Garuda Indonesia

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 51 reviews
4/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"has been poorly thought out"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The lounge at Terminal 3, Jakarta Airport is in a brand new terminal, but the passenger offer has been poorly thought out and the design is average. If Garuda wishes to compete with other 5 star airline lounges, they need to take feedback, particularly from European customers, about what is expected. The quality and range of food on offer was poor. There needs to be a better range of soft drinks, some cheeses, cakes/pastries, fresh fruit such as bananas/apples/grapes on offer as not everyone is happy to eat rice and carbohydrate rich food before a flight. There is no point in having a toaster and sliced bread to use, if there are no knives available/allowed to spread the butter/jam on the bread. The chairs are crowded together, hard and upright, and uncomfortable if waiting 2 hours for a flight. The toilets were clean and there were sufficient staff clearing the tables. Business users with laptops need waist high tables to be able to type comfortably, and the furniture available needs to be better tailored for there needs. Numerous floor plug sockets did not work, so my husband had a problem trying to charge his phone.
Lounge NameTerminal 3
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"you should be ashamed"

(Australia)

Not Verified | To say I am disappointed is an understatement. I cannot believe the lack of service. They had a live cooking station with chicken noodle soup and I must say the operator was the least enthusiastic and friendly person I had met in Bali. I am not sure if she knows what customer service is. No smile, points to the the different noodles and with a grunt asks what ones I wanted and with no finesse slops the noodles and shallots into the bowl. I really felt like laughing it was so unbelievable. The selection of food was poor and the service was the worst. Garuda seriously you should be ashamed.
Lounge NameNgurah rai
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"Food very basic"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | Terminal 3 Jakarta Airport international business class lounge seating is ok. Food and beverage is a minus. Both domestic and international lounge in terminal 3 are not very good when it comes to the food and beverage selection on offer. Food very basic and beverage is sweet sugary juices, sweet sugary soft drinks and water. Not a decent drink in sight and no alcohol too. Fly out of Jakarta and like to spend decent time in a lounge waiting for your flight. Use a different airline and lounge (not that the others are much better but better they are).
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"drink service really poor"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Okay lounge which is slightly better than the premier lounge. Comfy seats although quite busy. Food was good but drink service really poor from a tiny manned bar where you have to find staff to serve you. No cold beers so many angry passengers. We were offered ice but it never arrived so we chose to buy cold beers from the main terminal.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"well below a 5-star standard"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | One would expect a 5-star airline to extend this high standard to the Business Class lounge at their main hub. I find Garuda's domestic lounge to be well below a 5-star standard. It is not too much to expect that the toilets are clean & properly stocked. It seems that nobody ever checks to see if there is tissue in the toilets and soap to wash hands. There are staff standing near the toilets but they don’t appear to have any function. I suggest that Garuda lets a company that understands service to run their lounges.
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"Worst lounge I have been to in Asia"

(France)

Trip Verified | The lounge at the international gates is far from International standards. No air con whatsoever. Sandwiches are not tasty. Food is cold and lounge is hot. Worst lounge I have been to in Asia. Not the kind you expect from a 5 stars airline. They should renovate this lounge.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"lounge staff not too attentive"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | The Domestic Business Lounge here at Denpasar was okay, just here around 30 minutes. The food was ok, the lounge staff not too attentive. Its quite different from Garuda Business Lounge in Jakarta. I want to take a shower before flying - but the towel is unavailable and I must wait the towel from Garuda International Lounge.
Lounge NameDomestic Business Lounge
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"must be the worst lounge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | This must be the worst lounge. Hot with no aircon and it is open to all terminal noise. Poor choice of food although at least we had some. On other occasions it has run out. They have an almost non existent beverage selection. Beer and wine was warm. Red wine was chilled.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Lots of comfortable seat"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | T3 International Lounge has enough space with some food and beverage selection. Hot towel also provided for refresh our face or hand. WiFi connection was good. Lots of comfortable seat. Location is behind First class lounge, so need to walk more because we have to pass First class lounge first.
Lounge NameT3 International
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"very disappointing experience"

(Netherlands)

Unverified | Dnata lounge at Singapore that Garuda Indonesia use. Food looked like it had been there for hours without being refreshed. Selection of food is what you would expect from a low-cost/budget carrier, not a 5-star airline where you pay roughly €2200 for a ticket. Showers were dirty: hairs on the walls, stains and dirt in the sink. Overall a very disappointing experience compared to our flight from Amsterdam - the KLM lounge at Schiphol was 100x better than the DNATA lounge at Changi Singapore. Also very poor wifi - we were not even able to do a simple facetime audio call.
Lounge NameDnata
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 51 Reviews