Finnair

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 33 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"staff could be a bit more friendly"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Aurora Lounge at terminal 2 is run by Menzies but the airline I was flying with use it. I have been here many times. There are hot and cold food items, drinks and other basic stuff. It is not luxurious. However, some of the members of staff could be a bit more friendly and service-minded. I was on my way to HEL for an intercontinental flight so I stopped by to use this lounge as I always do when I fly with a Oneworld airline. Got there, stood at the counter waiting to be registered. The staff at the counter was very busy with her phone but I stood there and waited. She got off her phone finally but sounded a bit annoyed. She scanned my boarding pass and then she looked at me and went "are you sure you're supposed to be here?" It said on the boarding pass which lounge I could visit very clearly. It also said business class and sapphire status. What else would I need to be able to enter this very simple lounge? I always try to keep a low profile and don't want to say "oh I'm flying business" or "oh I'm a frequent traveler" because so far all I had to do was showing them my boarding pass but since she seemed annoyed, rather rude and incompetent I replied "Yes, it says on the boarding pass that I'm allowed to be here. Plus I'm flying business and my status is sapphire." Unfortunately this is the only lounge at this terminal.
Lounge NameAurora
AirportStockholm Arlanda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"OK but would not recommend"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Krabi is a small airport and the Thai Airways Business Class lounge that Finnair use is before Passport Control, when we arrived it was very busy, Very limited offerings a few small sandwiches and cakes along with a coffee machine, Tea and soft drinks as well as alcohol. WiFi very slow. No toilets you have to leave the lounge and take your chances in the public toilets! we left and went through security and sat in the main departure lounge with everyone else. In all OK but would not recommend.
Lounge NameThai Airways
AirportKrabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"lounge nothing outstanding"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luckily we arrived at a quiet time as they have limited seats and was very busy later in the evening, Usual airport lounge nothing outstanding, food was a letdown and very limited might as well use the outside facilities.
Lounge NamePremium Lounge T2
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"Food section is poor"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Visited Lounge for late night Departure to Hong Kong. Even though still had 4 Long Haul Flights to go there was hardly any decent hot Food left. Food that was left has been there for some time and certainly looked unappetising. Apart from that there was some very uninspiring Salad. Many of the Customers visiting the Lounge were looking rather unimpressed with its offering and Finnair clearly needs to lift its game. The Lounge itself is spacious and comfortable but the Food section certainly is poor.
Lounge NameBusiness Class Lounge
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"lounge was very crowded"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Arrived in Helsinki from Bangkok at 15:30 on a week day and had a 2 hour layover waiting for my connecting flight to Copenhagen. I was flying business class and used the Finnair business class lounge on the domestic side of the airport (second floor above the terminal area). The lounge was very crowded and no lounge chairs were available. The only seats open were stools at the window counter - nice view of the airport, but not comfortable for a long lay-over. The food and beverage was average, with the exception of some very good chocolates. The bathroom spaces in the lounge are very small and limited, with people knocking on the door for you to hurry-up ! Wifi connection very easy and fast. Recommend only if it is free with your class of travel. I would never pay a fee for this lounge.
Lounge NameDomestic side
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"was the worst lounge"

(Finland)

Verified Review | The Jet Lounge (a handling lounge) was the worst lounge I ever visited. Being gluten-intolerant I found they had nothing to offer me, except crisps and peanuts. The personnel did try their best but this should be implicit for the lounge keeper. Could also hear others looking for cheese or similar without finding anything. Would very much want to see OneWorld using another better equipped lounge.
Lounge NameJet Lounge
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"quality varies a lot"

(Finland)

Verified Review | During afternoon rush hours the lounge is overcrowded. No empty seats, barely any empty table corner to place a glass, people wandering around looking for place to sit down making the lounge feel very restless. Food salads, soup and a couple of warm dishes from self service buffet, quality varies a lot, sometimes very good, sometimes the total opposite. Outside rush hours nice and relaxing.
Lounge NameSchengen Lounge
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"unacceptable food offerings"

(Israel)

Lounge is very big and gives a pleasant feeling once you enter. Several TV's on mute showing news and computers that are always shutoff. Lounge has a neat toilet, for some reason they always leave paper towels on the counter (way too much, always). Disappointing issue is the food-area. 1 out of 7 times i had a chance to taste a good soup, salad looks very un-attractive and should be presented in a better way, there are no sandwiches, pastries, cakes or any other good "snacks"! Once they had only coffee buns, another time they had only crackers. This is unacceptable in Business Class standards to have such food offerings. otherwise no complaints.
Lounge NameFinnair Lounge
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"one of the worst hub lounges"

(Japan)

One of the worst hub lounges I have ever visited. Packed with 90% of the seats full. Hot food consisted of tomato soup, potatoes and a pretty poor curry. Salad bar had wilting lettuce and only a couple other items. Soup and bread ran out quickly and took time to be replaced. Two draft beers, neither very good. Screwcap sparkling wine (never seen that before). Chocolate donuts were the sweets on offer.
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"many people seeking a place to sit"

(France)

Le lounge était ressent et agréable. Mais il était noir de monde (sur le vol aller comme sur le vol retour). beaucoup de personne cherchaient un endroit ou s'asseoir. Coté siège, vous aviez le choix entre des sièges droits devant une table, ou des sièges basculants face aux pistes. malheureusement c'est sièges se sont avéré très inconfortables, avec notamment une barre dans le dos. The lounge was nice and feels okay. But it was full of people (on the outbound and return flight) - many people seeking a place to sit. Side seat, you had a choice of seats at a table or rocking chairs facing the outside. Unfortunately the seats have been very uncomfortable.
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 33 Reviews