Cathay Pacific Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 122 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"up there as amongst the best"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I had been to the Wing Business Lounge before but this was a visit to the First which is upstairs. It is a great lounge to while away a few hours. The Wing is a big lounge and has various sections including the coffee nook and the fabled noodle bar. At 5.30 am in the morning the body was not quite ready for noodles and congee but had a light breakfast and shower and out. HK airport must be one of the few where there are so many lounge offerings. The Wing is right up there as amongst the best.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"best place is the restaurant"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The best place to visit is the restaurant. Really good service, great staff! Food portions are small but you have lots of choice. Toilets are nice and clean, but it can be busy. That is, if you want to sit. The bar is pretty good, yet the experience depends on the bar tender; some are top, others are mediocre (one was clearly busy with his phone, kept going into the kitchen... and looked kind of annoyed seeing 4 people waiting for him for him to return (it wasn't an incident as he kept going back into the room behind the bar... must have been a bad day for him). The one thing I don't understand is that if you ask for a G&T, in the restaurant they will ask you what kind of Gin you like (they do have to better brands), while in the bar they serve you the lower end by default. Some of the couches have reached retirement age, the foot and or neck massage room is better ignored. The waiting time is almost always too long and the staff doesn't look like they like their job. I gave up long time ago but retried this week as it the lounge was pretty empty ... unsuccessfully. Waiting time was over 3 hours, just not enough time.. Interestingly, before telling me the waiting time, they asked for my next flight time details. The question remains ... what would have been the waiting time, if I had said 'in six hours'
Lounge NameThe Pier First
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"plenty of seating"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The updated lounge might be small, but they were able to fill it with the noodle bar, cold food area, lots of premium drinks and plenty of seating. They have also provided two showers. It is conveniently located near the gates that CX uses.
AirportVancouver Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitApril 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

The Pier - Hong Kong Airport

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This is the best Business Lounge I have visited. The layout is easy to navigate and understand what each section offers. The rectangular shape offers a complete view of the tarmac with amazing natural lights. After my shower, I had dinner from the noodle bar and buffet, and drinks were decent as well. Loving the addition of a Tea House. Overall, decor was welcoming and the staff were friendly and keeping the space clean.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"it's still a great Lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The newly built Lounge offering by Cathay Pacific comes with the signature Noodle Bar and comfort on the same level as its other Lounges in Hong Kong. The only downside, this space is smaller than its competitors. The Decor is a favourite of mine, it's warm and welcoming and it's great to see Cathay take advantage of the natural light offered by the main terminal by having seating on the balcony. Food and Beverages were decent, not much at the buffet though the Noodle bar is the hero. I didn't get the chance to use the showers but the washrooms were very small. Overall, it's still a great Lounge and gives passengers a second option along with the Qantas Lounge in the same area of the terminal.
Lounge NameThe Deck
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"incredibly under standard"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | While Cathay are renovating their Lounge at Seoul Incheon, this Lounge is a temporary replacement. It is incredibly under standard for what Cathay normally offers. I find it strange to not have washrooms and shower facilities, as you will need to go out to the main terminal for these basic needs. The food and beverages were limited but the options that were on offer I actually really liked. Although the space was clean and comfortable, it really lacked the typical atmosphere that a Lounge really should be. Lastly, the staff were super polite and nice but I would not recommend you take time out to visit this Lounge.
Lounge NameAirlines Association Lounge
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"nothing that special"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I usually fly business with another airline and have been underwhelmed by the service throughout all Cathay Lounges. Perhaps it’s because I’m female but I was given no info about the lounge like male passengers after me and I had to ask about the facilities on offer. No announcement on plane to indicate when lounge opens (we landed at 4 am and lounge supposedly opens at 5:30 am. It then inexplicably and thankfully opened at 4:30 am). I used Pier and Wing to and from London and both times people at front desk were surly and unhelpful- really annoying after a long flight. No proper signposting to showers etc and the shower cubicles not air conditioned enough to feel refreshed. Rest of the place okay but nothing that special by comparison to other lounges I’ve been in. It’s all about the service nowadays and Cathay’s is really hit and miss.
Lounge NameWing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"the place was very crowded"

(United States)

Trip Verified | A two level lounge with panoramic views of the mountain backdrop to the airport and a ringside seat to the parade of aircraft on the tarmac. Clean bathrooms with comfortable shower facilities - though they are ill-lit and dark in decor. Could do with brighter illumination. Lot of seating and power points to charge your phone and computer. A room had several desktop computers which you can use to surf the Net and check your mail. A variety of magazines and newspapers on racks. I spent two hours during breakfast time and usual breakfast items were available buffet style. There is a noodle bar where you can place orders for cooked items. There is also a coffee and croissant bar. The layout offers several different sections. This morning the place was very crowded. The location was excellent as it was near my departure gate and required less than a minute walk.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"the staff are friendly"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | One of the best Business Lounge I have come across. Upon entry, you are whisked down a set of escalators with the reception desk in sight with a massive sign of the Lounge's name. I love how the space is split between left and right, each side having its own characteristics. In my opinion, the right is better as it caters a larger food and beverage experience with shower facilities to the left. For relaxation both sides will do the job, with bars offering great drinks. Once again, the staff are friendly and consistently cleaning. Definitely worth a visit whenever a chance arise.
Lounge NameThe Bridge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Definitely worth a visit"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | On first impression, this lounge offers a luxurious experience from the get go. From day bed retreats to a la carte dining, you can also find two separate bars, endless shower facilities and a relaxing space to unwind before your departure. The team managing the lounge were very friendly and productive, consistently keeping the space clean. The only downside is the buffet on offer, it just lacked volume and options though the on demand dining was absolutely delicious. Definitely worth a visit whenever in Hong Kong airport.
Lounge NamePier First Class
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes