Cathay Pacific Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 110 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"the lounge was spotless"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | CX lounge was stunning. The decoration has a wooden tone, and the lounge was spotless. Drink selection was first class. Food selection was well presented and freshly cooked. I found CX lounge to be functional, clean and quiet and it was perfect to relax or catch up with some work before flight. Bar staff was friendly and personal and happy to make whatever cocktails required.
AirportTaipei Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"the luxurious showers"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Visit the Pier during my transit (to/from Taipei) as my planes landed near gate 62/63. The lounge was large and even during busy period it didn't feel crowded. There are many seating and dining area - bar, tea house, food station, cafe, noodle bar, etc. The tea offered was high quality and well presented, and they also serve better champagne then on the flight. The whole lounge is pretty quiet. One of the best features of the lounge is the luxurious showers. On the way out I had to wait to use the shower (around 15 minutes which wasn't a big deal) and on the way back there was no queue at all. The shower cubicles were well designed and stocked with Aesop products. I can easily stay at the Pier for more than 2 hours without feeling bored.
Lounge NamePier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Really nice lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Used this lounge when travelling on Finnair flight. Really nice lounge plenty of seating areas and quiet zones as well as good food options, Both Western and Oriental choices. The lounge has good views over the tarmac so you can watch the aircraft very well. Toilets and Showers were very clean, This lounge can get very busy but did not cause me any problems as we were in the early morning.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"hope Cathay continue to offer this"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I unfortunately dropped from British Airways Gold to Silver status recently. I used to love visiting the Cathay Pacific First lounge at Heathrow so today would be a visit to their Business lounge. I arrived at 11am and was planning to have some noodles and then go onto the Qantas lounge for some Aussie bubbles, I don’t like Prosecco. I was pleasantly surprised to find Laurent Perrier on offer. Also had dan dan noodles, har gau and sui mai - execllent as usual. Really hope Cathay continue to offer this and it will make the fall from Gold to Silver a more pleasant soft landing.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"One of the best Lounges"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The team were very welcoming and guide passengers to the appropriate Business or First Class Lounge. I notice the exclusivity and luxury upon entering as the lounge was not overcrowded. There were facilities, like The Cabanas (Spa and Day Bed) but I didn't have time as I only had just over an hour during my visit. I did have breakfast in the dining area, which has an a la carte menu and there was 2 separate buffets throughout the lounge. The one thing it did lack was the tarmac views as the lounge was not directly in front but had negative space, It makes more sense when you're there. One of the best Lounges I have visited to date.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Highly recommend The Pier"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I had a 2 hour lay-over in Hong Kong between flights. I visited both The Bridge (gate 35) and The Pier (gates 63/65). The Pier by far is a much better lounge; larger, more comfortable seating areas, wider selection of food and beverages, more quiet areas and computer stations and a better ambiance. Both have great views of the airfield. The food selection was very good, with many Western and Asian dishes, very good pastries and desserts, coffee bar and expansive call bar. WiFi super fast. Highly recommend The Pier if traveling through Hong Kong.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"staff was very welcoming"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | One of the biggest lounges I have visited. Lounge staff was very welcoming and helpful. Boarding announcements made, food and drink options were outstanding. Very clean, not very crowded, amazing facilities with great amenities such as Aesop products in their showers and washrooms. Lounge atmosphere is possibly the best of all lounges I have been to.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"food is good as well"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Pier lounge visited in June 2017 has coffee area, food, bar, noodle, tea and rest areas. It is so large and you can select where to sit, dine or rest. The food is good as well. Highly recommended.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"good range of food"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Heathrow lounge visited in May 2017 is a smaller version of the larger Hong Kong Lounge at The Pier. When we were there, there was plenty of space for each person. It is friendly, good range of drinks and a good range of food. Highly recommended.
Lounge NameCathay Pacific Airways
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"an old-school design"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I visited the London Cathay First Class lounge on Feb 16 when departing for Singapore through Hong Kong. The lounge is an old-school design with comfortable chairs and a well-designed dining area. There is an excellent pre-flight menu and there is a well-stocked bar area. For a lounge to just sit down and eat and relax, it is hard to top. The views of Terminal 3 operations are good and it is quiet. As a place to work, though, it has limitations - the outlets are limited and there are not work tables (the tables seem to have been removed with the redesign in London some time ago). For work, I find the AA First Class lounge down the hall stronger though it is nowhere near as nice as the Cathay lounge. One of the advantages of T3 in London now is the excellent range of OneWOrld lounges - a new Qantas lounge, the AA lounge, BA and CX. Overall the CX is the most luxurious and it has the best food but space is limited at times.
Lounge NameLondon
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes