Gulf Air

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 27 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"nothing seemed to have changed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Due to the Pandemic, the lounge was eerily quiet with just a handful of passengers waiting for the first flight out of Bahrain. I was expecting rigorous health checks, and so was equipped with face mask and gloves. But the procedure was smooth and quick via the separate entrance for business class passengers. Once in the lounge, nothing seemed to have changed. There was a modest selection of hot food, but plenty of finger food and soft drinks. The bar area had a small selection of premium brands, wines and coffee. The staff as usual were very quick to clear up leftovers at clean the table areas. I have been to this lounge before, and really like the variety of seating and furnishings it offers - from round table seating for groups, single sating in rather private areas, to family rooms. Anyway, as I had to arrived a good three hours before, it was a rather uneventful and long quiet times, consuming too much food and coffee, before my flight to London.
Lounge NameFalcon Gold Lounge
AirportBahrain Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"A pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I had visited this lounge before, and looked forward to the early morning time to spend before my flight. Upon entering, I was welcomed and addressed by name. The staff serving were both friendly and as I had difficulty getting WiFi connected, were helpful. The food department had improved since my last visit, and I was able to have a hot breakfast. There was also a good selection of cold items on display. It was self service for soft drinks, while alcohol and coffee was served at the bar, or brought to where you were seated. Although not large, I particularly like the layout, with seating offering some privacy and the more open seating around the bar and dining areas. Very clean, comfortable, quiet, excellent views of planes landing in the distant, and my 787 aircraft to Bahrain parked right opposite. A pleasant experience.
Lounge NameFalcon Gold Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"do not have bathrooms inside the lounge"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | The lounge is a new addition to Calicut Airport and much needed. The airport has gone through renovation and there are a lot of changes made. The lounge is quite small but nicely decorated. The A/C was too low and after a while it started getting quite warm. They do not have an Alcohol license so don't expect any alcohol. They do not have bathrooms inside the lounge so you will have to go to the one in the Airport itself. Selection of food is limited and tasted just ok. They could do better with more continental items on their menu. The staff are friendly.
Lounge NameBird Lounge
AirportCalicut Intl Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"staff were very friendly"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | The Falcon Gold Lounge was the highlight of the trip and compared to the Business Class flight, I preferred the lounge to the flight experience. It was Ramadan and they did not serve alcohol until after 7pm which was fine. The food was good and had a decent selection. The staff were very friendly and served me refreshments where I was seated. The chairs are comfortable and there are charging ports in each seat. The bathrooms are very clean and well maintained and the atmosphere is quite and relaxing.
Lounge NameFalcon Gold Lounge
AirportBahrain Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"everything looked so ordinary, gloomy"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I had already checked out info on this lounge and had high expectations. Sadly I was disappointed. It's very spacious and quiet enough, and on two levels, with First Class passengers access to the upper level. However, I was permitted to enter it, but hardly noticed any difference, except for more space and better views of aircraft at air jetties. Yet everything looked so ordinary, gloomy, with no effort to have any mood lighting or really comfortable furniture. The few staff seemed uninterested, and more occupied chatting amongst themselves. The washrooms were so bare, more like public toilets, and did not appear clean. The seating also seemed rather old and a little tatty. Crumbs on the carpets looked like they've been there a long time. I was there at breakfast time, so cannot comment if the food menu changed for lunch. The breakfast food was adequate, with a small bar area and plenty of soft drinks, but nothing really appetising or exotic. I guess as I had two hours to spend here found it rather boring and uninteresting. Its advertising suggests pure luxury, but I think it needs a tiny miracle to compete with the likes of high-end lounges.
Lounge NameMiracle Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"nothing to complain about"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Business Class passengers a have a separate entrance for check in, security and passport checks. And once through, you are back onto the normal departure lounge areas, and the Falcon Gold Lounge is a short walk. There is plenty of space, a variety of comfortable furnishings, very clean, quiet areas, and Wi Fi worked well. There is an excellent view of planes taking off and landing, and not too far away. I had arrived early and had a good two hours before my flight to Bangkok. I helped myself to the bar, although a limited stock. What disappointed me a little was the lack of variety of food. Rather a small selection of bland hot food, and the sandwiches selection was dry and unappetising. The staff were very attentive and cleared up tables after meals. they were happy to serve tea and coffee at your table. I did not indulge in too much eating. The lounge has a family room, a nice children's play section, plus a X-Box games room. On my return flight from Bangkok, I was able to freshen up with a shower, and you pick up your towels and toiletries in basket at the reception. All in all, nothing unique about this lounge, but nothing to complain about it either.
Lounge NameFalcon Gold
AirportBahrain Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"I enjoyed my time here"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A small lounge that serves several other Middle Eastern carriers. It's perfectly located without having to walk miles to get there, with views of take offs in the distance and up close to air jetties - 777 jet noses feel like within touching distance. The staff were extremely hospitable and welcoming. In the centre of the lounge is the bar with the usual wine and spirits (with some premium brands) and teas and coffees as well as Arabic Coffee, all served upon request. As I arrived for a morning flight, the food area was mainly breakfast items. The selection was modest. I was rather disappointed as it catered mainly for western cuisine and I was looking forward to more Middle Eastern specialities. However, for a one hour spend, it was perfectly adequate. The lounge is extremely clean and comfortably furnished and laid out with some privacy in mind. I enjoyed my time here, and short walk to the aircraft.
Lounge NameGolden Falcon Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"relaxing background music"

(Bahrain)

Unverified | A welcoming atmosphere, perfect temperature, relaxing background music and smiling staff in reception. Cold, hot drinks, snacks and refreshments. The lounge is not very big, but it is enough for the size of Bahrain Airport.
Lounge NameFalcon Gold Lounge
AirportBahrain Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2016
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"better than the one in Bahrain"

(Bahrain)

Highly recommend Gulf Air's Lounge in London Heathrow T4. Have visited the lounge countless times and is better than the one in Bahrain, although its not as big. In mid 2015, they have also changed the catering provider, and have noticed the food quality and variety to be excellent ever since. The lounge is big relative to the 2 daily flights from Heathrow, and have always found space to sit on every occasion. The service is really good, and the tables and seats are cleared shortly after the guests leave making the lounge clean. There is also a prayer room, and showers facility.
Lounge NameGolden Falcon Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"the lounge gets really busy"

(United Kingdom)

This is my home airport, and I travel via Gulf Air as a 1st choice when there is a direct route, so I have visited this lounge many times. The lounge is spacious with various seating areas, including an area for families and a sleeping area. At times the lounge gets really busy and if your traveling with a Family as most of the seating areas are tables for 2. The food is average, when compared to the Gulf Air lounge in heathrow!
Lounge NameGolden Falcon Lounge
AirportBahrain Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 27 Reviews