KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 88 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"the food is not good"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I had free access on this trip as a guest of a frequent flyer, based on his Delta Status. I really like the KLM lounges, the staff are very helpful and pleasant. The options and layout are really nice and although the lounge seemed quite busy, we found space to sit and nap. They have showers, a really good selection of drinks and I personally like the coffee, however the food is not good. I'd give it a 3 out of 10. I don't understand this as access is usually 50 euro with your boarding pass, and if you need to eat your are not getting value for your money. The food on the plane was better. KLM, you need to step that up. You're serving food that's worse than anything you can buy in a cheap diner.
Lounge NameKLM Lounge 26
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2023
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"lounge is an absolute disgrace"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified |  The KLM Schengen Lounge (25) is nothing to speak of. Very busy at peak times; children running around, babies crying, numerous people talking -loudly- into their mobile phones. Limited seating. Plastic chairs at the tables are very uncomfortable. Only a few more comfortable seats, but they’re always taken by people, sitting in one seat and their feet or luggage in the other. Only one of the two counters was open for food. Not enough plates; took ages before they were restocked. Quality of the food so so: Very bland. Very limited choice. Tables were not cleaned after people had left. 2 out of the 3 coffeemakers on the non-food side were out of order. The restrooms were appalling: 3 ladies restrooms out of order. No more paper towels. Paper all over the floor. Restrooms that were not out of order were dirty! Same for the men’s restrooms: All out of order on one side of the lounge. On the other side, my husband noticed that only 3 men’s restrooms were available. Also very dirty. This lounge is an absolute disgrace for Schiphol and KLM.
Lounge NameCrown Lounge 25 (Schengen)
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"Lounge is getting very busy"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | This is the KLM Skyteam standard lounge at Schiphol Airport with a modern interior. Lounge is getting very busy at business times but there is usually plenty of room. The food and drink selection is ok although nothing special.
Lounge NameCrown Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"a third rate lounge"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Nothing positive to say. It's crowded, it's loud filled with people talking loudly on mobile phones and babies screaming, there are no quiet zones, the lights are very bright with no dark spaces to try to rest, the food is institutional slop that looks unappetizing and tastes as such, even the showers are lame - they give you one thin towel, no hand towels, no bath mat. It's a third rate lounge from a third rate alliance and unfortunately I'm stuck here for six painful hours.
Lounge NameKLM Crown Lounge 25
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"a very disappointing experience"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Went in with high expectations based on several public reviews. I thought they were all wildly off base. This was a very disappointing experience in many ways. I'll start with two positives: the lounge is aesthetically appealing and the staff is very nice. Beyond that it's third rate. First of all, it is way, way too crowded. It's impossible to find a place to sit and if you are fortunate enough to do so then you'll wait in a long queue for poor quality food that's basically poor institutional grade. There were over 30 people waiting in the feed line when I visited. This isn't a quality experience in any way. A lounge is supposed to be a haven and respite away from the madness if the airport. I also checked out the sleep cabins as an alternative and they are pathetic and overpriced. The cabin I was offered had an upper bunk bed that felt like I was in a hostel or pod hotel and was extremely spartan. The Crown 52 lounge is anything but that. I wouldn't buy a business class ticket to access this as a perk nor would I pay to hangout here. It's a huge disappointment and I won't return. KLM should be ashamed of this product.
Lounge NameCrown 52
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"food and snacks are rather disappointing"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | It is big and well equipped but the food and snacks are rather disappointing I find. Warm food is tasteless and too obviously made in large quantities. Thankfully at a certain point they brought in lasagne that went quickly and was edible. Other skyteam lounges all over the world have so much better food. Drinks are fine, so too are some of the cold options. It can get crowded.
Lounge NameCrown Lounge Schengen
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best business lounges"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This is one of the best business lounges I have been to. Food is good, drinks especially the Heineken bar is great. Its huge with lots of room, and several themed sections - one for work, for entertainment and relaxing. Wifi was awesome and staff friendly and efficient. I was heavily jet lagged after a nightmare departure from Canada and was able to crash out for 2-3 hours in a relaxation , quiet area. Overall, I had an 8 hour layover which normally would have been a nightmare. But I spent the whole time in the Crown Lounge and the time passed really quickly. Thank you! One piece of constructive feedback. I couldn't find any newspapers or magazine which would have been a bonus.
Lounge NameCrown Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"This lounge is impressive"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | After three years it was my first visit at the Crown Lounge in Amsterdam. It starts with the nice staff at the entrance. After I asked for the shower they showed me the way. Unfortunately the system did not work. Therefore I had to go back to ask the staff to help. One minute and I had my key card for the shower. The shower room is a bit small but big enough to have a nice shower. The food area is huge and at lunch time there are plenty of choices. Its true that around noon the lounge is very crowded. My most amazing spot in the lounge was the outdoor terrace, to sit and get some fresh air. Especially after an 12 hours flight and another 11 hours flight coming up. This lounge is impressive and the staff is great.
Lounge NameNon Schengen Crown Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"price-value-relation was okay"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Not crowded, enough space. Seats good for sitting to dine and relax. Variety of warm food a bit poor. Coffee was good. Would have appreciated if they had offered gluten free meals, too. As it was offered for a reduced price, the price-value-relation was okay. We would do it again instead of lingering around in those bleak halls with expensive fast food stands and restaurants.
Lounge NameAmsterdam
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitOctober 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
7/10

"Very impressive design"

(Vietnam)

Not Verified | Lounge in Amsterdam provided was the KLM Sky Team “Lounge 52” in non-Schengen area. Very impressive design, views. Space was incredible, extend over several hectares. Must be the biggest lounge in Europe with 1500 seats? The drinks and dining was not up to the lounge appearance. No Asian dishes available, even noodles. Only one beer brand is offered in the entire lounge: Heineken – they must have paid a lot for this monopoly? 1st floor a la carte restaurant (food for purchase) while downstairs all the buffets and bars and other “areas” dominates.
Lounge NameLounge 52
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 88 Reviews