Philippine Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 25 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"PAGSS lounge got better"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | PAGSS lounge got better. This is beside Gate 7. Food was good, and alcoholic drinks is overflowing. It was clean, and a monitor is accessible to see if your flight has changed gates or if it is boarding. But the receptionist will move around to advice the passengers. You can also pay to have access to this lounge, which I will be doing next visit since my frequent flyer with PAL, I might not be entitled for a free pass. Overall, this is a respite for food, and I hope that they will provide a smoking area in this lounge. Since smoking is not allowed anymore in all the three terminals of NAIA. How sad and unfortunate indeed - which gets minus 2 points on my overall rating.
Lounge NamePAGSS Terminal 1
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"a nice place to relax"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mabuhay Lounge is really trying to offer a nice selection of food items. The people that work in the Lounge are awesome! The lounge is very clean including the restroom. Its a little congested at times, but other than that I think it's a nice place to relax before a flight. Thank you, Mabuhay Lounge!
Lounge NameMabuhay Lounge
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJuly 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Plenty of food choices"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | PAGGS Lounge (beside Gate no. 7) - PAL Frequent Flyer Mabuhay Miles - Elite Level. My first time on this lounge. I used to go to the paid lounge at this Terminal at the other end. Plenty of food choices, overflowing coffee - Nespresso (I think), alcoholic beverages. The gentleman at the bar was so accommodating, once when the lounge was full he got a bar stool and asked mo sit in front of the bar. I lounged there for three hours. Toilet was clean and smelling fresh. Wifi is available, just ask the password from any of the staff.
Lounge NamePAGGS
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"underwhelmed by this lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We visited the Philippines Airline Mabuhay Lounge in Terminal 2 of NAIA Airport, I was totally underwhelmed by this lounge. The food was tasty, specifically the asian selections. The dim sum was fresh in steamers and there was 2 selection of made to order hot noodle dishes from the noodle bar. There was a decent selection of beers, wines and liquors at the serve yourself bar. The mens bathroom was old and in need of an upgrade, but the bathroom attendant kept it very clean and tidy. The seats in the dining area were alright, but the seats in the kind of relaxation/TV room were uncomfortable. There was no place to kick back and relax in. During the 4 hours there, I seen staff stocking the food counters and beverage coolers, but not once did I see tables being cleared in the dining room or service items being picked up in the TV room. The floor were filthy. Although it was better then sitting in the general waiting area of the airport (just barely), this lounge was no place to have to spend over 4 hours in. I’m sure this lounge does not reflect PAL’s tag line, “The heart of the Filipino”.
Lounge NameMabuhay Lounge
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"Great selection of food"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Great selection of food and drinks - I love the choc cookies. The lounge staff in the dining are very courteous and hardworking. In my own opinion the arrangement of dining tables can be improved and not crowded. Need more comfortable chairs. WIFi isn't bad.
Lounge NameMabuhay
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"lounge staff were excellent"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was super happy with the Mabuhay Lounge in Manila at NAIA. There were some great changes in food selection! I was pleased and super satisfied with the type of food and differing items. The Mabuhay lounge staff were also excellent - friendly and accommodating.
Lounge NameMabuhay Lounge
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes



23rd March 2019 : Philippine Airlines response

Aww, you made our hearts skip a beat, Kiana! Thank you for your kind words! This certainly motivates us to continuously enhance our services. :) We hope to see you again soon!

5/10

"must upgrade this lounge"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Poor food and beverage selection at the Mabuhay Miles Lounge. Not a service expected from a 4 star airline. PAL must upgrade this lounge in order to be at par with the services offered by other airlines.
Lounge NameMabuhay Miles Lounge
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"crowding in the lounge"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | The Philippine Airlines Mabuhay Lounge in Manila has had improvements over the last couple of years since I had been using it for my flights. And while it is quite spacious, I often find myself without a chair to sit on especially on days when flights are delayed and members across several flights are all crowding in the lounge. Thankfully the buffet table is always well stocked (albeit with limited selections) due to its tireless staff who seem quite efficient at their jobs. One surprising fact I noticed since I last checked is the WIFI speed now available at the lounge which now seems to be of decent speed compared to how it was just last year. Only thing missing for this place to be world class is to have renovated toilets, the current facilities are just tiny and smelly.
Lounge NameTerminal 2 Mabuhay
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes



23rd March 2018 : Philippine Airlines response

Thank you for sharing your remarks, T Meals. We are really glad that you appreciate our efforts and we assure you that we'll always do our best to enhance our services. Have a great day and we hope to have you again soon!

8/10

"Congratulations to the Chef"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | As a frequent flyer to Singapore this past year I have been fortunate enough to avail of the lounges facilities on multiple occasions. The food selection was getting to be monotonous with the menu unchanged for a while. So it came as a pleasant surprise when they had new dishes themed for the Chinese New Year Holiday. Congratulations to the Chef and management of the lounge for this exciting change. I hope they do these special dishes for each of the major holiday seasons.
Lounge NameSATS Premier lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes



11th March 2018 : Philippine Airlines response

Thank you for sending your feedback, T Leane. We will have this forwarded to our chefs for their appreciation. Also, our airline food experts give their best efforts so we could provide a unique inflight and lounge dining experience. We hope to have you again!

7/10

"Lounge was easy to find"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The Mabuhay Lounge was easy to find. I checked in and the receptionists were very efficient and polite. They have a very good selection of food and beverages to choose from. Seats are okay, nothing to brag about. They have WiFi connection. Overall, I would give their Lounge a 4 out of 5.
Lounge NameMabuhay
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 25 Reviews