Lufthansa

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 175 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"places were spotlessly clean and tidy"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | At Terminal 2, there are several lounges and I visited two, on the outbound and return journey. There were no smiling welcomes, and I was gestured towards the entrance. Layout wise they are similar, both in Lufthansa colours and furniture styles. Plenty of space for those who wished to work, standard tables and chairs for dining, and comfortable sofas to relax in. There are shower facilities, so useful for long haul travellers with connections to be able to freshen up. Although fairly crowded on both visits, the places were spotlessly clean and tidy. There was a continuous movement of staff clearing up tables and food leftovers. The bar areas were well stocked with both alcoholic (including some premium liqueurs) and nonalcoholic drinks. Unfortunately, in both lounges, the selection of hot and cold food was disappointing. The choice was limited to just a couple of items of warm food, like sausages, meatloaves and pasta, and paulry-looking salads. However, there was a selection of sweets in jars, like smarties and jelly beans which I noticed several others could not resist. One other disappointing feature is that there are no views of the apron or runways, other than car parks and buildings. On my return journey, I had a three-hour layover, and was able to use a locker to store my cabin luggage, and wander about at ease. However, with nothing interesting to look at, other than browsing the newspapers, phone, and sampling the unappetizing food, I decided to leave the place and explore the airport shops instead.
Lounge NameBusiness Class Lounge
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"food options were slightly limited"

(Spain)

Not Verified | A very good lounge, which it's main feature is the wide selection of drinks, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. However, it isn't the same for food options, as they were slightly limited. For a business class lounge, the amenities were very numerous and the quality of them was amazing. I cannot judge the wi-fi because I used mobile data.
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"accepted you there if you use a white mask"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | No tv on, no one taking care of passengers. They close a little space with a person inside, and then the person served curry with rice and drinks and potato salad. If you don´t want to give business class passengers the same conditions before covid, close your lounges. They only accepted you there if you use a white mask, but the staff use a blue mask. So, where is the logic of this?
Lounge NameSenator Lounge G28 Schengen
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"good enough for an hour or so"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | A small lounge, where the catering part is great but the seating outdated. The seating part is dated and very modest in size. The chairs hardly have power outlets. Staff is friendly and catering is great, but the place seems packed. It's good enough for an hour or so but not more.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportHamburg Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Very nice ambience"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Very nice ambience. Food variety is for a Business Class Lounge extraordinary nice; office space is available for doing some work. German beer selection is OK; delicious coffee Quality.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge Frankfurt
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

"Well recommended to visit"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Munich airport has several business lounges from Lufthansa which all offer a high quality product. Seating, service by the staff, cleanliness and choice of food are always great. Even when the lounge is busy, it's generally tidy. Especially compared to Austrian Airlines lounges which are subpar in terms of service and cleanliness. Well recommended to visit during your transit.
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"very quiet and relaxing"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt Airport Terminal 1 has several lounges. I was encouraged to go to one that was directly connected to just two gates, which I thought was great. This lounge, unlike the regular ones, was vary basic. Understandably the food and drinks was very limited, as it served just two gates. The seating was comfortable, very quiet and relaxing, excellent Internet connection, and views of taxing aircraft. However, some passengers were confused, as when the time to board was up, no one showed up or no announcements were made. There was no staff to board us directly from lounge to plane. We had to go the regular boarding point. On my return flight I used a much larger lounge (which I have visited on a previous trip). Here I was able to take a shower, enjoy a hearty breakfast and relax for my short connection to London. I was not pleased by the furniture layout on my previous visit to this lounge. But this time it was neatly arranged with quiet areas. As my layover was over 4 hours, I was able to get a taste of the hot food menu that changed late morning. As usual, there were plenty of choices for drinks, teas and premium brand spirits. Some European airline lounges just cannot match up to Asian, Middle Eastern Lounges, which are far more charming and enjoyable to relax in.
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"the food was fantastic"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A large lounge at Heathrow Terminal 2, although rather busy on the Saturday afternoon I visited. The decor is pretty clinical, but there's lots of natural light and a restricted apron view. Decent range of drinks including draught beers, and the food was fantastic. Hot food was a choice of curries, which were fantastic. The desserts were divine, especially the ice cream.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"quite low level standard"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Lufthansa lounge in Frankfurt terminal B near gate B46 was quite low level standard, not much choice of food, poor and old seating, unluckily the soft drink machine were under maintenance for almost all the time we where in. Lufthansa staff not friendly and this was not an exception. Fortunately we were waiting for boarding with Thai.
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"not allowed to help myself"

(France)

Trip Verified | As a Star Alliance Gold, I was allowed to use Lufthansa Senator (non-Schengen) for my flight from MUC to SIN with SQ. I have to report that this was the worst experience I ever had with a Lufthansa lounge. First of all, at reception, 4 employees, no smile for pax, just chatting together. It is not a very large room. Lunch food was terrible, sausages or a strange piece of minced meat. Dessert options very limited. I looked for drinks, found some bottles of wine on a counter, but no specific glass. I fetched a glass somewhere ele and helped myself. I was approached by a lady saying in german that I was not allowed to help myself, and that she was the bar tender (not at the bar). I left the lounge, went to the Lounge next door (LH Business Class lounge), where everything was fine.
Lounge NameSenator
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no