Etihad Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 111 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"cost cutting is continuing"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Shocking experience at this lounge. The quality of food has significantly dropped over the years. It is evident that Etihad's cost cutting is continuing, especially with the loss of the nail salon and six sense spa. I tried the food and it was so bad that I left it and went to McDonald's in the food court which tasted 10x better.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"I asked if I could pay"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | On my recent trip from Abu Dhabi to Istanbul I tried entering the lounge using my Velocity Gold card but was quickly informed that I could not enter because Velocity members only had access to the Al Reem lounge (run by Plaza Premium instead of Etihad). However, when I asked if I could pay for the lounge access to the Business class lounge as advertised on Etihad's website, I was advised that I couldn't even do that. It appears that the lounge staff at Etihad's business class lounge are not up to date with the Etihad's policies, which is disappointing and discouraging.
Lounge NameBusiness Class Lounge
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
no
3/10

"become totally inadequate"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Terminal 3 Business class lounge has become totally inadequate as from 6am onwards is completely overcrowded & no longer a place to relax - no more exclusivity anymore imagine there toilets & showers are totally inadequate for the huge amount of passengers in this lounge. Staff do there best but they are over stretched with the amount of people packed into this lounge. I find myself staying less & less here now as other areas of this crowded airport are better to sit & relax near to a gate not being used. Be nice if you can only use the lounge if you had a business boarding pass only but those days are gone now with the frequent flyer program making it so easy to get into the lounge.. Food is still ok & enjoy the breakfast there. WiFi connection is not stable here still.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"Nice airport lounge"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Nice airport lounge, large, quiet, good airfield new, a normal food and beverage choice, kids playing room. Nice sitting, near the 1 gate, not crowded. One of the best Russian lounges.
AirportMoscow Domodedovo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"not a quiet place to relax"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | The worst thing about this lounge is the complete lack of toilets and the signage in this place is truly dreadful. It’s not a quiet place to relax and becomes very crowded quickly. It’s no longer a nice experience here due to no more exclusivity for genuine business class passengers sadly. Food is good along with a nice range of drinks from the bar. Let’s hope when the new airport opens the lounge will be better and have decent toilets and a lot more of them along with showers. Internet when I was there was very slow.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"Overall a very pleasant stay"

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | A relatively new lounge with good views of planes taking off & landing. Food is of good quality although not great in choices. The freshly baked rolls are delicious & recommended if they are hot. It’s a relaxing place to be with spacious areas giving it a relaxing ambiance before your flight. Staff are polite & professional & will help with any of your queries. Toilets well kept with all the needs you require. WiFi here was good & reliable with fast downloading of websites. Overall a very pleasant stay on my recent flight.
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"Staff seemed pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Early Morning this lounge is less busy than night time but gets busy around 8.30am onwards. The breakfast was excellent nicely made scrambled egg & tasty sausages. Seating is varied so a good choice where to sit when it’s not crowded. Staff seemed pleasant as they were not as busy as it can get like at night. The big thing that this lounge lacks completely is toilets is truly dreadful when as many as hundred or more people use this lounge at a time. It’s really wasting time have to queue to use a toilet & not acceptable for a business class lounge. WiFi is poor & kept disconnecting on the time I was there - let’s hope when the new airport opens that the business class lounge there has many more toilets & showers for passengers.
Lounge NameEtihad Business Class Lounge
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"washrooms filthy and unusable"

(India)

Trip Verified | Absolutely mediocre lounge-while the seats were clean, the food/snacks were very limited in variety and looked unappetising. There were no sealed bottles of water on offer, unlike in any other lounge I have seen. No washrooms inside the lounge - the nearest washrooms were filthy and unusable. The wifi does not work. I am shocked that Etihad Airways has tied up with this lounge for its first and business class passengers in Zurich. It is not befitting the image of Etihad Airways.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"good middle Eastern breakfast"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I’ve been to this Al Reem lounge 4 times now and it is fantastic. I have the option to go to Etihad lounges but I find this to be better with good middle Eastern breakfast. The Homus and Foul Madamas are excellent. I walk from terminal 3 to terminal 1 just to go to this lounge. Well done.
Lounge NameAl Reem
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitApril 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"Staff are not that helpful"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Comparing this lounge to Qatar Airways Business Class Lounge, this Etihad lounge is nothing. May I suggest to put a quiet room or at least 4 rooms with bed, just in case they cannot accommodate all passengers in the hotel if there is any delay in a flight - waiting for more than 5 hours just for a visa is giving more stress to your passengers. Staff are not that helpful at all.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no