eggs, bacon and pastries. Not much options in the drinks department, mainly coffee and soft drinks. The Lounge was very clean, including the bathrooms. Only 2 team members were present during my visit, I didn't see too much of them. Overall, it's a decent offering as I do prefer it over the Auckland Lounge but Qantas needs to lift its game in the Lounge department.
AirportWellington Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"Very ordinary lounge"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Very ordinary lounge, poor food and little option. No champagne served in a business lounge for business paying clients - all that was offered was $12 bottles of sparkling wine which was horrible. Wifi was okay.
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"quite disappointing"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | For the most part quite disappointing. For me the lack of natural light and very small size area was the biggest weakness . There were no views overlooking the tarmac . The layout seem quite squashed too. I was leaving around 12pm lunch time, but the food selection was poor, very limited in variety . Unlike the bigger, major airports there was no separate business class lounge that is more exclusive . However the biggest strength was being within a few steps of my departure gate 3. In addition , the decor is contemporary. I wouldn’t revisit.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportGold Coast Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

2fairly congested at times"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Malaysia Airlines Enrich Gold, Business Class and Business Suites passengers flying out of Sydney T1 International Airport are entitled to access the Qantas Business Lounge. The receptionists are friendly and the sign-in was really quick. The Qantas Lounge layout is fairly rectangular, with plenty offerings available to passengers. There are also plenty of seats around the lounge, as well as different sitting arrangements to cater to different passengers and their needs. My first stop was the shower facilities. There were no towels available and I had to look around for a lounge staff member to get my amenities and towels for me. The shower room is fairly spacious, and comes with its toilet unit. Lunch is available after 11.30am The is Mediterranean tomato and basil soup, five different types of salad, steam jasmin rice, steam vegetables and braised red chilli chicken. The chicken was well-cooked and the meat falls off the bone easily. The salad is really refreshing and good choice for warm summer days. There are also different choices of alcohol and non-alcoholic beverages available. The downside of the lounge is because it is open to not only Qantas passengers, but as well oneworld airlines and Qantas partners, making the lounge fairly congested at times. Whilst there are a lot of staff on duty, they struggled a little to clean after the passengers.
Lounge NameQantas Business Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"seems like a lousy lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This seems like a lousy lounge. This lounge has been refurbished, but it seems like it does not indulge the requirements for being a lounge for premium passengers. The seats are not comfortable and tables are quite small. The time I visited the lounge was in the morning, so there were a lot of passengers at that time. But this was not a problem at all. Indeed, it feels like no staff was willing to clean up the rubbish and mess from previous passengers. The floor and tables looked dirty, and I had to pack things up by myself. Food choices were limited and staff in the bar were reluctant to smile and show their professional hospitality manners. Compare to other lounges I visited, this was an absolute joke. I really hope they can put their time and effort into improving it, as it was utterly pathetic. I would definitely choose other lounges if there were other oneworld lounges at the Brisbane International Airport.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"Seating was difficult to find"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Qantas International Business Class Lounge is below expectations. Pooling and sharing lounges appears to have hit critical mass. This lounge was at capacity. Seating was difficult to find and the lounge felt like a fancy boarding gate lounge. Comfort and privacy are not terms I would use for this facility. Toilets and showers were sub standard and unmaintained. This lounge is not intimate nor relaxing.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"Lounge is incredibly old and small"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Not impressed by any standards. The Lounge is incredibly old and small, it's in real need of a renovation. Though it's functional, it really lacks the premium presence from my past experience. The biggest down fall was the catering, there was hardly any food during breakfast and beverages was very limited. Hopefully the renovations will bring back some life to the space.
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"Compact little lounge"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Compact little lounge located downstairs at terminal 2. Excellent staff who frequently come around and offer items from the buffet. Good wifi and plenty of nice little areas to get comfy. Food good and I particularly like the hash browns! Unfortunately the lounge has no view due to it's location. Good showers and bathrooms always clean.
Lounge NameMelbourne
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"one of the best Lounges"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My partner and I were made very welcome upon entry then we were at the dining area to enjoy breakfast. There is an a la Carte style dining experience from a menu by Chef Neil Perry. The Lounge overlooks the tarmac, making plane spotting a breeze. Staff were very present making sure passengers were comfortable and served refreshments. I didn't make use of the Spa Treatments on request. Overall, one of the best Lounges I have visited.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes