Emirates

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 206 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"have a refreshing shower"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Very lucky to be gold class member to get to use Emirates business class lounges. The last flight I made back to the UK I had several hours stop over. To be able to use such fantastic business class lounges is a life saver. Shower facilities I have used are spotless after doing a 14 hour flight from Sydney (usually in economy) just the chance to have a refreshing shower upon arrival is unbeatable. The food and drink selection in the lounges I have found have always been excellent as well. The only thing that might be quite nice is to have a few extra of the beds to sleep on, in busy periods they can be all in use.
Lounge NameTerminal 3
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Great service, great food"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Emirates Business Class lounge at Dubai International Airport is great. Great service, great food and comfort of seats. I strongly recommend it.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"lounges are pretty good"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Emirates has a number of business class lounges at Dubai airport and all share a very similar design so it really doesn’t matter which one you are in they all have a similar look. While the lounges may look similar. The lounge in concourse B I think is the best but it is huge which means it can get incredibly busy especially around the main food and bar area but if you head to the ends it tends to be a bit quieter. The standard food and beverage offerings at all the lounges are the same and given the varied customer base they have passing through they have something for everyone. Unique to the B lounge is the lovely and usually quieter Moet & Chandon champagne bar which I think had four different champagne offerings and some light snacks that seemed to complement the champagne very well. Also in the B lounge is a branch of Costa Coffee which is a huge chain in the UK and offers a huge varieties of barista made coffees and other drinks and a popular spot to grab something as you are leaving the lounge. Overall the Emirates lounges are pretty good but the one in B area has a few extra touches which make it in my opinion the best choice for eligible passengers even if your flight is leaving from that terminal.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"a little disappointing"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Flying out of Amsterdam Emirates uses the Aspire lounge for its premium customers which given the overall experience I have had with Emirates is a little disappointing given the usual quality of their own lounges. While there is nothing wrong with the lounge it was crowded and had a limited selection of food and drink and used plates didn't seem to get collected during my visit.
Lounge NameAspire
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Overall excellent quality"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Overall excellent quality. Large variety of products and very good quality. Quiet area, fairly good shower. We arrived early so you can see the staff checking if the food display match the company requirements.
Lounge NameEmirates
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"a posh train station"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Emirates are by now one of the more expensive airlines in Business Class. Their on board provisions and services for this class are excellent. The Dubai lounge is nothing better than a posh train station. It is huge, full of people, and the so called "quiet area" lacks a requisite number of bed and is very noisy. Who on earth has designed this place? It is located right above the main shopping mall and not noise shielded from it. There is only a head high glass wall and an open ceiling. You hear all the pinging of the tills, luggage rattling across tiles, courtesy scooters tooting, some flight announcements and the general hub bub of people talking. It is one of the worst business lounges I have ever visited. When you pay £3000 for a return business ticket UK to Mauritius, you can expect better, especially with a 9 hour stop over in Dubai. A good reason for not flying Emirates on Business Class again.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge Dubai
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"one of the best lounges"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Now this is one of the best lounges. You get state-of-the-art emirates service in a very clean and luxury environment. The best is that the lounge is located in front of the track with a view over all landing and departing planes. So if you are passionate into aviation this lounge is hell of a fun.
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"I was expecting much better"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We flew back from Geneva to Sydney changing planes in Dubai, both flights were with Emirates with a four hour wait (or stop over then changing planes) at Dubai Airport. Entering into the Business Class lounge was very large and impressive. The toilets were very clean..thanks to the toilet staff. The food and drink variety on display was average. After flying with other airlines I was expecting much better. Was totally disappointed and upset with the lack off organisation when my husband and I tried to book in for a shower and freshen up before boarding with Emirates for our second part of our journey to Sydney. It was chaos at the counter for the ladies and mens showers at the time. The male behind the counter was servicing all the men around me when I was first in line to be serviced. I eventually had to speak up to be noticed. That turned me right off Emirates and the staff. Did not have a shower in the end. Never again! There were two showers areas it was further away from the entrance near the eatery area. Something so small but equal respect is important to me!
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"Hygiene wise sub standard"

(Bahrain)

Trip Verified | The staff on duty was not at all in a welcoming mood and was so rude in communication. Even though the card is charged (for my family members), the attitude remains same. The lounge is overwhelmed with passengers and no place to sit. After a struggle we were able to find a place to sit together. The food and beverages kept were below standard and no choices with very limited option. But at the same time I can see some of the passengers were served with special privileges and with hidden things, not visible for other passengers. The wash room is so small and ended up in queue. It is not cleaned in regular intervals and was so smelly and dirty. Hygiene wise sub standard and we didn't use these toilets. I never expected such an experience in Dubai airport.
Lounge NameMarhaba
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitApril 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"beverage choices are the best"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The Emirates lounge at Bangkok has almost everything except views of the tarmac/runway. The food choices are rivaled only by the Turkish lounge at Istanbul. The beverage choices are the best - top shelf liquor and Moët Chandon champagne. The lounge is a little difficult to find, but once there, you can enjoy comfortable seating in an uncrouded environment. The desk attendants are personable and eager to please, and the wait staff bustle about keeping the tables clean and the food well stocked. Although there are showers, the sinks in the bathroom do not appear to have hot water.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes