Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 221 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"seems like a lousy lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This seems like a lousy lounge. This lounge has been refurbished, but it seems like it does not indulge the requirements for being a lounge for premium passengers. The seats are not comfortable and tables are quite small. The time I visited the lounge was in the morning, so there were a lot of passengers at that time. But this was not a problem at all. Indeed, it feels like no staff was willing to clean up the rubbish and mess from previous passengers. The floor and tables looked dirty, and I had to pack things up by myself. Food choices were limited and staff in the bar were reluctant to smile and show their professional hospitality manners. Compare to other lounges I visited, this was an absolute joke. I really hope they can put their time and effort into improving it, as it was utterly pathetic. I would definitely choose other lounges if there were other oneworld lounges at the Brisbane International Airport.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"Seating was difficult to find"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Qantas International Business Class Lounge is below expectations. Pooling and sharing lounges appears to have hit critical mass. This lounge was at capacity. Seating was difficult to find and the lounge felt like a fancy boarding gate lounge. Comfort and privacy are not terms I would use for this facility. Toilets and showers were sub standard and unmaintained. This lounge is not intimate nor relaxing.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"Lounge is incredibly old and small"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Not impressed by any standards. The Lounge is incredibly old and small, it's in real need of a renovation. Though it's functional, it really lacks the premium presence from my past experience. The biggest down fall was the catering, there was hardly any food during breakfast and beverages was very limited. Hopefully the renovations will bring back some life to the space.
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"Compact little lounge"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Compact little lounge located downstairs at terminal 2. Excellent staff who frequently come around and offer items from the buffet. Good wifi and plenty of nice little areas to get comfy. Food good and I particularly like the hash browns! Unfortunately the lounge has no view due to it's location. Good showers and bathrooms always clean.
Lounge NameMelbourne
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"one of the best Lounges"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My partner and I were made very welcome upon entry then we were at the dining area to enjoy breakfast. There is an a la Carte style dining experience from a menu by Chef Neil Perry. The Lounge overlooks the tarmac, making plane spotting a breeze. Staff were very present making sure passengers were comfortable and served refreshments. I didn't make use of the Spa Treatments on request. Overall, one of the best Lounges I have visited.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"Definitely worth a visit"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My first visit to this Lounge, for a regional location I like that it's spacious with a decent food and beverage offering. The space had 3 sections including a dining area and a kids playroom, an aspect plenty of Lounges lack. The only thing to point out is the lack of power points, other then that the Team were always present with keeping the space clean and ready to assist when needed. The best feature was the view over the tarmac heading into the mountains. Definitely worth a visit if travelling with Qantas.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportCairns Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"a place to park and freshen up"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Qantas does not have its own lounge at Johannesburg and passengers are directed to the Shongololo Lounge. It is small and looks compact compared to the Emirates and Star Alliance ones. The F&B was limited; stuck to tea and snacks. Managed to grab a shower and that was also ok; nothing to write home about. It became very very busy to the point where it was easier to find space out in the terminal. Overall its a place to park and freshen up. This is Africa and things move to a different rhythm.
Lounge NameShongololo Lounge
AirportJohannesburg Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"an embarrassment to Qantas"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The Qantas Club Rockhampton Lounge is the worst. It’s a small box with no view to anywhere; has a waterlogged stench; the food selection is grim; the toilet is area is tight, the toilet was disgusting. It’s an embarrassment to Qantas and QantasLink.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportRockhampton Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"continues to disappoint"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The Sydney QANTAS Business lounge continues to disappoint. I travel QANTAS every 3 weeks and use the Sydney (and other) lounge/s for an expected comfortable experience and a hearty breakfast. I usually travel early in the day and this unfortunately finds me in the lounge at a time when it's often crowded. Sometimes I have to roam around until someone leaves before I can even have a seat. There are not enough places designed for eating at. Then there's the food. It's terrible. The mean-spirited selection goes from giant buckets of very sour Greek style yoghurts with fruity toppings dolloped on, to cold over sticky sweet Danish style pastries, to under cooked bland sausages (steamed in a covered bain-marie) with re-constituted egg slops swimming in yellowish water and steamed slightly mushy hash-browns and incredibly badly cooked bacon. There is a selection of supermarket breads one can put in a toaster. There is also a 'selection' of juices. Apple or Orange, and that's it. You're expected to eat this pathetic offering on a tiny plate, using pressed metal cutlery that's difficult to hold, often whilst sitting in a too-low 70's vinyl arm-chair with your plate on your knee (or for a greater degree of difficulty, use the little coffee table beside you). All-in-all, the QANTAS business lounges don't rate well when compared with its peers.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"lack of charge ports"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | New Business Lounge and had upgraded my flight so fortunate to be in the newly reopened and renovated Lounge. All very nice, good variety of food and drink options. New seating plan and good views of runways. The one thing I simply cannot understand is the lack of charge ports. They really need to do a walk-through some of the Virgin Lounges to see how easy it is. I literally had to get down on my hands and knees to find the port to plug my USB into under the chair I'm sitting on right now. So much free standing seating with no ports either. Attention Qantas - business travelers need charge ports! Hard to believe no one in the design team thought about this.
Lounge NameQantas
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes