Oman Air

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 29 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Interior design was fantastic

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Late evening arrival from Kuala Lumpur. Lounge not easy to find for me. Interior design was fantastic but staff at the counter not friendly. Food is average. No announcement for next journey for client.
AirportMuscat Seeb Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"Spacious and comfortable"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Oman Air lounge at Muscat Airport is spacious and comfortable. Enough seat variety of food and drink, I feel comfortable and relaxed in the environment. There is even a quiet area for those who want privacy.
AirportMuscat Seeb Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"it was clean and calm"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I decided to visit Oman Air lounge using Priority Pass. The lounge isn't large and there was no natural light. However it was clean and calm and at the busiest time during my visit there were only 5-6 passengers. It was so quiet that I could still hear the Xmas songs piping through the audio system. The bar has a good selection of alcohol including sparkling wine. Food choice is more limited but the quality was great. I had some very tasty and spicy chicken curry.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"helpful and attentive staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The Majan Lounge at Muscat Airport is very comfortable with helpful and attentive staff. Full range of drinks from fine wines and spirits to quality soft drinks such as Perrier. You can dine on very nice snacks or enjoy a chicken or fish meal with rice and accompaniments. By attaining silver status on Oman's frequent flyer scheme you can access this lounge even if flying with an economy ticket. Very nice.
Lounge NameMajan Lounge
AirportMuscat Seeb Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"has everything you need"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The Oman Air Lounge at Bangkok has everything you need with its comfort and excellent choice of food and drink. If you have a business Class ticket or have a Gold or Silver Oman frequent flyer card you will be invited to this lounge when you get your boarding pass at check-in. Relaxing blue lighting and comfortable seating together with excellent service makes waiting for your plane so much more pleasant. Recommended. I had my own Wi-fi so did not try this facility.
Lounge NameOman Lounge at Bangkok
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"pleasant to have some decent food"

(Oman)

Verified Review | New Oman Air lounge in Salalah is nicely upmarket: very good food, comfortable furniture and friendly staff. It was quite empty, thus also very quiet. It is particularly pleasant to have some decent food ahead of an Eco flight if you can enter the lounge - like me - through your frequent flyer status.
Lounge NameOman Air Lounge
AirportSalalah Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Cozy lounge with tasty food"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Cozy lounge with tasty food and right opposite the Muslim prayer area within zone E of the airport. Although I had an invitation from Etihad to use another lounge in the area I chose this one by using my Bank credit card which allows me to access Lounge Key member lounges. Space was ok and seating was available. Washrooms were cleaned regularly aftet each passenger visit.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"quality of service has gone down"

(France)

Verified Review | Until recently, this lounge was for the exclusive use of Oman Air passengers. Now holders of Priority Pass cards can also use this lounge in addition to the nearby CIP Louis lounges. No doubt that it is a commercially sound decision for the airline but it does not benefit Oman Air premium customers. Food and beverage offer remains the same but the quality of service has gone down a little.
Lounge NameBangkok lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"now provides a charging station"

(France)

In my review of this lounge in March 2016, I expressed disappointment about the difficulties in charging mobiles devices batteries. So I was pleased to see that Oman Air had addressed this problem and now provides a charging station with USB and international plugs and the reception can also provide multi standard adaptors. Another novelty is the possibility to board selected flights (including those to BKK) from a new lounge boarding gate whith a dedicated bus to your aircraft. I hope this facility will be gradually extended to all flight, thus avoiding the long walk and the crowded gate waiting rooms.
AirportMuscat Seeb Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"very friendly staff"

(Oman)

The Oman Air Business Lounge (shared with other airlines) in the new terminal 1 of Dubai is excellent. Comfortable, high-quality furniture, very friendly staff, delicious food – especially very upmarket small canapes - and the usual good selection of beverages. The only small drawback is that no flight announcements are made. The latter can be an issue since the walk to the farthest gates takes almost 20 minutes.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews