Etihad Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 113 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"been spoilt by overcrowding"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Early this lounge is good but by 8am it too crowded & very noisy & hard pushed to find a seat as so many passengers flooding in here. The biggest letdown here is the complete lack of toilets as is abysmal that you have this many people in this lounge yet not enough toilets - terrible hence the toilets near to get 35 are a good option. The scrambled eggs are excellent along with the sausages & bacon. Bread was fresh especially toasted so it’s a plus point for the food & a good choice also for morning breakfast. But because of the noise in this lounge & lack of toilets I tend not to stay here now for very long as it’s been spoilt by overcrowding.
Lounge NameBusiness Class Terminal 3
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"the airline is cost cutting"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | So now this is no longer a Etihad Exclusive lounge so obvious the airline is cost cutting & now Virgin Australia now share this lounge. So other airlines will soon follow which means this lounge will soon become overcrowded. The food on offer was very poor no snacks in the form of sandwiches, fresh bread, cakes, biscuits was on offer, no orange juice available & bottled water was scarce. WiFi kept disconnecting so kept in the airports WiFi which was better.
Lounge NameThe House
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"cost cutting is continuing"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Shocking experience at this lounge. The quality of food has significantly dropped over the years. It is evident that Etihad's cost cutting is continuing, especially with the loss of the nail salon and six sense spa. I tried the food and it was so bad that I left it and went to McDonald's in the food court which tasted 10x better.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"I asked if I could pay"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | On my recent trip from Abu Dhabi to Istanbul I tried entering the lounge using my Velocity Gold card but was quickly informed that I could not enter because Velocity members only had access to the Al Reem lounge (run by Plaza Premium instead of Etihad). However, when I asked if I could pay for the lounge access to the Business class lounge as advertised on Etihad's website, I was advised that I couldn't even do that. It appears that the lounge staff at Etihad's business class lounge are not up to date with the Etihad's policies, which is disappointing and discouraging.
Lounge NameBusiness Class Lounge
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
no
3/10

"become totally inadequate"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Terminal 3 Business class lounge has become totally inadequate as from 6am onwards is completely overcrowded & no longer a place to relax - no more exclusivity anymore imagine there toilets & showers are totally inadequate for the huge amount of passengers in this lounge. Staff do there best but they are over stretched with the amount of people packed into this lounge. I find myself staying less & less here now as other areas of this crowded airport are better to sit & relax near to a gate not being used. Be nice if you can only use the lounge if you had a business boarding pass only but those days are gone now with the frequent flyer program making it so easy to get into the lounge.. Food is still ok & enjoy the breakfast there. WiFi connection is not stable here still.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"Nice airport lounge"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Nice airport lounge, large, quiet, good airfield new, a normal food and beverage choice, kids playing room. Nice sitting, near the 1 gate, not crowded. One of the best Russian lounges.
AirportMoscow Domodedovo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"not a quiet place to relax"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | The worst thing about this lounge is the complete lack of toilets and the signage in this place is truly dreadful. It’s not a quiet place to relax and becomes very crowded quickly. It’s no longer a nice experience here due to no more exclusivity for genuine business class passengers sadly. Food is good along with a nice range of drinks from the bar. Let’s hope when the new airport opens the lounge will be better and have decent toilets and a lot more of them along with showers. Internet when I was there was very slow.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"Overall a very pleasant stay"

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | A relatively new lounge with good views of planes taking off & landing. Food is of good quality although not great in choices. The freshly baked rolls are delicious & recommended if they are hot. It’s a relaxing place to be with spacious areas giving it a relaxing ambiance before your flight. Staff are polite & professional & will help with any of your queries. Toilets well kept with all the needs you require. WiFi here was good & reliable with fast downloading of websites. Overall a very pleasant stay on my recent flight.
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"Staff seemed pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Early Morning this lounge is less busy than night time but gets busy around 8.30am onwards. The breakfast was excellent nicely made scrambled egg & tasty sausages. Seating is varied so a good choice where to sit when it’s not crowded. Staff seemed pleasant as they were not as busy as it can get like at night. The big thing that this lounge lacks completely is toilets is truly dreadful when as many as hundred or more people use this lounge at a time. It’s really wasting time have to queue to use a toilet & not acceptable for a business class lounge. WiFi is poor & kept disconnecting on the time I was there - let’s hope when the new airport opens that the business class lounge there has many more toilets & showers for passengers.
Lounge NameEtihad Business Class Lounge
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"washrooms filthy and unusable"

(India)

Trip Verified | Absolutely mediocre lounge-while the seats were clean, the food/snacks were very limited in variety and looked unappetising. There were no sealed bottles of water on offer, unlike in any other lounge I have seen. No washrooms inside the lounge - the nearest washrooms were filthy and unusable. The wifi does not work. I am shocked that Etihad Airways has tied up with this lounge for its first and business class passengers in Zurich. It is not befitting the image of Etihad Airways.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no