Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 229 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"disappointment was the food"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | After reading some reviews, I was excited to visit this space before my flight home to Sydney. The interior is very contemporary with a great view over the tarmac that attracts amazing natural lighting and plenty of seating with charging ports. The staff were very friendly, and were helpful whenever needed. The shower facilities were great too, incredibly clean. The main disappointment was the food, it was mainly food to snack on rather then having a decent meal. Being a third party lounge, it's decent but I wouldn't recommend spending more than an hour in this space before your flight.
AirportKansai Osaka Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"catering is first class"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Anyone who has an chance to visit the QANTAS lounge at Hong Kong should seize the opportunity. The tended bar is a marvel, and the catering is first class. There are more than enough shower rooms even during peak departure times. The rooms are luxurious and spotlessly maintained. The lounge's large windows overlook the departure gates and the tarmac, but lamentably, at night they reflect the concourse lighting and are pretty opaque. They would be ideal for a daytime visit. All of the attendants were personable and outgoing, which I believe reflects Australian culture. Flying business class with Royal Jordanian, I had a choice of five Cathay Pacific lounges as well as this QANTAS lounge. As a lifetime member, I also could have visited the United Club, which was actually right above our departure gate. I think I made the right choice going with QF.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"background Muzak was an irritation"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Qantas Heathrow lounge is one of the newest in T3 and its major selling point apart from the gin bar are the two levels, with a dining area on the ground floor and the bar area upstairs. Despite the ample space, it was overly busy and the background Muzak was an irritation. Drinks (water included) had to be requested from the bar and the buffet was even worse than BA’s offerings in their T3 First lounge. Wi-fi was incredibly slow. Apart from the helpful staff on reception, staff seemed disinterested. On a positive note, the toilets were spotless and unisex.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"food was surprisingly bad"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | What a pity. The structure of the lounge is quite ok. Armchairs are not enough comfortable and deco is from the 90s. But it is quiet. But the food was surprisingly bad. We arrive at 11 am and the breakfast was still there. Imagine dry hash brown as rock, dust scramble eggs. What is the reason? Management. 6 staff laughing in the kitchen and chatting
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"due for a refurbishment"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I think on first impression it is a better offering than the Lounge at Auckland. In saying that, it is due for a refurbishment as everything just looks dated and in need of life. Since I was the first passenger in the Lounge, it was great to have food freshly made from eggs, bacon and pastries. Not much options in the drinks department, mainly coffee and soft drinks. The Lounge was very clean, including the bathrooms. Only 2 team members were present during my visit, I didn't see too much of them. Overall, it's a decent offering as I do prefer it over the Auckland Lounge but Qantas needs to lift its game in the Lounge department.
AirportWellington Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"Very ordinary lounge"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Very ordinary lounge, poor food and little option. No champagne served in a business lounge for business paying clients - all that was offered was $12 bottles of sparkling wine which was horrible. Wifi was okay.
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"quite disappointing"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | For the most part quite disappointing. For me the lack of natural light and very small size area was the biggest weakness . There were no views overlooking the tarmac . The layout seem quite squashed too. I was leaving around 12pm lunch time, but the food selection was poor, very limited in variety . Unlike the bigger, major airports there was no separate business class lounge that is more exclusive . However the biggest strength was being within a few steps of my departure gate 3. In addition , the decor is contemporary. I wouldn’t revisit.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportGold Coast Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

2fairly congested at times"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Malaysia Airlines Enrich Gold, Business Class and Business Suites passengers flying out of Sydney T1 International Airport are entitled to access the Qantas Business Lounge. The receptionists are friendly and the sign-in was really quick. The Qantas Lounge layout is fairly rectangular, with plenty offerings available to passengers. There are also plenty of seats around the lounge, as well as different sitting arrangements to cater to different passengers and their needs. My first stop was the shower facilities. There were no towels available and I had to look around for a lounge staff member to get my amenities and towels for me. The shower room is fairly spacious, and comes with its toilet unit. Lunch is available after 11.30am The is Mediterranean tomato and basil soup, five different types of salad, steam jasmin rice, steam vegetables and braised red chilli chicken. The chicken was well-cooked and the meat falls off the bone easily. The salad is really refreshing and good choice for warm summer days. There are also different choices of alcohol and non-alcoholic beverages available. The downside of the lounge is because it is open to not only Qantas passengers, but as well oneworld airlines and Qantas partners, making the lounge fairly congested at times. Whilst there are a lot of staff on duty, they struggled a little to clean after the passengers.
Lounge NameQantas Business Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"seems like a lousy lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This seems like a lousy lounge. This lounge has been refurbished, but it seems like it does not indulge the requirements for being a lounge for premium passengers. The seats are not comfortable and tables are quite small. The time I visited the lounge was in the morning, so there were a lot of passengers at that time. But this was not a problem at all. Indeed, it feels like no staff was willing to clean up the rubbish and mess from previous passengers. The floor and tables looked dirty, and I had to pack things up by myself. Food choices were limited and staff in the bar were reluctant to smile and show their professional hospitality manners. Compare to other lounges I visited, this was an absolute joke. I really hope they can put their time and effort into improving it, as it was utterly pathetic. I would definitely choose other lounges if there were other oneworld lounges at the Brisbane International Airport.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"Seating was difficult to find"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Qantas International Business Class Lounge is below expectations. Pooling and sharing lounges appears to have hit critical mass. This lounge was at capacity. Seating was difficult to find and the lounge felt like a fancy boarding gate lounge. Comfort and privacy are not terms I would use for this facility. Toilets and showers were sub standard and unmaintained. This lounge is not intimate nor relaxing.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no