Lufthansa

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 184 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

Sala Leonardo - Milan Linate Airport

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Due to Star Alliance Gold Status got granted access to the Sala Leonardo lounge. A fairly ok generic frequent flyer lounge, with a reasonable choice of drinks and food. Bit of too much plastic wrapped food, plastic forks and glasses, which of course is sending a wrong message, besides transmitting cheapness (which definitely doesn’t reflect Milan).
Lounge NameSala Leonardo
AirportMilan Linate Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2023
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"miserably downgraded this airline"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Seems Lufthansa‘s management added a new feature to the many measures, which already miserably downgraded this airline. Not to replace empty bottles. Furthermore, one cannot understand why with all excellent white wines Germany has, Lufthansa insists on disgusting Italian and French sparkling wines. Food, for a premium lounge was average, though acceptable.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge Schengen
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"I was pretty impressed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We were on a 6am Austrian Airlines flight, so had a short stay in the Senator lounge - access gained by a business class ticket. The lounge opened at 5am sharp - there was quite a queue of people waiting. The Senator lounge is slightly better than the main business class lounge, but there isn't much in it. It was significantly quieter though. Good breakfast selection. Full range of drinks including sparkling wine. Very good coffee machine. Best of all, a magazine selection is back! After 2 and a half years of no mags. Overall, I was pretty impressed.
Lounge NameSenator
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"Food is uninspiring"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Because of Gold-Status with Star Alliance, have access to this lounge also when flying in Economy. Senator Lounges are “on level above” regular Business Class lounges with Lufthansa. Food is uninspiring as it has been over the many years (except one adores meatballs or Frankfurters). Wine selection is quite satisfactory, though the champagne once offered in the lounge disappeared and now all kind of more or less poor quality Italian alternatives are being offered (Italy has great sparkling wines, but they are not to be found in any Lufthansa lounge, unfortunately Lufthansa seems also not to have a clue when choosing own German sparkling wines, but that’s another story). This lounge has a nice feature, being the only lounge (except the First Class Terminal) with a bar service. Though staff in the lounge is kind and helpful, this morning/early afternoon at the bar the level of service was dreadful: clearly the lady had a problem coping with people.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge B-Gates
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"reasonable breakfast and selection of drinks"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Undoubtedly Lufthansa went from good to mediocre and nearly all recent reports confirm this. But this experience was surprising. Having missed a connection through Munich and being it impossible to get me on the last flight to final destination, being LH-Gold I went straight to the lounge to get re-booked. Within minutes this was done, boarding card for the first next day’s flight was given, plus vouchers for an airport hotel (they booked directly, I had not to bother) and transfers by taxi. Within 30 mins I was in the hotel: I was surprised. Visit to the lounge leaving next day was good, with reasonable breakfast and good selection of drinks (appreciated very much the freshly squeezed orange juice). Was nice to see newspapers and magazines back, which one is free to take with.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"Terribly underwhelming"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Terribly underwhelming, from seating to food and beverage. Poor selection of food and drinks, not to speak of the practically no seating for the many visitors. However, better than what happens in the terminal, so even if one doesn’t find seating, it’s recommended to stay inside, as outside it is worse!
Lounge NameVIP Lounge
AirportFlorence Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"Not great, but OK"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I didn't have much time to visit this lounge, but I thought I might as well visit the lounge for a drink and a bit to eat. The selection of food was disappointing compared to other business class lounges I've used. The beverages were fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. Not great, but OK.
Lounge NameLondon Heathrow Terminal 2
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"very basic selection of food"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The lounge is the only of the two present at the airport that actually works. The lounge has unpleasant smell, unfriendly hostess at the reception, and a very basic selection of food. Very few vegetarian options. Out of baked good, there were only doughnuts and they were not fresh. The tables were not cleaned and in 4 hours there has not been a cleaning person cleaning anything in the lounge.
Lounge NameUpperDeck Lounge
AirportGlasgow Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJuly 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"surprised at the lack of attention to detail"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | There are no signs to take you from the airport to the lounge. I crossed and recrossed a busy road and tried to enter a car park before finding a waiting taxi driver and asking the way. Inside the lounge, the few staff are quite busy: Cleaning up, checking invoices or looking at computer screens. Just don't expect anyone to hurry over to serve you. (And a large chunk of the lounge is reserved for smokers.) I loved the private security desk, and the limo to the plane is a great idea in theory, though our stuffy shared minibus was less alluring. I'm just surprised at the lack of attention to detail. Don't expect the kind of service you get from the better Asian and Middle Eastern airlines.
Lounge NameFirst-class Terminal
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJune 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"places were spotlessly clean and tidy"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | At Terminal 2, there are several lounges and I visited two, on the outbound and return journey. There were no smiling welcomes, and I was gestured towards the entrance. Layout wise they are similar, both in Lufthansa colours and furniture styles. Plenty of space for those who wished to work, standard tables and chairs for dining, and comfortable sofas to relax in. There are shower facilities, so useful for long haul travellers with connections to be able to freshen up. Although fairly crowded on both visits, the places were spotlessly clean and tidy. There was a continuous movement of staff clearing up tables and food leftovers. The bar areas were well stocked with both alcoholic (including some premium liqueurs) and nonalcoholic drinks. Unfortunately, in both lounges, the selection of hot and cold food was disappointing. The choice was limited to just a couple of items of warm food, like sausages, meatloaves and pasta, and paulry-looking salads. However, there was a selection of sweets in jars, like smarties and jelly beans which I noticed several others could not resist. One other disappointing feature is that there are no views of the apron or runways, other than car parks and buildings. On my return journey, I had a three-hour layover, and was able to use a locker to store my cabin luggage, and wander about at ease. However, with nothing interesting to look at, other than browsing the newspapers, phone, and sampling the unappetizing food, I decided to leave the place and explore the airport shops instead.
Lounge NameBusiness Class Lounge
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes