Malaysia Airlines

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 116 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"one of the most spacious lounges"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The lounge is one of the most spacious lounges I have ever visited. There are lots of wide seats and open area. There is even a genuine bar where one can relax and socialize. Although the food selection is limited and staff could be more attentive and welcoming, I would still give it a 5 star!
Lounge NameGolden lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"worst experience with the lounge2

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | It’s really bad. My worst experience with the lounge. The food for the buffet was terrible. All the shower room close only 2 availed for shower. I’ve been waiting for half an hour and finally I leave without shower. When I go out ask the form for complain and the stuff have no pen for me - the only good things was my friend didn’t pay RM250 to go inside with me.
Lounge NameGolden lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"he started asking me for tip"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Nice, quiet and spacious lounge with plenty of seats. They offer hot and cold dishes, plenty of drinks to choose from. I was very impressed at first, then I went to use the shower. Everything was nice and clean. I had a shower and changed into new clothes. A cleaner showed up and saw that I was pleased with the facility, which I was - until he started asking me for tip. The exact words he used were "can you give me a tip?" I told him I had no local money. He replied "any money is ok" or something like that. That really put me off as it made me feel that the service was not really genuine, that they seemed nice was because they were expecting me to give them a tip. I have been to many lounges but never been pressured to tip someone. I have no problem tipping people but I want to do it if and when I feel like it and not when someone was blocking my way out. I contacted the airline about this and they said that they had talked to the cleaner. All the cleaner did was trying to help me with the towel according to the manager. They claimed it was a misunderstanding due to some sort of language barrier. I wrote back and asked what part of "can you give me a tip?" was it that meant he wanted to help me with the towel. They haven't got back to me yet. Don't think they will.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"calm and relaxed ambience"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | One of the best lounges I have used. Very calm and relaxed ambience. A quiet and peaceful lounge with a comfortable smoking room. Staff attentive and helpful. Restaurant options a little limited but quite acceptable. Lots of high quality seating available. Great food and drink selection. Free wifi. Server was down at first but after pointing out the problems I was having logging on manager at the business centre made few calls and had the server re-booted. Empty dishes and tables cleaned frequently. Shower and restroom facilities spotless. Lounge would be perfect if they had a separate "rest area" with lounge chairs and mobile phone restrictions.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitOctober 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"newly renovated Lounges are fabulous"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | All the three newly renovated Malaysia Airlines Golden Lounges in Kuala Lumpur Int'l Airport are fabulous! The two in Satellite Terminal reopened 1 March this year and the one in the Regional Terminal was renovated in October 2017. Spacious, thematic sections, sports bar, nap rooms, showers, smoking rooms etc. Staff very sociable and welcoming. Good food and drinks. Amazing come-back for MH and KLIA.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"refurbishment could be due"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | It is a well-designed lounge but needs updating. A refurbishment could be due as the main Golden Lounge in Kuala Lumpur (KLIA) is being re-furbished or re-modelled. It is the same type of food on display that I have been seen in previous visits. Perhaps they should increase the variety.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"Overall service is good"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flown from Kuala Lumpur to Medan on business class so had the opportunity to be invited to the lounge. Very good quality lounge although some food could be awful for my taste. Laksa curry which was supposed to be good turned out bland and disappointing. I didn't think I see any shower. Overall service is good and more than average.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"felt comfortable and welcome"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Travelling as a couple we both felt comfortable and welcome in this lounge. Two visits in transit from Singapore to Tokyo and return. Firstly at around 8.00am when the lounge was about 60% full and secondly at around 5.00pm when it was well under half full. On both occasions the welcome was sincere and not robotic and all staff we interacted with were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast selection was satisfactory but on our second visit the evening food offerings were excellent in both choice and freshness. My partner does not drink and all I required was a beer so the small bar area met our needs. Great views of the aircraft and as you enter the lounge immediately to the left after the bar is a smaller area with a few amazing lounge chairs - the pick of the seating areas! If it were not for an ordinary toilet area the score would have been 10 (we did not use the showers). In a trip that involved the QF lounge in Sydney, Premium Plaza in Singapore and JL Sakura lounge in Narita (see other reviews) this was our favourite.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"lounge has seen better days"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Sad to say that this lounge has seen better days. It is still quite comfortable and affords great views over the airport and runway. However the showers are certainly not very good, I wouldn't use them when I was there, shabby and not very clean. The toilets were the same. The food was just about passable but unfortunately no fresh coffee, just coffee vending machines. Plenty of news papers and magazines. The bar is on the left hand side as you enter but it in my opinion was not the type of place one would take their wife/partner. No comfy chairs just a few tables and hard seats. The staff did try to keep the lounge tidy but I suspect that there was not enough of them to keep on top of things. It all looks like MH is cutting back on everything. They used to be quite good especially when they had their first A380's but now they are trying to off load even them (they too need a refit). Next time it's going to be Singapore Airlines and then back up to KL.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"don't feel happy in this lounge"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Based on business class ticket with KLM I had access to this Malaysia Airlines business class lounge although I'm emerald one world. The lounge is very spacious and you can eat and drink although the quality is comparing with other lounges, so so. As diabetic I don't use natural sugar but sweetener in my coffee. I ordered a coffee latte and asked for sweetener. They don't have! Only natural sugar. I asked why not? It's because of cost reduction. I went to the desk and I asked again why no sweetener. I received an other answer: out of stock. I know from my visits before that they don't have it at all. So this manager was lying! Of course it's not a world problem if there is no sweetener but the way how they answer and that they don't organise the sweetener, tells enough about their service. It's the only lounge at a sophisticated airport where you cannot get sweetener I guess. I don't feel happy in this lounge anymore. When people lying there is something wrong with the management.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no