Lufthansa

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 180 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"reasonable breakfast and selection of drinks"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Undoubtedly Lufthansa went from good to mediocre and nearly all recent reports confirm this. But this experience was surprising. Having missed a connection through Munich and being it impossible to get me on the last flight to final destination, being LH-Gold I went straight to the lounge to get re-booked. Within minutes this was done, boarding card for the first next day’s flight was given, plus vouchers for an airport hotel (they booked directly, I had not to bother) and transfers by taxi. Within 30 mins I was in the hotel: I was surprised. Visit to the lounge leaving next day was good, with reasonable breakfast and good selection of drinks (appreciated very much the freshly squeezed orange juice). Was nice to see newspapers and magazines back, which one is free to take with.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"Terribly underwhelming"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Terribly underwhelming, from seating to food and beverage. Poor selection of food and drinks, not to speak of the practically no seating for the many visitors. However, better than what happens in the terminal, so even if one doesn’t find seating, it’s recommended to stay inside, as outside it is worse!
Lounge NameVIP Lounge
AirportFlorence Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"Not great, but OK"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I didn't have much time to visit this lounge, but I thought I might as well visit the lounge for a drink and a bit to eat. The selection of food was disappointing compared to other business class lounges I've used. The beverages were fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. Not great, but OK.
Lounge NameLondon Heathrow Terminal 2
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"very basic selection of food"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The lounge is the only of the two present at the airport that actually works. The lounge has unpleasant smell, unfriendly hostess at the reception, and a very basic selection of food. Very few vegetarian options. Out of baked good, there were only doughnuts and they were not fresh. The tables were not cleaned and in 4 hours there has not been a cleaning person cleaning anything in the lounge.
Lounge NameUpperDeck Lounge
AirportGlasgow Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJuly 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"surprised at the lack of attention to detail"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | There are no signs to take you from the airport to the lounge. I crossed and recrossed a busy road and tried to enter a car park before finding a waiting taxi driver and asking the way. Inside the lounge, the few staff are quite busy: Cleaning up, checking invoices or looking at computer screens. Just don't expect anyone to hurry over to serve you. (And a large chunk of the lounge is reserved for smokers.) I loved the private security desk, and the limo to the plane is a great idea in theory, though our stuffy shared minibus was less alluring. I'm just surprised at the lack of attention to detail. Don't expect the kind of service you get from the better Asian and Middle Eastern airlines.
Lounge NameFirst-class Terminal
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJune 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"places were spotlessly clean and tidy"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | At Terminal 2, there are several lounges and I visited two, on the outbound and return journey. There were no smiling welcomes, and I was gestured towards the entrance. Layout wise they are similar, both in Lufthansa colours and furniture styles. Plenty of space for those who wished to work, standard tables and chairs for dining, and comfortable sofas to relax in. There are shower facilities, so useful for long haul travellers with connections to be able to freshen up. Although fairly crowded on both visits, the places were spotlessly clean and tidy. There was a continuous movement of staff clearing up tables and food leftovers. The bar areas were well stocked with both alcoholic (including some premium liqueurs) and nonalcoholic drinks. Unfortunately, in both lounges, the selection of hot and cold food was disappointing. The choice was limited to just a couple of items of warm food, like sausages, meatloaves and pasta, and paulry-looking salads. However, there was a selection of sweets in jars, like smarties and jelly beans which I noticed several others could not resist. One other disappointing feature is that there are no views of the apron or runways, other than car parks and buildings. On my return journey, I had a three-hour layover, and was able to use a locker to store my cabin luggage, and wander about at ease. However, with nothing interesting to look at, other than browsing the newspapers, phone, and sampling the unappetizing food, I decided to leave the place and explore the airport shops instead.
Lounge NameBusiness Class Lounge
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"food options were slightly limited"

(Spain)

Not Verified | A very good lounge, which it's main feature is the wide selection of drinks, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. However, it isn't the same for food options, as they were slightly limited. For a business class lounge, the amenities were very numerous and the quality of them was amazing. I cannot judge the wi-fi because I used mobile data.
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"accepted you there if you use a white mask"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | No tv on, no one taking care of passengers. They close a little space with a person inside, and then the person served curry with rice and drinks and potato salad. If you don´t want to give business class passengers the same conditions before covid, close your lounges. They only accepted you there if you use a white mask, but the staff use a blue mask. So, where is the logic of this?
Lounge NameSenator Lounge G28 Schengen
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"good enough for an hour or so"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | A small lounge, where the catering part is great but the seating outdated. The seating part is dated and very modest in size. The chairs hardly have power outlets. Staff is friendly and catering is great, but the place seems packed. It's good enough for an hour or so but not more.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportHamburg Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Very nice ambience"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Very nice ambience. Food variety is for a Business Class Lounge extraordinary nice; office space is available for doing some work. German beer selection is OK; delicious coffee Quality.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge Frankfurt
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes