Egyptair

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 20 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"improvement from the older lounges"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | This lounge is the newest in Cairo airport, having only opened this year after closing for renovation. It feels new, and there’s no smell of fresh paint, so it is clear that this lounge is ready to handle passengers. It is split into two sections. There are food corners at the end of each section. Unfortunately the food offered can only be described as lukewarm and the sandwiches weren’t that appealing. There were a selection of cold drinks but no ice, no alcohol as egyptair is a dry airline. The WiFi was nonexistent but I had a data pack so luckily I didn’t need to use it. The one small positive thing I would point out about this lounge is the fact that their bathroom stalls are large enough to keep your carryons inside with you so then you don’t risk somebody going through your stuff. It is a decent improvement from the older lounges, however it is still not of the same quality, even compared to the likes of Lufthansa. I would probably choose to visit again as there isn’t a better option.
Lounge NameAlioth Lounge
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"Nice selection of food"

(Egypt)

Trip Verified | Egyptair use the Turkish Airlines Lounge at IAD. Nice selection of food, free and fast WiFi and friendly staff. There are lockers where you can leave your bag for long layovers and TVs showing news/sports Seats are not very comfortable
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"needs a massive renovation"

(Egypt)

Not Verified | Unfortunately it’s a very disappointing experience, very poor lounge, lacking the basics. I have traveled many times to different countries and it’s sad to say that my country’s airline lounge is not qualified at all. No food variety, the food itself is poor, washrooms are not clean enough, seats are not comfortable. No entertainment for kids not even a small space and seriously one TV in the whole lounge. It needs a massive renovation to be a lounge
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"clean comfortable lounge"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | United Airlines lounge is very spacious, clean comfortable lounge. Wifi is good, plenty of sockets to charge devices around. Food selection pretty limited with pathetically small plates to serve yourself (like espresso cup plates). Nice views of the runway and very tidy well equipped showers.
Lounge NameUnited Airlines
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"needs a massive renovation"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Not much to say about this lounge apart from the fact that it needs a massive renovation. It was disappointing how dirty the toilets were for an airport let alone the business lounge lounge. Food option limited and very dirty and tired overall.
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"Plenty of seating space"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Fantastic lounge. Plenty of seating space. Very clean with sufficient washroom facilities. Buffet food offering was extensive, and includes a full a la carte menu offering. Friendly and attentive service. A relaxing space to enjoy before the flight from Dubai to Cairo. Use my own mobile for internet service, so can't rate the lounge's connection speed.
Lounge NameAhlan Business Lounge Dubai
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Lounge team was very helpful"

(Poland)

Verified Review | I visited this lounge during my trip from Cairo to Warsaw via Zurich. Lounge is located in the middle of terminal very close to gate from I was flying from. This lounge is open 24/7. I was there between 0:00-2:00 AM, so choose of food and beverages was quite poor, but if there was missing something stuff supplement on a regular basis. Normal internet connection didn't work for me, but stuff helped me connect to another network which work very fast. Seat was very comfortable, with table and power outlet with easy access. Lounge team was very helpful.
Lounge NameAlmeisan Lounge
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"nightmare to spend time in"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Dirty bathrooms, unpolite people at the entrace, wi-fi that works 10% of the time, food that has not been changed for a long time, extremely cold, a nightmare to spend time in. The only nice thing are the people working inside, that kindly serve you coffee and drinks.
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"others were overcrowded and filthy"

(Greece)

Verified Review | On the main terminal of Cairo airport there are scattered 3 or 4 Egyptair Business class lounges. I suppose that all provide the same service but this is not really truth. I visited all of them and I found the best which is located in concourse F. All others were overcrowded and filthy and the one in concourse F was almost empty. Maybe this can be explained because concourse F is used for the long haul flights, so it was less crowded. Staff kept it clean collecting all empty dishes and all trash left from passengers. On top of this there was a male and I think a female servant, very polite ready to bring you anything, so there was no need to visit the bar for a coffee or some water. Wifi was operating smoothly. There were some sandwiches but I could understand what exactly they were and some stew beef with vegetables and rice, which was tasty but very hard to chew. There was a selection of juices and colas and that is all. Egyptair is a dry airline that means there is not any wine, beer or liquors. Toilets were not is good shape and they were dirty too. I think there was a lady taking care of the toilets, however the specific lady was watching tv and I search the drawers by myself to find toilet paper. Sinks were very dirty and I hesitated twice before washing my hands
Lounge NameConcourse F
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"no area for the non-smokers"

(Australia)

Verified Review | On entry near gate F1 there is a sign which clearly states 'Smoking Permitted Lounge'. In essence that doesn't mean there is a smoking area. It means there is no area for the non-smokers. So with 2 hrs to boarding it was going to be touch and go if I would escape alive. If I do for sure my clothes are going to be reeking for the next 3 or 4 days, so a visit to the dry cleaners will be in order. I am tolerant wherever I travel but I am going to be struggling not to cough my guts up with passive smoke inhalation. Very ordinary unhealthy food on offer too. I really should just walk out and find a quiet non polluted area.
Lounge NameKochab Lounge
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 20 Reviews