KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 84 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"a very disappointing experience"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Went in with high expectations based on several public reviews. I thought they were all wildly off base. This was a very disappointing experience in many ways. I'll start with two positives: the lounge is aesthetically appealing and the staff is very nice. Beyond that it's third rate. First of all, it is way, way too crowded. It's impossible to find a place to sit and if you are fortunate enough to do so then you'll wait in a long queue for poor quality food that's basically poor institutional grade. There were over 30 people waiting in the feed line when I visited. This isn't a quality experience in any way. A lounge is supposed to be a haven and respite away from the madness if the airport. I also checked out the sleep cabins as an alternative and they are pathetic and overpriced. The cabin I was offered had an upper bunk bed that felt like I was in a hostel or pod hotel and was extremely spartan. The Crown 52 lounge is anything but that. I wouldn't buy a business class ticket to access this as a perk nor would I pay to hangout here. It's a huge disappointment and I won't return. KLM should be ashamed of this product.
Lounge NameCrown 52
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"food and snacks are rather disappointing"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | It is big and well equipped but the food and snacks are rather disappointing I find. Warm food is tasteless and too obviously made in large quantities. Thankfully at a certain point they brought in lasagne that went quickly and was edible. Other skyteam lounges all over the world have so much better food. Drinks are fine, so too are some of the cold options. It can get crowded.
Lounge NameCrown Lounge Schengen
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best business lounges"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This is one of the best business lounges I have been to. Food is good, drinks especially the Heineken bar is great. Its huge with lots of room, and several themed sections - one for work, for entertainment and relaxing. Wifi was awesome and staff friendly and efficient. I was heavily jet lagged after a nightmare departure from Canada and was able to crash out for 2-3 hours in a relaxation , quiet area. Overall, I had an 8 hour layover which normally would have been a nightmare. But I spent the whole time in the Crown Lounge and the time passed really quickly. Thank you! One piece of constructive feedback. I couldn't find any newspapers or magazine which would have been a bonus.
Lounge NameCrown Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"This lounge is impressive"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | After three years it was my first visit at the Crown Lounge in Amsterdam. It starts with the nice staff at the entrance. After I asked for the shower they showed me the way. Unfortunately the system did not work. Therefore I had to go back to ask the staff to help. One minute and I had my key card for the shower. The shower room is a bit small but big enough to have a nice shower. The food area is huge and at lunch time there are plenty of choices. Its true that around noon the lounge is very crowded. My most amazing spot in the lounge was the outdoor terrace, to sit and get some fresh air. Especially after an 12 hours flight and another 11 hours flight coming up. This lounge is impressive and the staff is great.
Lounge NameNon Schengen Crown Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"price-value-relation was okay"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Not crowded, enough space. Seats good for sitting to dine and relax. Variety of warm food a bit poor. Coffee was good. Would have appreciated if they had offered gluten free meals, too. As it was offered for a reduced price, the price-value-relation was okay. We would do it again instead of lingering around in those bleak halls with expensive fast food stands and restaurants.
Lounge NameAmsterdam
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitOctober 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
7/10

"Very impressive design"

(Vietnam)

Not Verified | Lounge in Amsterdam provided was the KLM Sky Team “Lounge 52” in non-Schengen area. Very impressive design, views. Space was incredible, extend over several hectares. Must be the biggest lounge in Europe with 1500 seats? The drinks and dining was not up to the lounge appearance. No Asian dishes available, even noodles. Only one beer brand is offered in the entire lounge: Heineken – they must have paid a lot for this monopoly? 1st floor a la carte restaurant (food for purchase) while downstairs all the buffets and bars and other “areas” dominates.
Lounge NameLounge 52
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Staff are really lovely and warm"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Lounge 52 at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport was clean, safe, spacious and an incredibly welcoming, friendly atmosphere. The travel process to Asia now requires a screening procedure for documentation and health that is done smoothly and efficiently. Staff are really lovely and warm. Option of free shower, snacks and drinks. Excellent value for money and service. 8 hours of layover time passed quickly and I almost did not want to get out. That in addition to two wonderful flights have really pushed KLM to the top my favorite EUR airlines. Well done and please keep up the excellent standards.
Lounge NameLounge 52
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJanuary 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"e lounge is however overcrowded"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | A major lounge of KLM in the international concourse of Schiphol Airport. Very big lounge on two levels with actually a good design. The lounge is however overcrowded. You may barely find a place . food is average and is gone in minutes due to the crowd. A beer counter is provided which is very nice.
Lounge NameCrown Lounge 52
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"variety of seating options"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Very pleasant. Lots of space and a variety of seating options. There is a napping room. Also a shower facility is available. Seems clean and well kept. Blankets and pillows are available too. The food service is adequate, good service but the food options are a bit limited and not replenished as frequently as I would like. More plugs in the back area would be good.
Lounge NamePride Lounge
AirportNairobi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"disappointed by the experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | What a disappointment. I had read about it everywhere but was so disappointed by the actual experience. So so busy, in fact so busy that you have to just wander around watching for someone to leave so you can grab their seat. KLM have made such a mistake closing off the entire upper floor to non-paying passengers. Food and drink ok. A massive walk to the gates too. Next time I'll think twice about going in at a peak time.
Lounge NameCrown Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 84 Reviews