Garuda Indonesia

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 53 reviews
3/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"What an absolute disgrace"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | What an absolute disgrace this lounge is! What makes it even worse is that this is Garuda’s own lounge at one of Indonesia’s busiest airports. It could have been a chance for this 5 star airline to showcase its hospitality and local cuisine. What we get us a bland range of salad and totally unappetising food including stone cold spring rolls and the plain cheese sandwiches. Very poor Range of drinks with alcoholic drinks (one red wine and one white wine and a few warm Bintang beers) kept in a manned ‘mini bar’. Absolutely laughable.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"lounge falls way short of the standard"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Having arrived we were the only passengers in the Garuda lounge at Denpasar Bali Airport which is a first for me .The Mini bar station not manned so had to hunt down staff to serve you from a selection of one white and red wine, very limited and just beer. Mostly avoid the food, rice was Luke warm along with chicken pieces. All the heated dishes were not on or on the lowest setting and spring rolls were stone cold. So very disappointed and crossing my fingers that Bali belly is not caught in the business lounge! They need to seriously educate their kitchen staff to serve hot food and please a smile from the one and only server would have been welcomed. Suggest at least one screen inside lounge for departures so you don’t have to keep nipping out to the main reception to see if boarding is underway. As a seasoned business traveller, this lounge falls way short of the standard.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"has been poorly thought out"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The lounge at Terminal 3, Jakarta Airport is in a brand new terminal, but the passenger offer has been poorly thought out and the design is average. If Garuda wishes to compete with other 5 star airline lounges, they need to take feedback, particularly from European customers, about what is expected. The quality and range of food on offer was poor. There needs to be a better range of soft drinks, some cheeses, cakes/pastries, fresh fruit such as bananas/apples/grapes on offer as not everyone is happy to eat rice and carbohydrate rich food before a flight. There is no point in having a toaster and sliced bread to use, if there are no knives available/allowed to spread the butter/jam on the bread. The chairs are crowded together, hard and upright, and uncomfortable if waiting 2 hours for a flight. The toilets were clean and there were sufficient staff clearing the tables. Business users with laptops need waist high tables to be able to type comfortably, and the furniture available needs to be better tailored for there needs. Numerous floor plug sockets did not work, so my husband had a problem trying to charge his phone.
Lounge NameTerminal 3
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"you should be ashamed"

(Australia)

Not Verified | To say I am disappointed is an understatement. I cannot believe the lack of service. They had a live cooking station with chicken noodle soup and I must say the operator was the least enthusiastic and friendly person I had met in Bali. I am not sure if she knows what customer service is. No smile, points to the the different noodles and with a grunt asks what ones I wanted and with no finesse slops the noodles and shallots into the bowl. I really felt like laughing it was so unbelievable. The selection of food was poor and the service was the worst. Garuda seriously you should be ashamed.
Lounge NameNgurah rai
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"Food very basic"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | Terminal 3 Jakarta Airport international business class lounge seating is ok. Food and beverage is a minus. Both domestic and international lounge in terminal 3 are not very good when it comes to the food and beverage selection on offer. Food very basic and beverage is sweet sugary juices, sweet sugary soft drinks and water. Not a decent drink in sight and no alcohol too. Fly out of Jakarta and like to spend decent time in a lounge waiting for your flight. Use a different airline and lounge (not that the others are much better but better they are).
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"drink service really poor"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Okay lounge which is slightly better than the premier lounge. Comfy seats although quite busy. Food was good but drink service really poor from a tiny manned bar where you have to find staff to serve you. No cold beers so many angry passengers. We were offered ice but it never arrived so we chose to buy cold beers from the main terminal.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"well below a 5-star standard"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | One would expect a 5-star airline to extend this high standard to the Business Class lounge at their main hub. I find Garuda's domestic lounge to be well below a 5-star standard. It is not too much to expect that the toilets are clean & properly stocked. It seems that nobody ever checks to see if there is tissue in the toilets and soap to wash hands. There are staff standing near the toilets but they don’t appear to have any function. I suggest that Garuda lets a company that understands service to run their lounges.
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"Worst lounge I have been to in Asia"

(France)

Trip Verified | The lounge at the international gates is far from International standards. No air con whatsoever. Sandwiches are not tasty. Food is cold and lounge is hot. Worst lounge I have been to in Asia. Not the kind you expect from a 5 stars airline. They should renovate this lounge.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"lounge staff not too attentive"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | The Domestic Business Lounge here at Denpasar was okay, just here around 30 minutes. The food was ok, the lounge staff not too attentive. Its quite different from Garuda Business Lounge in Jakarta. I want to take a shower before flying - but the towel is unavailable and I must wait the towel from Garuda International Lounge.
Lounge NameDomestic Business Lounge
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"must be the worst lounge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | This must be the worst lounge. Hot with no aircon and it is open to all terminal noise. Poor choice of food although at least we had some. On other occasions it has run out. They have an almost non existent beverage selection. Beer and wine was warm. Red wine was chilled.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 53 Reviews