Lufthansa

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 169 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"very quiet and relaxing"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt Airport Terminal 1 has several lounges. I was encouraged to go to one that was directly connected to just two gates, which I thought was great. This lounge, unlike the regular ones, was vary basic. Understandably the food and drinks was very limited, as it served just two gates. The seating was comfortable, very quiet and relaxing, excellent Internet connection, and views of taxing aircraft. However, some passengers were confused, as when the time to board was up, no one showed up or no announcements were made. There was no staff to board us directly from lounge to plane. We had to go the regular boarding point. On my return flight I used a much larger lounge (which I have visited on a previous trip). Here I was able to take a shower, enjoy a hearty breakfast and relax for my short connection to London. I was not pleased by the furniture layout on my previous visit to this lounge. But this time it was neatly arranged with quiet areas. As my layover was over 4 hours, I was able to get a taste of the hot food menu that changed late morning. As usual, there were plenty of choices for drinks, teas and premium brand spirits. Some European airline lounges just cannot match up to Asian, Middle Eastern Lounges, which are far more charming and enjoyable to relax in.
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"the food was fantastic"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A large lounge at Heathrow Terminal 2, although rather busy on the Saturday afternoon I visited. The decor is pretty clinical, but there's lots of natural light and a restricted apron view. Decent range of drinks including draught beers, and the food was fantastic. Hot food was a choice of curries, which were fantastic. The desserts were divine, especially the ice cream.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"quite low level standard"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Lufthansa lounge in Frankfurt terminal B near gate B46 was quite low level standard, not much choice of food, poor and old seating, unluckily the soft drink machine were under maintenance for almost all the time we where in. Lufthansa staff not friendly and this was not an exception. Fortunately we were waiting for boarding with Thai.
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"not allowed to help myself"

(France)

Trip Verified | As a Star Alliance Gold, I was allowed to use Lufthansa Senator (non-Schengen) for my flight from MUC to SIN with SQ. I have to report that this was the worst experience I ever had with a Lufthansa lounge. First of all, at reception, 4 employees, no smile for pax, just chatting together. It is not a very large room. Lunch food was terrible, sausages or a strange piece of minced meat. Dessert options very limited. I looked for drinks, found some bottles of wine on a counter, but no specific glass. I fetched a glass somewhere ele and helped myself. I was approached by a lady saying in german that I was not allowed to help myself, and that she was the bar tender (not at the bar). I left the lounge, went to the Lounge next door (LH Business Class lounge), where everything was fine.
Lounge NameSenator
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"lounge was great"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | This Senator Business class lounge was great, clean toilets, many seating space, good choice of food and beverages, many computer-rooms, sleeping zone and showers. I like that lounge, good to spend some time.
Lounge NameSenator Business class
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Good breakfast selection"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I could access this Senator Lounge through my Star Alliance Gold status. Excellent lounge and it really shows that they value frequent flyers. Private shower is thoroughly cleaned after every use. Good breakfast selection with eggs, breads, potatoes, pastries etc. Wide variety of coffee and other beverages including a bar area. There was also a private dark area to sleep, which was convenient for a long layover. It had a bed, pillow and blanket.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"little food was offered"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | New Lounge is nice because it is very new - unfortunately little food was offered! Also the personel was almost non-existent except for one nice young lady who was the only person outside of the kitchen. All the others were in the kitchen talking loudly and laughing. Several passengers requested several times from the young lady to refill the food trays that were empty. She went into the kitchen several times, but no refills were done. After 30 min I had to leave because of my flight. Hope it will improve! Such a shame such a nice lounge is so badly managed!
Lounge NameStar Alliance
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"Adequate hot and cold food"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | There are two lounges in the gate 60-68 area at Newark, SAS and Lufthansa, I spent time in both, but Lufthansa is definitely better. I find Lufthansa lounges are very similar all over the world. But they are not similar across the Lufthansa group airlines. Austrian has a better lounge but worse food than Lufthansa, and SWISS seems to have the worst lounge of the three, even in their hub airport. This lounge to me, was a shrunken version of the lounge in London Heathrow. Adequate hot and cold food, choice of alcohol and plenty of seats. I noticed that there was a corner for HON circle and First class, this wasn’t roped off but simply had roses on the tables to indicate that they were for first class. Wifi was fast and easy to connect. The problem I really had with this senator lounge was the fact that the offerings weren’t different enough from the business lounge. Normally senator and business lounges are a far cry from each other, but when I hopped over to the business lounge, the offering was more or less the same, with barely noticeable differences. I would only be able to rate this senator lounge a 7, as it feels like a significant step down from other senator lounges across the Lufthansa network.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportNewark Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"I was rather disappointed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Dilmun Lounge, Bahrain Airport This lounge is used by nearly all airlines, except Gulf Air (who have their own). Therefore it became quite busy late night when many international flights were scheduled to depart. The lounge faces aircraft in the air jetties and beyond towards the runway, although I could not see much at night. I was expecting this place to be extra special, especially going by their publicity. On entering, it looked inviting, with beautiful subdued colours and lighting. But looking around, the furniture appeared very ordinary, with some of the most uncomfortable seating. I never like sitting in one place in a lounge, especially if it's a long wait, and usually move around trying out other seating options. Apart from a few resting seats and a family room, all other furnishings in this lounge were exactly the same. I found it quite difficult to lean back and relax in these chairs. I was hot and tired when arriving and needed a shower - only a single shower room, which had not been cleaned properly after the previous user! I mentioned it to one of the staff, who was apologetic. On the dining front, there was a good selection of finger food and vegetation options as well, but the few hot food items looked unappetising. The drinks were plenty, including high end alcoholic brands. Overall, I was rather disappointed. I am not sure I can recommend this place, but then there is not much choice either. Hopefully, once the new terminal is opened, there should be more lounges and a better experience.
Lounge NameDilmun Lounge
AirportBahrain Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"it was perfectly adequate"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Business Lounge Frankfurt Terminal 1. I was politely welcomed and informed my flight was all good to go and on time, and how close my departure gate was. I observed was how bland this lounge looked. Although there were several types of furnishing, scattered all over the place, with no particular layout. However, the food and drinks areas were beautifully arranged and lit, making it enticing. Nice beers with description notes and a good selection of finger food, with a few options for hot food. The seating areas were unimpressive lacking in design. I would recommend this lounge for its food and beverages display, and for a short stay, it was perfectly adequate.
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes