Lufthansa

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 154 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Delights to Go area"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Delights to Go location: Instead of a lounge, the Delights to Go area is a self-service counter next to Gate G19 where two vending machines distribute snacks. After scanning the boarding pass, one can choose between three different snack boxes. The idea is to offer an option to passengers that do not have time to visit the lounge. Access rules: The usual suspects are allowed: Basically same as to a Business Class Lounge (M&M HON, SEN, FTL, *G, F, C). It was possible to go to the regular lounge before and then grab a snack at the Delights to Go area prior to my flight. As the name indicates, this is not a lounge but a quick option to pick up a snack box. There was an attendant who scanned my boarding pass and let me in. As Star Alliance Gold, I could have brought a companion. Delights to Go offerings: There are two identical snack box vending machines and two coffee machines on the left side and a service counter on the right side. While the coffee machines can be used without scanning a boarding pass, a snack box can only be retrieved from the vending machine by scanning the boarding pass. After scanning, I had a choice between three food bundles: - Balance: Goat cheese wrap, seeds with raisins, fresh apple, still water. - Classic: Tunasalad, Honey spiced almonds, fresh apple, still water. - Local: Meat Loaf Croissant, Brezel with sour cream flavour, fresh apple, still water. These choices vary and on a different occasion the local option was called Oktoberfest and contained a sausage salad, a bag of pretzels, a fresh apple and still water. This time I chose the Balance option. It took some 20 seconds until the box was dispensed. Lufthansa branded paper bags were available to carry the box. The wrap was quite tasty but I didn´t like the small apple too much. I would have preferred a packed fruit salad. It was a nice snack but I would not consider it a replacement for a lunch. In theory, only one snack box is given per boarding pass. Both machines are connected to each other and it was not possible to scan the same boarding pass at each machine. The machine was also smart enough to figure out that the actual printed boarding pass and the boarding pass on my phone are the same and it showed me that my boarding pass had already been used. But I did find a work-around: When I changed my seat in the Lufthansa App an updated boarding pass was shown on my phone. Even though my boarding sequence number remained the same, I could pull another box. It was also interesting to see that the machine apparently does not take booking class or status into consideration: The week before I was flying with my partner (different reservation, no status, economy class) and she also received a snack box. It seems like once you are in the Delights to Go area you can scan any Lufthansa boarding pass. In fact, there was a dad scanning boarding passes and getting snack boxes for his three children and his wife who were waiting outside. It would be interesting to see if boarding passes of other Star Alliance airlines or even of non Star Alliance airlines are accepted by the machine. After my return flight I wanted to try if the machine Also gives out a snack box for arriving passengers, but the agent refused to let me. Verdict: The location of the Delights to go area could be closer to the main security gates. If you have to go to the satellite or the international gates this means a detour. The taste and the quality of the food are quite good.
Lounge NameDelights to Go
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
yes
8/10

"Surprising very nice lounge"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Surprising very nice lounge of Lufthansa at Washington Dulles. Best Lufthansa Senator Lounge standards, with direct access to the boarding gates. I really love it like this - just stay, enjoy and board when announced.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"I will recommend it"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Very good lounge. High-speed wifi and great service. Lufthansa is a great airline, it has 5 Skytrax stars and the lounge is very good. I will recommend it!
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"This lounge was quite good"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | This review is about my recent visit to a Lufthansa Senator Lounge at Munich Airport, concourse G, for an early bird flight to Dortmund with Eurowings. While Eurowings is not part of the Star Alliance, Lufthansa Senators/HON have access to this Lounge when booked in an eligible fare (C or Smart). Furthermore, Eurowings has an agreement with ANA, Air Canada and United and their top tiers can access the Lounge on any fare as long as they have a Gold Status in their programm. Gold members of other Star Alliance carriers cannot access the lounge when flying Eurowings. I only stayed in the lounge for <15 minutes but I find that the food offering has very much improved: a broad variety of cold and hot breakfast dishes was available as well as fresh fruits. As it is vacation time, there was a small buffet for kids and other passengers were enjoying their Weißbier (wheat beer). The bar was staffed and i could have ordered a Gin Tonic - but I had a fresh smoothie which was also good. The lounge was not full and comfortable. Separate working spaces are available as well as regular seating at tables and armchairs. Lounge has its own bathroom. Several newspapers are available for take away and some more upon request. This lounge was quite good and I recommend it. Well, there are no windows facing the tarmac but still a good lounge, especially considering that it is in the domestic/Schengen Terminal.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

"It was good enough"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | It was a thursday evening and the Lufthansa lounge was crowded if not overcrowded. It looks like a regular Schengen Lounge in Munich or Frankfurt. Some cold and warm snacks, cold and hot drinks, wines and spirits. It was good enough for me to wait for my flight and have a snack but too crowded to work quietly. Good standard intra-european Lufthansa lounge.
Lounge NameLufthansa Senator Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"nice for plane spotting"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Both lounges of Lufthansa at Dresden Airport (Senator & business) are neighboring each other. Senator lounge is accessible from the business lounge. There you can find a couple of conformable seats a desk area and a little counter for snacks and food. All in all very tiny but lovely and nice for plane spotting.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportDresden Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"only a total of 3 lounges"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | In the Schengen Area in Terminal A there are only a total of 3 lounges that, at peak times, are more than overcrowded. Schengen departures in Terminal B have no lounge access. Guests in the three lounges (2 business, one Senator/Star Alliance Gold) can stand for an hour and are catered for by a disappointing offer of food. All this leaves regular customers guessing why the airline gets it so right with their second hub Munich (2 Business lounges and a total of 4 Senator lounges/areas). In their London, Munich and hopefully soon Malpensa lounge, Lufthansa also provides a much more sophisticated food offer compared to its main hub, Frankfurt. So what is it, that is the cause of this difference? Maybe all Lufthansa management responsible for travel experience should be paired up with a passenger and follow their real travel experience for the duration of their Frankfurt airport stay to help realize, how sub-optimal the whole set-up really is.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"no beer or wine offered"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The lounge that Lufthansa use in Cairo is in poor condition, rugs are torn and the food which is supposed to be hot is cold. There's no beer or wine offered. The signage to the lounges points to the G gates get there are two more lounges in the F gate area of terminal 3. No television is offered.
Lounge NameAlemein
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"comfortable and nice lounge"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Very comfortable and nice lounge in Cologne. It has a circular form and all seats are comfortable. No Wifi connection issue. Food quality is very good but choice is quite limited for the second highest lounge class. The bathrooms are however tiny.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportCologne/bonn Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"will fix this problems soon"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Frankfurt Senator Lounge at the A Gates, I use this lounge a lot, probably the one that I use more. The quality on the drinks and the food is there no doubt. Internet is excellent. I notice that the people there are not so friendly like before. The day after arriving from another flight I notice that they are not cleaning the floor and the tables in a proper way. This is a reference lounge for Lufthansa so I assume they will fix this problems soon.
Lounge NameSenator Gates A
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes