Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 240 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"a good rest before boarding"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Had checked in early and went straight to the business class lounge. Easy to find and was quite spacious. It was also quite busy. There was plenty of food and a good choice of items. I had breakfast in the lounge and also connected to WiFi which was easy and the internet speed more than adequate. It was relatively quiet (no flight announcements are made) so I had quite a good rest before boarding. It was not far from the lounge to the Boarding Gate.I
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"The seating is ample"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I used this lounge even though was flying with Cathay Pacific. It is my home lounge being a Qantas FF. Now this is a combined lounge for all grades of flyers. It is also open to the terminal so there will be some background noise occasionally from announcements. This is one of my favourite Qantas lounges and with London, Singapore and Sydney First amongst the very best out there. The seating is ample. One thing Qantas might consider is putting in some recliners in a quiet spot. I had a 6 hour stop and so a few moments kip would have been great. The food choices were great. There is a communal table and a good place to meet and chat to your fellow travellers. The showers are good, not quite like the Cathay ones but do the job. Great bar also. If a One World FF, this should be on your default list when flying through HK.
Lounge NameQantas Hong Kong
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"lack of customer service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | It was not what I expected. I know the space was struggling because of overcrowding but even with the extension to the lounge due to recent renovations yet I find to be a large space with no personality. The reception seemed like a space for staff to congregate rather than a warm welcome for passengers. So much seating including 2 bars and 3 islands for a buffet spread but the options for food was so limited I would rather eat in the terminal as Changi Airport is one of the best. Staff were present, cleaning and assisting where they could but that did not save face for the lack of customer service, catering and even power plugs. Due to the disappointment my partner and I went over to the British Airways lounge and it was top notch. I would recommend the Lounge but it really needs to up it's game and with the opening of the first class Lounge, that will give a better experience to higher tier passengers.
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"decent food offerings"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The business class lounge was well stocked and decent food offerings. It was clean and staff were constantly walking around checking on passengers. There were great shower facilities and amenities. The only thing missing is a great view of the apron which is obstructed. I guess if you want this you would have to visit the first class lounge one story up. Honestly one of the best parts of travelling with Qantas.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the best lounges"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | This is one of the best lounges I have visited. It has dining area, which is well served and has great selection of menu for breakfast. I wonder how it will be for dinner. Shower rooms are clean and have plenty of space. It even has a spa that needs reservation.
Lounge NameQantas First
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"the place was heaving"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I'm probably in the company of many frequent flyers who have a gripe about the otherwise superb lounge at Changi. It just become a complete scrum at certain times. I was on QF2 en route to Sydney and the place was heaving. Had a quick shower and a plate of fruit but at the bar. Otherwise the place was packed. Qantas need to control numbers by limiting Qantas club members. The new First lounge cannot come soon enough.
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"one of my favourite QF lounges"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The London lounge is a great place to visit. Great bars upstairs and downstairs plus table service. The buffet is good although this time the sponge cake was missing. I got there early and so had quite a few hours to spend there. It does get very busy and so took refuge in the book stores outside before heading off to the flight. Great barman this time who was very amusing. Some of the other staff could be a little more friendly but overall one of my favourite QF lounges.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"superb First Class lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | QF Platinum has advantages and one of those is the superb First Class lounge in Sydney. In all respects a superb place to while away a few hours. I'm a creature of habit and he salt and pepper squid with the pork bao buns does it for me. Champagne also (even though its was 11.30 am). As one would expect of a lounge operated by Sofitel, things run well. A great view over the main runway but sadly had to run to catch the plane.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"ample seating for work"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | The Strata Lounge design and ample seating for work is fantastic. In peak hours the lack of tables for eating is disappointing though. The biggest improvement needed is the quality/availability of restrooms. Some locks don't work and the lack of chairs, lack of ample hooks is very disappointing. Nevertheless the great thing about Strata is the consistent effort to improve the food offerings. This morning's visit the dishes were outstanding. Smoked salmon, great sushi and other gourmet offerings were superb. During off-peak hours the peaceful atmosphere is really enjoyable.
Lounge NameStrata Lounge
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJuly 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"experience was extremely poor"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I used the Qantas business lounge in Sydney prior to a flight to Paris. I have used the lounge on many occasions in the past but this visit was very disappointing. On arriving, I sat next to power points so that I could charge my phone. None of the four points worked so I was forced to move to another chair. It was then that I noticed the food remains that were all over the carpet. They were there when my flight was called almost two hours later. The carpet itself was also dirty and in need of cleaning or replacement and my chair was the same. The hot food was extremely disappointing with a tasteless soup and only one other hot meal that was extremely poor. The only cheese available was small cubes of cheap cheddar. The red wine was 19 Crimes, a very average wine that retails for $12 per bottle. Hardly a wine to inspire business class travellers. The whole experience was extremely poor and particularly for Qantas’ home lounge.
Lounge NameQantas Business Class Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no